Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that CertaPro Painters of San Antonio meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CertaPro Painters of San Antonio include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on CertaPro Painters of San Antonio
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 23, 2011 Business started: 09/01/2010 Business started locally: 09/01/2010 Business incorporated 01/14/2011 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Adam Reissner, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adam Reissner, Partner
Business Category

Painters - Commercial or Residential Painting Contractors Painting - Faux Finishing Commercial Painting Contractor

Alternate Business Names
AREIS, LLC
Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a contractor

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

CertaPro Painters of San Antonio has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5150 Broadway St Ste 415

    San Antonio, TX 78209 (210) 606-4277 (210) 606-4260

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** came into our home and promised us the "best paint that Sherwin Williams offers". After multiple coats we voiced our concerns with the coverage and asked that he come out to take a look. He adamantly refused. Instead he said that sometimes it may take 3 coats to get the right coverage and that they would make sure it was covered properly. When the painters finished the job, ****** did not come for a final walk through, he sent the painters for the check. We are not happy with the coverage, in fact we have since found out that Sherwin Williams has two other paints that are of better quality which include a primer. The one they used did not, which is why we have the coverage issue.

Desired Settlement: We would like the quality of job that was promised for the $6000 we paid, and a final walk through with ***** ***.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
The company came out and fixed everything since I filed the complaint, and I would like to update accordingly. 
Regards,

********* *****

3/8/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired them because we were under the impression from the owner that a large company would be standing behind a Guarantee or Warranty however we found out the hard way that they do not. We had to make them re-do their work several times until we gave up on it being satisfactory. This was after they decided if they were going to show up or not. After only several months, the drywall tape work they performed began to delaminate and peel away. After many attempts to get **** or his staff to return our calls, he finally came out to review the issue and said he would send a crew to conduct the repair. It has again been several months of waiting and the owner has refused to return any of our calls. Contacting corporate and the district manager has been even more discerning. They said there is nothing they can do about it since it is up to the franchise owner. Because they refuse to return calls, we're requesting a refund of their work so we can hire a contractor to correct their work.

Desired Settlement: Since they've proven multiple times that they can not perform the work correctly, we do not want them to attempt to repair their work. We want a refund of the contract amount.

Business Response:

Certapro ensures we deliver a quality product and meet or exceed our customers’ expectations through a thorough process that includes a final walk-through.  During the final walk-through, the customer approves the completed work and after expressing their satisfaction, they pay their bill.  The ******s completed this process and during the final walk-through approved the work and delivered payment in full.  In fact, in an independently conducted survey, Mr. ****** rated the quality and service we provided a 10 to of 10 (see quality log below). 

Quality Log

Survey Date

03/31/2014

Survey Status

No Contact

Web Response

New

Web Comments

New

NPS Survey Date

03/31/2014

NPS Survey Status

Completed

NPS Survey Score

10

NPS Survey Comments

NA

 

 

We gladly stand by the work we do and attend to any warranty issues as they arise.  However, we do not warrant certain, expressly written items such as settlement issues.  Through several conversations, multiple trips to the ******’s home presenting reasonable options, none of the options provided were accepted. 

Respectfully,

CertaPro of San Antonio   

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

We did not rate the business or the work they performed, positively.  In quite a few reviews, we have rated them as poorly as possible now that they've indicated they do not stand behind their warranty.  As stated, the contractor had to re-perform the faulty work several times.  After they had disrupted our living area for a longer duration than they promised, we finally agreed to the completed work because we grew weary of their incompetence.

As any contractor in San Antonio is aware, the homes in our area are known to be built on solid limestone and there is no proof of settling of ours or any neighboring home.  There are no settling cracks in any of our walls, ceiling, flooring or foundation.  The scope of work that CertaPro completed that is de-laminating is approximately four-feet wide, the width of a drywall piece they repaired, and is not a crack.  There are no cracks or peels anywhere else, around the work that CertaPro performed that is original and not a part of the repair.  CertaPro is using this as an excuse not to stand by their warranty.

Since they've shown they are unable to perform the work correctly, we are requesting a refund of our money as part of their warranty owed to us.


Regards,

**** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on CertaPro Painters of San Antonio
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart