BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a website for selling used cell phones and recycling various electronic devices.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Technollo meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Technollo include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Technollo include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 38 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

38 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 19 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 11
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 8
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 19
Total Closed Complaints 38

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Technollo
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 08, 2011 Business started: 01/05/2010 Business started locally: 01/05/2010 Business incorporated: 03/15/2011 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Armando Filoteo, Director of E Commerce
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Armando Filoteo, Director of E Commerce
Business Category

Recycling - Computers & Other Electronics Cell Phone & Tablet Equipment, Supplies & Repair Mobile Telephone Equipment & Supplies Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies

Products & Services

Technollo sells the following brand(s): Apple BlackBerry LG HTC Motorola Samsung

Technollo offers the following product(s): cell phones, smartphones

Alternate Business Names
Technollo, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 15508 Bratton Ln

    Austin, TX 78728 (888) 242-1110

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (512) 333-4655(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent in my Samsung S4 via FedEx on August 11, 2014. It was received by Technollo on August 12, 2014. I received an email that they had approved payment on August 13, 2014. Technollo's website and the email that I received stated that payment would be issued in 24-48 hours. I called Technollo today and was told that their emails were incorrect and that payment would actually be 48-72 business hours.

Desired Settlement: I want the payment for my Samsung S4 + the promo code amount deposited into my ****** account as promised. My order number was 350165.

Business Response: This payment was sent to ***** via ****** on August 19, 2014. Please check your account.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent my IPhone 4s to Technollo on May 7, 2014. I received an email that the order was being processed in the amount of $65.00 and they would contact me. Today, August 11, 2014 I called Technollo and spoke with *******. She informed me that they had not set up my information in ****** and she would get it processed right away and would email me immediately. I asked her what was the amount I would be receiving; she said $5. I told her that was not the amount I had been emailed for the sale and they could ship my phone back to me. ******* said they probably didn't have the phone anymore and it was reduced to $5 bc they could not get it to power up. The phone was fine when I shipped it to them with the power adapter and cord. $5 is a joke, the power cord it worth more than that. If they cannot find my phone to ship back to me then I feel I am owed the amount in which I agreed to in the first place before I shipped it to Technollo.

Desired Settlement: As stated above, If Techollo no longer has my phone that they can ship to me I deserve the $65 on the order form they emailed me. I can submit the form if needed.

Business Response: Hi******, we have sent you back a replacement iphone 4s via USPS. Here is the tracking number: ******************************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was using this company to see how they work and to receive money and maybe give it to charity or another cause. I sent them a low model phone with order number Order Number: ****** - It has been a while And i haven't received payment. They said they would send it 24-48 hours after they received it - it feels like it's been 800 million hours. I don't think they realize that they should send People the money as soon as possible, if they really wanted to help people. Which they do. I'm not against this company. I just think that it's a quicker and better way to serve the public.

Desired Settlement: I'll be waiting for them to finish this transaction and pay the money. Which i may give them a A minus rating. They still are trying to help the less fortunate community and make a stand. So I respect that. ******* **** ****, is A private company so we don't have to worry about the same things some Orgs do.

Business Response: Customer did not even wait the full 24 hours. We just received his phone today. Payment has been sent but this claim is totally absurd.  800 million hours makes no sense as that is his opinion not a fact.

Payment Sent (Unique Transaction ID # *****************)
Sent to:
***** ***** ******* (The recipient of this payment is Verified)Email:
**********@email.comAmount sent:
-$10.00 USDFee amount:
$0.00 USDNet amount:
-$10.00 USD
Date:
Jul 30, 2014Time:
14:34:09 PDTStatus:
Completed
Subject:
Payment for Technollo Trade in Order ******Funding Type:
****** Balance Funding Source:
$10.00 USD - ****** Account

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: !!!!!BEWARE!!!!!! THIS COMPANY USES BAIT AND SWITCH TACTICS!!!!!! IM FILING THIS COMPLAINT IN REFERENCE TO MY EXPERIENCE WITH TECHNOLLO.COM I SENT MY PHONE OVERNIGHT TO TECHNOLLO.COM ON 6/30/14 THEY RECEIVED IT ON 7/1/14 OVERNIGHT FED EX. MIND YOU BEFORE I SENT MY DEVICE IN I USED THE (NETSPEND FLASHPAY) PAYMENT OPTION WHICH WOULD TAKE 24-48 HOURS AFTER RECEIVING MY DEVICE ON 7/1/14 I WAITED TILL 7/2/14 TO CALL WHEN I CALLED THE (CUSTOMER SERVICE REP) SHE STATED, THAT WAS INCORRECT THAT OPTION WAS FOR (PAYPAL) OPTION ONLY; !!!!!LIE!!!!! IT CLEARLY STATES FOR BOTH OPTIONS PAYPAL AND NETSPEND THAT WITHIN 48HRS OF RECEIVING YOUR DEVICE PAYMENT WILL BE SENT AND IT TAKE BETWEEN 24-48HRS FOR PAYMENT TO POST; SHE THEN STATED IT WOULD NOT BE THE 24-48HRS AS INTENED THAT IT WOULD TAKE AN ADDITIONAL 5 BUSINESS DAYS BEFORE I RECEIVE PAYMENTTHAT WAS ON 7/2/14 !!!!OK!!!! CALLED BACK 7/7/14 (CUSTOMER SERVICE REP) TELLS ME MY 5 BUSINESS DAYS HAVE NOT EXPIRED YET WHICH WAS CORRECT, BUT LETS FACE IT DOES NOT TAKE ALL 5 BUSINESS DAYS TO SEND DEPOSIT, ESPECIALLY AFTER HAVING MY DEVICE FOR A WHOLE WEEK ALREADY. SHE THEN SAYS I WILL RECEIVE MY DEPOSIT ONCE HER SUPERVISOR COME BACK OFF OF VACATION! WAIT!!!! WHAT!!!! DID I JUST HEAR HER SAY THAT (SMH) !!!!!!PLEASE!!!!! STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE THEY FALSE ADVERTISING, AND GET YOUR STUFF AND PAY YOU WHEN THEY GET READY. DOGGON SHAME!!!!! AND ITS 7/9/14 AND I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE! !!!!!!WHATS GOING ON!!!!!!.

Desired Settlement: JUST WANT MY MONEY OR MY DEVICE BACK!

Business Response: Money has been sent via netspend. $211 was sent today 7-10-14.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold technollo two moto x cellphones for a total of $240 and on july 15th I received an email saying that my payment was approved and I should receive my payment through PayPal in 1-2 business days and when I contacted customer service I was told that a supervisor would be notified and I will receive payment on july 17th. Today is july 18th and I still haven't received any payment and when I spoke to the customer service representative I was again told that a supervisor will be notified and I should receive my payment

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to honor their 24-48hr policy and send my payment immediately

Business Response: Hi ******, we just sent you the payment of $240 for the 2 phones. Please check your paypal account now to see the money there. Thank you for choosing Technollo and sorry it took us longer to pay you.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold a phone to Technollo. My phone was received and cleared for payment on Wed 5-28-2014. I recieved an email on the 28th saying payment was approved. I was told I would receive my payment within five business days. I called twice on the fifth business day(6-4-2014) and was told I would receive payment shortly, and a supervisor was supposedly notified. Both times I called I was told the same information. I still have not received payment. Payment was for $375.00 and was supposed to be sent to my netspend flash account.

Desired Settlement: To have my payment of $375.00 sent to my netspend flash account. In a timely fashion just like it was advertised.

Business Response: Hi, we have sent over the payment today.  We sent $395 instead of $375 to make up for the extra time we took. Customer can confirm receipt through Netspend.

TO: ******** R ********** - Payment for Technollo order 348723



Posted


Amount
-$395.00


Date
June 6, 2014 @ 9:13 AM

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent in a Samsung Galaxy S4 from AT&T. I got back an Samsung Galaxy S3 from T-Mobile. I have sent several emails and made several calls. I have sent pictures of the phone I sent in. I also provided IMEI number of the phone I sent in. I have not heard anything back from this company and they have refused to help me even though I have offered to show evidence to support my claim. AT&T offered to write me a letter stating how long I have been a customer and all the IMEI numbers I have had since I have been with them. I would like to get my Samsung Galaxy S4 or paid for my phone. I would also like to send back the phone they sent me, the Samsung Galaxy S3. I feel like I have received stolen property when they gave me the wrong phone. I feel the service has been terrible and that the supervisor are avoiding me as the usually won't take my calls.

Desired Settlement: I would like my Samsung S4 back or paid for my Samsung S4. I also would like to send them the Samsung S3 back because it is not mine and I don't want it.

Business Response: *****, here is tracking number for the Galaxy S4 SGH-i337 we are sending you back today:************

Tracking is for Fedex overnight which will arrive Monday guaranteed. After you receive it please email ********************* for a return label for the S3.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I mailed my phone to Technollo on 4/29. They received and inspected my phone the next day. I was sent an email that stated my phone passed inspection in perfect condition. I received an email later that day for payment approval of $220. I chose the option for them to send the payment through netspend which takes 24-48 hrs not including the weekend. This is what is stated on their website. I called before the end of the day on 5/2, which would have been 48 hrs. The representative said that I should see the payment "shortly". I tried to chat a rep and they said the same thing. I did not see the payment so I called today 5/5 and the representative told me that I should receive it "shortly". I asked when is "shortly" and she says that she doesn't know. I asked to speak with a supervisor and she says that a supervisor is not there. I asked when a supervisor would be there and she says that she doesn't know. She then tells me that I should get a payment "sometime this week" and hangs up in face! I called back 3 times throughout the day and no one has answered the phone since I called at 8am. Now I think they are avoiding/ ignoring my calls. This company seems dishonest or sends out payments when they feel like it.

Desired Settlement: I mailed my phone overnight and Technollo received my phone quickly, so I would like my payment of $220 sent asap.

Business Response: Hi *******, we have sent payment via netspend. Please check your account now to see the payment. I apologize for the extra time it took but we did now just pay you.


Thank you,

******* *******
Technollo *********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. It's sad that I had to take the time out to go through all this to get a payment but thanks anyway.

Regards,

******* ***

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I obtained a quote on Technollo to sell my LG G2 to them. I was quoted $195 + I had a "10%" coupon that would offer me 10% on top of the quote. I received a prepaid shipping label instantly and I sent my phone. On their website and on their email confirming receipt of product, they advertise that the payment will be sent to Paypal (if a paypal email address is submitted) within 24-48 hours. It has now been 1 week and I still have not received any payment. I called Customer Service 3 days after the product was received and I was told that due to a backlog it is taking longer than normal to process the paypal payments. The business should have sufficient resources to complete payment in timely method as advertised. In addition she said (customer service rep) I was owed $195, when infact I had entered the coupon and was promised 10% extra on top of $195. She said she would take care of it but I have not received anything. I am waiting $214.50 ($195+10%) to be credited to my Paypal and I desperately need the money. The only reason I went with their service was because of the 24-48 hour promise.

Desired Settlement: I would like the $214.50 into my paypal account as specified on the account immediately without any further delay.

Business Response: Hi, we sent the payment yesterday via paypal for the amount we promised. Here is the receipt showing you did receive the payment:  PayPal Transaction ID:  *****************    ***************        $214.50 USD Completed           

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 22, 2013 I placed an order with Technollo to sell my iPhone 5 for an offer of $302.00. On 12/31/13, I received an email stating the following: "Hi ***** ****** As part of our quality assurance process, our gadget inspectors check all received devices to make sure they match the model and condition indicated on the trade-in order. During our inspection, we found the following issue(s): Due to a physical defect on your cell phone, we were not able to rate it as fully functional. The damage is described as: Unfortunately, your Apple device is locked and we are unable to fully inspect it. But don't fret! You can easily unlock your device remotely by following these easy steps now: ***************************************** Once you've unlocked it, please reply to this email to let us know so that we can continue our inspection and get you paid. Thank you. The good news is, we would still love to buy it from you. The market price for your device as described is $90.00 which we are happy to offer, rather than the original quote of $302.00." Initially, I was annoyed with this reduced offer but I accepted the fact that I forgot to unlock my device before submitting it to them, so I declined the lesser value knowing that the condition of the phone was far more valuable than $90. The phone that was sent back to me is not the same phone that I originally sent. It has significant physical wear and has a non-functional screen. I immediately contacted USell and Technollo to bring this issue to their attention and didn't get a response for weeks. They demanded that provide them with proof that the phone I sent them was not in fact the phone I received. Because I am on a Verizon Wireless Employee Account I was able to provide them with the requested documentation proving that the IMEI number associated with my Verizon Account did not match the IMEI number of the phone they returned to me. Since doing so they have refused to acknowledge my efforts and documentation. By not responding to my emails, voice messages left on machine and with receptionist.

Desired Settlement: I want the original offer of $302 or I would like my exact phone returned to me so that I may take my business elsewhere.

Business Response: Hi *****, since there is no way to send you the phone with IMEI you emailed us back to you we can offer you another phone just like it in same or better condition. Please send us the phone we sent you back to us then we will send you a replacement. I will send you IMEI of phone we are sending you once we get the other one back so you can confirm make and model.

If we did ever receive your original phone as you stated we would send it back no problems but we sent you the one you sent us originally.

Here is a label for you to send us the phone:  *****************************************************************

Please write your name on the label so we can process it quickly and get you the replacement shipped asap.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: 

I was told that if I was able to prove that the phone I received was not in fact my phone than ?they be able to assist me with a resolution. Because I am on an employee account with my Boyfriend **** **** (Business Account Executive with Verizon Wireless), he was able to help me obtain documentation to verify my original phone's IMEI number. I sent them the included as an attachment, and since then my calls and emails to them have been ignored until now. 

So this is not a "he said, she said" situation and I find it insulting that this Technollo employee had the audacity to once again deny this fact in their response to my BBB Complaint, and even pursue to blame me for their error. If my original phone had been sent back damaged than this would be a completely different complaint but the reality is that a different phone was returned to me. 

And as a result? of response I would like to return the phone they sent to me and I feel that I deserve the original offer for my phone of $302.  I have also wasted so much of my time in trying to get this resolved and during that time the market value of a iphone 5 in good condition has fluctuated?. I ?also ?don't trust that they will send me a phone in equal to or better than ?the one I sent them because they already sent me a damaged phone.

***** *****

Business Response: Hi *****, please send the phone back so we can pay you the original amount. Here is a prepaid return label:  *****************************************************************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a price quote from Technollo for one HTC Vivid cell phone worth $80. I continued to receive e-mails regarding the phone and the quote as I had not sent the phone in yet. Within a few days of Technollo receiving my phone, they sent me an e-mail, with the price lowered to $40 and the quote being for two phones instead of one. I never submitted a quote for two separate phones, and I let them know about that, I was not happy with the customer service experience, and I asked for my phone to be returned to me. They said they would do it without a problem, and then I received another e-mail stating that my check for $40 was on the way through mail. I inquired about the status of my phone and they told me the check was cut, and they had no record of my return request, so they couldn't do anything for me.

Desired Settlement: I either want my phone back, the exact one I sent in, (I still have the serial number) or the payment that was initially quoted to me of $80 for the phone.

Business Response: The original email with the order info was resent to customer to show that indeed he did select he had 2 devices for $40 each. If he can prove we offered $80 for 1 we will honor it but that was not the case. We will be sending back his device shortly.  The check for $40 will be voided. Ask customer to prove where it says $80 for 1 and there will be no proof. Customer is now claiming we are false advertising on the internet and that is not true.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/3/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I shipped my Iphone5s as per Technollo policy in the provided pre-paid envelope. They received my flawless Iphone5s on 11/14/2013 at 8:30am as confirmed via USPS Tracking confirmation. Today is 11/21/213 and i still hadn't received a confirmation via email that my product was received or any status. They claim that once product has been received a follow up email is sent to seller. They also have a status follow up on the website which also never provided any update. I sent an email to the customer support department on 11/17 for assistance and received a reply on 11/18 which indicated the website takes 24-48 hours to update. It is now 11/21 and still i haven't received any email update or website update on my product status. They have a $300 phone and have not done as advertised to date.

