Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Spring Branch RV Center

Phone: (830) 228-5253 Fax: (830) 885-2421 View Additional Phone Numbers 14130 US Hwy 281 North, Spring Branch, TX 78070

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Spring Branch RV Center include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Spring Branch RV Center
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 22, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 10/16/2006 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Clint Snowden, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Clint Snowden, President
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Consignment Service

Alternate Business Names
Snowden RV Center Snowden RV, Inc.

Additional Locations


    14130 US Hwy 281 North

    Spring Branch, TX 78070 (800) 370-6560 (830) 228-5253


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I asked to take a motorhome, a vintage Blue Bird Wanderlodge, into a highly reputable local service center for inspection to determine the mechanical condition of the vehicle. In exchange, i was to agree to a purchase price up front and place $1000 earnest money down contingent upon inspection. I asked numerous times if there were any issues at all with the motorhome, anything that they want to declare so that I could negotiate a fair price. I was told numerous times there was nothing wrong with the vehicle. However, when the local service center completed a three hour, visual only inspection and fluid sample at my expense ($368), they found many, many issues with the vehicle include some that were safety hazards and those that should have been easily detected by a motorhome dealership. Upon completion of the inspection I insisted that we either have a full inspection completed at which point I would be glad to negotiate each repair item against my agreed upon sales price or a significant reduction in price as this was now a high risk vehicle. They refused my offer and then threatened to keep my earnest money. It has now been 12 days since I gave them my earnest money (which they processed within one hour of me giving it to them) and it has been 9 days since the inspection was completed and 8 days since I originally requested the return of my earnest money. Along this whole journey they have been unethical, condescending, and threatening.

Desired Settlement: All I want my $1000 earnest money back. If I am forced to go to small claims court, I will also request the cost of the inspection as well as the time and money I had to spend to go back and forth between the service center and recovery of my time and expense for having to get my money back. We would not be in this position had they been honest about the vehicle to begin with.

Business Response: This matter has been resolved , contact **** to verify, reply and let me know its resolved on your end BBB.

8/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues