Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Agape Roofing & Construction, LLC

Phone: (210) 691-2056 Fax: (210) 691-2056 9631 Roy Croft Ave, Helotes, TX 78023 http://www.saroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company priovides services in all types of roofing , general home repairs and carpentry.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Agape Roofing & Construction, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Agape Roofing & Construction, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Agape Roofing & Construction, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1986 Business started: 01/01/1983 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1983 Business incorporated 08/20/2008 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Stephen Main, Owner Mr. Kent Main, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen Main, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Carpenters

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Agape Roofing & Construction, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9631 Roy Croft Ave

    Helotes, TX 78023 (210) 691-2056

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Water leak around chimney was repaired on 10/4/2012 with two year warranty on invoice #**** several months later noted leak on porch next to house wallCalled ***** **** on cell phone left message but no return call Contacted him in July/2013 He would inspect roof on afternoon of 7/19/2013but did not show up I contacted Debbie at their office on 11/25/2013 She took information and said I would be contacted after the holidays On 2/19/2014 I reached **** **** on his cell phone and gave him detailed information as to my warranty claim I called the office numbersevertimes and the answering machine answered Agape Roofing and them went to Fax without taking my message On 3/17/2014I Called the Free Estimate number at 9:00am (*** *** ****) and left a detailed message with my leaking roof problem The leak is in the same area as the original leak that was repaired by Agape As of this date 3/21/2014 I am very disappointed in the way that Agape Roofing has handled my Warranty claim In the initial repair their crew replaced several ridge row tiles which fell off several weeks after the original repair in 2012

Desired Settlement: I would like the leak to be repaired .

Business Response: As for the record goes ,after Mr ******** call on 3-17-14 , I attempted contact  3 separate times that day and each time the phone answered but went dead immediately after. Upon the initial inspection in 2012 I advised customer that the roof was in very poor condition and needed replacement ,the tiles were so brittle that foot traffic was nearly impossible , the rear elevation had approx 80-100 broken tiles that had been caulked together from previous repairs  . At that time customer did not want to go to the expense of total replacement . We agreed that we would attempt to repair the chimney flashing which seemed to be the area of leakage . We removed a large area of tiles and installed new underlayment , installed new flashing at the chimney and replaced with tiles that customer had on site from initial construction. The current leak in question , according to customer is not in the initial area that was pointed out upon inspection, but was further down below the area of the initial repairs. I was able to make contact with customer on 3-24-14 , and advised him that I would be willing to come and re inspect , but also advised that the only way we could guarantee any future repairs would be if we replaced at least the entire rear slope of this roof . We strive very hard to offer only quality roof repairs and total roof replacements , but as stated this roof is very brittle and extremely difficult to repair as the product is in very poor condition . This unfortunately is a situation that even though we had the best intentions in helping this customer , we should have never attempted to repair as customer wanted.Also let it be known that the product in question , Maxitile , which is a fiber cement composite product was involved in a class action lawsuit and purchasers of this product have received compensation . I do not know if Mr ****** was compensated for this roof , but again did advise him of the case.
                                                                                                                                             
                                                                                                                                        Sincerely , ****** **** / Agape Roofing & Construction LLC

Consumer Response: Complaint:*******

I am rejecting this response because: I was contacted by phone by Mr. **** on 3/24 and advised he would come to my home and inspect the repair. As of 3/29 I have not heard back from him

Regards,

********* ********

Business Response: I met with customer on 4-1-14 and inspected the roof . As stated before the roof is leaking below the area of initial repairs,  and again I advised customer that the only real resolution would be total replacement , and I was willing to offer a discount on a new roof . The customer still did not want to go to that expense . We were not able to come to a resolution so I asked what I could do to resolve the situation , customer stated that he wanted a refund of $ 1,000.00  , and even though we did fulfill our contract and do the work that was agreed upon , in good faith I agreed. I will be sending a payment next week along with a letter releasing us of all future  liability in this matter to be signed and returned by customer , and balance will be paid upon return of said letter.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID*******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

********* ********