Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of The Good Feet Store?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Good Feet Store meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The Good Feet Store include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on The Good Feet Store
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 09, 2003 Business started: 10/03/2002 in WI Business started locally: 01/18/2012 Business incorporated: 10/03/2002 in WI
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Arnold Pereira, President Mr. Troy Zakrzewski, Store Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Arnold Pereira, President
Business Category

Shoes - Orthopedic Shoes - Retail Health & Medical - General Orthopedic Appliances Pain Management Services Retail Stores Foot Appliances General Merchandise - Retail Health & Diet Products - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Good Feet Supports for Sole, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The Good Feet Store has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10900 Lakeline Mall Dr Ste 400

    Austin, TX 78717 (512) 888-9939

  • 125 NW Loop 410 Ste 430

    San Antonio, TX 78216 (210) 598-8859 (877) 808-5758

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 808-5758(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased two programs from Good Feet which totaled $2000 dollars. We were told the product would work and no money back. We stuck to the program and attempted to use the inserts. Even reducing as directed within the program to the lighter inserts still caused pain. The major crux of this complaint the product did not improve anything, in fact it caused problems. My feet which were perfectly fine, with the exception of a little tilt on the right foot. Now I have bunions on both feet, ingrown toenails and pain in my heals. All of this started with trying to use this product. The customer complaint here is the inserts were suppose to improve not cause problems. In addition my very expensive shoes had to have the inserts torn out and I had to replace them with the Good Feet inserts which in turn damaged my shoes. Not within the plan at all! With an expenditure of $2000 dollars for plastic inserts and the cost of foot issues and shoe loss topped off with a business that does not back it's product makes this an unacceptable business practice. This should be rectified by Good Feet.

Desired Settlement: Refund of all minus the cost of the tennis shoes which were helpful. I think the cost of the tennis shoes was $200?

Business Response: Customer called us back last night November 11th.  She will be visiting the Austin store this Saturday november 15th, 2014 in order to resolve the issue.    

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I need to see if the issue is resolved by visiting this location. No resolution has taken place as of yet.

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response: The customer received a refund on Tuesday, November 18th.   

11/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: At about 10:45 am on October 25, 2014, **** ****** went into The Good Feet store to see what was to store about. First thing I didn't see any advertisement on the windows. Me and another relative sat down until I was called to be help. Second on the inside again no advertisement I saw a several tennis shoes on the wall and one dress sitting on a stand and a sign on the counter advertising the BBB. No return policy, no cash or credit. I completed the foot print first putting my feet on this gel module, then salesperson walk to the back and returned with a pair of nice tennis shoe, several inserts in a box he said try this on and walk to the door and back and I did that four different with and without the inserts, as I trying these inserts on he explain to me what and how they we suppose to eliminate the knee pain and other pain. After I as how much is this, he replied a little over be $1027.65 I replied "WOW" I would not afford this. I ask do I need all of this? He replied yes because you would need them for your dress shoes and tennis shoe, I replied but I just want one pair. The salesman replied that they have payment plan, so I said okay. The salesman went back to the back room or office and returned with a forms I thinking why would i need to fill out a form for. So I fill the form out he took it and went over to the computer and I guest put in my information, as I was sitting across from him, the salesman ask if I could afford to pay 92 dollars a month, I replied slowly and said yes. So he continue to put in my information, then he ask me do I think i would need the cushion to, again I spoke slowly yes, I thinking he giving him to me because I am purchasing the items(not knowing that I was being changed for those also). After he had put all the information in the computer and me back the total price of 1,112.45. I was not offered the$ 69.00 advertisement, nor any other affordable product. But to open up a credit card account for 1 plastic classical insert for $319.95, 1 Flex $289.95, 1 Hug$ 69.95, clear $ 289.95 dress cushion$ 69.95 , 3 wedges $59.95 and velcor $7.95 plus $84.78 taxes. There was no dress nor tennis shoes purchase either. Then I notice he was rushing for me to keep on the insert and cushion so I could leave out of the store with them on, up on obtaining my receipt he did said that you can't return to the store because of health reason. However the relative and I left the store and I saw a lady wearing a pair of tennis shoe I saw in the store and I ask her did she purchase her shoe from next door? She replied yes, I ask her did she have to purchase the entire system? She replied no and said that her salesman told her that she didn't have to purchase the entire just purchase what the wanted. So I replied Oh so everybody don't have to purchase the entire system. About 45 minutes later called the store and ask if I could speak to a manager. The saleslady that answered phone ask if there was something that she could help me with, I told her about talking to another consumer so she said okay I will call the manager to the phone. The man that came to the was the salesman that sold me these Items and he said that the was the manager but on the card that he gave didn't have that he was the manager. Only to hear another sales pitch he knew the customer that I was talking about he said that they were the husband and wife that just left after you and they did purchase the entire system. I replied okay (not know if the couple came before me or after me). I'm highly upset that people would say or do anything to get your money. However on Monday October 27 at 9:27 am I call HR in Wisconsin and spoke with Lisa to see if they would give me a name to a manager at the Austin Texas store, I did speak to a lady she ask what it was regard, I told her that it was about a purchase made on 10-25-2014. She transferred me to the Austin store, the phone rang and it was to salesman again answered the phone. I hung up. Then on October 29 at 4:59 pm a three digit number rang my number I did answered and again it was the salesman at Good Feet I hung up. I'm are very very disappointed that a store could out right lie not once but twice to get peoples money. **** ******

Desired Settlement: People needs to know that the store if for sports only.

Business Response: The above customer has been contacted and the above customer will receive a refund.

9/12/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I walked in to the good feet store, in San Antonio,Tx,to purchase shoes. This is the first time visiting the store. I was expecting to find a store filled with shoes. Instead I found 2 Sales reps,with a nice screen TV, and beautiful advertising posters ,and a display of 3 to 4 shoes,and couple of slippers. I asked if this is a shoes store. One of the reps approached me and said yes we can get you a shoes, asked to take my shoes off and took a print of my left and right foot. Then he walked out to the back of the store and brought out Insoles,and 3 different types of heel orthotics and a tennis shoes made by ******,and asked me if I am familiar with ****** shoes. I was not. Then he placed a wedge to an insole,and placed a plastic underneath the insole,called it "exerciser,asked me to put on the shoes and take few steps.Then asked me how they feel. I said fine. Then he said is your back pain gone. I did not have back pain at that moment. I said yes no back pain. Then he explained to me about the other plastic orthotics and called them maintainers, and relaxers. I asked him what would all this cost me. He gave me a price more than$1000.00(I do not recall the exact price), and that they do offer a payment plan. I told him that it is way over my budget. Then he said if we take away the relaxers, it would be around $770. Now that is much better. If all this can help with my feet issues,since I stand on my feet all day at work, it might be worth the price. I figured couple hundred dollars for a shoe made by ******, and those amazing plastic orthotics,that is going to make me feel I am flying on Air, it might be worth the price. I said ok,Figured at least I have a shoe to take home with me..Then he asked me if I am paying cash..I said Credit Card. Then he ran my credit card and packaged the insoles and those amazing plastics and placed in a fancy looking bag. But the shoes was missing. I said where is my shoes, he said oh the shoes is not included. In my mind I am thinking I just paid $770 for a bunch of plastics,that does not seem right. I do not know much about the authenticity of this operation. All I know selling you a bunch of plastics and claiming that these fancy name plastics is going to make your feet problems go away, does not seem right. They don't even have a foot doctor. I have decided to return the products the next day. But they do not have a refund policy. This operation ought to be investigated by the attorney general. Be ware it is a scam!

Desired Settlement: Need a refund.. I left the purchased products in the store.

Business Response: Customer has been issued a refund.  

7/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday June 28, 2014 around 2pm. My wife and I walked into The Good Feet store to inquire about the insoles to help with foot pain relief due to exercising. We had heard advertisements on the radio and felt we should check it out. My wife completed the presentation first and felt a slight difference with the insoles but kept her thoughts that they felt really hard to herself. Our salesperson ****** reassured us that your feet will get used to the discomfort over time so my wife felt her thoughts were reassured and didn't say anything. Then it was my turn. I completed the presentation and felt uneasy about such a high dollar purchase for something that we were so unsure about. ****** reassured us that after we got used to them we would feel a huge difference and gave us several examples of the insoles changing peoples lives. I told my wife that if she wants them to go ahead and get them that I would wait. Her doubts with them were spoken by saying "I don't really need them. I am more concerned with you needing them." When ****** walked away I told my wife I was very unsure about the purchase. When ****** returned my wife told her "my husband is very skeptical about whether these will work for us" she continued her sales pitch by saying well you could start with step 2 and step 3 or just take step 1 but if you follow the instructions you will definitely feel the difference. So feeling like she wouldn't take no for an answer we said fine just give us both sets. By Monday our feet were so achy we couldn't wait to get our shoes off. On Tuesday we were dreading putting our shoes back on and by Tuesday afternoon our insoles were taken out and placed back into the original boxes. I called the store only to hear another sales pitch that we will not refund you we will make them fit for you. I asked to speak to the manager which turned out to be our sales person ****** and they said okay and then came back to the phone and said that she could not come to the phone. We followed her instructions but were in so much discomfort that we can not continue wearing them any longer. The insoles might help a few customers but in our case created more discomfort than relief. ****** was very aware of our concerns and instead of suggesting a less expensive trial type set she pushed the entire set on us, telling us the total would be $1027.65 and then turned out to be $1112.44 times 2 since we both took sets. So we spent $2216.27 for unbearable discomfort. We would highly discourage anyone from going to this store ever. We are very disappointed that a store could basically lie to get peoples money and then offer no relief.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be refunded the purchase price and would like to return the like new product to the store and hope that no other customers ever get scammed the way the we did.

