This Business is not BBB accredited

Kleargear.com

Phone: (866) 598-4296 View Additional Phone Numbers --------------------, San Antonio, TX 78248 http://www.kleargear.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Kleargear.com include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Kleargear.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kleargear.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 14, 2006 Business started: 03/02/2001 Business started locally: 03/02/2001 Business incorporated: 12/02/2001 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Randall Prescott Samantha Scott, Manager of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Randall Prescott
Business Category

Novelties - Retail Internet Shopping


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    --------------------

    San Antonio, TX 78248 (866) 598-4296

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: It has been 3 weeks and I have not received the ordered products. I have contacted them by phone and there is not a person available. Automated phone services says to contact them through e-mail via the web site and they would get back to me within 24 hrs. I have sent them a message through their website 1 week ago and have not gotten a response. Below is the receipt from the purchase. Thank you for shopping at KlearGear.com -- your gadget and office toy superstore! You should receive your order within the following timeframe, depending on the shipping method you selected for this order: Your Shipping Method: Standard USA (5-10 Business Days) Delivery Timeframes: (These are average delivery timeframes from your order date 12-Nov-2014) Free USA Shipping - Orders Over $75 (5-10 Business Days) Standard USA (5-10 Business Days) Rush USA (3-4 Business Days) Express USA (1-2 Business Day Afternoon) Outside USA (Estimated 3 Weeks) For order status information, please visit http://www**********.com/***********.html and enter your order number ****** Enjoy your loot! KlearGear.com DATE: 12-Nov-2014 ORDER #: 37761 BILLING ADDRESS: ======== **** ***** **** ** **** *** Runnells IA ********** US United States SHIPPING ADDRESS: =========== **** ***** **** ** **** *** Runnells IA ********** US United States ================================================================== Ordered: * **** Damn It All Pills (Novelty) $3.98 Ordered: 2 1624 Chill Pills (Novelty) $3.98 Ordered: 2 1012 Bullshit No More Pills - Novelty $3.98 ================================================================== Product Total (before promotional discount): $23.88 Sales Tax: $0.00 Shipping: $7.95 Your Shipping Method: Standard USA (5-10 Business Days)

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the product price and the cost of the shipping

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered my husbands Christmas gifts from this company with room to spare for a Christmas delivery. Their website says a max of 10 business days. Here we are at 10 business days and I now find out that my package just got put in the mail late last night. Now my package will not arrive until after Christmas and my husband will have nothing to open on Christmas day. I have tried calling them at all hours of the day including even midnight and I keep getting the same message "there is no customer service representative available at this time and it hangs up". I have also emailed them 5 times and still no response at all. I live 4 hours away from this company and the fact that they can't even meet their shipping deadline with that short distance is unacceptable. My credit card was also charged from day one when I ordered and if I get charged for something right away I expect results especially when I am told it will arrive in no later than 10 business days. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund seeing as my husband will now have no Christmas gifts to open and I would also like for the BBB to have them make changes to where they have to have someone able to answer the phone or not show a phone number or have them answer email requests within a specified time frame. I am very disappointed in this company and I feel like my money went to waste.

1/23/2013 Delivery Issues