Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Statewide Remodeling

Find a Location

Phone: (512) 453-5858 Fax: (512) 453-3433 2209 Rutland Dr Ste A100, Austin, TX 78758

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


we sell furnish and install:


Kitchen and bathroom remodeling

Walk in tubs

Replacement windows and doors

Sunrooms, Pergola's, patio covers

Maintenance free exterior siding

Home weatherization 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Statewide Remodeling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Statewide Remodeling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Statewide Remodeling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1995 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 12/02/1996 in TX
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Frank Manzare, Vice President Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Frank Manzare, Vice President Partner
Related Businesses
Statewide Remodeling of San Antonio, LLC
Business Category

Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Siding Contractors Weatherization Bathroom Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs Windows - Installation & Service Sunroom & Solarium Design & Construction Windows Energy Conservation Products & Services Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling

Method(s) of Payment

Cash & same as cash options

Credit plans with up to 100% financing

Credit cards


Refund and Exchange Policy

We have a 100% satisfaction guarentee. Based on the job being completed to the contract specifications agreed to by the customer.

We also offer a lifetime workmanship guarentee to the original purchaser for as long as they own their home on most products. Ask your representative for details

Alternate Business Names
Statewide Remodeling of Austin, Inc.
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Additional Locations

  • 2209 Rutland Dr Ste A100

    Austin, TX 78758


    2450 Esters Blvd

    Dallas, TX 75261


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: After several calls to the company to report the leak to our Sunroom, we finally received a visit from a field Supervisor on 10/16/2015 at 2:00P.M who looked at the water damaged area inside the sun room, he also inspected the outside top roof and took pictures. Field Supervisor told the wife and I before leaving that he was going to report his findings to the production manager. On 10/22/2015. After not hearing from field Supervisor or anyone from statewide remodeling, we called field Supervisor again, And I explained to him that there was a lot of rain expected in our area and would like to know when someone will be back to repair the area where water is leaking into our patio. Field Supervisor said that he was going to call his production manager and someone would be calling right back. It is now October 25th and heavy rains have hit our area. the patio at our home has again sustained damage from rain water. This is very poor customer service, on a product that we are paying on without fail. The Sr. Design Consultant at our neighbor hood Home Depot .The wife and I have tried several times to get someone out here and we're basically getting the run around. Putting caulk down a hole that should not have been there from the start will not fix it. We just want repairs to be done correctly and that's all. Thank you for looking into this we most greatly appreciate your time.

Desired Settlement: We want no more damaged to our furniture. Or possible mold damaged.

Business Response:

I have spoken with our production manager in Austin who has informed me that there where delays in getting back with the customer. We have determined in our opinion that the leak is originating around the chimney and running down the roof beneath the flashing we installed when we built the job in 2012. I suggest this customer contact a reputable roofing company to come do an inspection on the area around the chimney and determine if this is or is not the origin of the leak. If it is the customer should have it fixed at their expense. If it is coming below at the point of our attachment to the roof of our sunroom Statewide will pay for inspection and make necessary repairs.


Again my apologizes for the slow response


***** ******* EVP/Partner

10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The idea to have our back porch extended started over 3 months ago, after breaking ground on 07/13 everything was stopped due to permit issues. After several weeks of communication with statewide and not finding a solution to accommodate both parties involved and taking into consideration that we were both at a loss, we made the suggestion in writing (via email) to settle, statewide was to refund our $1000.00 deposit plus $2,500.00 ($3,500) , they would return the lawn to its previous state and we would assume the cost of re-installing the sprinkler system which has already been done. They agreed these terms on 8/11 (nearly a month after we started communications regarding the issue) and as of today we are yet to receive ANY type of compensation. I attempted to follow up on the status of the refund as the funds were to be used in the replacing of our previous enclosure but, my emails as well as phone calls remain unanswered. The local Home Depot which is through whom we found statewide and to whom the initial deposit check was issued has not taken any part in this and to them will my next complaint be written. All we want is to be able to use the funds towards the replacing of our structure, this has been dragging long enough.

Desired Settlement: To receive our funds so that we can invest them in the replacing of our structure.

Business Response:

Ms. ****

Sorry for the late response

Per our records the terms of the release ( copy to follow) have been met. We are sorry we could not complete the project for this customer. We are in the business of building sunrooms. This was due to circumstances beyound our control. The set backs where not adaquate to complete the project per city code.

I will further confirm that all monies have been forwarded to the customer

$1,000 original deposit

$2,500 for damages

Thank you for your help in this matter

***** *******


Statewide Remodeling

4/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service