This business is not BBB accredited.

Tristar Commercial LLC

Phone: (512) 733-0944 12112 Roxie Dr Ste E, Austin, TX 78729 http://www.tristarcommercial.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Tristar Commercial LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Tristar Commercial LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tristar Commercial LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 15, 2007 Business started: 07/02/2003 Business started locally: 07/02/2003 Business incorporated 07/02/2003 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Public Safety
5805 N Lamar Blvd, Austin TX 78752
http://www.txdps.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 424-2000

Texas Department of Insurance - State Fire Marshal's Office
PO Box 149221, Austin TX 78714
http://www.tdi.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 305-7900

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Barney, Vice President Ms. Heather Barney, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Barney, Vice President
Business Category

Professional Services - General Computers - Network Security Computers - Security Equip & Systems Doors - Repair Fire & Smoke Alarm Systems Key Control Systems Auto Alarms & Security Systems Bicycle Racks & Security Systems Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computer Business Services Computers - Disaster Recovery Computers - Networks Security Systems Consultants

Alternate Business Names
Tristar Computer Care

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12112 Roxie Dr Ste E

    Austin, TX 78729 (512) 733-0944

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Tri-Star set up my business with the CARBONITE back up system in 2012. Each year there is a fee to renew my subscription that I pay to Tri-Star and they renew my subscription with Carbonite. I have my cancelled check for payment to Tri-Star on 9/1/14 for $229k. My Carbonite system said my subscription had expired. I called Carbonite and found out that Tri-Star had never paid to renew my subscription. They have supplied me with a letter stating that my subscription had expired due to non-payment by my re-seller, Tri-Star. I have called Tri-Star to get a refund for my payment several times. Time after time I was lied to and told that my subscription had been renewed by someone named *********, which was a flat out lie. I asked to talk to the owner and he told me that he was the owner, and that was a lie. I've talked to a really nice guy named **** that understands my concern and has contacted the real owner, **** ******, on more than one occasion and asked him to call me. When I called again yesterday, I was assured Mr. ****** would call me today at 11 am. This company is basically ripping off companies and not providing the services paid for. Carbonite is aware of their business practices and is going to look into their relationship. The ironic part is that they sent me another invoice for my past due renewal , but now it's $291. These people are stealing money from their customers. All I want is my money back. I will be happy to provide you with cancelled checks and notices of cancellation for non payment by Carbonite.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of my $229!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tristar Commercial LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)