This business is not BBB accredited.

O&G Home Improvements

Additional Locations

Phone: (210) 835-7173 View Additional Phone Numbers 6816 Flatstone Pass, Converse, TX 78109


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for O&G Home Improvements include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for O&G Home Improvements include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on O&G Home Improvements
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 2010 Business started: 01/12/2007 Business started locally: 01/12/2007
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Omar Nino, Owner Ms. Sayra Nino, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Omar Nino, Owner
Related Businesses
Nino's Roofing Specialists
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Fence Contractors Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Building Contractors Contractors - General Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Home Improvements

Alternate Business Names
Ninos Construction Services O&G Roofing & Remodeling
Industry Tips
Before You Build Your Home Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3215 Rosetti Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78247 (210) 257-8351

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6816 Flatstone Pass

    Converse, TX 78109 (210) 970-7058 (210) 835-7173

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 13, 2014 we signed a contract with O&G Roofing and remodeling for an addition handicap Bathroom to the home for my elderly mother in law. this job was to be completed within 2 1/2 to 3 weeks. We are now on July 10th 2014 and it has not been competed. We wrote him out 2 separate personal checks. First check number 9797 for amount of 2,500 on 6-16-2014 and second check number 9802 for 2,500 dated 6-24-2014 total of 5,000 dollars and since the last check he has failed to come back and do any work on the home nor has he answered any phone calls or Tex messages that we have contiuosally made to him on a daily basis. The reason for this addition is for my mother in law in need for this due to her condition. We explained this to him the first day we signed contract. O&G Roofing promised to give us their satisfaction on behalf of his company. He explained that he was with the BBB and with good reviews. We are very disappointed with his attitude about not responding to our calls as a paying up front customer.

Desired Settlement: Want him to respond to the contract and finish the job . I would also like to let innocent people know not to trust this company. I believe that a true business would not ever take advantage of some one that is willing to pay for what they need and they walk a way with monies with out finishing what they promised. Five Thousand dollars is a lot of money for him to take advantage of.

7/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with O&G Roofing & Remodeling on June 4, 2014 for new roof and hardi plank on home & garage, build a porch (22x5) on side of home and porch (7x7)on front of home, replace 8 (3x5) windows, install 2 windows on front of home, replace countertop & cabinets, repair floor & drywall and repair plumbing/vent pipe all in kitchen. On the windows (5)that were taken completely out, they had to redo because no insullation was put in. Dry wall still messy inside home, compound on floors, kitchen floor not finished, light fixtures on front/back of home and garage not put back up. Last saw (**** ****) owner on June 23. Finally talked to him on June 30 when he came by to measure for "porch". When I told him the porch had to be main floor height so my brother could get out with his wheel chair, he said a porch was an overhang. I said no, a porch is an addition that is main floor height. He insisted that was a deck. I had an enclosed porch on side of house and when negotiating the contract I told him I wanted a porch just like I have but from corner to corner of the home. At the time, this was understood. He said he would get back with meon that. I talked to him. again on July 3 and was told that he would see me that afternoon. It is July 5 and I have still not seen nor heard from him. I also gave him additional monies for a front door and a security door. I'm waiting for those also. I also had to have Dish come out to repair a cable that they cut.

Desired Settlement: I want my light fixtures put back and in working order, drywall wall in house repaired, front/security doors replaced and front and side porches put on house with steps and handrails like I had on original side porch. I want my yard cleaned and all broken glass picked up. Finish the vinyl covering on the kitchen floor.

Business Response:

o who  it may be concern
I **** **** owner  of O &G  Roofing&Remodeling
We did all the on contract Ruby was satisfied with all the work you have done
and yes all we owe her for a screen door in it front door
but everything else was complaining that her satisfaction
but we had a problem with the porch is that out we were going to build the side porch oh that's she's telling me that she wants a deck in a porch with
aNd handrails that wasn't in the agreement the agreement was for a porch and she's claiming that a porch is a dEck with handrails and that is not correct

7/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/12/14 Mr. **** **** gave an estimate to replace my roof. In the estimate he also agreed to replace rotted decking, agreed to replacing rotting facia board, place a spine vent. He also agreed to contact Skylights over Texas to coordinate having Solatubes placed and would inspect work once installed to ensure no leaks, etc. He did not complete the job- items which he agreed to do in his signed contract have yet to be completed. I have pictures of unacceptable work on facia board, spine vent, and rotted decking that he was to have replaced. he needs to complete painting all pipes on roof, roofing has not been completed,there is still a spot missing in one area, spine vent is not completed. I have called him numerous times without him calling back to complete the work. April 16th and 17th they tore down and replaced roof. **** said he would be back on Friday the 18th to review the work as the Skylights over TexasInstallers were to come this day. I also had to coordinate having Skylights over Texas install as **** did not coordinate work with them. I waited for **** to return on the 18th but he did not. I called him numerous times without callback. My wife called him on Friday April 25th and was able to speak with Mr. **** who stated he had not received our messages and would be out later that day to speak with me. He then called me and stated the same. I waited for him to show up on Friday the 25th which he did not. I have called him several more times since then without any returned calls. I have pictures to prove the horrible job they did on my roof. The job has been completed paid so this is not a question of receiving any free work.

Desired Settlement: I would like Mr. **** **** to complete the work he stated he would do on his estimate. I also want input on how a spine vent should be properly installed as I have researched this more and do not believe spine vent has been installed correctly. I am very unhappy with this man's lack of integrity for not doing what he said he would do.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on O&G Home Improvements
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)