BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 360 Mortage Group, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 360 Mortage Group, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 360 Mortage Group, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 09, 2012 Business started: 08/01/2007 in TX Business started locally: 08/01/2007 Business incorporated: 11/30/2007 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Savings & Mortgage Lending
2601 N Lamar Blvd # 201, Austin TX 78705
www.sml.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (877) 276-5550
rcrochet@sml.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Greco, Director Ms. Jessica Hays, Assistant Mr. Andrew Weissmalin, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Greco, Director
Customer Contact: Ms. Jessica Hays, Assistant
Business Category

Real Estate Appraisers Real Estate Loans Mortgage Brokers Financial Services Mortgage Bankers

Industry Tips
Finding a financial planner

Additional Locations

  • 11305 Four Points Dr Bldg 1-200

    Austin, TX 78726 (512) 418-6000 (866) 418-2997

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 418-2997(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My credit has been hurt by 360 Mortgage Group by an event that I believe was UN-necessary.First, I have had my mortgage loan for ten years now, and have NEVER missed a payment. On February 2013 I was reported to the credit bureau by 360 Mortgage for non-payment.I have my mortgage payments taken out of my paycheck every month, and use "Bill Pay" through my bank to be sent out on the 1st of every month. Well for my February, 2013 payment it went out as normal and my payment was accepted by 360 Mortgage.Two weeks later, I received a notice stating that my payment had been rejected because "The amount received was less than the full monthly payment" as stated on the notice.I was unaware that my payment amount had changed. It had been increased by $4.90. If I had known this, I would have adjusted my bill pay. 360 Mortgage rejected my payment because it had been $4.90 short!360 Mortgage sent back my original payment back to my bank and charged me a late fee for not paying my mortgage on time for February.By the time I figured out what was going on my original payment that had been resent back to my bank was gobbled up by medical bills. I now did not have enough for my February mortgage payment.During the next several days, I spent calling 360,and explaining my dilemma. They were uncooperative and offered no solutions. In fact, they notified me that if my payment was not sent in, they would be reporting me for non-payment a second time because my March payment would be going to pay for my February payment, making my March payment late, which is exactly what happened. I adjusted my bill pay to pay the increased amount of my mortgage, sent my March payment as scheduled...however, my March payment went to my February payment, March received a late charge and I was going to be reported to the credit bureau for a second time. It was a vicious circle that I saw no end to.When I talked to 360 about notifying me about my mortgage increase, they said a notification letter had gone out in December. During this time, My father was very ill. I took time to spend every minute with him. He sadly passed away on December 10th. The letter could have very well been sent to my home, however, given the circumstances, i missed it. It has been very frustrating dealing with 360. I offered to use my credit card to pay off that "Late" payment but was told that credit cards are not accepted. Meanwhile, my credit is being hurt and late fees keep piling up.I see this as a trap. First, they accept the payment, then they deny it and send it back to my bank. Then charge me a late fee, for being late, when in fact they made my payment be late. If they would just accepted my payment sent and billed me for the remaining balance of $4.90,(which I would have been more than happy to pay the $4.90!)all of this stress/headache would have been avoided.As I stated before, I feel that this company is very dishonest and traps its clients into not only ruining our credit scores, but also, eventually causing innocent people to loose their homes. I feel that if I had continued in the vicious cycle they had trapped me in, I would have lost all that I have worked so HARD to achieve, my credit score and my home. I had to take out a small loan to STOP the vicious cycle 360 had me in. Product_Or_Service: Home Mortgage

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) The desired resolution that I would like is that 360 Mortgage take off all of the late fees that they added to my account.

Business Response: We are researching this and will provide a response as soon as possible.

Thank you,

******* ****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that although a resolution has not been presented, I feel grateful that my case is being researched.

Regards,
***** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service