Desired Settlement: I just want to be paid the $300 that the company offered for my flawless Iphone5s and an explanation why they couldn't provide the customer service they advertise.

Business Response: Hi *****, we have sent out your check and finally updated your order status.  Sorry it took so long but here is your check number :******.  You should get it by Monday.

Your order has not been fully updated. Please let me know if you need anything else.

*******
Technollo *********

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received quotes from Technollo for the purchase of two Blackberry Bold smartphones. The quotes, #****** and ****** stated I would receive $55.00 and $15.00 respectively if I sent my used Blackberry phones to Technollo. The phones were in pristine condition and exactly as represented when receiving my quotes. I even included a protective case with one of the phones and batteries for both. Technollo sent me their shipping packaging immediately and shipping instructions as they'd stated they would, which included no charge to me for mailing the phones. I received confirmation on 10/1/13 that my phones had been received and checks had been mailed. The confirmations (one for each phone), stated a check for quote ****** had been mailed for $55.00, and quote ****** a check had been mailed for $15.00. On Oct 10th I received a single check in the amount of $26.00, check# 007764 dated 10/3/13, which listed both reference numbers ****** and ******. I immediately emailed the company according to the email address listed on their supporting letter and stated the payment was not received as promised. I also asked for an explanation of why they short paid me on their remittance. I received no response. I followed up with a second email a week later, yet no response from Technollo. Technollo's letter states to call, or to email to this address if I have any questions about the check. They received my Blackberry phones in good faith but did not fulfill their agreement, nor any explanation.

Desired Settlement: I would like the remaining $44.00 promised by Technollo and an explanation of their short payment and lack of response.

Business Response: Hi *********, we will get to the bottom of this and fix this for you asap.  Thank you for your patience thus far.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

No action has been taken by the company yet to resolve the issue.  They stated they would look into the matter and I am pleased they acknowledged my complaint, but am waiting for their resolution.

Regards,

********* *****

Business Response: Hi *********, here is the fedex overnight tracking number for the check we owe you for $44: 

************

It will be picked up today and delivered to you by tomorrow 330 pm guaranteed. I am sorry for our mistake but once you get the check then we will have paid you what we owed you.  Let me know once you receive it via email to *********************.

Thanks,
*******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.   Fedx package and check were received today completing full payment as promised.

Regards,

********* *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was given a dollar amount of $160 to ship my phone-I shipped my phone, its protective rubber cover and charger cord-after getting the phone they changed the amount to $10- I refused and requested my things be returned to me- They returned only the phone-NO charger and No protective cover-I emailed 5 times and finally called and spoke to someone who said they would return the cord-its been another 2+ weeks nothing

Desired Settlement: I want the $30 dollar rubber protective cover and my charger cord which would costs another $20-30 dollars to replace

Business Response: Hi, can you tell me the color of your case? I can find it and mail it back to you.  I have your charger ready I just need to find your case.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i sent them my phone fisrt they said that they would take $160 for it than they said $40 i kept emailing them telling them to send me my phone back they sent me the $40 check & i sent it right back to them & told them to send me my phone back & i still have not received it all i want is my phone back

Desired Settlement: all i want is my phone back i want it back now

Business Response: *****, your ***** ****** 8GB is being shipped back finally.  We are sending phone, earbuds, charger and usb cable. Once it ships out I will email you the tracking number.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent my ******* ****** ** to Technollo and was ok with the price they gave me of $180. After that I received a email saying they have received the ******* ****** ** on 07/22/2013. Then they also said that the phone has to be checked out and inspected on the 07/24/2013. I called on the 07/26/2013 and they said that the check was in the mail. I called again on 08/02/2013 and they said the check would go in the mail on the 3rd or 5th of August. So now I was expecting a check that I need and find out I got the run around. So now if its mailed out on the 5th and I need it by the 10th. I called customer service numerous times and they said to leave a message cause they are to busy, I left 4 messages and called 8 times. NOTHING.....

Desired Settlement: I really needed that check by the 10th, I'm unemployed... I would like the check mailed and received by the 9th of August. I would like a explaination why I got the run around. thank You

Business Response: Hi, check number **** mailed out 8-5-13 for $180.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/19/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So i sent a white ****** 3Gs in to technollo worth 48$, i called to see when my check would come in for my ****** 3GS and they said it was a 3g so i would lose 10$, i bought the phone, i think i know which model i have.. I told them a way to prove it was, but they didnt care to listen, they gave me the choice take the phone back or keep the money (38$ still losing 10$), i chose to keep the money because i was desperate to get rid of the phone, but now i realized i deserve that extra 10$ because of the mistake they made. And now its been almost a week after they said they would recieve my check, nothing... If i knew all of this hassle would occur i would have never of sent my phone in the first place to these people.

Desired Settlement: i want my money for a 3GS and i want it delivered to me by check.

Business Response: Hi *****, I checked the serial  number on your ****** and you are right it is a 3gs.  We are sorry to have told you it was a 3g.  We have sent your first check yesterday for the $38 but will send another one for $10 promotion code you used asap.

Thanks,
*******

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company offers $140.00 as a purchase price of a cell phone. This was subject to their receipt and inspection of the product. This offer was based on your description of the phone with choices being practically unused, good, and poor. On the website each category is described. Based on their descriptions, I determined my phone to be in good condition. However, I also clicked each of the other choices to see what the other offers would be should I have misrepresented. The unused condition was approximately $160. Good $140 and poor was $110. I received an email and said they could only offer $40. There is NO condition on which the offer was $40. Therefore, I did not accept their offer. Upon declining, I was informed by email I would hear from them "shortly" but have not. My belief is that this company has no intention of every paying anyone the price they offer. The are engaged in a deceptive business practice by overstating their purchase price they intend to pay.

Desired Settlement: Contact me as your email indicated with instructions on how YOU WILL RETURN MY PROPERTY.

Business Response: Hi **, not sure where you got  that false info from about not paying customers.  We pay customers for the phones they send us all the time. Your 2 phones are going back to you today shipping back to you for free.  You said you were sending us ***** iPhone 4S for $140.  You sent us an ***** iPhone 4, not a 4s.  There is a $100 price difference. That is why we requoted you.  No other reason.  You will get your phones within 1 week.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

This was a mistake on my part and not on the part of this company.  I was told this was a 4S by my carrier, *******, recently when I upgraded to the iphone 5.  They offered me $71 for the phone there as a trade in which I believed to be a low offer.  Based on prices of $140 for a 4s and based on the trade in value offed by *******, I thought the $40 counter offer was too low.  The indicated I had a 4 and not a 4s.  Fully convinced based on my recent offer from ******* as the phone being a 4s, I went back to pull my original paperwork on the phone and determined the company is correct, it is a 4.  They offered to send back my "2 phones".  But, I only sent one phone

Regards,

** *****




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent them two ******* and was supposed to get my money of 390.00, as of today still nothing, everyday Ia m told the next day and they just have excuses.

Desired Settlement: I want my money Now, this is terrible service

Business Response: Hi, we have paid customer today the amount we owed him plus an extra $10 to make up for the extra time it took us to get him paid.

Here is receipt info:



This email is to notify you that $400.00 was sent from

your account to ***** (acct # **********) today through

the account transfer capability of www.************.

