This Business is not BBB accredited

Total Improvements Roofing & Remodeling

Phone: (210) 340-5510 Fax: (210) 340-3919 3603 Fredericksburg Rd Ste 141, San Antonio, TX 78201 http://www.total-improvement.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Total Improvements Roofing & Remodeling include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Failure to comply with arbitrated decision or mediated settlement

Factors that raised the rating for Total Improvements Roofing & Remodeling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Additional Complaint Information

The business failed to honor an arbitration award after committing to do so. 

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Total Improvements Roofing & Remodeling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 01, 1996 Business started: 01/31/1991 Business started locally: 01/31/1991
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Santiago Espinoza, Owner Irma Espinoza
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Santiago Espinoza, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Doors Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Outdoor Kitchens Concrete Contractors Contractors - General Foundation Contractors Foundation Repair & House Leveling Painting Contractors Patio & Deck Builders

Alternate Business Names
Total Improvements
Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3603 Fredericksburg Rd Ste 141

    San Antonio, TX 78201

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The plumbing in my home installed by Total Improvements is Totally Unsatisfactory. Total Improvements was hired to remodel my home which included relocating the plumbing in the aft (back)section of my home. In doing so the initial plumber who I believe to be not licensed had water lines crossed (hot to cold and cold to hot). The water outlets for our washing machine were positioned above and on either side of an electrical outlet. My master bathroom, kitchen, and exterior water outlet for the back yard were all dispensing hot water. This was discovered by my wife when she realized that our master bathroom toilet was running hot water. Upon further inspection we had discovered that 90 percent of all the plumbing that was installed had not been properly secured. Total Improvements has sent (4) different plumbers to my location in an attempt to correct this situation and my plumbing is still leaking. In order to minimize damage to my newly leveled foundation my family has been using our other residence for the restroom and showers. Our dishes are being washed here but in coolers and that water is being thrown outside in the back yard. When the leaks were identified by the (2nd) plumber that Total Improvements had sent, He told me that this situation was very severe and that it would have to be redone. His initial work performed was to correct the hot water going to the master bathroom toilet and that was what he had accomplished. He wanted to come back and finish correcting all of the discrepancies. Total Improvements never sent this man back here to correct the problems that were present. I told this young man to identify the locations of the leaks under my home with tape so that when Total Improvements did send a plumber to fix this situation there would be an easy way to identify the locations of the leaks. I have never seen this young man again. His initial report to Total Improvements was that the damage was severe and he was told to fix the problem as cheaply as possible which in my case is unacceptable do to the severity of the water leakage. The sewer lines coming from our toilets were not secured properly you could smell sewage from inside our bathroom and water was accumulating in large pools underneath my home. We have a jaccuzi shower and tub installed in our master bathroom and the water from that was very extensive adding to the flooding caused by the toilets being flushed. Please keep in mind that we were totally unaware of any of this situation until my wife realized that the master bathroom toilet was putting out hot water. The date that my family started using the water was 3/28/14, Please keep in mind that we were given a green light by Total Improvements that the plumbing was good to go. I have never had anything this expensive done before and I should have put these individuals on the spot by running an operational check of the hot water. My wife and I turned on the hot water on 3/30/14. The first responder was the (2nd) plumber on 4/1/14. The (3rd) plumber was sent to correct our problem on 4/4/14. It is unknown what exactly this man accomplished because he was not here very long and he was hammering something under the house. He did however mention something to Total Improvements that he was not allowed to tell my wife. The (4th) plumber was sent on 4/10/14. He was very upset on his initial inspection of the plumbing that was performed before him. He manually pulled drain lines apart where they were not even glued in place (more than 2 lines). This particular plumber I believe ran the water lines to the correct locations but also burnt my house under our new master bathroom which smells like burnt 2x4’s now. He told us that we should be able to use the forward bathroom (main) but not to use anything in the rear locations of the house (Master Bathroom and Kitchen). When I was trying to get Total Improvements to send a plumber to my location I told them that I would hire an inspector to look over the work that was performed upon completion of there work. This was done after completion of the (4th) plumber that was sent out and his findings were alarming. He stated that “The work performed on my home was poor” He even found the tape left by the (2nd) plumber to use as a locator showing that there were leaks on those locations. He found numerous discrepancies that were left unattended and leaks were still present. Photos were taken of the plumbing pointing out where this job is not done to code. Total Improvements assured us that they were professionals and that there work is done to code. I do not see that happening when they do not use licensed professionals to sign off on the final product. I am very upset that this is so extreme that I will have to hire an actual plumber to correct the mess created by Total Improvements which stated that they warranty there work but at what cost. My family is going on 5 weeks in our home unable to enjoy it do to Total Improvements inability to provide a properly functioning plumbing system. The main problem in front of them is the return system or the drainage going to the sewer. We had purchased brand new flooring for our home and Total Improvements installed the floor prior to painting and was told by my wife to protect our floors which was not done until my wife took it upon herself to purchase paper and lay it down 3 days later by herself. By this time paint was already dropped on our new floor. The walls built by Total Improvements for our home were not leveled which was evident when they put our master bathroom together. There were ½ inch gaps where our tile would not sit flush with the walls and the same was done with our master bathroom sinks. Total Improvements has attempted poorly to correct our situation here. So far I have put up with the make shift repairs used to correct the problems that have existed by Total Improvements but I draw the line with my plumbing.

Desired Settlement: I had requested a meeting with Total Improvements to have this situation corrected and was denied there presence, instead the last plumber on the job was sent to meet with me. I had initially told him that the inspector who reviewed the work that was performed had suggested that he could hire an outside licensed plumber to correct my situation. The price that he quoted was very fair considering everything that my family has been going through due to Total Improvements inability to satisfactorily correct a plumbing problem. I had initially given Total Improvements a number of $700.00, that price has now gone up to $1,000.00 due to the inconvenience that my family has had to endure because Total Improvements refuses to act on their customers needs which in my case is very important for quality of life for my family. Should Total Improvements not have to settle this situation which I would very much be disappointed all I ask is that if it is in your power to drop there grade to "D" or at least "C-" which would suit there past actions. I was unaware of any past complaints against this company by the BBB and found out that his previous complaints were repeated with my situation. I would highly recommend that anyone looking to use this company in the future look at their previous complaints. When you have more than two different people saying the same thing about a company you can pretty much bet that there is something wrong with that company.

Business Response: this is ******** from the company total improvements. when we started to talk about the contract we were going to get inspection for the pluming and they sed that no becouse the house was alone for along time and they didnt want trunle with inspectors. and becouse the hired a electrician with no license  to fix all the house electrical. 
we know we had some problems with the pluming but we fixed all the issius pf the new plumming we installed.
if they whant ispection for the house. all the hose will be inspected the electricity pluming exetera. 
in the end ******** the owner walked with ****** and his wife to check the house to see if everiting was ok and they gived uf the aproval so they gived us the last payment if they were not satified they should have never gived us the last payment.
****** wants us to fix areas of the pluming that we didnt even touch , the original pluming of the house is the one with the issius becouse its a old house and it need new pluming. 

Business Response: this is ******** *** ** ***** of the company totalimprovement, ***** was informed that the only issues that is our responsibility to fix was some nails hitting the copper pipe and a small leak . but the major problem is that the sewage is clogged up with roots and dirt and from  being too old and ***** was informed about it but he thinks is our fault but its not,and the warranty that we put in the house will be removed because ***** docent want ti get it fixed  and that is messing up the work we did so we are no longer responsible and when we tried to go fix the leaks *****s wife kicked out me ******** and the licensed plummer  using foul language and we are professionals we wont put up with disrespectful clients. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

    I would like to thank ***** ******** *** ******** of Total Improvements for finally admitting that a license plumber was never used to do our project. Young ***** ******** *** mentions dirt in the pipes which I have already addressed in previous statements caused by his company not covering the drains in the first place while construction was still being performed. The fact that he can mention the pipes being held on by screws is a primary indication that a real licensed plumber would never put his license on the line for work done in the way our home was completed. Total Improvements would like for you to believe that there was a small leak, however they had sent (6) different plumbers to my home and this problem was never resolved. Total Improvements would also like for you to believe that the existing pipes were the main cause of this situation which is also a problem caused by Total Improvements. The fact that Total Improvements would not like to recognize this is that they had relocated my plumbing pipes and attempted to re-attach them into the original lines using an un-licensed plumber. This fact alone is the main reason that there are so many leaks. Now the other problem that Total Improvements does not want to admit to is the fact that they had sent so many plumbers to my home in an attempt to get them to fix this problem and every time they reported back to Total Improvements with the severity of the damage caused by their initial plumber they were told not to proceed. The young man identified above (***** ******** ***) told me that he was no longer affiliated with Total Improvements. There is also another family member currently working with Total Improvements that had told me that the company was shut down while I was in the process of trying to contact them. These types of lies and false truths is what this particular company has been doing in a way to get there customers to back off. Now I have read some of your previous complaints against this company and Total Improvements does show a pattern here.
 
    As for the day in question Total Improvements would like for you to believe that my wife had used foul language toward them which is not true. Total Improvements showed up to my home without informing myself or my wife and immediately went underneath my home to evaluate the situation and when confronted by my wife there was never any foul language used nor were they ever asked to leave. This one was the (7th)different plumber sent to my home by Total Improvements along with the (4th)plumber they had previously sent out. That plumber did go under the house to investigate the plumbing with an unlicensed plumber (4). What followed was that my wife briefed the new plumber on the situation at hand and explained that we had reported Total Improvements to the BBB.
My wife requested the new plumbers name and asked to see his license. The new plumber did not want to display his license and stated that he was only looking and was not doing any work. Had I been present at this time and he refused to divulge his name and license I would have immediately told them to leave. Total Improvements has been trying to assign any plumber that they get to try to correct this problem and I am only going to allow a licensed plumber to access and evaluate this problem.  My wife did explain that the only reason that she was asking for a license was due to the fact that every person before him other than the (2nd) and the (5th) plumber was unlicensed. This particular plumber then very briefly showed what may have been a license and said that would be sufficient. As I stated before I would not have tolerated any of this type of behavior. The main problem here is that Total Improvements will not explain the whole situation with this plumbing
.   
     As we mentioned this in the letter we sent on 5-6-2014 to the BBB.  Total Improvements claims to be professional business men; if this was accurate then we would not be reporting them to BBB in the first place. A  professional business company would have done the plumbing correctly using a licensed plumber from the beginning as stated when we first signed on with Total Improvements and would not be lying about their clients saying things they didn’t.
We have been courteous and patient and have allowed for Total Improvements to fix things in our home that would be considered done in a manner to hide problems then fix them accordingly, Such as walls that were built and not leveled and floors that were not installed correctly. The only thing we will not stand for is the plumbing.

    When we sent the last letter to BBB we had gone with plumbing not working in our home for over a month. We could no longer live like this. We have spent way too much money with Total Improvements to have to live in these conditions and waiting for Total Improvements to be professional business men and correct the problems that they have created using an unlicensed plumber. We have had to have our plumbing done correctly by a licensed plumber. He had to completely redo the plumbing using all new parts starting from the back and working his way forward. We can send photos showing the damage caused by Total Improvements to the BBB should they request it.  Mr. *** in addition to having photos of the substandard work, I do have other evidence of this companies indiscretions. This I can send to you personally because in the service when I was handling investigations there are some things that should be done at higher levels. This company I’m sure has done this type of thing to many other people who have not come forward and I am hoping that you and the BBB can put a stop to these people.

    I have requested previously that Total Improvements refund me 75% of what I have paid them which I think would be fair considering what my family has had to endure not to mention I also had to pay another plumber to come in and fix the mess that Total Improvements fails to take responsibility for. For Total Improvements to withdrawal their warranties for the work performed is also an indication that they are not professionals. In addition to the refund that I am asking I would also like to hold Total Improvements accountable for reimbursing me on the price of having a licensed plumber come in to correct the problems that they had created.
I have served this great country honorably for 20 years and have no reason to persuade you in any way to believe either side however I do ask that you investigate Total Improvements employees and financial records pertaining to the funding and work that they had taken part of throughout this whole ordeal. I have given them a great deal of money for a product that is substandard and in addition to the BBB I will be turning to other organizations to report the unprofessionalism and conduct of Total Improvements way of handling this situation. Having trouble attaching pictures, will fax over. 

