Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of ILES Real Estate?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

ILES Real Estate

Phone: (512) 563-8530 Fax: (512) 218-4500 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 1082, Round Rock, TX 78680 http://www.ilesrealestate.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers residential property management, leasing, sales and investments.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ILES Real Estate meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ILES Real Estate include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ILES Real Estate
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 14, 2002 Business started: 03/01/1997 Business started locally: 03/01/1997 Business incorporated: 08/21/1996 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Real Estate Commission
PO Box 12188, Austin TX 78711
http://www.trec.state.tx.us/agencyinfo/default.asp
Phone Number: (512) 936-3000
general.delivery@trec.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John S Iles, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John S Iles, President
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Real Estate Consultants

Alternate Business Names
Colossal Investments LLC

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 1082

    Round Rock, TX 78680 (512) 563-8530

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******** ******* has not sent me receipts for any of the major and minor repairs from 2009-2013, totaling $9,800. ******** ******* does not reply to my phone call for service when the tenant's water heater broke down on 4/2/13. His contract is valid through 4/15/13. As of date, no replies from ******** ******* at all about these issues.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to receive the original receipts/invoices for all the repairs I paid for and not just a generated P&L statement from his personal accounting system. I need the receipts for my files in case of warranty and tax auditing issues.

Business Response: **** **** ****** ******** ******  **** ** ****** *****  ******* ***** *****
Re: complaint file by ***** *** # ******* 
Dear *** ****, May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking your valuable time to hopefully resolve this complaint. I know I have unsuccessfully tried.
*** *** hired ILES Real Estate to manage her two condos in south Austin in August of 2009. ILES Real Estate has professionally and faithfully handled these properties over the years. Taking care of service re-quest, keeping the maintenance cost down and keeping them rented to qualified and responsible tenants at or above market rates. I thought we had a good working relationship.
On are around March 12 , 2013 I received a phone call from *** *** where she stated that she wanted to refinance her loan on one of the condos. I immediately send the tenants an email (a copy of the email is in-cluded) asking for their cooperation in letting the appraiser in so she could started the process. The initial trip by the appraiser was scheduled for Friday March 15, 2013. I never heard back from the tenants. I then left the appraiser a voice message wanting to see if she wanted to re schedule. In the meantime, *** *** contacted the tenants and soon after that she terminated service with ILES Real Estate. The date of the ter-mination was March 16, 2013. I called *** *** several times between March 18, 2013 and March 22, 2013. The first calls I left messages and she never called me back. At the end of the week I called from another phone number and she answered. I tried talking to *** *** about not ending our long relationship with such hard feelings. She would hardly return the conversation. I explained that it would be better for the both of us and the tenants if I managed the properties until the end of the tenants lease in July and August of 2013. Again, *** *** would hardly speak back to me. She did at one point in the conversation ask me what I wanted from her and I explained that I would like her to resend the 30 day notice of termination. Once again, silence. I realized we were at point of no return.
**** *** **** ***** ***** ***** *****
Office ************/Fax ************ **************** 
 
I sadly started the process. The Leasing & Management Agreement that *** *** and ILES Real Estate signed states that we have up to 30 days to turn over all information for a smooth transition. At the end of March 2013 I sent the two leases, the keys, the final owner statement/final account with a check to close her account. I also sent notices to the tenants of the change and the transfer of their security deposits. I felt it was better to get the transfer to the new ******** ******* before April 2013 so the tenants would know where to send their rent. After I sent her package, one of *** ***'s tenants sent in a service request to either *** *** or the new ********* *******. *** *** contact ILES Real Estate about this service request, a water heater problem. We sent one of our vendors the service request and he informed us that the tenant said the water heater problem was resolved and would not let him in the property. About this same time *** *** contact ILES Real Estate want¬ing ALL the receipts from ALL the maintenance from August 2009 to March 2013. The Leasing and manage¬ment Agreement requires ILES Real Estate to send a month statement of receipts, not the actual receipts. I ex¬plained that would be a lot of coping and time and we charged $1 per page. After several communications back and forth *** *** said she would be happy with receipts for any invoice over $500, which there were only four. *** *** asked "So, these are four copies then? You want me to send you $4? By cash? ****** okay?...." I explained that only four copies didn't warrant that and since the number of copies had change so drastically I would be glad to send the copies without any charge. I ended up snail mailing them because I was having trouble with my scanner. I followed that up with an email confirming that she had received them. (her return email stating that she had received them is included)
I feel that all this filing of a complaint is in revenge because *** *** became so upset because the appraisal didn't happen on the day it was originally scheduled. I feel she was upset because as per the Leasing and Man¬agement Agreement she sign, there were termination fees she was charged. The termination fees are calculated on the remaining months of the current leases. This is the reason I tried to convince ** *** to let ILES Real Estate manage the properties for the small amount of time left on the current leases to which she would have nothing to do with.
Again, this all is from someone who reacted and did not act. I am sorry the relationship ended this way but, I feel we did everything to salvage the relationship and did nothing wrong. If any of our past clients need any¬thing in our file for tax accounting or warranty information we will be glad to assist, even *** *** and even after she ended the relationship in such a vengeful and hateful way.
If you need any other explanation regarding this complaint, please contact me.
***** **** ***  **************  **** **** ******  
****** ********************************************** ******************* ***** ***** *** ********************  *** **** **** ******************  ******** ****** ***** **** *** *** **** **** ** ***** * ***** **** ** **** *** * ****** ******** ** ********* **** ******** ********** ******** *** **** *** ******** **** *** **** **** **** ***** ** ****** **** **** *** ****** ****** *** ** **** **** **** *** ***** **** **** *** ***** ****  ***** *** ***** ******** * ** * ********* **** **   *** **** ****************************************************************  ***** **** **** ******************  *** ******** *********************  ******** *** **** ***** **** *** *** **** **** ** ** ****** * **** **** *** ******* ** ****** * **** *** *** **** **** * **** **** ***** **** **** ***  ************** ******** *******   ***** ***** *** ********************  *** **** **** ******************  ***** **** *** *** **** **** **  ******** *** **** ** ***** ****** **** *** ********* ** ***** ** **** ** *** *** ** ** ********* ** *** ****** **** ***** **** ******* *** ***** ** ***** *** *** ***** **** *** *** ****** ** **** **** *** ***** *** *** **** *** * **** ******** **** ** ******** ********** ***** ******** *** ***** ** *************************  ** *** **** ** ** ******** *** **** ** ***** **** *** ** **** ** *** *** ***** ** **** ** *** ** * *** ** **** **** **** **** *******  ***** ** **** *** ** **** ** **** *** **** **** ***************** ******  ** ****** ** *** **** ******* *** *** ****** **** *** *** *** *** ** **** **** ** **** *** ******* ** **** ****** ** ** **** ******* **** ***** ** ***** * **** ****** ** ********** * ****** *** **** ** *** * ***** ***** **** **** ** ******** ********** **** **** ***  ************** ******** *******   ***** ***** *** ********************  ** * ********* **** **   *** ******** ****************************************************************  ***** ***** *** ********************  *** **** **** ******************  ******** *** ******** ***** **** *** *** **** **** ** **** * ******** **** ********* *******  ***** ** **** *** *** **** ** **** *** **** **** ****************** ******  ****** *** *** ******* *** ******** * ***** ******* ***** ** ******* *** *** ******** **** **** ***  ************** * ** * ********* **** **   ******** ************************** ************************************** ***** **** **** ******************  *** ******** ********************  ******** ******** ***** **** *** *** **** **** ** ****** ** ******* ** *** ******** * ** ******* *** ******** ** *** **** ****** **** **** ***  ************** * *** ********* **** **   **** **** ***** **** **** ****************************************************************    ***** **** **** ******************  *** ******** ********************  ******** **** **** ***** **** ****  ***** **** *** ** **** **** ** ****** *** **** ** *** ***** * **** *** * ***** ** **** ** ****** *** ***** **** *** ********** ******* *** ********* **** **** ***** **** ***** ****** **** ***** ** ********* *** * *** ****** ** **** *********** *** *** ********* ** **** ****** **** *** ********* **** ******* * ********** ********* **** **** **** ******* * **** ******* ** *** ********* *** ****** ***** **** **** ***  ************** ******** *******   ***** **** **** *****************  *** ************ *************************  ***** **** *** *** **** **** ** ******** **** ***** **** **** ** *** * ****** *** ***** ** ****** ** ********* *** **** *** *** ** **** ****** *** *** *** ** ** *********** *** *** ********* ** **** ** **** **** *** ****** ***** *** **** ** ***** *** **** **** **** **** *** **** ** ****** *** **** **** **** *** *** ** ** *** **** * ** ******** ** ** ** ******** ****** *** ** *****  ********** **** **** ***  **************   * ** ********* **** **

10/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service