Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ATW Investments Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ATW Investments Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on ATW Investments Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 30, 2012 Business started: 05/30/2006 in TX Business started locally: 05/30/2006 Business incorporated 05/30/2006 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Real Estate Commission
PO Box 12188, Austin TX 78711
http://www.trec.state.tx.us/agencyinfo/default.asp
Phone Number: (512) 936-3000
general.delivery@trec.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Payton, Owner Mr. Ying Payton, Licensed Realtor Ms. Amanda Trejo, Business Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Payton, Owner
Business Category

Real Estate Investors Real Estate Real Estate - Commercial Real Estate Consultants


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ATW Investments Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 600 Navarro St Ste 600

    San Antonio, TX 78205 (210) 784-0151

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/13/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a house from ATW Investments and I was told certain things including the roof pluming and electrical would have a 30 day warranty and they would have their sister company ADR fix everything. but the company NEVER fixed any of my issues. Ashley an ATW employee said my foundation would be fixed and it never was, one whole side of the house has no working outlets, I also have pluming issues. when an employee would be sent out to fix the issue he would make an appointment and never show. some times he would show say he would be back and not come back. then I was told ADR will NOT fix my foundation problem. If i had known i would not have spent my entire savings on the house. I need these issues fixed and the company will not help. ****** ***** ********

Desired Settlement: I would like my Foundation, pluming and electrical fixed as promised by ATW employees.

Business Response:

My name is ***** ****** CEO of ATW Investments. This compliant is against American Dream Renovations which is a sister company to ATW but the compliant should be correctly made against ADR. 

With that said after a full investigation of this compliant I can say without doubt that every attempt has been made to rectify this compliant with the originator of it. We have made 5 attempts to go out to the home for set appointments and have the issues mentioned fixed. This payee who made the complaints has canceled or no shown us repeated times. 

To be clear if the payee wants the issues fixed we are happy to fix what was contractually agreed as needing fixing. However at this point because of the repeated issues with the payee not keeping their appointments I will need them to come into our offices and set a meeting time up so we can have no mistakes of communication about the scheduling involved in fixing the issue. 

We incur costs as a business when we send out our workers to fix issues and the payee is not at the home or cancels the appointment without a proper notice (24 hours or more) We have been more then accommodating to this payee by having this happen multiple times to us. 

Again all they have to do to get this taken care of is come to our offices and set a planned date and we will address their issues. 

 

12/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a home from ATW investments which was advertised as renovated, leveled and came with an adjacent lot. We was given 30 day warranty on electric, roof and electric. ****** ***** states on her video advertisement for the company that the first thing her company does is go through the plumbing and electrical to assure everything is up to code, then proceeds with the remodeling. In my home, that was told to me was leveled, the walls began to shift and crack the first week. The gas lines were cut by the contractor and we were never told, causing a major gas leak when we had our gas turned on, and had to subsequently call in an emergency call to CPS for a shut off. We complained several times about a leak in the bathroom, which the contractor came to repair on more than one occasion. We were told that the issue was fixed, and it was not. We received a $1,000 water bill for the water leak that we were told was fixed, and it was not. When we inspected the home ourselves, we found that major pipelines under the house were either not connected, some broken off, and the water was in fact running into the ground under our home. We complained of a leaking roof, that was under warranty, and soaked our dining room sheetrock. The contractor came out, assured us that the roof was good and that the sheetrock had an old stain that was showing through because they did not seal it, and they sprayed a sealant on it at that time. At this time, that same ceiling has not caved in from the rot only 3 months later. Our home is sitting in a puddle of mud from the 50,000 gallons of water leaking from the broken and disconnected pipes under the home. We were told that the adjacent lot was part of the purchase, and that we were not getting central AC or Heat, which they also advertise as being in all of their homes. However, they would take off 10,000$ from the price and the adjacent lot was part of the purchase. We later found out that the adjacent lot was NOT ours and we were mislead. The company president told us that they were sorry, but they made a mistake, and after all, we signed the papers, so there was nothing that could be done. We also found out that the reason we could not have Central Air was because of the major fire hazard in the attic, where the wiring runs wild like a pan of spaghetti, some cables not even capped, and the breaker box pops a fuse at least 3 times a week. When we contacted ATW investments, we were told that our 30 days were up and that any repairs were our responsibility, in spite of the fact that these are still the original complaints, which we did file within the proper timeframe, and that have simply NOT repaired as according to their agreement.

Desired Settlement: Repairs of all plumbing issues in the home. Repairs of ceiling that has caved in. Bring the electrical system up to code, including changing the breaker panels and installing ground and main breaker switch. Reimbursement of the $1,000 water bill for leaks that they never repaired and said that they had. Reimbursement of the sum of $1,500 for the purchase price of the adjacent lot which we were mislead into believing we were purchasing.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,

 

My name is Brian Payton I'm the CEO and Founder of ATW Investments in which this compliant is filed. It appears to me that this complaint is misfiled. ATW Investments does not conduct construction work on homes which appears to be the main basis of the complaint. We do have a sister company American Dream Renovations in which this company is a separate legally filed LLC in the State of Texas. It appears this issue needs to be properly filed with ADR so that it can be fixed. I intend to forward this message to ****** ***** the CEO of ADR so she can look into it. 

 

As it concerns the lot complaint that the complaint issuer is referring to. There are two issues 

1. Our company is not a surveyor company and as such it was disclosed to the buyers that they could pay for a survey if they wanted. They did not. It was disclosed to them that we did not have a survey on the home to give them. 

2. Secondly the compliant issuer was given a chance to be removed from the home and have all of their funds returned. We did this even though we didn't feel we had any obligation to do this but in an attempt at superior customer service we offered this and the client refused. 

 

Again my company does not handle the construction issues another company does therefore I will leave the compliant to them to answer and ask that this compliant be removed against ATW. The closing issue brought up concerning a property line issue has been answered and I feel this issue has been resolved and ATW is at no fault

 

***** ****** 

CEO

ATW Investments Inc

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

In regards to the repair issues, ****** *****, CEO American Dream Renovations is listed as part of the executive team for ATW Investments in their corporate website, where her video statement representing the company states that all homes are first inspected for plumbing, electrical and that all plumbing, electrical, roof and foundation, central AC are inspected and repaired. The video which can be found on ATW-investments.com/American-dream-renovation/-American Dream Renovations|ATW investments Inc. further states that the company was formed by herself and Brian and is the in house construction company. 

Upon purchasing the home we were given a 30 day warranty by the company and all work orders were physically hand delivered to ATW investments, as our original complaints via text, email and telephone were ignored. The company was very lax in their response and contractors came to the home to repair the water leaks, however these were not repaired, yet they sealed the water valve, essentially making it APPEAR as though it had been repaired. 

I will make a formal complaint for American Dream Renovations if this is what needs to be done. Further more, construction personnel who did come to my home, are no longer working for the company, and are willing to speak on my behalf in regards to the hidden activities that went in behind the walls of my home at the supervisors direction.

In regards to the land issue, it is true that we did not receive a survey, and as our attorney has informed us, this is not necessary on city lots that have existing fence lines established. ASHLEY from ATW Investments walked the property line of 2 separate list with us, where access is through a gated walkway adjoining the two lots. She further offered us a DEAL stating we would be given 10,000$ off the sale price because we were not getting central air. However, we would be happy to find that the adjacent lot was ours, and on our deed this was lots 17  &  18. The separate lot, that ATW investments sold me, I later found, was fraudulently represented and is in fact lot #19.

At no time was I offered my money back from the company, and in fact when my husband and I met with Ying Payton, president of asset servicing and internal relations, we were told that "it was a misunderstanding", and that she was "sorry, but nothing could be done". She was extremely rude, even laughed at one point and stated that WE should not have believed in their salesperson, even though she physically walked the property lines with us. 

I do not accept the company's response and find it to be a blatent misrepresentation and fraudulent sale in their behalf, as well as hidden construction damages that have put my family in physical harms way. Imagine if there were a candle burning in my home when the gas was turned on and the home was flooded with gas from the lines their construction crew cut, at ****** *****s instruction. This was never disclosed! This is also documented with CPS and there are several witnesses to the fact, including the construction crew who informed me. 

I find Mr. Payton's response a mockery and in major need of further examination into this company's safety and sales processies in regards to fraudulent sales and placing the community at risk of accidental death and health hazards. Sister company or not, my home was sold with a warranty that was not honored by the company.

Respectfully,

******* ***************

 

 

 


Regards,

Candace Zaccaro-salinas

Business Response:

Before I type a response I will again state ATW as the payee stated is a related company but it is not THE company that did this work in which the complaint has arisen. However for the purposes of my response I will speak for both ADR and ATW. 

 

The issue mentioned here are inaccurate I will state again the facts of this complaint.

 

1. This payee was offered a full refund which they rejected. 

2. At no time did anyone at ADR or at ATW refuse to go and do work on the home to honor the warranty. 

3. Issues related to contractors that "no longer work for the company" should not be considered as factual information. 

4. We have made numerous contacts to this payee to resolve the situation we have text messages and email communication with us trying to resolve her issues. The reality is this issue stems around her having a contractual 30 day warranty and making claims after that 30 day warranty has expired. 

 

I utterly reject the whole response that the payee made it is not accurate at best and it is slander at worst. 

Our companies acted with the highest Business Integrity at all times. 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 

Again, for the purpose of this complaint, I will reiterate that ATW Investments sold me a home with a 30 day warranty that they did not respect. They states that they are separate companies, but yet as you see, they have chosen to respond for both. So are they not the same and equally responsible. My Warranty that was given to me by ATW Investments, states American Dream Renovations, as well as a email address for all work orders to andrea@atw.com

 

In any event, my home was not given the repairs that were requested on SEVERAL occasions, via phone, email, text and physical visits to the office. I had several conversations with their contractor as well. The bathroom was pouring out water to the sum of 55,000 gallons the San Antonio Water Systems estimates, and in spite of my work order requests as you can see, the leaks were not repaired. The bathroom still leaks, because I have been informed there is no piping in the bathroom, something which I clearly requested PRIOR TO the 30 day warranty was up, as you will see in the above conversations. So, I am forced to leave the water lines to the bathroom OFF which is what their contractor did to solve the "leak", but never FIXED the plumbing.

I have videos, photos, letters, emails, texts all that will support my claim. If you only tell me where to submit the rest of these I will as it did not allow for me to above.I too have the work orders, text messages, and emails from various people, as ATW never had the same people respond to requests, that is when they did. There is an Irene, Amanda, Ashley and Andrea who I have spoke to all on several occasions. 

 

I hope this can help us come to a resolution and mediation. I am only asking ATW to make good on their warranty and stop denying they did not know what they did when they hid the fact that the house had no functioning plumbing. The major leak, you will see by my documentation, correlates with the times I made requests, and the reading on my San Antonio Water Systems billing. 

Regards,

******* ***************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on ATW Investments Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart