This business is not BBB accredited.

eRealty Services LLC

Phone: (512) 310-8225 Fax: (800) 816-3635 View Additional Phone Numbers 2251 Double Creek Dr Ste 604, Round Rock, TX 78664 http://www.erealtys.com ! There is an alert on eRealty Services LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on eRealty Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 29, 2007 Business started: 12/09/2005 in TX Business started locally: 12/09/2005 Business under new ownership as of: 11/05/2013 Business incorporated 12/09/2005 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Real Estate Commission
PO Box 12188, Austin TX 78711
http://www.trec.state.tx.us/agencyinfo/default.asp
Phone Number: (512) 936-3000
general.delivery@trec.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Nichole Goforth, Managing Member Mr. Emmanuel Bonnassie, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Nichole Goforth, Managing Member
Related Businesses
Suburbia Real Estate Services
Business Category

Real Estate Real Estate Consultants Property Management Real Estate Rental Service


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2251 Double Creek Dr Ste 604

    Round Rock, TX 78664 (512) 310-8225

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Linton Mayfield have not received my last rent check for my rental property for August 2014. This was promised to me for many months after the fact. Owner of this company has stopped answering my repeated calls and texts. Furthermore, I have not received my year end statement I need for tax purposes.

Desired Settlement: I want to receive my final rent check for $1292.00 and my year end tax statement.

10/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had rented a house thro erectly services at **** ****** ***** **** , George Town TX in 6/2012, i had paid a deposit of $1295.00 at the time of signing the contract which was supposed to be returned to me at the end of the contract. I vacated the place on Sept 30, 2013, gave them my forwarding address and then started making calls for the payment of the deposit. I made several phone calls to Ms ******* ******* including several emails asking for the return of my deposit, Ms ******* would say every time that the check was mailed but no one was at the house to sign for it although i never had a message at my door about it neither the property manager who has the authority to accept packages on behalf of the tenants had anyone approach her. I even contacted the owner of the property ****** ********* who sent email to Ms ******* asking her to return the deposit but so far, have not received anything.

Desired Settlement: I would like the deposit to be returned to me as was the agreement in the first place.

5/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We used this company as management of our home while we were out of the country. A couch was left in the residence when we turned it over to them. There was confusion when showing the property to rent, the management asked if they could remove the couch and put in their storage area until the place rented and/or other arrangements were made. This was in November 2012. We moved back to the states in November 2013. We have been in communication with this company since we gotten back about the couch and where it is and or picking it up. We got a response in January stating that there was another tenant's things that got moved in to the storage area where the couch was and when it was time to get rid of the tenant's belonging the maintenance team from this company, accidentally threw our couch out with the other people's stuff. At this time an estimate was given of $850.00 a check was supposed to cover the couch from the maintenance department, this was finally agreed in February 2014. Due to lack of any response about this issue that has gone on entirely too long, I feel this is the only course of action in order to get money that was promised on April 15th by the point of contact person,******* *******. As she was supposed to contact to come pick up the check for $850.00. We have emailed, text, phoned (both work number 512-310-8225 and her personal cell phone) with no communication since April 9,2014.

Desired Settlement: I want the cash or money order for $850.00 for the couch that was unauthorized to be thrown away.

Business Response: This complaint has been settled.  Though it was not the property management companies responsibility to repay for the couch, we have to show good faith on our part.  When the owners moved out of the home in Nov 2012 they moved all of their personal belongings into the barn on the property for storage while they were gone.  Maintenance removed it as a courtesy and stored it accordingly.  It should not have been left in the house after the owners left the country as they hired us to get the property cleaned, and rent ready for new tenants.  

As of 5/9 they have been paid the $850 and we have not heard from them since.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

We have been extremely patient with this business.  At one point last year, they were holding 6 months' of collected rents due to trouble they were having with their bank.  We didn't complain at that time because we were still able to get a response when we called or emailed.  The real concern here is that once offered (we didn't demand payment for the couch), the compensation wasn't forthcoming, and communication from eRealty Services (which had never been good to begin with) trailed off over the course of the last few months.  Once we filed the BBB complaint, our primary contact emailed us within two business days to tell us she had been dealing with a personal matter and would make the deposit that day.  This was on May 7th.  We saw the deposit show up in our account on May 9th, but we waited to respond after the deposit was made because we've had trouble in the past with deposits from the business clearing to our account - in one recent case a deposit was returned by the bank after almost a week and didn't clear to our account until we visited the branch several days later.  It has been 10 days and this deposit appears to have cleared without incident.

Now that we're satisfied the check isn't going to bounce, complaint ID ******** is resolved to our satisfaction.

Regards,

******* ******

1/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* ******* was the leasing agent for a home I own. Our contract ended at the end of September 2013 and I notified her that I would not be using her to represent me any longer. It is now the end of Decemeber and **** ******* has not returend the security deposit she collected from the tenant.

Desired Settlement: An amicable resolution and payment of the security deposit.

Business Response: On October 10th, 2013 a payment was submitted via **** ** ******* Bill Pay Check # ******** for $1250.00.

Though I (******* *******) have been on maternity leave since November 12th, 2013 I went into the office on December 18th, cancelled the bill pay check that was never received and reissued payment via our Prosperity Bank account and physically wrote a check (check #****) for 1250 made out to **** *********. 

We have asked to mail the payment to an address where it could be signed for so that all parties had a confirmation that payment was received, and *** ********** stated that was not possible.  

We have not received the payment back at our office, so are assuming that with the holiday's mail has been delayed.  

eRealty Services has now made two efforts to get this payment to the owner.




Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

This payment is months late and this is a pattern of behavior on the part of eRealty of making excuses such as being on maternity leave which have no bearing on our business relationship. In other states and likely in Texas, if the agent is unable to complete fiduciary duties for any reason, they have to assign someone with the power to execute those duties independently (i.e., another licensed agent). Stating that the ** ****** ******* is at fault for months of delays is similarly unacceptable. With this business I have received lump sums of 3 and 4 months of rent payments because of their delays as well as individual months payed months late. There is no reason why eRealty did not send the security deposit money along with the last rent payment made which was delayed and for 4 months of past-due payments.

The current response from eRealty is just a further delay and excuse. It is now January of 2014 and I have not received the security deposit from a contract that ended at the end of September of 2013.

Regards,
**** *********

Business Response: In response to *** ********** rejection, eRealty Services would like to note that every month rents are sent out electronically.  Funds are withdrawn form our account immediately.  When *** ********* would notify our office that he had not received the payments (sometimes 3-4 months would pass) we would immediately investigate.  Once those funds were put back into our account, we drove to Temple to make a physical deposit into his account at his Credit Union as there were none local.  Again we have asked *** ********* several times if we could send funds with a signature required and this has not been an option. 

eRealty Services has taken all steps to rectify any and all matters as soon as we were notified there was a problem.  

We have all documentation to prove payments were sent to *** *********, as well as deposit slips from the bank when we drove payments to the bank (please understand this was above and beyond our requirements) because his bank did not accept our banks  ACH deposits. 

Deposit refunds are mailed within 30 days and this was explained to *** ********* when we sent the file to him.  We processed that deposit return before the 30 days and mailed it to his residence.  When we were notified in December he had not received it, we mailed a new payment.  Again, no address to where a confirmation could be sent.  

eRealty Services has no desire, nor need to keep these funds as we no longer manage the property or tenants accounts.  

To close this matter once and for all, and to close communication with *** *********; a member of our staff will be driving to Temple tomorrow 1/3/2013 to make a deposit into the account one last time.  Again, proving that we have always and will always act in good faith.

We ask that *** ********* return the check that was sent to him on Dec 18th open receipt to our office.  A stop payment has been placed.  






Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on eRealty Services LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)