Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Ace Roofing Company LLC

Phone: (512) 836-7663 Fax: (512) 366-9339 View Additional Phone Numbers 9705 Burnet Rd Ste 415, Austin, TX 78758 http://www.aceroofingtexas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ace Roofing Company LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ace Roofing Company LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Ace Roofing Company LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 08, 2006 Business started: 03/01/2004 in TX Business started locally: 03/01/2004 Business incorporated 05/25/2006 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jason Wright, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Wright, President
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Roofing Service Consultants Shingles Contractor - Flat Roof

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ace Roofing Company LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9705 Burnet Rd Ste 415

    Austin, TX 78758 (512) 836-7663

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: According to Ace Roofing contractor, ******* *******, Ace roof completed my roof. Not true. Poor condition and holes say otherwise. I can see the sky through my roof. My roof took some damage from a storm that the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) considered a disaster zone. I got an insurance claim on my roof. ******* ******* lied about not knowing about my insurance claim, for whatever reason to my insurance/mortgage company. ******* ******* supervised and managed a roofing crew that came out to my home and first of all nearly killed my family exposing my sister, wife and I to a Carbon Monoxide incident and health problems. My water heater vent stack and water heater was damaged while; they changed part or all of the water heater vent on my roof. The roofers knocked roof debris, nails, gold flash staple nails, asphalt debris down my vent stack, into my water heater. Damaging my water heater and vent stack to my water heater. Carbon Monoxide that should have vented out my vent stack instead entered my living space. Carbon Monoxide is a colorless, odorless, gas, which could have nearly killed my family and I. They can't replace any damages to myself and my family. I'm considering suing and getting my own inspectors which I have already put ground work into doing. ******* ******* described my roof as "delicate" in a text which is why they cut corners and did not put on my ridge vent. They are not professionals and I realized that they cut corners everywhere. I have a video of a hole in my roof with no decking that I hope goes viral on youtube one day. This is what Ace Roofing calls "complete". I want a full refund of all my insurance claim monies back to my mortgage and insurance company so I can get an entirely new roof. Considering how safe this company is this is not too much to ask considering all the damage and pain and suffering my family has gone through. This company practices unsafe practices. If they don't get sued now they probably will one day. Videos and pictures don't lie. My roof feels like I will fall through. I can see many instances of concern where Ace roofing cut corners. The roofing crew led by Manual they had was beyond terrible. I need an entirely new roof by a safe and good company. My experience with ACE Roofing was a nightmare for my entire family. Own your mistakes ACE Roofing and get over it. I won't stop protecting my home, my property, or my family. I have full faith that once I make it to court. A jury of my peers can use common sense to see a rich company that made a mistake and won't own up to it and damaging and putting a family and their home at risk.

Desired Settlement: I will not allow a company that practices such unsafe and dishonest practices on my roof again after such a nightmare. Do you expect anything different? Carbon Monoxide kills and Ace Roofing doesn't take that seriously. I want a full refund of all my insurance claim monies received so far to Ace Roofing and ******* ******* in the amount of over $3900 to send back to my insurance/mortgage company or a check so I can use this money for another contractor. If not, I am left with no choice but to inspect document photograph video and sue. To write reviews on yelp, yahoo, google, yellow pages, you-tube viral videos seeing as how my roof was left in such poor shape, holes in my families home. That's my motivation everyday until,I can expose Ace Roofing and my story. I don't want to have anything to do with Ace Roofing. My case is strong but I see the court room enough on the criminal side in my occupation. My family and I don't need to relive this experience in court to relive a nightmare. I need help but I'm not afraid to work for it. I will notify the City of Austin permits, Attorney Generals Office, every office I can and every avenue when I should be trying to secure my families home. Holes in roofs are unacceptable. It's my job to protect my family and my home.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

I did received a full refund of my insurance claim monies today, Wednesday, January 6, 2015 in the amount of approximately $ 3904.60. My mortgage company and insurance company have approved me to look for another roofing company and possibly a general contractor to get my insurance claim work done. My family and I acted swiftly. Luckily swift results and we are moving on to secure our safety in body, mind, spirit, and property.



Regards,

********* *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Ace Roofing Company LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart