Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of A & A Plumbing?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A & A Plumbing

Additional Locations

Phone: (210) 566-2665 Fax: (210) 566-1814 13138 Lookout Run, San Antonio, TX 78233 http://www.aaplumbingsa.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A & A Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A & A Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A & A Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 28, 2009 Business started: 05/12/2006 Business started locally: 05/12/2006 Business incorporated: 12/12/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584
info@tsbpe.state.tx

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Walter Suarez, President Ms. Delanah Suarez, Secretary
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Delanah Suarez, Secretary
Principal: Mr. Walter Suarez, President
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Heaters - Repairing Baths Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Contractors - General Piping Contractors

Alternate Business Names
A & A Plumbing LLC
Industry Tips
Selecting a plumber or plumbing contractor Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 13138 Lookout Run

    San Antonio, TX 78233

  • PO Box 2869

    Universal Cty, TX 78148

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not only did we get overcharged, but Mr. ******, the plumber, made several mistakes. First, he made dirty wheel marks on our carpet with his rolling machine. He did clean them up but only after we asked and using our carpet cleaner. Second, and more important, he made scrape marks on our relatively new tile flooring in the bathroom. We cannot remove them. And third, he did not replace the toilet in the correct place so the toilet tank top does not fit over the tank because it's too close to the wall.

Desired Settlement: At least a partial refund requested ($150-$200) so we can hire another plumber to reset the toilet. We don't want this company back on our property.

Business Response: Mr. *****,


 In response to your complaint, we received your email November 8, 2014 stating that you were upset about your service.  We contacted your November 10, 2014 to discuss the service call and we are scheduled to come out to resolve any issues November 14 ,2014.  Our company makes great strides to make sure our customers are happy.  We look forward to coming out November 14, 2014 to make sure that everything is resolved.

Thank You
A & A Plumbing

1/17/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable