BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Barker Roofing & Sheet Metal, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 12, 2008 Business started: 03/01/2004 Business started locally: 03/01/2004 Business incorporated 04/20/2006 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Rebecca Barker Mr. Keith Barker, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Keith Barker, President
Principal: Rebecca Barker
Related Businesses
Keith Barker Roofing and Solar
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Contractor - Metal Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Stucco & Exterior Coating Contractors Sheet Metal Work Shingles Energy Conservation Products & Services Solar Energy Equipment & Systems Dealers Solar Energy System Design & Installation Contractors - Solar Energy Solar Energy Products - Retail Gutters & Downspouts

Alternate Business Names
Barker Roofing & Solar
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1033 S Fort Hood St Ste 200-159

    Killeen, TX 76541

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7970 Fredericksburg Rd Ste 101-602

    San Antonio, TX 78229 (210) 401-7663

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8616 Hillmoore Dr

    Austin, TX 78719

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 17008

    Austin, TX 78760 (512) 243-5244

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Barker Roofing installed HE Efficient windows in my home three years ago. The installation and windows were given a lifetime guarantee/warranty. At the time of completion, I was happy with the appearance of the windows, and the guarantees that they had been properly installed. One of the windows in a back room was brought to my attention today by the contractor repainting the exterior of my home. One upper quadrant of a full size window frame is unsecured to the house. Sealant apparently kept it in place for a time, but the weight of the window is slowly beginning to pull the window frame loose. It is not anchored to the wall in one entire upper corner. When inspecting the window from the inside, I noted signs of minor water damage to the sheetrock near the windowsill, but cannot determine whether there may be mold growing within the walls around the window. I am very allergic to mold, so that presents a possible health issue. The loose window also presents a safety issue. I am unable to reach Barker Roofing at any of the prior numbers. This was a longtime family owned business in ******, which was one of the reasons it was selected. I have taken pictures of the present state of the frame inside & out. In order for the painters to proceed with power washing that side of the house, I am having them caulk the frame back to the siding temporarily to prevent additional water seepage.

Desired Settlement: I want to get this window re-installed/repaired properly ASAP. I want any necessary repairs made to the paint or house area surrounding the window when the corrections to the installation are made. I want to know how future warranty issues will be covered, as promised when these windows were installed throughout the house.

Business Response:

This is to advise you that Barker Roofing & Stucco, Inc. was contacted by ******** **** about an issue with her windows.  We sent someone out to look at them and then sent someone to repair them.  As a matter of fact, she contacted us and stated how nice the work had turned out.

 

We have strived to maintain a good work record and take care of our clients.  I hope that this does not put a blemish on our account.

 

Please let me know if you need any further information.

 

Thank you,

 

 

 

******* ** ******* **********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I was able to reach ***** ****** under a new business name, *** ****** ******* * ****** **** ***** ********.  She could not have been nicer.  She had someone come out to assess the problem with the window, and he repaired it that very day.  I was very satisfied with the work done and my confidence was restored.  She assured me that if I should have any further issues with the windows that they would work with me to resolve any problems.  I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is completely satisfactory to me.  I can recommend this company under their new name which I understand to be: 

Sincere Regards,

******** ****

4/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable