This business is not BBB accredited.

A-Model Plumbing

Phone: (512) 662-0185 PO Box 90072, Austin, TX 78709


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for A-Model Plumbing include:

  • Failure to have a required competency license
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A-Model Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 07, 2010 Business started: 04/02/2001 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584
info@tsbpe.state.tx
On 9/7/2016 BBB confirmed that A-Model Plumbing had not obtained a necessary license from Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Dan Lee Terry, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dan Lee Terry, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Leak Detection Garbage Disposals - Household Propane Gas Plumbing Water Heaters - Dealers Water Heater - Tankless Shower Pan Replacement

Licensing

On September 7, 2016 BBB confirmed that A-Model Plumbing, Danny Lee Terry had not obtained a necessary license from Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners. Such a license is required in Texas for businesses offering plumbing services. BBB encourages you to contact the following agencies to confirm this information: Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners,  512-936-5200

Industry Tips
Selecting a plumber or plumbing contractor

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 90072

    Austin, TX 78709 (512) 662-0185

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/17/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had them come out and repair 2 valves. One started to leak that night - they came out nextt day!! Mean while - no water for shower/or bath or dinner. THen the OTHER valve was leaking. Water floaded the entire back yard - we have well water and that was about 50 gallons of well water lost! THey could not come out for THREE days to fix it. We had to have water - ASAP. So we had other plumber come out and repair BOTH valves because the work done originally by A Model Plumbing was one incorrectly. I've tried to contact A Model Plumbing for money back - They will not answer their phones

Desired Settlement: or refund - check. Even if it is a partial refund - I would think that is reasonable. thank you

Business Response:     RESPONDING TO A CALL I REPLACED 2 VALVES. RATHER THAN CHARGE THE CUSTOMER TIME TO ALLOW THE GLUE TO SET UP THEY AGREED TO TURN IT ON AFTER THE ALLOTTED TIME I HAD TOLD THEM ADEQUATE.. A CONNECTIONS PAST THE REPAIR I HAD DONE HAD A DRIP I WAS INFORMED SO I RETURNED  AND DID NOT CHARGE THE CUSTOMER ADDITIONAL WHEN I COULD HAVE ..INVOLVING REMOVING PROBLEMATIC FEMALE PVC  FITTING AND BARBED INSERT TYPE WITH HOSE CLAMPS TO A BLACK ROLL TYPE TUBING.. THIS TIME I WAITED FOR THE GLUE TO DRY.WITH THE CUSTOMER PRESENT THE WATER WAS TURNED ON THERE WAS NO LEAKS ..THE ASSEMBLY WAS BEDDED IN WITH SAND AND A WATER TIGHT REPAIR WAS ACKNOWLEDGED BY US BOTH. HOWEVER THERE WAS A BRAND NEW  VALVE BOX PRESENT WHICH THEY CHOSE TO PLACE UPON THE VALVES THEMSELVES.. ...THEY APPARENTLY DIDN'T CUT OUT THE BOX AROUND THE PIPING ADEQUATELY AND WHEN SOME ONE STOOD ON IT THE PIPES WERE BROKEN .. DOESN'T THAT MAKE MORE SINCE THAN A FAULTY REPAIR  CAUSING BOTH VALVES TO SIMULTANEOUSLY BURST DAYS LATER ... PLEASE CALL ME CONCERNING THIS COMPLAINT AGAINST MY ESTABLISHMENT ..


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A-Model Plumbing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)