Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A-TEX Roofing & Remodeling, Inc.

Phone: (210) 857-4151 Fax: (210) 599-2100 View Additional Phone Numbers 1150 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78248 http://www.a-texroofing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-TEX Roofing & Remodeling, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A-TEX Roofing & Remodeling, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on A-TEX Roofing & Remodeling, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 10, 2007 Business started: 07/01/1974 in TX Business started locally: 07/01/1974 Business incorporated 08/28/2008 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of San Antonio Development Services Department
1901 S Alamo St, San Antonio TX 78204
http://www.sanantonio.gov/dsd/plans_permits.asp
Phone Number: (210) 207-1111

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nicholas Sanson, President Ms. Roxanne Derby , Executive Administrator Mr. John Drury, Assistant Dir of Operations Mr. Erik Garza, Production Manager Mr. Kris Van Blaricum, Estimator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nicholas Sanson, President
Related Businesses
A-Tex IT Consulting
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Drywall Contractors Painting Contractors

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor Tips for hiring a roofing contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A-TEX Roofing & Remodeling, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1150 N Loop 1604 W

    San Antonio, TX 78248 (210) 857-4151

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2009, A Tex Roofing replaced my roof and on May 2016 my insurance company came out to evaluate my home for a new homeowners policy and they took pictures of my roof and noted the shingles were lifting and the roof was buckling. So I called A Tex to come and look at it. I was told by the A Tex Inspector that my roof was fine and in good condition. The A Tex Inspector took pictures and said that he would write a report so that I can give it to my insurance company. A few days went by and I called A Tex Roofing and spoke to ******* about this report. At this time she asked me to send her the pictures that the Insurance Inspector gave me. While I was on the phone with ******* I emailed her the pictures and she made the comment that she could see the shingles in the pictures lifting and would show these pictures to her supervisor. A few more days went by and I called back and spoke to Mr ****** and he said that he looked at the pictures and would stand by his inspectors opinion. At this time he informed me that if I wanted a detailed report it would cost me $375 but he would discount $100 because the A Tex inspector didn't come on the day we set the appointment. I was told they noted my phone number incorrectly and could not contact me. So I paid the $275.00 for a Roof Inspection Report. To my surprised I received a one paragraph report without any of the pictures to show the Insurance Company that my roof was in good condition.

Desired Settlement: I would like a partial refund since this report did not meet my expectations. My roof is still under warranty with A TEX Roofing.

Business Response:

I apologize that the report was not to your liking. We will mail you a full refund of the $275.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ****

11/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company was overpaid, my attempts to collect the amount they were overpaid have gone unanswered

Desired Settlement: Refund immediately

Business Response:

As we explained to Mrs. *****, we are reviewing this matter with her insurance company and if in fact we did over charge by $250, we will be more than happy to refund the amount.

Mrs. ***** is under the impression that making a report on the BBB will somehow expedite this process, however we still need to wait for the insurance company to respond.

 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I am under no impression.  This company is rude and unprofessional.  I have spoken to my insurance company this week and no indication was made that there was contact between them and ATEX.  I will include the email correspondence as proof.  This is beyond sad at this point.  The company agreed to the terms with the adjuster back on October  5th and at that time was aware of the discrepancy.  I gave the company almost 4 weeks to return the funds and when I sent out one final email and received no response  as was the case as soon as this company received my business, I had a right to file a complaint, not to be screamed at about being sued and "ruining a multi-million dollar company"  Please see the correspondence and at this time I will verify for my own clarification whether ATEX has contacted the insurance company.  

 

*********

You can consider filing a claim in small claims court for the $250.20.


Thank you,



**** **********
Property Loss Specialist
Personal Insurance – Property Ops
**** ** ******* **** *********** ***** *****
Regards,

 

******** *****

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

********
You may send this to ATEX as the reply from Liberty Mutual they requested.  I have not heard from anyone at ATEX and there are no notes in your file which indicated ATEX has contact us regarding your claim.

If ATEX can do simple math, the amount of their invoice less the amount you paid them should show they have been overpaid by $250.20.

Thank you,

**** **********
Property Loss Specialist

Personal Insurance – Property Ops

1600 N. Collins Blvd
Richardson, Texas 75080

Business Response:

During our discussion with the insurance company, the adjuster relayed the amounts of the checks that were sent to Mrs* *****.  The first two payments that were issued to Mrs* ***** were forwarded to her mortgage company for endorsement and the mortgage company then paid out the amounts to A-TEX.  According to the insurance company, there has been an additional payment released and sent to Mrs* *****.  As of today, the mortgage company has not received that payment.  So, not only have NOT been overpaid by $250, we actually are still owed over $1,000.

Both the insurance company and the mortgage company have agreed to forward documentation of the information provided above.  Once we receive the documents, we will upload for all to review.

7/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A-Tex roofing replaced the roof on my house in October 2013. The roof started leaking in the living room about 15 months after installation , I called A-Tex Roofing and ******** ****** came to my house and looked at the roof. There was wood rot in the attic that was not repaired at the time of the original roof replacement, and he had a roofer come over to my house and repair the damage and fix the roof leak at no cost to me. Now 3 months later the roof is leaking again in the same general area, I called A-Tex roofing and I and spoke to ******** ****** and advised him of my problem. Since that time I have called A-Tex Roofing on numerous occasions and never get a call back ,they are sort of rude and indifferent to my situation. I feel any leak issues should have been resolved when they repaired the roof, and now I just keep getting the run around.

Business Response:

****,

I have left several messages and sent this man emails and cannot reach him. 

********

2/3/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on A-TEX Roofing & Remodeling, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart