Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Couture Lash Boutique LLC

Phone: (210) 492-5274 View Additional Phone Numbers 15614 Huebner Rd Ste 119, San Antonio, TX 78248 http://www.couturelashboutique.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Couture Lash Boutique LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Couture Lash Boutique LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 15, 2013 Business started: 04/04/2007 in TX Business started locally: 04/04/2007 Business incorporated 04/04/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
920 Colorado St, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 803-9202
customerservice@license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Katherine Eliott, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Katherine Eliott, Owner
Business Category

Permanent Make Up Body Waxing Services Artist - Makeup Beauty Salons Skin Care


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    15614 Huebner Rd Ste 119

    San Antonio, TX 78248 (210) 492-5274 (210) 492-5275

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After going to Couture Lash Boutique I was extremely disappointed with how my tan turned out. I went onto Facebook and posted a review on their page letting them know how I felt. In return I received a rude response from the owner blaming me for doing the tan when it was raining (it was not raining when I left there or when I got to my house). She also was not the one who did my tan but yet thought she could comment on it. The problem I have is she posted a picture of the waiver I signed onto Facebook which was extremely unprofessional and uncalled for. I believe it's a violation to my privacy. The owner hasn't even tried apologizing or even fix the problem.

Desired Settlement: I just want my $55 that I paid plus the $10 upcharge for the 4 hour process I did instead of the normal one.

Business Response: This consumer signed a waiver and consent form that stated we advised her against tanning that day due to the rain.  She also agreed to "first contact Couture Lash Boutique for any reason" if she was not satisfied with her results.  She breached this contract by posting false statements on social media and then immediately blocked us from contacting her. Our only way to communicate with her was to respond to her reviews.  She continues to make false and slanderous accusations.  She claims that we have harassed her.  By her own admission she posted a review and blocked us. There is no validity to a harassment claim.  She initiated contact and we responded with the only line of communication available, which was a public response.  We are just as disappointed that this customer is not happy with her results. Again, we advised her verbally and in writing to opt out of tanning that day, as it was raining.  The day she came in, it was not just raining but it was storming and several areas were flooded. This can be verified by running a basic search for historical weather in San Antonio. All tanning solutions can not get wet for several hours in order to achieve the best results.  We also warned her about the effects of high humidity. We have never encountered a customer who insisted on ignoring our expert advice. And so, we had her sign a waiver stating such.  Had she contacted us first, we could have further advised her.  However, she continued to post false statements on other social media outlets.  She did not give us the opportunity to help her.  Our posted waiver is to be expected.  Her privacy was not violated in any way as the form did not include any personal information.  It simply defended Couture Lash Boutique.  Every business has the right to defend their good name against false statements.   It doesn’t seem like we could have won here.  The alternative would have been to refuse service. We have apologized several times.  We have asked her to contact us since she closed lines of communication on our end.  We have even extended lines of communication to all of her friends and associates that posted 1 star reviews, all of which never stepped foot in our establishment. And by doing such, she is now claiming, falsely, that we are "harassing [her] friends." Couture Lash Boutique has a stellar reputation. We are proud to see our excellence recognized by so many.  As owner of Couture Lash Boutique, it should not be surprising that I am always on the property. I was there on the day in question just like I am every working day and then some.  I have attached the signed waiver for you, as well as her defamatory comments made on yelp.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The owner keeps stating that I made false reviews...yet everything I have said is true. There are pictures to prove that my tan was in fact orange, and everyone who saw me for my graduation saw the exact thing. ********* has stated once again that it was "storming and some areas were flooding" yet it was not even close to that in that area. Also by means of harassment I am speaking about the fact that she has come after my job--which has nothing to do with this and has come after me by trying to sue me. Yet I had nothing to do with people posting reviews on her page. So coming after my "friends" and even treating to go after their job or sorority is also harassment. She states too that I have closed all means of communication....I'm pretty sure that waiver also has my email and phone number. Nothing I have said is false. When I posted the original review, all I said was I was disappointed and upset that I was orange and looked terrible for my college graduation. It was her unprofessional response that was uncalled for. I never post false reviews or outstretch the truth, I say it how it is and my "tan" was orange and huge spots were not even covered.----like I have said many times before, this literally has nothing to do with rain or humidity. It literally just was huge patches of skin that were not covered by the solution. This whole "argument" or whatever this is, has gotten completely out of control and was uncalled for. A review is a review for a reason. You can't just expect to only have 5 star reviews and get hurt when people have a different opinion. Period.

