Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Minyard Sons Services, Inc.

Phone: (512) 331-6441 Fax: (512) 331-1574 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 969, Cedar Park, TX 78630 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Minyard Sons Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Minyard Sons Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 16, 2002 Business started: 03/18/1996 Business started locally: 03/18/1996 Business incorporated 10/24/2008 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202

Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners
929 E 41st St, Austin TX 78751
Phone Number: (800) 845-6584

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Brian Daniel, President Mr. Calvin Lynch
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Daniel, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Calvin Lynch
Business Category

Plumbers - Commercial Heating & Air Conditioning Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Heating Equipment Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Electricians Electricians - Commercial Heating Contractors Mechanical Contractors Plumbers

Industry Tips
Air conditioning repair tips Selecting a plumber or plumbing contractor Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Minyard Sons Services, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 969

    Cedar Park, TX 78630 (512) 331-6441


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: When our A/C went out we wanted to go local in finding a repair service. We contacted Minyard and Sons for a consultation. When they came for the consultation, it turned into a service call. They said they could give us a "boost" and stated that we needed a new coil but they would need to order the part. They provided us a quote for the replacement of the coil and labor and for this service call. We asked if what they charged us for that day $360+ dollars would go toward the replacement quote--they said yes. We even asked them to write it on our invoice--which they did. The quote they gave us was around $1600 total for the parts and labor. They said they would order the part and let us know when it came in. They never called. We finally called them and scheduled an appointment. I took off work that day so this could be completed. No one ever showed up. I called the office to find out that there was some confusion (new appointment clerk) and scheduled another appointment. Again, I took off work and again on the second appointment--no call, no show. When I called to ask why no one showed up for the 9am appointment, we were told there was an emergency. They would have to call us back to see when they could reschedule the appointment. No one called us back. Two days later, we called again and scheduled another appointment. Again (3rd time), we took off work to get this completed and once again--no call, no show. We called them once again to see what happened and received the run around. We never would have picked this proprietor if we had known about these business practices. I feel that they purposefully took our initial money with the intent to never complete the job. I feel they fraudulently represented their intent to apply our first service cost and backed out of an agreement. We now lose out on that money to procure another entity who will recharge us for that initial service call.

Desired Settlement: I want this business to refund our money for that initial service call since it was never applied to the completion of the services we were quoted in order to pay another entity to complete the job.

Business Response:

******** Response

Complaint  # ********


On June 8th
2015 Mr. ******* contacted us about a problem with his Air Conditioning
system.  Our Service Tech ***** went to
the residence where he made a temporary repair and charged the system with 3
pounds of refrigerant.  He charged the
customer $315.00 paid ck #**** ( not $ 360.00 ) and told Mr. ******* he would
discount the Cost of a New Coil from $ 1800.00 to $1600.00 if he wanted us to
do the job.  He agreed and we ordered the
unit.  The first appointment that was
missed was a mistake on our part as we had a new scheduler who was unaware of
the appointment. The second appointment was an issue that arose on the same day
when a commercial customer of ours had a kitchen refrigeration unit go
down.  Mr. ******* called early and we
informed him we would try and get there later in the day, but the issue was
larger than expected and our techs were tied up until late that evening. I
informed Mr. ******* his install was a complicated instillation and would
require our best tech, “ ***** “ and 2 helpers. Another appointment was
canceled by Mr. ******* because he was going on vacation.  We also set 2 unverified appointments that
Mr. ******* was unable to make because he told us he could not take off work
again.  On September 28th Mr.
******* made another appointment for us to arrive on Saturday October 3rd
to install the coil.  When ***** and the
2 helpers arrived, Mr. ******* told them he had filed a complaint and did not
want them to perform the install. Mr. ******* submitted his complaint to BBB on
09-10-15 and the made the appointment on 09-28-15 for us to come out.  Minyard Sons Service is out 2.5 hours in
overtime costs for 3 techs to go to a job that Mr. ******* had already decided
he would cancel,  Minyard Sons Service
will also have to pay a 25% Restocking Fee for the $875.00 Specialized Coil
that was ordered and prepped for instillation. The discount offered to Mr.
******* was not an offset of money paid, it was a gesture made by ***** to
reduce the cost by $200.00.  The initial
work performed was well within the average cost of repairs as most AC companies
charge at least $100.00 a pound for refrigerant.  At this point I feel that Mr. *******
deceived Minyard Sons Service by making an appointment he had no intention of
keeping just to cause costs to the company. 
I regret we were unable to make the install in a timely manner, and am
sure the cost incurred by any other company would be well above ours.


****** *****


Minyard Sons Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Minyard Sons Services, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart