BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

Go Green Roof

Phone: (210) 316-4887 ----, San Antonio, TX 78223 http://www.go-greenroof.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Go Green Roof include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Go Green Roof
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 29, 2011 Business started: 01/05/2011 Business started locally: 01/05/2011
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Adrian Trevino, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adrian Trevino, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Bathroom Remodeling Windows - Installation & Service Pressure Washing Contractor - Decorative & Specialty Concrete Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Drywall Contractors Foundation Contractors Foundation Repair & House Leveling Home Builders Home Improvements - Additions Contractor - Insulation Painting Contractors Painting - Faux Finishing Patio & Deck Builders Roof Structures

Industry Tips
Foundation repair tips Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    ----

    San Antonio, TX 78223

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** ******* and staff with Go Green Roof just collected the first payment for a roof job but never started or contacted me back about starting or completion of my roof. And to day still haven't resolve anything.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded my money back because I have completed my roof with so0meone else..

9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On November 17,2012 as per a signed contract agreement we gave the owner, ****** ******* $4,329.46. Our homeowner insurance company ********** sent us a check for this amount as the initial payment to get our roof replaced. As per the contract our roof was to be installed within 5 working days after receiving our payment. We have been trying to get our roof replaced since then. We have repeatedly contacted *** ****** ******* and received nothing but empty promises. I believe after almost 8 months this has gone on long enough! Anything you can do to help us will be greatly appreciated. Thank You!

Desired Settlement: I would like my $4,329.46 returned to me so I can get a reputable roofing company to replace my roof.

5/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/15/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service