Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Dwain McCain Plumbing

Phone: (361) 241-6000 Fax: (361) 241-6048 9725 Leopard St, Corpus Christi, TX 78410


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dwain McCain Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dwain McCain Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dwain McCain Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1991 Business started: 07/01/1984 in TX Business started locally: 07/01/1984 Business incorporated 06/15/1984 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584
info@tsbpe.state.tx

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Dwain McCain, President Ms. Rhonda McCain, Secretary
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dwain McCain, President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Water Heaters - Repairing Propane Gas Plumbing Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Retail Water Heaters - Dealers Water Heater - Tankless

Alternate Business Names
Dwain McCain Plumbing, Inc
Industry Tips
Selecting a plumber or plumbing contractor

Additional Locations

  • 9725 Leopard St

    Corpus Christi, TX 78410 (361) 241-6000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dwain McCain Plumbing came out to our house to install a new tank-less water heater underneath our kitchen sink. They were instructed to pull the old unit out and simply replace it with the new unit that was exactly the same unit in the same place as the old unit. They took it upon themselves to drill new holes for the strapping procedure and in that process they drilled threw one of our copper lines and flooded our kitchen. They then billed me for $100. Which I paid the bill the same day. Dwain McCain left our house and our kitchen flooded. We had to call out another contractor to fix their mistake. Gourley Contracting's bill amount was $705.02. We are only asking that Dwain McCain pay $356.21 which we feel is their responsibility. We now have mold due to our kitchen being flooded. We will have to have the kitchen island ripped out and redone due to the mold, which we are not asking Dwain McCain to pay any of that bill.

Desired Settlement: For Dwain McCain to pay their half of the other contractor's bill that we had to call out to fix Dwain McCain's mistake. Their part of the bill is: $356.21

Business Response:

In April 2014 we replaced an owner provided point of use water heater under a kitchen sink.  The two heaters were identical physically and hung on the same mounting bracket. McCain Plumbing removed the original heater and hung the new heater on the old bracket that was installed by someone else. When the bracket was originally installed is when the screw was screwed into the copper line. The movement hanging and (wiring by others) dislodged the screw in the copper pipe and resulted in the water leak. 

 

Dwain McCain Plumbing is enclosing a check for $178.11, although we feel like we did nothing to cause this problem. 

 

Dwain McCain Plumbing