Regretfully,

*********** ****** ****
 

12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This all started back in March 10, 2012. I had ceramic floors put in. When the work was completed ***** ******** and ***** ******** stated if I had any problems to let them know. So, I called ***** ******** and informed him that the grout is starting to lift in some area in the kitchen, pantry and utility closet. We arranged a time and date for him to come out to fix the problem. Well, in short he never called and never showed up. I contacted Mr. ******** and and the *****. He stated he was in Mexico, but would contact Mr. ******** so he could fix the problem. A week later he called me. We set another time and date. He never showed up and never called me. I received a call from Mr. ******** on Wednesday 10/16/13 regarding other services they offered. I informed him that he ignored my calls and still it has not been fixed. He apologized and set a time and date for the next day. He called me thirty minutes after the scheduled time and stated that his truck broke down. Then we set another time at 10:00am on Saturday. He never showed up. I called him and he is not answering his phone. ******** is aware of all the problems, because I could always here him commenting in the background. I speak spanish and understood everything he would tell Mr. ********. I have been very patient. I know my grout is never going to get fixed. Frankly I am tired of dealing with this company. They promise everything, but once something goes wrong they never come threw.

Desired Settlement: I would like for this company to pay a professional floor person to fix my grout.

Business Response:

In responds to the complaint from Ms. ****** ******, We did the work back in March 2012 she was satisfied with the work we did. She called us back this year and told us about the grout lifting we explain to her that the 1 year guarantee had expired and she got upset with us. We value our client and try and work with them. she did call and speak to ***** ******** and he explain to her that Mr. ******** was out of town and would let him know about the grout. Mr. ******** ******** explain to M. ****** the guarantee is only for a year. She never once call us to complaint about the grout a month later after the work was done until this year when she filed a complaint with the B.B.B.                                                                                                                              Sincerely  ******** ******** 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: This company was notified several times before the year, every time they said they didn't want any problems and they would come back and fix the grout. They never told me about the warranty. This is the first time I am hearing of this. This company has no integrity in their work. I can't believe how they are lying! 

Regards,

Raquel ******

Business Response:

We want no problems we will call her and set a appointment to go fix the problem 

11/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Total Improvementes (TI) was in charge of leveling our house acording with a contract that my wife signend Sept. 23, 2013 and it supposed to take 2 week for their workers to finish the job, we agree to pay a extra $700.00 for the city of San Antonio permits and engineer for the work, after a week and a half of they working in my house we were asking for the permits, ******** ******** the owner of TI, finaly brouth the permit and the engineer in less than two hrs. after we told him that we will call the city to report this matter,that was just the begining; after almost four and half weeks, yesterday Oct. 31, 2013 they finished with the leveling and Mrs. ******** send Mrs. **** ******** to do the tape a flow to repair the cracks inside my house (that was part of the contract); they were working for about 3 hrs. (We were in the middle of plastic around the house and dust) when suddenly ******** ******** Jr. called Mr. ******** and told him that he does not want him working in my house because he was late, so he needs to pick up all his equipment and leave my house right away, all this without consultin us. Mr. ******** led me his phone to talked to Espinosa Jr. and he was mad already and after a short discussion he hung up on me. When my wife called TI back to find out what the problem was, ******** Jr. stared yelling at her then he transfer the phone to ******** Sr. and he stared yelling at my wife too, he hung up on my wife, so I called him back and he stared yelling at me too, saying that he was in charge and that we had to follow his orders. At that point I had enogh and told him we will see in court. After a few minutes he called back and left a message on my answering machine in which he stated that he will collect one way or another and that he does not need to go to the courts. (Mand you this is after paying him 90% of the money owed in cash "$9,250.00' and we never said we are not going to pay, the amount owed will be sent via certify mail.)

Desired Settlement: Lower Total Improvements rate with BBB. due to unprofessional ethics.

Business Response: this is ******** of the company total improvement, we
received a complain from the mr. ms. *****   they are very
complicated to work with they what to have a control with our workers and
business, they want to make decisions in our company and the decision  are
made by Mr. ******** ********, every day Mr. ***** ****** would inform us that
Mr. *****  did not let him work that he would always complain about the
work that ***** and his men were doing. Mr. ***** would complain that the holes
went to deep, that the beams were not right the posts were wrong, then Mr.
******** told Mr. ***** that don't interfere with the work that the workers
were doing that they are not kids they are grown men that know what they are
doing. the work was inspect by Mr. ***** ******** the engineer and the work
passed the inspection with no issues. the second difficulty with Mr  *****
was when it was raining for 2 days straight and in does 2 days ***** would call
the office and ask why were we not at the job site. and Mr. ******** told him
that his not going to sen his men to get wet and muddy that they are not
animals and ***** told  him that in his house it wasn't raining but it was
raining in all San Antonio and Mr. ******** told him raising his voice that
don't bother me, i am  going to send his men when it stops raining to
continue with the work till we are done. Mr. ******** presented himself to *****
to see if there was any issue and there was a person with him, and *****
commented to Mr. ******** that some floor joints were not connected to beams
 and a post that was not in a area of the beam. Mr ******** explained to
him that the floor joint  in time it will reconnect with the beam and that
the post will be cheeked by Mr. ***** when he gets there. and then wen Mr.
******** walked to his truck and then ***** told Mr.******** that 2 men from a
different company came and cheeked and that the work was wrong, Mr. ********
walked back and told him that not you or does 2 men are going to tell me how to
run my business and i want you to bring does 2 men to tell me in my face that
the work is wrong, then Mr, ******** waited in the truck for the engineer. when
the engineer arrived he when to go talk to ***** and ***** told him about the
floor joints and the engineer told him the same thing Mr. ******** , *****
accepted what the engineer told him and the work pas the 2nd inspection. the
next day Mr.******** hired Mr. **** ******** to do taping flow and texture he
charged Mr. ******** $300 material and labor Mr. ******** told him that he
needs to be there at 8:00 to 8:30 am if not don't even go.

Mr. ***** called Mr.******** and told him that that he was
finished and ******** asked him is the man doing the taping flow and texture
was done and ***** replied that they were a no show. Mr ******** told ***** to
go buy the materials and pick 2 of his men pay them $250 sow the can get the
work done. 45 minutes later Mr. ***** calls Mr. ******** and tells him that his
on his way with the material and the men and then ***** calls ***** to inform
him but ***** told him no there's someone here already. Mr ***** calls
Mr.******** to inform him. then **** ******** called and ******** jr.
 second owner answered and told **** that he called him twice and he
didn't pick up the phone and that he don't work there no more because we had
told him that if he is not there early to not even show up.  then Ms.
*****     asked **** for his phone so she can talk to ******** Jr.
and then ******** Jr. explained her that he cant work for being a irresponsible
worker and Ms. ***** told ******** Jr. that she gives the orders in her house
that she decides who works and don't in her house, then ******** Jr. told her
that no him and my dad are the ones who are in charge of saying who works for
the company and who don't, then Ms. ***** told ******** Jr, that no i decide
who works in my house you brat. then ******** jr. told her don't disrespect me
i am 22 years old and i bin working for my dads company for 5 years  so i
know what i am  doing  and if don't disrespect you don't disrespect
me then Ms. ***** told him look you brat i give the orders here. then
Mr.******** got the phone and told her what is your problem ms. ***** and she
told him that she gives the orders an ******** told her no its my company and i
am in charge not you and he accepts that he did yell at her then she passed the
phone to her husband ***** and he told ********  and they started cursing at
echo there then ***** told Mr. ******** i an not going to pay you ill see you
in court  and he hung up . so Mr ******** called him back he didn't pick
up and he left a message saying your going to pay me my money one way or the
other.  and that was it  

then we received a card from ***** saying  that they
used the money that they owed us to pay the worker to do the taping flow and
texture but we had told them that 2 people were already going to to the job
because we fired him for being late . 

the job had permits and it had all the legal papers.

So for interfering in our decisions ,  our business
 and paying the worker with our money so the 10 year guaranteed that we
give them is terminated for violating the contract and our decicions.  
                     
                  

               
                     
                     
                     
                     
         sincerely .******** ********,
totalimprovement

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

In most of what is in his response the truth has been twisted and he has added quite a few non truth to boot.

He tried yelling and cursing as intimidation to get done with the contract, if it meant short cuts, as soon as we had paid him most of the money.  And yes I made sure everything was done according with the contract and nothing less, after paying over $10,000.00 for the job it is the least I could do for my self and my family.

After that he tried threatening us, as he acknowedges in his response, that did not work (we filed a police report #*****************), then came a call from the ******* ***** law firm telling us to pay up the balance or they would put a lean on our home; they did not know we had been threatened by ******** ******** and that the money owed was already on the way via certify mail. (We never ever said we will not pay)

Now he is trying to get out of the warranty which will not happen.  Should the time come we will sue over all this and then some. I have all the proof I need to get this done property and legaly.  I wil never have anything to do with Total Improvent, ******** ******** or anyone affiliated with him or his company if I can help it.

I will publicize all records of this matter including the court decision, and for my wife calling ******** ******** Jr. a brat that is just a lie and I can prove that too, Mr **** ******** was present during this whole fiasco.

Regards,

******* *****

Business Response:

This is ******** from the company Totalimprovement  this message is about the issue with ******* *****, Mr.******** just wants to say that because they went there way and made a company decision and paid a fired worker with our company money $ ******* ***** whont have any more guarantee on the house leveling. House leveling guarantee is terminated.

We also resived a card from ******* ***** that says how much he paid  the worker with our money and we had told them not to do that and they went there way and did it because they think they make the decisions in our company and only Mr.******** makes does decisions.

The house was finished with engineer inspection and city permits the company toralimprovement finished work in a professional way. We are going to send you the BBB a fax of the letter ******* ***** send us and were it says wat they did and hoy they wanted to make decisions.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: As you can see by ********s' responses and the personal experience we have had with him, he does not condut his business in a good faith manner.

We have not received anything from him with the engineer seal that sais the job was complete it according to the contract or city especifications even thew we paid him $700.00 extra for the permit and engineer.

Again we can prove everything we say and when the time comes should ******** and Total Improvements not honor their contract in good faith, we will see him in court along with anyone else we can find that he or his company may have wrong. And we will place another complaint about that when the times comes.



Regards,

******* *****

Business Response:

We have the card of the engineer because they put a police report that says we cant get close to their  house and we are not criminals so in that case they have to go to the office to get it, we will not go to their house or send it through mail, and they have to call us when they come.

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** ******** did not provide me an invoice after completion of the repairs even though I asked for one. I had plumbing problems with his company while he was remodeling my bathroom and I paid another plumber to get the desired results. Now one of the walls has several cracks on it due to insufficient support and I have been calling him for about 6 or seven weeks and he has not had someone to come fix the problem even though a couple of times he said he would come by, he did not and did not have the courtesy to call to tell me.

Desired Settlement: this company remodeled my bathroom. the work is guaranteed for one year. there is a big crack on one of the walls that I have been calling the contractor for about 6 weeks and he does not repair. on the first couple of calls, he promised to come by and never appeared and did not have the courtesy to let me know. on about the 3rd or 4th call, he sent a plumber when I had already mentioned to him that I did not have a plumbing issue. I had had a plumbing issue with this contractor and paid another plumber to get the desired results. the plumber he sent informed me that he would go back and tell *** ******** what the issue was but it took another call a week later to get *** ******** to come take a look at the wall. no *** ******** is saying that my house has shifted and caused the issue, but I have lived in my house over 50 years and the house is now settled in that position. All I want is for *** ******** to have the wall repaired before the year's guarantee expires. Also, *** ******** never provided me with an invoice even though I requested one from him.

Consumer Response: From: ***** ******* [mailto:*******************]

Sent: Monday, October 14, 2013 4:36 PM

To: info

Subject: complaint *******

 

    attn **** ****

 

this is nofication
that the complaint against total improvement roofing & remodelling has been
partially resolved.  they have repaired the wall and i have agreed to
paint  and do any additional work that needs finishing rather than deal
with them anymore.

thank you for all
your help