Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Pro-Vigil Inc

Phone: (866) 616-1318 4646 Perrin Creek Ste 280, San Antonio, TX 78217 http://www.pro-vigil.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pro-Vigil Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pro-Vigil Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pro-Vigil Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 2007 Business started: 09/01/2006 in TX Business started locally: 09/01/2006 Business incorporated 09/15/2006 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Public Safety
5805 N Lamar Blvd, Austin TX 78752
http://www.txdps.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 424-2000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeremy White, CEO Ms. Kris Brackin, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeremy White, CEO
Business Category

Security Control Equipment & System Monitors Security Cameras Surveillance Equipment, Sales & Service Contractors Equipment & Supplies - Dealers & Services Construction Equipment Sales / Services Video Equipment - Wholesale & Manufacturers Construction Management


Additional Locations

  • 4646 Perrin Creek Ste 280

    San Antonio, TX 78217 (866) 616-1318

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/28/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pro Vigil sells you on a live monitoring service giving you a false sense of security when the monitoring is not actually live. After we had a break in and theft that cost us over $15,000 they made excuses on why they never notified us when there was motion and movement on our property. They actually had a computer supposedly monitoring our cameras instead a real human beings which is what we were sold on. Our camera system will already notify us based on motion. We expected more than what we already could get out of our DVR for free. They charged us for something that we had for free. They were also bypassing our cameras at night because "of excessive movement like sprinklers turning on at night" instead of telling us that they would be ignoring our cameras that we were paying for to be monitored. All this after we spent $10,000 for a camera system that they recommended that would work better with their system.

Desired Settlement: I want replacement cost of the theft that occurred while they were supposedly monitoring our property.

Business Response: Most surveillance systems have the ability to detect motion and send an alert via text message or email. That's an industry standard. What Pro-Vigil provides is the Live Monitoring or fielding of these alerts (events) during the hours requested by the client. This is an effective service because owners/managers are not woken up all night or don't miss the alerts while on vacation or any number of other reasons. I have attached the service agreement that was executed by the GM. You will find that the service type at the top of the first page is labeled Live Monitoring and that the description on the second page clearly describes what Live Monitoring refers to in more detail. You will also witness on the first page that the former client elected to crossed-out and initial the Guaranteed Protection Plan (an optional $5,000 guarantee of service). We offered to re-instate the GPP and charge it back to the beginning of the agreement and as soon as it was paid, we will process the claim. The client refused this offer that would have more than covered an insurance deductible.

The Director of Monitoring & Dispatch (*** ******) made multiple attempts to work with the former client, but they were not receptive to re-instating the GPP that was refused initially and upgrading the monitoring level from Live to Dedicated for no additional fee. We value all customers and would still honor the offers above should ******* *********** be interested. 

****** *****, ***
Pro-Vigil, Inc.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the statements are not accurate.  The salesman that came out to our facility selling us the service was very clear about the "Live Monitoring".  His exact words were "We have employees all over the world in different time zones so when it is nighttime here it would be daytime there.  Our live monitoring is just what it sounds like... LIVE MONITORING by humans 24 hours a day."  Why else would we pay almost $1000 per month for this service if they weren't really watching it live?  Also, the optional protection for an additional $49 per month isn't necessary if they are watching my property "LIVE" because they would just dispatch the police once someone entered the property.  In that case, we would never have a loss.  There service is a gimmick.  They have nothing but excuses on why there were multiple thieves  on the property for over an hour and not once did they notify me or the police.  I am the business owner that is out $15,000 and there answer is "Sorry but your sprinklers turned on which set off the motion on the cameras so we bypassed them for the rest of the night".  Well the sprinklers turn on every night so I guess they turned them off every night and I was paying for a service I wasn't getting.

Regards,

*** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pro-Vigil Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)