Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Beldon Roofing Company

Additional Locations

Phone: (210) 341-3100 Fax: (210) 341-2959 View Additional Phone Numbers 5039 West Ave, San Antonio, TX 78213

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Beldon Roofing Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Beldon Roofing Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1958 Business started: 09/17/1955 Business started locally: 09/17/1955 Business incorporated 10/09/1958 in TX
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Bradford D Beldon, CEO Mrs. Louise Beldon, Secretary Mr. Curtis Cote, Secretary Mr. Danny Mendez, President Mr. Mark Sobotik, Treasurer Mr. Dick Zucker, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bradford D Beldon, CEO
Related Businesses
Leafguard of Austin
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Energy Conservation Products & Services Energy Service Companies Gutters & Downspouts

Method(s) of Payment
VISA, Master Card, Discover, American Express
Alternate Business Names
Beldon Energy Solutions Beldon Roofing & Remodeling Co.
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Beldon Roofing Company has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5039 West Ave

    San Antonio, TX 78213 (210) 341-3100

  • PO Box 13380

    San Antonio, TX 78213


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/25/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Beldon installed a roof about 10 years ago.More recently we have an area in our living room on the ceiling that keeps showing a leak(spots)We contacted Beldon and they came out and resshingled a small area.We thought this would take care of the problem.It did not.Beldon came out again and said they found a nail hole.This should have fixed the problem.It did not.Both visits were under the warranty time period.Now the warranty is out and the same exact area still shows leaks inside.A Team project member came out and inspected the roof and could not find anything and yet every time we have a hard rain there are new leak spots in the same area.

Desired Settlement: I would like a roof that does not leak and should have been repaired right the first and second time when it was under warranty.This company advertises doing it right the first time and have not done it right several times.

Business Response: We could not find an active leak last time but will perform another water test. Roof is out of warranty; however, we will work with them to get a repair made ASAP. Please contact *** ********* at ***** ********.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


******* ****

10/1/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company did $13K worth of work on house (roof and siding) and failed to notice major sections that needed repair literally 12 inches away from the area where they did the work. After the work was completed we had water leaking in when it rained so I called ****** to come out assuming there was an issue with the work they did. hoping it would be under warranty. No one told me that there would be a $150 service charge if the warranty didn’t cover the issue. They send me a bill to pay for the service call, though nothing was done except them "flooding" my roof to determine the leak wasn’t under warranty. Had they fixed the issues to begin with there wouldn’t be leaking and I wouldn’t owe them $150. Also, had they told me I would have to pay a $150 service fee, then I would have been fine because they warned me. Lastly, had I just called to get an estimate to get the issue fixed, that also would have been free. So, me being a paying customer of $13K has to pay them $150 MORE dollars though no one told me I would have to pay them. This company is TERRIBLE and do not care AT ALL about their paying customers. All they want is more $ and I as the customer was taken advantage of.

Desired Settlement: I mailed in the $150 so they would stop calling me and sending me letters but I feel like they need to refund my money. I paid them $13K and they rather lose a customer over $150 fee.

Business Response: We've responded previously and agreed to refund the payment. 

11/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since September 18, 2014 my wife has made numerous calls to have service on our recently purchased gutters namely" Englert Leaf Guard by Beldon Home Solutions. " This Beldon company lacks good commuicatin skills among their employees and consumers not to mention with their bookkeeping .. She has always had to call them for the status of the no show appointments which have been given. Every time she is told that service people are either running late, or shorthanded and they never have the complete description of the job needed and which has always been repeated to them on every phone call. Today we had another appointment with a specific time frame, like many other times before, and when they did not show, my wife called and was told they did not have a record of it, plus their record showed that on Sept 23 the job had been done. This was a no show date according to my records. On Oct 1, repairmen came and we were told that they did not know everything that needed to be done and it was getting dark so they couldn't finish the job . We were told we needed to call and set up another appointment. Well, here we are again waiting for someone to show up as the general manager,informed us that she had gotten ahold of their people and they will come to see what needs to be done and if they don't have the materials needed, they will have to come on another day! We are so disgusted with this company. For this reason, we are filing this complaint.

Business Response: This contract is with LeafGuard of Central Texas. Please remove from BELDON Roofing Company and resend under LeafGuard of Central Texas so that we can respond.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


******** ********

7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 1, ****** Roofing arrived, as agreed upon on June 6, 2014, to correct a gutter issue (Englert LeafGuard Gutter installed by ****** in 2010). The ****** employee started up the ladder and promptly fell off the ladder breaking a window on my home during the fall. The employee's Manager (*******) promptly arrived to check on the employee and stated she would contact me to arrange the gutter repair. The General Manager (**** *****) arrived later on the same day to take pictures of the broken window and stated he would arrange repair and would contact me. I contacted Mr. ***** on July 2 regarding status. He stated that he was arranging for quotes from two window glass replacement companies. I heard nothing further and contacted Mr. ***** again on July 7th. He stated that he arranged for a company to come out to take measurements of the window and that the glass replacement company would contact me in the beginning of that week (week of July 7th). He also stated he would contact the Manager (*******) to arrange for the gutter repair as she promised on July 1. I heard nothing from the glass company, or from the Manager (*******) to schedule the gutter repair, so again contacted Mr. ***** on July 9. He did not answer the phone so I left a message on his phone at 11:10 a.m. He did not return my call, so I left another message the same day at 3:02 p.m. Mr. ***** has not returned my phone calls. To prevent further damage to my home resulting from the broken window, I contacted my homeowners insurance on July 10 to arrange the glass replacement. ****** Roofing has provided the worst customer service I have encountered in San Antonio. I have yet to hear anything from the General Manager or Manger on my repairs or any status whatsoever. All updates have been on my part - I have had to call the company.

Desired Settlement: In addition to a formal apology, I want my gutter repair to be scheduled AND accomplished WITH consideration provided to me for this service. As for the glass replacement, I will leave it up to my homeowner insurance to settle with ****** Roofing.

Business Response: Ms. ****** -

I'm sorry to hear of your experience with our company. As you can see from our reviews online, this is not normal. I will investigate this morning and we will be in touch with you shortly.

**** ******
President & CEO

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


****** ******

7/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: St Sophia Greek Orthodex Church called Beldon to give us a quote on a roof. The phone call was very clear, we need an estimate. Lo and behold their repair truck came out. We need not call for a repair. We called for an estimate. The repair truck was instructed to have a sales person call us. Beldon sent us a bill for $150 for work performed. We called the office and explained the error. They called back and agreed with us. ( unfortunitly the voice mail was not saved) We get another bill for $150 and again we call. This time they really could not care about the error, all but called us liers. Now Beldon sends us a registered letter notifying us of collections on the Church. Beldon you are wrong, at first an honest mistake but now the way you have handled this I am in doubt. We will gladly raise this error with all who will listen.

Desired Settlement: Stop trying to collect on a bill we did not incur.

Business Response: We have already spoken with them and corrected the invoice. They told us they were happy with the resolution.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

Due to my Facebook complaint, and my Yep, and with you all, they vendor has agreed to credit me, not from my initial talking, but through this complaint processI have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Thank you


*** *******

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes



Business Response: Prior to the customer making his complaint to the BBB, Beldon Roofing Company (“BRC”) thoroughly investigated his claim.  As you will see from below, there is nothing to indicate that the work that BRC did contributed to any interior damage to the customer’s manufactured home.  Yet, out of an interest of customer service, BRC offered to make the roof more aesthetically pleasing.  Nevertheless, the customer has requested that BRC purchase him a new manufactured home and more.

The customer and BRC entered into a contract for BRC to replace the shingle roof on the customer’s manufactured home because of damage to the manufactured home caused by severe weather.  The work was completed in April 2012.  In his complaint, the customer indicated that he immediately experienced alleged problems (leaks) with the roof.  However, the first time BRC heard from the customer regarding any possible leaks was not until October 2013, when he supposedly woke up one morning after a rainstorm and found the carpet wet.  If there were leaks associated with the roof immediately after it was installed, why did the customer not contact BRC sooner, especially since the roof was under warranty?  There had been multiple rainstorms impacting the San Antonio area (including some very heavy downpours) between the time BRC finished the installation of his roof in April 2012 and when he reported the alleged problem in October 2013.

After the customer finally contacted BRC, BRC investigated the claim.  Despite the customer’s claim that the roof BRC installed on the manufactured home leaks, there is no credible evidence that it does.  On two separate occasions, BRC water tested the roof--the industry standard to determine if a roof leaks.  Yet, on neither occasion did the roof leak.  Additionally, the only evidence of possible interior water damage was in a bathroom of the manufactured home.   Also, the customer indicated that he might have “black mold” in his manufactured home.  Again, there is no evidence that there is “black mold” in the manufactured home, which the customer acknowledged prior to making his BBB complaint.  Furthermore, without going into much detail, the customer has previously relayed to BRC employee(s) that he has had long-term problems with the manufactured home from the time he purchased it.  Whether there is or is not “black mold” in the manufactured home, it was not caused by any improper workmanship on the part of BRC, because there is
nothing credible to suggest that the roof leaks.  Actually, quite the contrary, the only objective evidence (i.e. the two water tests) shows that it does not.

As noted above, the customer has requested that BRC purchase him a new manufactured home.  Actually, the first estimate that the customer provided to BRC requesting payment was for nearly 150% of the assessed value of the manufactured home and the land it sits on.  While there is no evidence of the roof leaking, BRC did note some aesthetic issues.  Because BRC has a high standard of quality, it has offered to fix those aesthetic issues and more at no cost to the customer.  BRC has been extremely fair with the customer and still stands by the roof it put on the customer’s manufactured home.  However, BRC does not believe it is reasonable for the customer to make a claim for BRC to buy him a new manufactured home (nor is it reasonable to expect BRC to pay nearly 150% the manufacturer home's and land value) when there is no credible evidence showing that BRC did anything wrong.

Consumer Response: Do 

Business Response: We are sorry that he has turned down our generous offer to re-roof the home. We will not make any additional offers as this offer is above and beyond our contractual obligations.

3/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a roofing repair done by Beldon. They came out, did a ground look, estimated $1001 if there was structural or shingle replacement needed and asked for a $300 downpayment.Three months later they came out to fix the roof, which when they looked was two pieces of wood that had separated. They nailed them back together and left. There were two men, here less that two hours. Oh, I did find them sitting down the road that morning in a neighbor's driveway. Don't know why, our address is on a metal plaque on a stone post, very findable.So they left and said the final bill would come. It did, same $1001 as the first estimate, which is really high for two men who did not use any materials here less than two hours.I called and they are refusing to give me any detail of what the $1001 costs are. Our insurance company points out I can have a whole new roof for $12,000 and if a repair was this much they need to know what was done.This feels very fishy and deceptive to me.

Desired Settlement: They should settle for the amount they were paid, $300. And I would like a receipt showing bill fully paid.I won't use them again. We signed the estimate, made the down payment and were here when the work was done. We did our part honestly and in good faith, but this amount is way high and the lack of detail is suspicious.We try to use good, local businesses but the bad companies need to be made beware of so people don't end up being treated like this.

Business Response: Having investigated the customers' complaint, we found that there was an unfortunate, internal miscommunication issue between Beldon Roofing Company’s Sales and
Productions Departments that impacted these customers.  We have now corrected the circumstances that lead to the miscommunication.  Additionally, upon learning of
the impacts caused by the miscommunication, we reached out to the customer to apologize for any inconvenience they sustained and to correct any problems that resulted
from it.  The customers were very understanding, and we have reached a mutually agreeable resolution with them regarding correcting their account.  We further reached
an agreement with them to make sure that any other potential issues are also resolved.  The customers seemed satisfied with our response.  Beldon Roofing Company
continuously strives for all of our customers to be 100% satisfied with their experience with Beldon Roofing Company.  Unfortunately, like in this matter, some things happen. 
When they do, we do everything reasonable, like we did in this matter, to correct things that are not 100% correct.  

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Beldon Roofing Company
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart