Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Thinkwell Corp

Phone: (512) 416-8000 Fax: (512) 416-8047 3601 S. Congress Ave., Ste. G200, Austin, TX 78702 http://www.thinkwell.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Thinkwell Corp meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Thinkwell Corp include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Thinkwell Corp
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 18, 2008 Business started: 02/01/1999 Business started locally: 02/01/1999 Business incorporated 04/14/2000 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Carl Tyson,, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Carl Tyson,, President
Business Category

Scholastic Prep Courses, Books & Materials School Supplies Books - New Educational Consultants Schools - Academic - Special Education Tutoring

Alternate Business Names
Thinkwell.com

Additional Locations

  • 3601 S. Congress Ave., Ste. G200

    Austin, TX 78702

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid $90 for a Algebra program that does not work. When I contacted customer support they did not help me resolve my problem. After doing everything they said the program still does not work. I just want to do my homework so I don't fail my course. I have tried this program on all of the computers I have and it still does not work on any computer! I only found the technical support number on the BBB website the thinkwell.com site did not even provide a number.

Desired Settlement: I want a complete refund as well as damages for the lost points in my course. This company is threatening my future employment by putting my grades in jeopardy.

Business Response:
We were aware of the problems the customer was having with
the product and wanted to give a refund, but it was past the 90 day limit to
process the refund through ******.  So, we offered to send a refund check.
 We requested an address and never received a response.  

 

When you contacted us about this issue, it took me a while
to realize that you had attached a voice mail from the customer who filed the
complaint.  He left his phone number and actually sounded pretty
reasonable.  So it seemed less complicated to have our returns person call
him.  She said he was very friendly, and he provided his girfriend's
address, since the payment was made using her credit card.  We made a full
refund, wrote the check to her, and sent it via UPS to make sure it is
received.  The check number is *****, for the amount of $121.90, addressed
to ****** *****, *** ******* *** **** ** ********* ** *****.  The tracking
number is *** ******************.
 A copy of the original invoice is attached so you can see that the refund
matches the amount paid.

 

I hope this completes our obligation and allows you to close
the case.  Thanks for updating our account with the correct contact
information.  And thanks for your assistance in resolving the issue.

 

****** ********

Accounting Associate

Thinkwell Corp

************
****