This business is not BBB accredited.

American Adventure RV Rentals LLC

Phone: (512) 250-2410 Fax: (512) 257-1719 13505 N Fm 620 Ste A, Austin, TX 78717 http://www.aarvs.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Adventure RV Rentals LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on American Adventure RV Rentals LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 02, 2009 Business started: 06/25/2004 in TX Business started locally: 06/25/2004 Business incorporated 12/18/2008 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dave Foreman Mr. Jeffrey Jones, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Dave Foreman
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey Jones, Owner
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Rent & Lease


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

American Adventure RV Rentals LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    13505 N Fm 620 Ste A

    Austin, TX 78717

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My problem is that I rented an RV from this company for a 10 day period back in August of 2013. We had many issues on the road, ( I have all kinds of documentation) but most disconcerting was the fact that we had to replace 3 tires out of the 6 on the vehicle. That was fine, until I paid for 2 of the tires at issue. Upon returning of the vehicle, the owner ******* issued me a company check to cover the cost of the tires.. that check bounced out of my bank account because of "insufficient funds" on his part. I addressed this issue with a phone call to the owner who then said he would mail me a replacement check....which I never received...so, I phoned him again and was again promised another check..this conversation I followed up with an email just to confirm the phone conversation and was promised by email that I would be mailed another check. Well, that email exchange was 8 days ago and I still have not seen a replacement check from this company...so I phoned him again this morning, and said that I was "disappointed that I had to call him again about this issue" well, it was at that point that Mr ******* ***** of American Adventure RV Rentals was extremely rude to me and became on the defensive...saying that "he didn't like it that I'm accusing him of not mailing the check"..so I said, "that is not what I said, it is what YOU said....seems to me you are on the defensive for some reason, and you are either punishing me for something, or you are just a very bad business person..you owe ME money for tires that YOU have on your inventory?" It was at this point that Mr ***** hung up on me....so I followed up with an email, just asking if he in fact did hang up on me or did we get disconnected? I have yet to hear back from Mr *****, and really don't expect to hear back from him, however he does owe me money, so I am making this claim with the BBB because of his poor business practices.

Desired Settlement: I would only like to collect the amount of the check that Mr. ***** owes me as well as the $35 the bank charged me for returning his check...for a cash total in the amount $463.44

Business Response:

She was paid before the claim was filed

Thank you,

******* *****

American Adventure RV Rentals

*********

************

********************

 

Consumer Response:

I am writing concerning complaint #*******. 

 

I am fine that the complaint is closed, however,  I cannot allow the complaint to be "officially closed" without my response to the owners claim that he "resolved the issue before I made my complaint" since that statement is ENTIRELY untrue.

 

I appreciate the help I received from the BBB, but the outcome still makes ME look bad...NOT the owner of the business...whom caused this whole problem in tbe first place.  HE lied and withheld money from me that he owed to me...not to mention that he BOUNCED the first refund check that he wrote to me..then had the nerve to treat me bad on the phone.  

 

So, in closing,  as I said before, I'm fine with the case being "closed" but not on ******* ***** last word to you...because THAT is NOT the truth!  

 

I was issued a refund check from the RV company (that did clear the bank) ONLY AFTER FILING A COMPLAINT with the BBB.. .NOT from any conversations with the owner on my own. .and NOT before he was contacted by you. ....so LET'S get the issue right for the CONSUMER....and NOT placate the business owner just because HIS business pays for your service. 

 

Thank you for your help with this matter and I hope my final words can be attached to my case even if I missed the original deadline for replying. .I was unable to reply since I was traveling extensively in November.   

 

Kind regards~

 

*** ****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on American Adventure RV Rentals LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart