This business is not BBB accredited.

Allpoints Roofing & Construction

204 S Wilson Valley Dr, Little River Acadeny, TX 76554


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Allpoints Roofing & Construction include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Allpoints Roofing & Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Allpoints Roofing & Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 14, 2013 Business started: 01/01/1998 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1998
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Bill Greenway, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bill Greenway, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Contractor - Tile Roofing Roofing Service Consultants Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Contractor - Flat Roof Contractors - Flooring Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Contractor - Remodel & Repair Garage Builders Home Improvements - Additions Patio & Deck Builders Patio Builder Deck Builder Roof Decks Roof Structures

Alternate Business Names
Greenway Remodel-N-Repair
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Allpoints Roofing & Construction has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    204 S Wilson Valley Dr

    Little River Acadeny, TX 76554

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Allpoints was paid thousands of dollars to replace the roof due to a hail storm damage along with some damage that was in a bedroom closet due to a leak. The roof is not even a year old and is still leaking from the same place as before. I cannot get ahold of either the owner **** ******** or the partner ******* *******. I have tried emailing, texting, calling and nothing. Some of the phone numbers have been disconnected.

Desired Settlement: I either want a repair but prefer a refund so I can go to a different contractor and get it repaired.

10/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Hired ********) **** ******** of all points roofing to put a new roof on my house. I Called the office phone i got from the website and **** came out to my house on 5/13/2015 to do a estimate on what it would cost. After the estimate I decided i would hire him to do the job. **** made out a contract and told me i would have to pay 60% of the job upfront so he could buy materials then pay the remainder after job was done. I agreed and gave him a check in the amount he requested of $4810.00 with $2590 due on completion of job. I singned the contract as did he and he told me he would be here after the rain had stopped. We had about three weeks of rain everyday at the time. After waiting patiently about a month and no contact from **** ******** I called his Cell Phone to try and get hold of him to find out when he was going to be here to put my roof on. I got no answer and left a message for him to give me a call. A week later i tried calling him and i tried both the Cell Phone and his office phone. I was getting a message on both phones that this caller is not accepting phone calls at this time. I continued calling and then after a week i got a message on his cell phone that this number is no longer in service. Then on his office number i would get a busy signal. I made a trip to his office dress which is a house. I spoke with someone who claimed to be **** ********s younger brother. I asked how to get hold of **** and he said he stops in once a week and if i could give him my phone number he would have **** call me. Well that has been over a week ago and still have not heard from **** ********. I am beginning to think He took my money and run. At this point I would just like to get my money back. any help would be appreciated. I have not received any services or contact of any kind whatsoever from **** ******** since signing the contract and giving him a check for $4810.00 which he has cashed..

10/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** ******** with Allpoints Roofing was contracted to complete repairs needed as the result of a hail storm on 3/28/2014. *** ******** was paid with money that came from Farmers insurance. As a result he was paid in several payments that went thru my mortgage and insurance company. He is now paid in full. My mortgage company needs a receipt/proof I spent the money for the intended repairs. I have sent an email, and called and left two voice mails with allpoints roofing detailing the information needed and two ways to get me the information (email and physical address). Neither *** ******** nor any associates at allpoints roofing have tried to contact me or make an effort to give me the required documents.

Desired Settlement: I would like a receipt/proof of payment for for the job described above.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Allpoints Roofing & Construction
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart