Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


We are office furniture experts with Certified Professional Ergonomists on staff to help optimize our customers work environments using ergonomic principles. 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

14 Customer Reviews on Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 11
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 14

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 04, 2008 Business started: 09/11/2002 in TX Business started locally: 09/11/2002 Business incorporated 02/06/2004 in TX
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jon Paulsen, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jon Paulsen, Owner
Business Category

Office Furniture & Equipment

Products & Services

Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC sells the following brand(s): 3M, Humanscale, Knoll, Lifespan, Steelcase, UpLift Desk

Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC offers the following product(s): Ergonomic Chairs, Ergonomic Desks, Ergonomic Keyboards, Ergonomic Mouse, Height Adjustable Desks, Keyboard Trays, Monitor Arms, Standing Desks, Stand-up Desks

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards, cash, paypal, purchase orders, wires, bitcoin.
Refund and Exchange Policy
Please see our return policy here:
Alternate Business Names
Ergohuman Ergonomic Chair Pro Square Grove LLC The Human Solution UPLiftDesk

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2139 W Anderson Ln

    Austin, TX 78757 (512) 697-9330 (800) 531-3746


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased thru this company 12 CPU Slings for workstation at my office. I confirmed with a representative before ordering the product the exact product that they had on their website and also sent a picture via e-mail to them reconfirming this is the exact item that would be getting delivered. The 12 CPU Slings that arrived are not the item that I ordered and they are refusing to take back the order. I can provide detailed e-mails regarding the confirmation of the original order an additional e-mails at my attempt to have these items returned for a refund. As of this writing they are still false advertising the slings on their website. The one they are showing in the picture is not the one that they are selling and shipping out.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund for these items and I would like them to pay to have these items return to their store.

Business Response: Hello *****, 

We believe The customer on this order knew that there had been an update to the Knoll CPU Holders before she ordered.  Though she never specifically mentioned that to our sales rep, she copied the picture from our website, which at the time had not been updated to the newer model and asked him if that was the model that we were selling.  To his knowledge it was.  The item numbers were/are the same with knoll, and the customer agreed to the Knoll NO Returns Policy upon placing the order.

When the order arrived six weeks later as per the normal Knoll lead time on new products, the customer insisted that we had sent the wrong item -- it was the item she ordered, just the newer model - which again she knew the model had been updated (she said in and email later already bought some from another vendor and returned them), she just thought we had the older model in stock.  We did not.  

It took a few emails with both the customer and the manufacturer to clarify that was what happened, because she continued to insist that we had just sent the wrong item.  We were working with Knoll to arrange a return.  We updated our site to have the correct updated product pictures, and in the last communication with the customer I told her:

"I'm working with my manager now to see if we can come to a reasonable conclusion to this situation for all party's involved.  Thank you for your patience and I will follow up with you as I know more.  Thank you again for being a valued customer and have a great day!"

The next day she disputed the credit and has since cut off all communications with the Human Solution.   

Let me know if this is enough information or if there is anything else you need from me.  We would have eventually sent her out labels to send the CPU holders back to the manufacturer and refunded her money, we just needed to find out if the manufacturer would except them back or if we were going to need to have them sent here.  

4/6/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday, January 9th, 2016, I placed an order for a desk from The Human Solution. I paid $2,297.00 along with an additional $400 to ensure proper delivery and setup of the new desk. Shipping and installation was estimated to be 4-6 weeks. On February 25th, 2016, the start of the sixth week, after several emails attempting to determine a delivery date so that I could arrange my schedule to be home, I still had not heard from The Human Solution. I called and spoke to ****** *****. She recent two emails (that had never arrived) to confirm that shipping would be conducted that day but would take another two weeks. The first week to actually ship the desk and a second week for "handling" for the delivery company. Today, March 2nd, I have heard nothing from The Human Solution, any shipping or delivery companies and have received no status on the desk. I am not certain that the desk will even be arriving and am wondering if this is a scam of some sort.

Desired Settlement: I would like the desk delivered and installed with the features as expected along with a partial refund of $400 for the exorbitant fee I paid to have special delivery which has only served to cause delays.

Business Response:

Unfortunately there was slight delay in manufacturing of the desktop, and then there was further delay with the installation company when the mutually agreed upon date for installation was 3/11/2016 between 9AM and 1PM. There was miscommunication on that day with the installation agents leaving because the customer was not ready at the time, or at least perceived to be. Installation agents were able to come back later that day and complete the job. We have been in communication with the customer since the beginning, I think perhaps there was a technical issue on either end with sending or receiving emails. We are not a scam company and the customer has received the product and service purchased.


Please feel free to respond with any additional comments, questions or concerns to **************************.


Best regards

***** ********

2/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a custom 8'x3' cedar top 4-leg Uplift desk from this company on 11/3/15. The desk took over 8 weeks to deliver despite their estimate of 4-6 weeks. During this time I had to constantly stay on top of the sales people to make sure the desk was ever going to ACTUALLY ship. When the desk finally arrived many of the pre-drilled holes were off by up to 1/4" and needed to be re-drilled. Also, the CPU holder doesn't actually fit my CPU (the tower is too wide) and they did nothing the communicate the limitations of the CPU holder to me. The worst part of working with this company is the complete lack of communication. The sales agent (*******) and the customer service lead (******) never got back in touch with me about the problems I had working with them. ******* claimed they would try to issue me a partial refund but then just dropped off the face of the planet after passing the situation onto ******. I still have never heard from either of them again to this day.

Desired Settlement: I would like to come to an agreement for a partial refund. This is to cover both the additional time it took to get me the product, the poor workmanship placing the pre-drilled holes and the lack of communication regarding the size of the CPU holder.

Business Response: This complaint is being address directly with the customer. We have reached out to him with a resolution that we believe will be agreeable to both us and him. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


****** *****

9/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon purchase, the invoice offers several coupons: We want you back! Save on your next order with these coupons:* COMEBACK100 Save $100 on orders over $1000 COMEBACK60 Save $60 on orders over $600 COMEBACK25 Save $25 on orders over $300 COMEBACK10 Save $10 on orders over $150 *See the exclusion page for more information The exclusion page doesn't mention anything about these coupons. In attempting to use the COMEBACK100 coupon, an error message is given, saying that the coupon can not be used for any of the products in the cart, despite there being an UPLIFT desk in the cart that totals over $1,000. In emailing back and forth with a representative, they told me that all coupons apply to the exclusions listed on the page, not just the coupons listed on the page. They offered me $50 off and a free memory keypad upgrade (valued at $39) though they still will not honor the coupon, despite that there is no limitations to coupons, and no clear phrasing around the exclusions that says that this coupon is or ever was or will be invalid.

Desired Settlement: All coupons not mentioned on the exclusions page should be honored. If the coupon can no longer be fulfilled by the company, the distribution of these coupons should be seized.

Business Response: This customer contacted us regarding coupons that are offered in our receipt emails. These are appended to the bottom of every receipt that The Human Solution sends out. They do not have to do with which items the customer has purchased. The email specifically states that customer should see the coupon exclusions page for details. The coupon exclusions page has the following disclaimer (see attached).

The exclusion page indicates that both UPLIFT brand items mentioned and any item where the coupon does not work in the shopping cart are excluded from all coupons. This is a live, accessible page on our website* **********************************************. In spite of our excluding the $100 off coupon from the items the customer ordered, we offered him the equivalent of a $89 discount ($50 off and a free memory keypad upgrade which has a $39 value). Customer was originally offered the standard discount given to most customers ($50 off) and then further concession was made in an attempt to appease the customer after he conveyed that he was upset. This offer, extended in good faith, had to be cleared with a manager since it is not something typically proffered. We offered the free upgrade as a conciliatory gesture to the customer.  

Please contact us if more information is required. 
******** ******The Human Solution*****************************************

8/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In late November I purchased a Steelcase Leap from The Human Solution. The chair I received had problems and I stated a lengthy process of replacing chair after chair for over six months. I was in contact with an associate at The Human Solution all this time that was handling my claim and returns. During the six plus months of returns, I became upset that I had to return all of the replacements I received that I asked for a refund. All this time, everything was fine. When chairs were late being received by Steelcase, this associate would follow up with me asking if I had sent things back and after confirming with him that everything was okay, we continued the process. Then all of a sudden in this prolonged return relay, the associate was either fired or left the company, at least that was what I was told by The Human Solution. I was then tossed off to one of their managers who was handling my case. He then immediately claimed that I have not sent two of the chairs back even after confirming with the associate prior to this that everything was fine and that they would be sending a check in the mail. This sudden claim that I had not sent back chairs was new to me. So I started the long and arduous process of going through some of the emails we sent back and forth over the months to find proof. Unfortunately, many of the labels are no longer available making it nearly impossible for me to show without Steelcase's assistance in the matter. I was on the phone with FedEx for more than an hour and since they won't release any information about packages shipped to and from without specific dates, they can't even assist me. After reaching multiple reps at Steelcase, I have yet to receive any phone call back from them. I got a lot of "Yes, we're going to look into this right away sir. We'll be calling you back soon" That was over a week ago now. Between Steelcase's lack of response, FedEx's inability to assist, and The Human Solution stating that they need proof I sent them back -- I feel like I'm running a game of telephone with no one able to help me run down anything. They have all been less than compliant in helping me find out where these chairs ended up and since the associate is no longer there that has any idea I sent back the chairs, I am left with no other recourse than to plead for assistance through the BBB.

Desired Settlement: All I would like is a refund for the chair.

Business Response: This return process took longer than normal due to a problem with the manufacturer not processing the credit in a timely manner. We worked with the customer and FedEx to supply proof to the manufacturer that the chairs were indeed returned. We have received confirmation of the return and a refund from the manufacturer on 8/7/2015 and proceeded to provide a refund to the customer (****** ****) on the same date, 8/7/2015 in the full amount of the original purchase. We provided email notification of credit being issued on 8/7/2015 to the customer (****** ****) as well.

The issue has been resolved and the customer has already been credited.

Please contact us if more information is required. 

***** ********
The Human Solution
************ **************************
O# ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


****** ****

10/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an Uplift 920 desk from The Human Solution on September 12, 2014. Here is what has transpired so far: 1. I received a 920 desk that contained poorly painted legs. It looked like one side on each leg had not been painted properly and had horrible missed spots along the length of each leg. It almost appears as though numerous runs were wiped off but never repainted. I confirmed this was a manufacturing issue with someone who has been in metal fabrication for 30+ years. 2. The instruction manual had 2 blank pages in it, leaving me without a parts list and page 3 of the manual. Although this is a small thing, it just contributes to the lack of oversight on quality. 3. The keyboard tray I received was in a smashed box, with all of the parts clumsily shrink-wrapped in it. The shipping pin was mangled causing me to have to pry the spring apart just to get it out. Each of the tracks were scratched considerably. 4. The keyboard tray installation instructions were completely missing from the box. 5. The pilot holes on the desktop were drilled in the wrong spot. I was told to redrill the holes, but I am not a carpenter, so it defeats the purpose of ordering predrilled holes. 6. After days of waiting on replacement legs for the desk, I received the wrong legs that were painted with a different color and finish from the first set and also designed differently. On top of that, they appear to have been used, as they are scratched and dented. 7. I informed the company again about the replacement legs, so they shipped out more that they guaranteed would be inspected. Once again, I received flawed parts. 8. I instructed the company that since they cannot fulfill their part of the warranty by giving me good parts, I wish to return the items. They informed me that I was responsible for return shipping even though they are unable to provide a product that is not defective.

Desired Settlement: I want to company to issue a full refund and pay for return and outbound shipping. This was not an error on my part, as it was a defective product that they cannot resolve. I should not be responsible for this.

Business Response: The replacement parts we previously sent were unfortunately damaged in transit. We've revised our packaging for the replacement parts and can send them to the customer. We can continue to work on resolving the problem, pending the customer's wishes.

We have given the choice to the customer to either receive warranty support from us or return the order for a refund. If the customer chooses our warranty program, we will resolve the problem (see warranty page here: ****************************************************).

If the customer chooses to return the order, our return policy will apply (meaning the customer will need to pay for return shipping, see policy here: *************************************************).

All of our policies are publicly available to view prior to purchase. Although the customer has received a part that was damaged/defective, that does not mean that we will pay return shipping as we are not requiring the parts returned to us for warranty support, we just want to send the replacement parts properly packaged so that the customer no longer has a problem part.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: This would be the 4th set of "properly packaged" parts that I will receive if I opt for this route.  How many chances do I need to give the company to make this right?  Each time they have sent replacements, they have promised to inspect them personally and ensure the packaging is right, so why should any rational person believe that this time would be any different from the first two replacement sets?  I ordered this desk a month ago and am still waiting on the company to get their act together.  The sad thing is that this is not something that is happening in transit, it is a manufacturer's defect, but they refuse to admit that.  I had the parts inspected by an experienced metal fabricator, and he confirmed that the parts appear to have been packaged before the pain had fully dried.  If this was the only problem, it would be bad enough.  But if you add the missing instructions, blank pages in the instructions that were included, misdrilled holes on the desktop, horribly packaged keyboard tray, incorrect parts sent, etc., it indicates poor quality control on the company's part.  Why should I be "held hostage" while they attempt to fix their internal issues?  I have attached photos of the poor quality to this message for reference.

Regards, **** ******

Business Response: The previous replacement parts were inspected and passed without any defect, but they were not adequately protected. We thought they were packaged adequately but have found this to not be the case.

We have had 0 other problems with paint so if this was a defect on one unit, it certainly hasn't been for the many other customers we have.

There have been some problems with your order and for that we apologize and will resolve. You have the full support of our warranty policy. If you wish to return the products, this would fall under our return policy, and we have no obligation to provide return shipping.

You are not being held hostage, you can choose whichever route you would like, but for us to provide return shipping instead of providing a replacement part due to some minor paint damage does not add up.

6/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the following product off of the companies website: The description doesnt describe the limitation that it will only work with 19inch diagonal size monitors. Which is quite strange for a product of this cost. After putting it together I found that it would not work with the size of my screens. The company claims to have a hassle free return policy: I contacted them and they filed my request for an RMA. I received that notification via email on 15-May-2014 that they received my RMA request. They also stated the following: "Your request for a return authorization has been received. This process MAY take up to seven business days (but certainly not always) to work out the details of the return to either approve or deny it." It is now 30-May-2014 and I have yet to hear anything from them. This process is far from "Hassle Free". I have not returned the product as their return policy states to not ship the item until the RMA has been approved. Even then I do not know to what address to return the product.

Desired Settlement: I have already purchased a replacement product so I would expect to get a full refund for this product. Especially considering the problem was caused by a deficiency of the website description for the product in question.

Business Response: This customer received the return authorization and return shipping
label from us on 5/30/14. The authorization took longer than usual as we
had to get authorization from the manufacturer who operates a little
slower than we do. After receiving the BBB complaint on 5/31/14, we
contacted the customer and have confirmed that they've received the
return authorization as well as return shipping label.  Sorry for the delay.  We think the customer is satisfied at this time.

3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: After ordering a product advertised as a 'quiet keyboard,' I returned it because it was the loudest keyboard I've ever used. I submitted a request to return the item (which itself is ridiculous), was approved, and shipped the item back to the manufacturer as instructed. I then waited a month to be refunded for the order. I had to call the company to request my refund again. I was eventually refunded some of my original purchase amount within 24 hours of my call, but the company charged me a 10% restocking fee. I consider this a questionable business practice, although it is mentioned on their website. I won't make that mistake ever again.

Desired Settlement: I expect the BBB to flag this company for questionable business practices, RE: charging 'restock fees' for merchandise that was returned in a timely fashion and in satisfactory condition but that did not meet expectations as outlined in their advertising.

Business Response: We are sorry that the product we sold didn't meet your expectations.  We have refunded your restocking fee.  You should have received an email with the credit posted on February 27, 2014.  We list restocking fees since we sell ergonomic products and many customers want to try out multiple products for a month before deciding on the one that fits them with the best ergonomic fit.  The restocking fee covers a small part of our expense of all the "trial period" returns that often must be sold as used products.  Please don't hesitate to contact me personally if you need anything further.  Sincerely* *** *******, *********, *** ***** *********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


**** ******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

14 Customer Reviews on Confirmed for The Human Solution, Uplift Desk, Ergohuman, Ergonomic Chair Pro, Square Grove LLC
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart