Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

X8 Drums & Percussion Inc

Phone: (800) 771-9645 103 Uhland Rd, San Marcos, TX 78666 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.x8drums.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for X8 Drums & Percussion Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on X8 Drums & Percussion Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 11, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2007 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/2007 Business incorporated 01/10/2012 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Stancato, President Ms. Kristen Stancato, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Stancato, President
Business Category

Musical Instruments - Repair Musical Instruments - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    103 Uhland Rd

    San Marcos, TX 78666 (800) 771-9645

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a bongo cajon drum from this company. **** assured me it was of highest quality so I spent the extra 30 bucks plus 12 shipping for the drum he suggested. I received it and it was glued together poorly on the inside, glue was dripping down the sides, and there were two grommet holes in the side that had been forced through and it had splintered the wood. I returned it and paid another 12 dollars for FED EX shipping. I originally payed 94.90 total (minus 12 dollars in shipping). They returned 73.80 to me since they said it was aesthetic damage which didn't qualify for a full refund. The issue is this was not aesthetic damage but a build quality issue which is physical damage. The poor glue job would cause the drum to fall apart and the grommets would cause a split in the wood both of these are build damage. If it was just a scratch on the drum that would be a blemish/aesthetic damage but this damage was integral to the structure of the drum. I saw other complaints about this company on the internet after this was over.

Desired Settlement: I'd like my full 94.90 refunded plus the additional 12 dollars that I had to pay to ship it back. They gave me 73.80 so I just want the remaining difference back.

Business Response:

November 19, 2013

Re: Better Business Complaint *******

Dear Sirs:

Thank you for notifying us of the complaint filed by ****** *******. X8 Drums appreciates the opportunity to respond to the claim filed against us.

We did recommend a particular item to Mr. *******, and he notified us when it arrived that he was unhappy with the fit and finish. He let us know that he did not want a replacement, but rather to return it for a refund. In the case of a customer requesting a replacement, our usual policy is to send the replacement along with a return label for the original item. If a customer chooses to return an item for a refund, as Mr. ******* did, they are subject to our official return policy, stated below.

Return Policy:

By purchasing from X8 Drums you agree to the following terms:

There is no restock fee for authorized exchanges. All other returns are subject to a 10% restock fee.

Purchases made from this website - as well as any orders made via phone - are granted a thirty (30) day approval period from the date that the item ships. For orders that have multiple shipping dates due to product availability, the approval period is per item, not per order. Exceptions: We cannot accept returns for printed or recorded material, didgeridoos*, replacement drum heads**, Build Your Own Cajon or Bongo kits and blemished drums.

If you decide not to keep the merchandise, you may ship it back to our warehouse, in the original carton with all accompanying packaging and paperwork. When we receive the item in its original condition, we will refund the amount of the purchase, less shipping costs and a 10% re-stocking fee. The customer is responsible for return shipping costs. If you have an item that you would like to return, please inform us using this form. We will then contact you with return instructions.

X8 Drums allows one exchange per order. Authorized exchanges are for a similar, same cost item. Authorized exchanges that later result in a return request will resort back to the date of purchase on original item in determining thirty-day calculation.


*Kindly note there are no returns on didgeridoo. Playing a didgeridoo requires the player to press their mouth against the instrument's opening and rolling their lips to produce the desired sound. Due to the nature of playing the didgeridoo we do not allow returns. Shipping damage does not apply.

**Returns will not be accepted for replacement drum heads. Please double-check with the manufacturer of your instrument to ensure that you are purchasing the correct head for your drum.

All backorder and special order items are subject to a 10% re-stock fee if you decide, for whatever reason, not to follow through with the purchase when the merchandise becomes available for shipment. No exceptions.

Please retain the shipping carton and all original packing materials. X8 Drums reserves the right to charge a 20% restocking fee if items are not returned in their original packaging.

Mr. ******* did pay shipping for his order, so the only return fee he was subject to was the 10% restock fee, noted in the above policy. If he had requested a replacement, we would have been happy to send

one at no cost. He chose instead to return the item for a refund, and thus became subject to our return policy, not because we "said it was aesthetic damage which didn't qualify for a full refund," as he states in his complaint, but because he chose a refund over a replacement item. For the record, we did not state that he would receive a partial refund for the reason he cites.

We appreciate the chance to express our response to the complaint filed by Mr. *******. Feel free to contact us at ************ with any further questions.

Sincerely,

******* *********
Operations Manager
X8 Drums


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on X8 Drums & Percussion Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)