Business Response: Hello Mr. ****:

I spoke with the Regional Manager and Store Manager regarding this issue and they assured me that they would promptly correct the situation. We do appreciate your business and the time you took to bring the issue to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience this has brought you and hope that the steps we take moving forward will ease that burden. Please feel free to contact me with any further issues and I will readily tend to your needs.

Thank you,


**** ****
HR Manager
Good Feet Corporate
414-203-8008
****@goodfeetmidwest.com

11/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: If you call the Good Feet store, the recording tells you that it is "Your one stop pain relief, where you can walk out without pain the same day" store. One of their written materials has the slogan, "Pain Relief From Heel to Toe!" Another section reads, "We have designed a versatile system of supports that work together as a system, to meet the arch support needs of everyone and every shoe." These claims do not hold not true for everyone, especially me. I have extremely flat feet, an extra bone in each foot, and I was recently diagnosed with osteoarthritis in my feet. I have seen podiatrists, who have prescribed custom-made orthotics, for 8 years. In winter 2012, even a new pair of podiatrist-prescribed orthotics failed to provide relief for my foot pain, and my podiatrist recommended surgery. A close friend recommended Good Feet because he said their orthotics helped him with his foot pain more than the orthotics his podiatrist prescribed for him. I first went to Good Feet in April 2013, hoping for similar results so I could avoid surgery if at all possible. **** ***** ******* was the salesperson who explained to me Good Feet's reasons why podiatrists' orthotics did not go as far as their product does in putting feet in the proper position. She sold me three sets of orthotics, "Relaxers," "Maintainers," and "Exercisers," each of which increasingly move the foot into proper position, supposedly. She told me to start each day with the Exercisers, wear them until I felt discomfort, after which I switch to the Maintainers, and then end each day with Relaxers. She said to gradually increase the length of time until I wore the Exercisers until I'm wearing them 8 hours a day. I told her that the Good Feet orthotics felt good, and she even told me I could wear them to walk in a parade that same day. I'm glad I used my common sense and didn't do that, because after an hour or two of the Exercisers I switched to the Maintainers due to discomfort, and even then my feet felt sore. This became a characteristic pattern. I followed the instructions I was given and was never able to wear the Exercisers without discomfort for more than 3-4 hours. And once I switched to the Maintainers, my feet continued to be sore the rest of the day. Eventually I started each day only with Maintainers and my feet didn't hurt as much, although the pain never fully disappeared. I switched to my podiatrist-prescribed custom orthotics for a week in June, to compare them to the Good Feet products, and the Good Feet products felt slightly more comfortable. But I have never been able to wear them as instructed. I have gone back the Good Feet store at least 4 times over the past 6 months. They have switched me to a different set of their orthotics twice. I always have the same result: initial pain relief when I put on the Exercisers, followed by intense discomfort 2-3 hours later, and then some residual soreness and pain that lasts the entire day, even after I switch to the Maintainers as instructed. And if I start the day with Maintainers, I have less pain, but nothing completely relieves pain. Each time I've gone back to the Good Feet store, the *******, ****, or one of the other salespeople tell me I have to "give them a chance"and "work with them." And like ****, the initial salesperson with whom I worked, the other salespeople have promised that if I simply work with them, I can resume exercise walking and other activities I've given up in the past year because of my chronic foot pain. However, there has been more pain rather than less each time I wear their product as instructed, and this has been the case with three different sets of their orthotics, despite the salespeople's promises. I spent $1100 on these orthotics, and applied for credit to pay for them. My podiatrist, my primary care physician and my rheumatologist are not impressed at all with my experience. My podiatrist in particular does not think highly of Good Feet and similar companies. I don't want my money back unless I get to keep the Maintainers and Relaxers because they are less painful than my custom podiatrist-prescribed orthotics. But Good Feet products do not deliver anywhere near the pain relief that their advertisements and salespeople promise. I have found working with Good Feet to be one of the most discouraging customer service experiences I've had in a long time.

Desired Settlement: I want Good Feet to stop the unrealistic, extravagant promises of pain relief to everyone, regardless of their foot condition(s). They need disclaimers or something. They promise something they are unable to deliver. I want to keep their product, because they provide a little relief, but since I didn't receive the extensive pain relief I was promised, maybe some of my $1100 could be refunded. Regardless, Good Feet needs to be held accountable somehow.

Business Response: We will be following up with this client/customer.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The ******* of the Good Feet store called me today and repeated exactly what I've been told the other times I have dealt with Good Feet: "Let us work with you. You need to let us help you. You need another adjustment. Come to the store and work with us." I explained multiple times that when I use the product as instructed, my feet are in more pain. Then the ******* told me I wasn't using the orthotics properly -- "you're supposed to stop using them when your feet feel uncomfortable, not when they're unbearable." I lost my temper and raised my voice at that point as I told him their instructions obviously weren't clear enough, then. He and I went back and forth some more about whether or not their product can help everyone with every foot condition, why some podiatrists such as my own do not recommend Good Feet (he said the podiatrists are only out to make a buck, and then I reminded him that my Good Feet orthotics cost three times as much as the podiatrist-prescribed ones!), and their advertising claims. I finally hung up on him. He offered me nothing different than every other interaction with Good Feet. Even the same words are used every time. These people are snake oil salesmen. I'm so frustrated I'm about to go work out really hard, on equipment that puts no pressure on my feet, of course. These people make my blood boil.

Regards,

******** ****

Business Response: In every form of advertising the company is mentioning disclaimers, addressing the above customer's concern.    After reviewing the circumstances, the district ******* contacted the customer ******** ***** and offered her a full refund

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Since I am keeping two of the three sets of orthotics I bought (keeping the "Relaxers" and "Maintainers"but giving back the Ëxercisers"), I was told today I will be mailed a partial refund of $324.70. That is indeed satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** ****

8/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband purchases shoe inserts 6 days ago and is unable to wear them and does not want to use them any longer. When he purchased the items he asked the sales clerk if they were returnable and ****** ******* who was the sales representative said and I qoute, we will make them work.....the second time my husband asked if there was a return policy ****** said, you wont want to return them, they will work. We were never verbally told there is a no refund policy, I only found that out by calling the 1-800 number of the business and looking at the paperwork my husband signed. I realized it states it in smal print on the paperwork but we asked twice if we could return them and were never told no. I will honor the payment of these items, but the business is misleading in their sale practices. Also the phone number we were given to contact our sale representative never rings at the San Antonio Store. And all request to be contacted by the San Antonio store have never been made.

Desired Settlement: I want to return the items that were sold to my husband and the account created with ***** ***** for payment of these items to be cancelled

Business Response: We contacted the customer, leaving messages upon the first notification.
The customer never responded.  Today, August 14th, **** the store ******* called the customer and reached someone who said they would have *** call **** on his cell phone to get this resolved.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: On July 5th the sales rep that sold my husband the items from the Good Feet store ** ******* called our home at 5:30 pm and said he could not do anything to help us resolve this situation but the store ******* would contact us the next day to take care of things.  On July 6th no phone call was received by anyone from the Good Feet store.  On July 10th, I contacted the home office in California that is listed on the paperwork and left a message with customer service voice mail stating I could not get anyone to contact me from the Good Feet Store in San Antonio Texas.  On July 11th **** who stated he was the store ******* left a message on our home phone with cell number ************ to returned his call to resolve our issue.  My husband called that number and left a message on voice mail at 5:15 pm that we were at work during the day during the week but we were home most evenings and weekends.  On July 15th my husband again called the cell phone number of **** and left a message on voice mail stating he was returning his call, leaving our home phone number and when we were here.  My husband left a third message on the cell phone listed above on July 23rd, again on voice mail, and again we were not contacted.  On July 31st I called the Good Feet store in San Antonio and was told by the answering person someone would call us before the day was out, we recieved not phone call.  Today I am home getting my daugahter ready for college and **** called at 1:45 pm leaving a message for my husband about this issue, as my husband is not here at this....we have mentioned that to everyone several times in the past and yet they still call during the day.  We have only received the phone call from the store ******* on July 11th, and today Aug 14th.  If phone calls were made, they were not made after 5 like we had asked, and no one attempted to leave a message.   

Regards,

***** *****

Business Response: we credited the customer in full today, they need to bring back the product.

6/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: as I left the store realized that the charge for the product was extremily excessive for what was purchased (over $700), although i signed and paid, once i was able to look at it clearly i realized i had been duped. They have figued this out by not allowing refunds, which i believe is unethical.

Desired Settlement: the business should have a grace period for returns

Business Response: HI, thank you for notifying us of this.  I wish the customer just would have come back in, we will work with people.  I am asking the store manager to call them today and I will follow up with the outcome of the call. Thanks, **** ************ ext.***

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

* ********




















2/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable