Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Betty's Bobbin Box

Phone: (432) 550-0093 2734 N Grandview Ave, Odessa, TX 79762 http://www.bettysbobbinbox.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Betty's Bobbin Box meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Betty's Bobbin Box include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Betty's Bobbin Box
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 29, 1993 Business started: 09/09/1993 Business started locally: 09/09/1993 Business incorporated 03/18/1998 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Caren Reneau, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Caren Reneau, Owner
Business Category

Sewing Machines - Dealers Embroidery Supplies Fabric Shops


Additional Locations

  • 2734 N Grandview Ave

    Odessa, TX 79762 (432) 550-0093

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: sold a Jomane Machine Told ***** my husband would not let me keep the sewing machine took it back and she said at time of sale she would take it back now said she got a store policy she will not take it back I put it on Mr. ******* Credit card he does not want me to pay that much for the sewing machine. Now we are stuck with a new machine still in box for 4000.

Desired Settlement: She just refund money back to credit card but she said she spent it which she says she will not do.

Business Response: This customer came into my shop on Mar 31, 2015 and purchased a Janome embroidery machine model MC9900. The price was $4999.00 plus tax.

I gave her a sale price of $3999.00 plus tax which brought to total to $4328.91.  After several days she returned with the machine saying her husband was not happy that she purchased the machine.  She wanted to return it. 

I do not have a Cash Refund Policy in my organization.  I have a large sign posted in plain sight to that effect.  I did tell her that I would give her credit in the shop if she didn't want to keep the machine.  If she still chose to return it, there would be a 20% restocking fee which is typical in my line of business.

I did not solicit this customer's business.  She came into my store and willingly purchased the machine.  I'm sorry that her husband was upset with her purchase, but I have explained to her what her options are.  I'm always careful to comply with the laws of the state of ***** where my business is concerned and all laws were obeyed that day.

Thank You,
***** ****** **** ** ********* ******* ** *****



?