BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

Kleargear.com

Phone: (866) 598-4296 View Additional Phone Numbers --------------------, San Antonio, TX 78248 http://www.kleargear.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Kleargear.com include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business
  • Length of time business has taken to resolve complaint(s)

Factors that raised the rating for Kleargear.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

26 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 12
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 26

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kleargear.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 14, 2006 Business started: 03/02/2001 Business started locally: 03/02/2001 Business incorporated: 12/02/2001 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Randall Prescott Samantha Scott, Manager of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Randall Prescott
Business Category

Novelties - Retail Internet Shopping


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    --------------------

    San Antonio, TX 78248 (866) 598-4296

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 553-2743(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: It has been 3 weeks and I have not received the ordered products. I have contacted them by phone and there is not a person available. Automated phone services says to contact them through e-mail via the web site and they would get back to me within 24 hrs. I have sent them a message through their website 1 week ago and have not gotten a response. Below is the receipt from the purchase. Thank you for shopping at KlearGear.com -- your gadget and office toy superstore! You should receive your order within the following timeframe, depending on the shipping method you selected for this order: Your Shipping Method: Standard USA (5-10 Business Days) Delivery Timeframes: (These are average delivery timeframes from your order date 12-Nov-2014) Free USA Shipping - Orders Over $75 (5-10 Business Days) Standard USA (5-10 Business Days) Rush USA (3-4 Business Days) Express USA (1-2 Business Day Afternoon) Outside USA (Estimated 3 Weeks) For order status information, please visit http://www**********.com/***********.html and enter your order number ****** Enjoy your loot! KlearGear.com DATE: 12-Nov-2014 ORDER #: 37761 BILLING ADDRESS: ======== **** ***** **** ** **** *** Runnells IA ********** US United States SHIPPING ADDRESS: =========== **** ***** **** ** **** *** Runnells IA ********** US United States ================================================================== Ordered: * **** Damn It All Pills (Novelty) $3.98 Ordered: 2 1624 Chill Pills (Novelty) $3.98 Ordered: 2 1012 Bullshit No More Pills - Novelty $3.98 ================================================================== Product Total (before promotional discount): $23.88 Sales Tax: $0.00 Shipping: $7.95 Your Shipping Method: Standard USA (5-10 Business Days)

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the product price and the cost of the shipping

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered my husbands Christmas gifts from this company with room to spare for a Christmas delivery. Their website says a max of 10 business days. Here we are at 10 business days and I now find out that my package just got put in the mail late last night. Now my package will not arrive until after Christmas and my husband will have nothing to open on Christmas day. I have tried calling them at all hours of the day including even midnight and I keep getting the same message "there is no customer service representative available at this time and it hangs up". I have also emailed them 5 times and still no response at all. I live 4 hours away from this company and the fact that they can't even meet their shipping deadline with that short distance is unacceptable. My credit card was also charged from day one when I ordered and if I get charged for something right away I expect results especially when I am told it will arrive in no later than 10 business days. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund seeing as my husband will now have no Christmas gifts to open and I would also like for the BBB to have them make changes to where they have to have someone able to answer the phone or not show a phone number or have them answer email requests within a specified time frame. I am very disappointed in this company and I feel like my money went to waste.

1/23/2013 Delivery Issues
10/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/2/2012 Delivery Issues
4/2/2012 Delivery Issues
3/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/23/2012 Delivery Issues
3/23/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
3/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/20/2012 Delivery Issues
3/20/2012 Delivery Issues
3/20/2012 Delivery Issues
3/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/20/2012 Delivery Issues
3/20/2012 Delivery Issues
3/20/2012 Delivery Issues
3/20/2012 Delivery Issues
3/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service