BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Immediate Response Plumbing & Rooter Service?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Immediate Response Plumbing & Rooter Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Immediate Response Plumbing & Rooter Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Immediate Response Plumbing & Rooter Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 16, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated: 05/16/2003 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584
info@tsbpe.state.tx

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Robert Bruccola, President Ms. Jackilene Beaman, Marketing Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Bruccola, President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Heaters - Dealers Water Heater - Tankless Pipe Inspection

Alternate Business Names
Immediate Response Plumbing & Rooter Service, Inc
Industry Tips
Selecting a plumber or plumbing contractor

Additional Locations

  • 13106 Lookout Rdg

    San Antonio, TX 78233 (210) 496-6900 (210) 429-7288

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (210) 429-7288(Phone)
  • (210) 496-6900(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Have a home warranty thru *** they reccomended immediate response plumbing to come an replace our water heater. They came out on Friday late afternoon an accessed the situation. Upon there inspection we were told water heater neede to be replaced an *** would cover that. (***. Is our home warranty company) they then proceeded to inform us that it needed to be brought up to city code. Which we would have to pay for. I understood that an we agreed to that. They said they would return on Saturday 7-12-14 between 10 &2pm. This did not happen had to phone them to ask what was going on an when they might arrive was told they only had one crew on duty they would arrive when they were done with other job. I proceeded to ask why no courtesy an was treated rudely. One of the charges was a permit fee 100 dollars. The permit was not pulled an work completed with out. When I called to question that I was told they were doing me a favor an they could not pull it do to it being the weekend. I proceeded to call city they told me said permit was applied for after I spoke to company an it was done on line. They also said they could of obtained on weekend thru same on line website. I ask about inspection they said I needed to schedule that myself. The city informed me they should have done this. I ask company back for permit charge of 100 dollars an was told for what. I proceeded to say because you all did not file protocol. It could be easily an amacabily if the would do this. Thank You

Desired Settlement: Receive permit fee back.

Business Response: We kindly replaced this water heater on the weekend and unfortunately the person who obtains permits does not work on Saturday. The permit was obtained from the City of San Antonio on Monday morning.  We regret that the owner of the home is unhappy with the situation.  We normally do not replace water heaters on the weekend but she explained that she and her family could not wait until Monday, so as a courtesy to the owner we got her unit replaced.  We will not be refunding the permit fee.  There has been no protocol issues violated except our company replacing the water heater on Saturday, but we thought we were helping.

Sincerely,

Immediate Response Plumbing Company Inc.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:I sorry the business feels this way an the facts are somewhat misstated. When I talked to the city they said the permit could be obtained thru thru the weekend by applying on line the same way they obtained it on Monday. It is unfortunate that they conduct there business this way. As for as as the permit refund goes they can keep it. It was the principal of the issues at hand which they refuse to see the whole picture. 

Regards,

******* *****   Oh yes I forgot to mention they did no favor for us we paid for the service are lack there of.

10/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service