Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

M H Hernandez Roofing Co

Phone: (210) 473-6922 Fax: (210) 433-1109 View Additional Phone Numbers 2754 Culebra Rd, San Antonio, TX 78228

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that M H Hernandez Roofing Co meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on M H Hernandez Roofing Co
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1984 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1984
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Miguel Hernandez, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Miguel Hernandez, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Construction & Remodeling Services Fence Contractors Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Painting Contractors

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Additional Locations

  • 2754 Culebra Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78228 (210) 473-6922


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hernandez roofing was contracted to replace my roof damaged in the hail storm in APril this year. I hired them on June 3rd of 2015. It was very difficult to finally make them to replace the roof. After 1.5 months of repeated calls and conversations, excuses (too much work, the weather is too hot, the roof is too steep, employees quitting etc). Finally, on July 20th, the crew came to replace the roof. When I met with the owner, ***** *********, to inspect the roof and pay for it, I saw that the roof looked good in the front of the house, however, on the back, it looked awful- bumpy, with loose flashing and even loose shingles. I pointed it out to her and she said that this is the wood underneath and nothing can be done. She also said that her brother did it and we should talk to him. She did not provide us with his phone number and it took him 3 days to call me back. He said that he has done an A+ job on the roof and he said that if I do not pay him, he will put a lean on my house. When I tried to explain to him the issue with the roof, he said I know nothing, started screaming and demanding payment. My fiends are currently staying in my house and they told me that they were finishing the roof in the dark as they were in a rush. This explains the issues with the roof. In this current condition, if I happen to sell the house, it will not pass the roof inspection and I doubt that insurance will ever cover a roof like that. Hernandez roofing has absolutely no customer service-they do not return calls, they have no respect for people's time. They show up unannounced on Sundays unannounced. I paid ***** ********* $3500 on 7/29, which is more then 50% of the contract price. I will pay the rest once the job is completed. However, according to *** *********, ******* brother, he has no intentions to correct his job. We have pictures from the roof before and after, and the old roof was better even after a hail storm. Please talk to them. This cannot go on like that. I have more details on this nightmare experience. Please feel free to contact me.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to finish the job by correcting the back of the roof. If they are not qualified to do that, I would like a refund so I could hire other roof company.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on M H Hernandez Roofing Co
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)