This case can now be closed since we have paid customer.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ********




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we agreed online on 4/19/2013 . they sent an envelope , i sent them my cellphone. they said it would be faster to give them my ******** card info so they can apply payment than if they mailed a check. it has been a month and a half and they have not paid me in any form! the few times i have spoke to mr. **** ****** on the phone he tells me that he will check and call me back. that dont happen. once he said they sent the money to a ******* ******* 's ******** card. and they would contact ******** about their mistake. as for my payment, i was still calling about, he said he would have to speak to his manager again, whom was in another meeting and he would call me back. yet again no call. that was five days ago, and ive not heard from them. after 45 days of being put off ive had to accept that ive been ripped off !!!

Desired Settlement: I WILL NOT WAIT ANY LONGER. I WANT MY MONEY ON MY CARD AS PROMISED , TODAY. IF THAT DONT HAPPEN FOR, YET, ANOTHER REASON.... I WANT MY PHONE SHIPPED BACK TO ME EXPRESS SHIPPING. OVERNIGHT SHIPPING IS WHAT I FEEL THEY OWE ME AFTER HANDLING MY BUSINESS IN SUCH A MATTER AS THEY DID AND STILL ARE.

Business Response: ******* ******* gave us a ******** ID to send the money to.  We sent the money exactly to the ID she requested. Now she is telling us she did not receive the money even though ******** shows money was sent.  Here is receipt information that was sent to customer showing payment was sent: 

Dear ******** Cardholder,

This email is to notify you that $30.00 was sent from

your account to ******* (acct # **********) today through

the account transfer capability of www.********.com.

Note that this account number is concealed to ensure the security of

the recipient's account.

If you have any questions or concerns about this transaction, please

contact ******** customer service at 1-*********** (1-************).



We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you,

******** Customer Service


******** ***********

**** *** ****

******* ** *****

Customer needs to contact ******** and ask them to give her the money because we did our part and even sent her an extra $10 to make up for the time it took us. Original order was for $20 but we sent $30 to the exact ******** ID that she requested.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

******* ******* 



 I DID CONTACT NETSPEND. THEY TOLD ME THAT I SHOULD NOT GIVE OUT MY INFORMATION AND THE ONLY INFO THAT TECHNOLLO NEEDS TO SEND MONEY IS MY CARD NUMBER AND MY ROUTING NUMBER WHICH I HAVE GIVEN TWICE. AND FURTHERMORE MR.RYAN BARRET STATED TO ME THAT HE DIDNT KNOW HOW OR WHY THAT A MRS. CYNTHIA JOHNSON RECEIVED THE MONEY AND HE WOULD GET BACK WITH ME.  ALSO,  HER CARD NUMBER IS NOTHING LIKE MINE AND YOU MUST USE A PERSONS CARD NUMBER TO APPLY MONEY TO A CARD.  THE FACT IS THAT THE BILLING DEPT. HAS TAKEN UNGODLY AMOUNT OF TIME AND THEN MADE A ERROR.  AN ERROR THAT THEY ARE APPARENTLY GOING TO TRY TO MAKE ME PAY FOR, AND TO TOP IT OFF,  THEY HAVE ALREADY SOLD AND RECEIVED THEIR MONEY FOR MY PHONE  WHICH THEY HAVE NOT PAID FOR !   THEY MUST NOT PLAN ON BEING IN BUSINESS LONG, BECAUSE  EVEN THEY KNOW THAT THIS IS THEIR FAULT.  I CANT BELIEVE THEY WOULD SAY THAT ITS MY RESPONSIBILITY TO CONTACT NETSPEND  TO FIND THE MONEY WHEN NETSPEND DOES EVERYTHING BY YOUR CARD NUMBER SO THEY WILL ONLY SAY THERE IS NO DEPOSIT TO MY ACCT.     THEY  WILL NOT DARE  TELL ME ABOUT MRS. CYNTHIA JOHNSONS ACCT. THEY FORWARDED THE 30.00  SO THEY ARE THE ONLY ONE THAT CAN TRACE IT.   ALSO, THEIR PAYMENT WAS ALREADY PAST DUE AND I BEGAN TRYING TO CONTACT THEM WHEN OUT OF THE BLUE THEY SAY  OH, WE  CANT  SEND PAYMENT BECAUSE WE DONT HAVE YOUR USER ID #   I THOUGHT WELL GEE,  WHY  DO YOU WAIT 2 WKS. AND ONLY ASK FOR IT WHEN YOU ARE BEING BUGGED BY THE CUSTOMER?   I GAVE THEM MY ID #   AND YET AGAIN A WEEK GOES BY.  I E-MAIL I GET EMAIL BACK SAYS  GIVE THEM 48 BUSINESS HOURS.    THEN  7 DAYS LATER I GET E-MAIL SAYING THAT THEY HAVE SENT  30.00   THATS  10.00 EXTRA FOR THE PROBLEMS  TO  MY        PA Y P A L  ACCOUNT !!!!    I REPLIED THAT THIS HAS GOT TO BE A JOKE!!  I DONT EVEN HAVE A PAYPAL ACCT.      I SPOKE FOR 30 MINUTES TO TWO PEOPLE AT NETSPEND WHO SAID  NO THEY DONT NEED YOUR USER ID #  THEY SCOLDED ME FOR GIVING IT TO THEM AND ASKED ME ALOT OF QUESTIONS ABOUT TECHNOLLO COMPANY AND REMARKED THAT THEY ARE GOING TO LOOK INTO WHO THEY ARE AND SEE IF I WASNT SCAMMED!!     I AM SO FURIOUS EVEN MORE TODAY SINCE IVE BEEN TOLD TO TAKE IT UP WITH NETSPEND ???  ALSO,  I LEARNED THAT THEY HAVE ALREADY SOLD MY PHONE AND COLLECTED THEIR MONEY .  THIS IS NOT MUCH MONEY AT ALL IT WILL NOT SEND THEM IN THE RED TO JUST PUT CREDIT ON THE RIGHT CARD AND FORGET ABOUT IT.     SINCE THEY WILL NOT DO THAT ,  THAT CAN  ONLY  TELL ME ONE  THING,   THAT IS THEY GOT THEIR MONEY AND THEY DONT CARE 
. IF SOMEONE ON THE STREET SNATCHED YOUR WIFES PURSE AND RAN AWAY,  YOU WOULD NOT SAY:  WELL JUST BE QUIET BECAUSE THERES NOT MUCH MONEY IN IT  WOULD YOU????    THIS  IS WRONG AND  I WANT MY PHONE BACK TODAY IF THEY ARE NOT GOING TO PAY ME.  THEY CAN SPEAK WITH THE ATTOURNY TOMORROW WHEN HE CONTACTS THEM IF THEY HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT THE LAWS! 

























Business Response: Hi *******, good news.  I was wrong and you were right. Here is overnight ***** tracking number for your check I am sending out right now: 

************

You will get htis check by 11am tomorrow guaranteed.  Please accept my apology for thinking I sent you payment and ******** confirmed finally it was not your account.  I cannot process another netspend so I can only offer you this check.

Thank you for choosing Technollo.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Technollo was listed online as a company willing to buy cell phones. I contacted this company and arranged to send my cell phone for an apprasial. They received my cell phone and quoted me a purchase price of which I deemed too low and asked that my phone be returned to me. This they did, however, when I received my phone the SIM card had been removed and was not funtional. The phone screen indicated " No Sim card installed-insert a valid SIM with no PIN lock to activate iPhone." My phone was fully functional as to all features when I sent the phone to Technollo. When it was returned, I could not access any funtions due to lack of the SIM card. I emailed this company and stated this problem and asked for my SIM card to be returned. I have had no response. My contact was with them by email was on April 4, 2013.

Desired Settlement: I expect this company to either return my original SIM card or a functional and or similar card in order to restore my phone to it's original condition when they received it.

Business Response: *******, the policy here is to remove all SIM cards because they have sensitive data on them. We remove all the  cards from every phone we get.  The reason we do it also is because you can get another card for free from ATT or TMobile whichever is your provider. Just call them and they will mail you one for free.  We cannot send back yours because it has been properly recycled. Please let me know if you have any more questions.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/1/2013 Delivery Issues
1/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service