Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A-TX Property Management LLC

Phone: (512) 990-3551 Fax: (512) 990-5074 1317 Picadilly Dr # C303-304, Pflugerville, TX 78660 http://www.atxmanagement.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-TX Property Management LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A-TX Property Management LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A-TX Property Management LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 13, 2006 Business started: 07/01/2005 in TX Business started locally: 07/01/2005 Business incorporated 07/08/2005 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Real Estate Commission
PO Box 12188, Austin TX 78711
http://www.trec.state.tx.us/agencyinfo/default.asp
Phone Number: (512) 936-3000
general.delivery@trec.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Glenda Bullock, Partner Ms. Jessica Bullock, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Glenda Bullock, Partner
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate - Rentals by Individuals Property Maintenance Real Estate


Additional Locations

  • 1317 Picadilly Dr # C303-304

    Pflugerville, TX 78660

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I did not have water for 30 hours after getting the keys. The tubs also had rust which made it unusable to bathe in once water was eventually turned on. I also did not have a working stove for 13 days after moving in. All of the repairs that were suppose to be made prior to me moving in, didn't occur until AFTER I moved in. The rusted tubs had to be resurfaced so I couldn't bathe for 36 hours!!! Completely unacceptable. Broken closet doors, broken tub facet, a section of the fence fell so I couldn't have my dog outside unleashed for 3 days after moving in. Painting needed to be done, faux blinds that needed repair were replaced by non matching mini blinds.

Desired Settlement: I want ATX to be investigated about their negligent practices. I don't want other tenets to be in this same position as I have been in nor do I ever want this to happen again. I think ATX does a terrible job at property management and if the property owners knew how ATX treat their tenets, they might think twice about having ATX manage their properties!!! ATX is awful to work with!!!!!

Business Response: Please see our attached pdf Response with 2 photos.

3/18/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They failed to process application as they said they would then did not following leasing protocol, they overcharged us on the application fee, they lied. All these grievances caused us, our realtor undue anxiety, frustration and money!!!!

Desired Settlement: An apology to ourselves and our realtor. A complete refund of application fees as ATX knew that they would not be processing app in time for us to consider the property even though they told our realtor that they would expedite application process for us as time was of the essence!

Business Response: Mr.
*********,

 

I apologize for the circumstances that occurred when you applied to our property on Bermuda. I do believe sir that there was a circumstance of misunderstanding on your application. 

On Monday March 09 2015 at 1:47pm you applied to our property on 220 Bermuda. We received your Application Documents that same day. We noticed and were informed by your agent Becky that your son was 18years old and he needed to also apply. We in fact were processing your app in terms of collecting income for both you and your wife. We placed a note that your son had to apply. We also notified your agent that we had over 26 applications that came in over the weekend on multiple properties and our processer was working on getting to your application but was processing applications as they came in. This is where I believe miscommunication occurred. YOU WERE THE ONLY APPLICANTS for 220 Bermuda, however we had 26 other apps to process on other properties.

Tuesday, March 10th at 2:21pm your son ******* applied online. We told your Realtor that we had to have the Application documents from him in order to go forward. 

Wednesday, March 11 at 10:51am the documents were received and we notified your agent we in fact received the docs and we would begin processing your son within the hour. We also stated we would be processing your rental histories next and that is what we have to wait on. Your agent called us 5 times that day and at 4:25pm she called to tell us you wished to withdraw your applications and move to a property manager that would guarantee a 24hour turnaround time.

I see you moved into the property on *** *********** ** ***** ** on Friday March 13th. Had we been able to finish processing your application on Thursday, it could have been feasible to have you move into the 220 Bermuda home on Friday. You withdrew your application before we finished processing it.

In your complaint you wrote “They failed to process application as they said they would then did not following leasing protocol, they overcharged us on the application fee, they lied. All these grievances caused us, our realtor undue anxiety, frustration and money!!!!”
 
I have to disagree with you sir as our office most certainly followed protocol as I supervised the processing and even offered my assistance to our processor who as I stated earlier had 26 applications on her desk. We always follow rules and protocol and that is why we were not able to process your application as soon as you all had wished for us too. Applications take roughly 48 hours to complete and sometimes later since your rental history is dependent on your landlord responding. We never guarantee anything while processing applications.

In terms of your statement “they lied and we over charged on the application fees”, this too sir is inaccurate. We cannot control what you pay online for an application fee. You sir entered the $90 fee and not anyone from our firm, the system generated the $90 because you applied both you and your son on the application and the system generated $90 just as it had for you and your wife. I sent the overpayment of $45 to your prior address we had on the application to ***** *****. This was done on Friday 13th.

I am sorry you were so frustrated and had anxiety. I am glad it seems you found a home and it all worked out for you all. 

Understand that each property manager has its rules and terms of application and we sir will never be the company to guarantee any process times. We most certainly will always follow protocol and follow the rules. I am sorry this was not to you or your Realtors liking but this is how we run our business.

The application packet you all signed, the MLS instructions your Realtor is given and the Application itself states our application fees are Non-Refundable. However since you all had such frustration and anxiety over the process we have decided to happily refund your fees. The refund will be processed on Friday March 20th as this is when Accounts Payable is processed. Since we already sent you the $45 overpayment, your check will be for $135.00.

Attached is the Application Packet again for your review.


Regards,


******* ******* ******

ATX Property Management

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  However, my first impression of this business has not changed. I will not recommend or do business with them again. 

Regards,

*** *********

8/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Atx property management billed me $105.00 for an alleged "unauthorized pet fee". ATX claims their office was informed by one of their vendors that an unauthorized pet was seen in my household. I explained to the management company that the only pets residing in my household are the ones authorized in my lease contract. I have requested for ATX to provide me with the date, time and vendor information to clarify this issue. I was told by the manager that they would not waive the charges and will continue to charge my account $10.00 (Daily) until the alleged pet is removed from the household. Atx property refuses to accept there was a misunderstanding with the vendor and refuses to resolve this issue. ATX refuses to provide me with the vendor and owners contact information.

Desired Settlement: Waive fee immediately.

Business Response: I am the ***. of ATX Property Management and I spoke with the vendor that went out to the unit to provide the maintenance repair you requested. As I stated yesterday, ** told me that ** may have been wrong in seeing 3 dogs but could have sworn ** saw one standing beyond the Greyhound dog and Boxer. Due to *** leaving in a hurry and not going inside (for fear of being bit) ** called in to report what ** saw - or may have seen. After our long discussion ** retracted and stated ** may have been wrong. 
I told you yesterday that I removed the charges against your ledger Trusting that ** was mistaken and you were being honest in stating only 2 dogs were in the home per allowed in your lease contract. Your ledger shows a balance of $0 due as of today.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *********

4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have experienced several issues with A-TX Property Management such as poor customer service, unprofessional like conduct, and overall lack of urgency when addressing issues as they arise. The main issue that has initiated this complaint is outlined below. Due to some unforeseen event we were forced to relocate from Austin to El Paso. Upon learning of this event I contacted the above stated establishment to seek more information about how I can vacate the premises while adhering to my contract. Per the contract I was told I would be responsible for a reletting fee of 80% of one months rent, in addition to the remaining contract terms, unless the property was relet. The issue did not arise from the contract but rather A-TX’s negligent in adhering to the Duty of Mitigation when reletting the property. The reletting fee was paid in full as requested on March 6, 2014 and cleared March 13, 2014, however the property had not been listed, nor had they contacted us to coordinate the advertising of the property. We had to contact several times before they made an effort to rectify the issue. As of April 1st the property still has not been listed as available per the A-TX web site *************************************************. By the owners own admission *********************************************************************************************, per a review made by myself the error was on their behalf. The said error has cost me an additional $1475.00 since the property has not been rented due to the lack of urgency, organization, and negligence of A-TX Property Management.

Desired Settlement: Return funds for failure to abide by duty of mitigation.

Business Response: Mrs. *****,

 

In my response, I will address each issue/complaint
in which you have made a statement concerning. I hope that after our response,
you are better versed in the lease , our process, and a better understanding of
the Reletting fee. I have also attached a snapshot of your lease in regards to
the Reletting fee and the last communication we had with you and your husband.

In response to the first sentence” I
have experienced several Issues,” may I ask what those were? I looked through
your file and have noticed we had 2 maintenance requests from you last year.
The first was in regards to Spiders and then one for Wasps. Both of those
issues were handled within 1 weeks’ time.  I would like an explanation of the poor
customer service, unprofessional like conduct, overall lack of urgency when addressing
issues as they arise. We only heard from you all twice while you lived in the
home (in regards to maintenance/issues)
so I am not sure how we were lacking in service? Please explain? In regards to the Reletting Costs. Your
contract states 85% and not the 80% you wrote in your complaint. No one stated
80% - to clarify I attached the letter ******* ****** (ATX Employee) wrote to
your husband Mr. ********* ***** on February 25th, 2014 explaining
the reletting fee and the letter I wrote to you on March 4th, 2014
explaining the 85% reletting fee. I merely want to use facts in my response. In response to the “Duty of Mitigation” Here
is a timeline of this situation. March 4th Notice to Vacate
was submitted online by Mrs. *****. March 5th Reletting Fee Charged to
ledgerMarch 11th Reletting Fee was
Paid –NOT CLEARED until the 15th after hours. March 28th at 9:51 *******
answered Mrs. *****’s call and spoke with her about turning in keys, our
vendors to use for her move out clean, etc. I also explained she had to keep
the utilities on per her lease as she was still responsible but to only turn
off Gas if any as it is a liability to leave gas on in a vacant home. I told
her then that the home would be listed on the MLS that day – no mention of our
website (our website is for applications
for prospects and not used to advertise homes as we do not advertise our
vacancies from our website to the public- we use the mls or craigslist for
internet marketing and place a sign on the property). Sign and lockbox was
placed on property that afternoon along with the MLS listing going active. 11 days
had passed since the fee was cleared in our account to the time we had it
listed on the MLS and a sign & lockbox were placed. Today, April 2nd we received
the Keys and a Garage opener via Fed Ex. We marked the home vacant from
occupied in the MLS and will schedule a walk through.


For you to say that Duty of Mitigation was neglected
I must offer an opposite opinion. We list properties as a convenience to
residents whom pay the fee and are in fact breaking the lease. Nowhere in the
contract do we list that we are to immediately list the home – typically I do
list the home as soon as the fee is cleared.  Yes, I told Mrs. ***** that I failed to list
it on the date I said we would. But understand we must have those funds in
order to list the home and those funds were not cleared until the 16th
of March. I did delay the listing on the MLS for 11 days but it had been listed
on our internal properties sheet given to all of our agents whom are licensed
REALTORS on Thursday the 10th at our morning meeting. It showed our
internal agents/ REALTORS that the listing was coming up for availability and
if they had a client to let them know it was coming up to rent and the
occupancy could be as early as the 4th of April since the keys would
be in by the 31st – instead the keys were delivered today the 2nd
which leaves us no time to turn around a property by having it made ready and
rekeyed.

To state Mrs. ***** you had contacted us many times
is a frivolous statement as I pulled our phone records and show that we spoke
to you on the occasions you called to discuss the reletting fee and your move
out. I have attached phone records merely to prove call history. Again it was
11 days past the date the fee was paid that it was placed on the MLS along with
a lockbox and sign Yes, I did not list the home the date the monies cleared and
merely by my oversight of the payment being paid - Not by malicious intent or
neglect as you stated. Understand that nowhere in our system does it notify me
that a tenant pays a reletting fee (unfortunately). It does show that a tenant
gave notice but at that time your reletting fee had not been paid.  In my opinion Duty of Mitigation applies to
those whom knowingly and deceitfully disallow the loss to be prevented by judgment of hindsight. This is in no way the case. This is
not a malicious intent to cause you a grievance as you are claiming.

In response to the error costing you
$1475 is not a valid argument. Per your contract the reletting fee is not a
release – you are still responsible for the lease in its entirety. We did not
have possession of the home until today,  April 2nd 2014 when we received the
keys. We cannot move a new resident in the home until those keys have been
turned in and the 30days allowance (per the 30day notice) is ended. In which
your case the earliest the notice would be at its end is on midnight of the 2ND
of April (Notice given March 4th, 2014) which so happens to be
today. We must allow at least one week to make-ready the property before
allowing a new tenant to move in. So, in no way could we have had someone take
over the lease by April 01, 2014 as you are wanting. Your statement of us “costing
you $1475” is false. You signed a leased and by law have to abide by those laws,
you in truth are breaking your lease and these are merely the rules that go
along with such action. For you to be angry at our firm for not renting the
home on the 1st is merely unfeasible. Hopefully we get it rented in
the next week or so.

We will not be returning or repaying
your reletting fee based on your allegation of Duty of Mitigation as in this
case. You moved out on March 31st. We cannot turn around a property in
24hours for a new tenant to take possession on the First. No one can guarantee
that we will have a tenant immediately and sometimes tenants don’t take possession
for a month as they too are required to give a 30days notice.  So please stay in touch to see if we have a
new lease.

Once we get the home leased, you will
be notified and reimbursed any rents due to you per law.

It was to my knowledge that when
Harold rented the home to you all and during your move in that we had a very
nice positive relationship. I apologize that the time you have had with us has
left you angry. On the 28th the day we spoke, I thought we had a
good rapport and you ended the conversation satisfied. I merely recited the law
to you, answered your questions and offered our vendors to you to help you in
the move out.

My mother and I along with our staff
treat all of our clients with respect and do not want residents upset with our
firm. We honestly work hard at what we do and we strive to take care of people.
I apologize you are leaving us so upset. We wish you the best in your move back
to El Passo and hope that we can have  a
civil relationship in the future once we return the deposit and rents (if applicable). Feel free to call or
email us as you have always done in the past if you have questions. I will gladly
answer and help.

 

Best,

******* *******, V.P.

ATX Property Management.

 

 


Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:



Check was printed 3/6/2014, cleared 3/13/2014, was
purportedly listed on MLS Mar 28th due to ******* ******** statement she
wasn’t aware they had even received our payment even though the check
had cleared the 13th, not the 15th after hours. Additionally, A-TX
changed addresses without officially making us aware.

Fact remains due to A-TX’s poor business practices
and lack of awareness, several available marketing days have been lost. One
would think once the notice has been officially made (Mar. 4th,
2014) action would be taken to start marketing the property. 

Regards,

******** *****

2/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I actually have more than one nature to my complaint, but they are definitely advertising a price they are not honoring. So I will start with that. The web site is advertising that they charge $40 per person to apply to lease their property, but they are charging $45. When we called to tell them, they simply denied it and said we must have looked at the site wrong. So I am cutting and pasting directly from their web site to show you that they are stating the charge is $40 per person to apply: Application/ Processing Requirements… 1. Complete Application: ANYONE over 18 years of age must fill out an application. No Exceptions. Please apply online at www.atxmanagement.com. Find the property & click apply. Tenant needs to use the Realtor as the Reference Name. Incomplete applications will NOT be processed. Home will stay on the market until a lease is actually signed. We take the Best Application. 2. Copy of Photo ID: Provide Positive picture ID as required by the Federal Trade Commission (FTC). 3. Monies: $40 Non Refundable App for Each Adult and ½ Security Deposit. DO NOT COMBINE THESE FEES. Once approved, you are required to bring in ½ Security Deposit with Certified Funds only (Cashier Check or Money Order). 4. Employment: Last two months pay check stubs. Must prove YTD totals. We only look at NET income. 5. Delivery: Due to Identity theft and our office policies, we will NOT accept an application via Email or fax. These documents are CONFIDENTIAL. We have a drop slot located in the front door or you may come in M-Th. 9-5pm or F 9-3pm. **** **** ***** **** ***** *** ******* ** ***** Rental Qualifiers… (If any one of the below listed are not met to our standards your application will be We were charged $90 to apply to lease one of their properties, and the only two adults in our household are myself and my husband. So we should at least be refunded $10. But I don't want to stop there. I have proof that we sent all requested paperwork to their office on Friday, 2/21/2014 to their e-mail address. We received an e-mail from them confirming that it had been received and that they would be getting back to us Monday, 2/24/2014. When our realtor called them on Monday afternoon, they denied that they had received any paperwork from us other than the online application form from their web site. We were understandably concerned and chose to withdraw our application at that point because these people really don't seem to have their act together and we didn't want to be stuck doing business with them for the rental period. But because they were claiming they hadn't even received the necessary paperwork, we knew they had not done anything to process our application; therefore, we see no reason they should be entitled to our money. When we called them, they were rude and pushy and interrupted my husband. They did not seem the least bit interested in listening or trying to work anything out, everything was our fault and our own misunderstanding. So it seemed a good idea to send you the proof I have. I will be happy to forward you the e-mail that we initially sent them with all of the paperwork if that is needed.

Desired Settlement: We would like a full refund of our $90. We received absolutely nothing for our trouble and see no reason that they should keep our money. Thank you.

Business Response: Mrs. ******,

I would like to apologize for all the misunderstandings. We have recently moved, hired a new receptionist and switched application processing companies. With all of that said, I am sure you can understand how we are going through many learning curves.

Our prior app processing company only charged $40 to process an application, now with our new processors they charge $45.00 PER applicant. I did not realize the old verbiage is still on our site- thank you for shedding light to that and I will get that fixed this evening.

In regards to the app processing. Our rule has always been that we need all documents within 24hours or we will pass on the application (reason being is we have many people applying and we can not hold up others as we wait on one persons paperwork(Your agent should have given you the Procedures sheet before applying to avoid this exact situation) . The application fees have always been non-refundable. I see you listed a Realtor on your application. Your agent should have expressed that to you. If your agent called this office, we explained to them that the application fees are non-refundable. Please consider being in our shoes... We get apps day in and day out. When our Leasing agent gets the apps, processing begins... We call the agents on file to make sure the clients have all the information, we send the app off for processing and we then contact owners to let them know we have an app. All of this "behind the scenes" work begins as soon as an application is filled out. Therefore to refund an application fees would merely cost us money as the processing has begun with our processing agents - just like on your applications.

Since you were not properly explained to, I will be refunding your application fees for the inconvenience. I will refund your monies via check as I can not refund to your card as the  application processing agency does not have that feature. I will mail the check to the address on the application.  Please address your agent going forward about the rules and policies of each property manager you use going forward as most of us in the area, do not refund app fees. 

We are sorry for the mishaps as this is never our company's intention. I am the Co-Owner along with my mother and we operate our office with Real Estate professionals that are very in tuned with Ethical procedures and truly apologize for your experience.



 
 


I sincerely apologize for this and I will address the issues with your complaint to our web designer (who fixes the app fees and with our front desk about explaining refunds).

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******

8/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: There were many problems at the time of move in. We moved in on 7/8/13 and reported the issues to ATX Property Management on 7/10/13 via email and courier. ATX Property Management contacted me once they received the report via courier. ATX let me know that I would be contacted to set up times to have work completed at the property I am renting from ATX Property Management. The home at move in was so filthy that our feet were black on the soles our feet from the carpet only a few hours after walking around barefoot and there was dust and gunk on the walls. ATX Management asked the cleaning crew and the carpet cleaner to come back out to redo the work they had preformed before our move in date. The cleaning crew was not able to get in the home due to my dog and I offered to come home but they implied that they were on to their next stop and had already left my property. ATX offered to have the carpet cleaner come back and clean the carpet. This should have been done before move in, it would be extremely inconvenient for us to move all our furniture out and wait for the carpet to dry so they could come in and clean carpet that should have been replaced! I let ATX know I would take care of the carpet and the cleaning of the home at my own expense since the other health/safety issue were more important and they had not been addressed yet. The main issues we have are Mold, Latch on garage and Latch on the back fence. These are very important due to our health and safety. There was no way to lock the garage, therefore anyone could enter if they tried. The latch on the garage was finally fixed on Friday 7/19/13. The backyard not only had an issue with its latch but there is broken glass all around the yard and outside the master bathroom window. The maintenance man for ATX came out Wednesday 7/17/13 and fixed the latch. There is black mold in two places in the garage. The maintenance man for ATX painted over the mold spots on that Wednesday 7/17/13. It is in the sheet rock and this should be replaced just like the carpet in the home should have been. Thursday 7/18/13 we contacted ATX Property Management again to let them know that painting over the mold was not ok and ******* with ATX agreed. We also let him know that the garage latch had not been installed and that we would like the mold and the latch to be correct by the end of the next business day which was 7/19/13. ******* said he would get back to us and we have not heard from him or anyone from ATX management since Thursday 7/18/13. Mold and cleanliness are huge health risks. I am a reasonable person and would just like to live somewhere I feel is clean and free of mold. I don't think anyone from the office at ATX Property Management would have moved into the property the way it was at move in. The entire garage needs to be resheet rocked to remove the mold. I also wonder if the air vents in the home have mold in them from a leak that happened over the master bedroom closet that is being held up with baseboard because the owner did not want to pay to much to repair it. These are the exact words from the maintenance man with ATX (Art). I just want a place to make my home and to not be ignored.

Desired Settlement: I feel the business should replace all the sheet rock in the garage, have the air vents tested for mold from a licensed company and replace the carpet in the home.

Business Response: Ms. ******,

    I wish to apologize for the late response to your letter. I never actually saw the first request. I am typically very responsive to all matters concerning our clients. I wish to also apologize for the condition of the *********** property in which you are referring to as “filthy”. 
 
    To address the first issue of the dirty carpets I want to say that the carpets were professionally cleaned days before your move in. You had asked me if you could move in any sooner than the original requested date of the lease.  I emailed you explaining that we could not allow you to move in any earlier due to all the assigned vendors scheduled to go make-ready the unit. The carpets were power scrubbed, deodorized and spot treated on July 3rd in the evening. I personally saw the vendor’s photos (which we require) before and after and saw that the floors were free of stains and clean.  I wish to know if you took any photos so that I can show those to the vendor. I am in no way stating that you are falsifying the condition I am just not sure why your feet were “black.” I called the vendor a moment ago about this issue and he told me that he spent hours at the unit and made sure the carpets were perfect before he left – he stated there weren’t any stains or any substance on the carpets when he left and told me to look at the photos again. He also stated he tried calling both you and ******* several times but never heard back and was told by ******* at ATX that you decided to take care of them yourselves. As of today are the carpets ok or do you wish to have them cleaned? We can have the vendor go around your furnishings. I want you to be happy in the property so I want to do what is needed. Please let me know. The carpets will not be replaced at this time simply cleaned. 
    
    The Second issue you stated was the overall cleanliness and “gunk on the walls.” We did have a reputable company clean the unit before you moved into the home and on Sunday July 7th the home was walked by ******* –our maintenance manager. It was reported that the home was move in ready. July 10th was when you scheduled with the company to clean the walls. The maids called me to let me know they had an appointment but could not access the property because of the dog. She stated that when they went to open the door that the dog lunged at the door – now I am sure the dog was going to be playful but as we all know people can be scared not knowing the dog’s behavior etc – so they went back to the car. She showed me the text where you asked for her to wait for 30minutes or an hour so you could possibly get off work early. She then said she had another appointment and could not wait that long. Then you asked if she could come back Monday and she said no because she was booked up. As I stated above, I want you to be happy in the unit – if you want I will be more than happy to send a company over to clean the house again. Do you have photos by chance so I can see the walls condition that day? Our photos do not reflect the “gunk.”

    Thirdly, let us address the issue of Black Mold. I prefer until test results prove this assumption we simply state those areas are Mildew (the Black Mold you are assuming is in the garage can only be declared once a mold specialist has performed the necessary air quality test, humidity surface test as well a sample of the surface affected.) Since seeing your letter I have notified an Industry Certified company Blackmon Mooring to schedule an appointment with you. Depending upon the test results and recommendations we wish to not disturb the ducts and walls any further. Until then if you feel in danger, PLEASE do not inhabit the unit until the test has been performed. I will make sure that we credit your rent for those days until the unit is Declared safe. (Note: Our Maintenance tech has replaced the drywall next to the door as of July 30, 2013. Further exploration will not be done until Mold test is complete.) 

    I apologize that the unit was not satisfactory upon you moving in on the 8th. I do hope we can come up with an agreement for all those involved to rectify these issues. As of today, ******** ****** has not tested the walls in question.  Until then we are at stalemate. Hopefully the repairs that have been handled thus far are satisfactory.
 
With warm regards,

******* *******

7/24/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
6/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service