******* ******

Business Response: This customer has repeatedly attempted to force a refund.  One is not justified.  The following reasons support our final decision:
-She purchased through a 3rd party, Groupon.  Their purchaser agreement states there are NO REFUNDS.
-She entered into a contract with us. In doing such she agreed to contact us first if she was not happy with her results.  She did not do that. It is her responsibility to understand what a legal and binding contract is.  We are not responsible for her signature.   
-She opted to refuse our advice to not tan due to the weather.  She is the only client who has ever refused our advice.  In fact, we had to hand-write in an addendum that specifically stated she was tanning in the rain.  Again, she agreed then that it was raining by signing the document. A basic Google search on "tanning during rainy weather" will turn up "spotty and blotchy patches."  These are her claims, verbatim. 
-She incited a campaign by having many in her social circle write fictitious reviews.  All, but two, have withdrawn their statements. To respond to the customers claim of harassment: responding to a reviewer to validate their experience by requesting more information (i.e. date of service, service received, etc.) is not harassment.
-This customer claims we have harassed her yet also complains that we have not contacted her.  That's an obvious contradiction.
-We also have pictures this customer posted on the world wide web immediately after she received services with us.  There is no indication in the pictures or her commentary of them that would lead anyone to believe she was unhappy with the services she received.
-She continues to change her story with each evidentiary response we make.

I strive for excellence. This business is my livelihood. My employees and I work very hard and we are deserving of all our 5 star reviews.  I do not aim for 1 star reviews.  And it is not out of the realm of possibility to achieve perfection with hard-work and dedication. So naturally, I will defend it against any and all false claims.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
This is literally going nowhere. I've already stated to the BBB about me getting my refund back from Groupon. All I was asking for was the $10 charge I spent at the salon for the upgrade to the 4 hour solution. Also the owner states that I am the "only" client to ever refuse their advice about tanning in the rain. The lady doing the tan said people have done it before. Also I'm not sure how many times I have stated that the rain was not the issue. Clearly the owner does not seem to understand that. The person who did my tan said if rain hit my skin that I would look like a leopard.---totally understandable. Like I said, this was not my first spray tan. I did not look like a leopard or have "spotty and blotchy patches". My skin was orange and I had big areas on my arms that were completely missed.--- not sure why the weather keeps getting brought into the picture. It literally has nothing to do with it. Yes there was humidity and yes it was raining BEFORE I got there. That's understandable. However when I left the salon it was not raining at all. When I got home it was not raining at all. If I had spots on my skin I was going to accept the fact it was my doing because I went that day. But that wasn't the case because it was obvious that the areas that were white, had not been gone over at all. My skin being an orange shade also has nothing to do with the rain either. The owner seems to be completely missing the point. 
Also I'm not sure where the owner gets where I started a so called "campaign" against her company to go and write bad reviews. I literally had nothing to do with people writing reviews on her page. They read her response to my review and did not like how she handled the situation. I did not like how she handled the situation. You don't respond back with a rude comment and put the blame on me for such a bad tan. Also when I say that she was harassing my friends what I mean by that is sending them messages on Facebook threatening to go after their job or sorority which literally is ridiculous and has nothing to do with any of this. That is harassment. 
The only type of "contact" that this business has tried to do is over Facebook and through suing me which is even more ridiculous. They have my phone number and email when I did the "contract" and yet no contact has been made that way. Also I wrote the original review on Facebook just stating the fact I was disappointed with my tan after it ruined how I felt at my college graduation. I did not write the Yelp review until this whole ridiculous thing went farther. What I wrote is completely honest and expressing how unprofessional this company is when dealing with an unhappy customer. Why would I come back to ANY place that gave me poor service and was rude to me? I was not planning on coming back for my remainder sessions if I wrote the review or not, unless maybe I had gotten an "I apologize that you were not happy with our services, please allow me to help you during your next session" or something along those lines---which is what a normal company would do. But that did not happen, instead the blame was put on me for a bad tan yet they still wanted me to come back in for my remaining sessions. Why would anyone want to come back after that type of response? 
My story has yet to change...so I'm not sure where in the world the owner has gotten that from. My story has stayed the same since the beginning. So if anyone is making false claims and statements it would be her.
******* ******