Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Guerra Brothers Moving?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers commercial & residential moving.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Guerra Brothers Moving meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Guerra Brothers Moving include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Guerra Brothers Moving
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 29, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1968 Business started locally: 01/01/1968
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Estela Fajardo, Owner Ms. Virginia Brisero, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Estela Fajardo, Owner
Business Category

Moving & Storage Company Movers Movers - Office Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Storage Units - Household & Commercial Paper & Document Shredding

Alternate Business Names
Guerra Brothers Moving Company Guerra Brothers Moving Service Guerra Moving Services
Industry Tips
Regulatory Information Tips for hiring a moving company

Additional Locations

  • 1805 Clay Ave

    Waco, TX 76706 (254) 754-0022 (254) 733-3267

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (254) 733-3267(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 8/04/14 Received written proposal from Guerra Moving. Proposal says price includes “both cargo and $.60/lb coverage.” 8/13/14 Contacted Guerra Moving via email to specify what the policy was on if something “gets broken or lost”. **** replied that the “standard rate for cargo insurance is $.60/lbs.” 8/21/14 Moving company was scheduled to arrive at 8:00am. They arrived at 8:25am. During the move they handed me a pamphlet on moving in the state of Texas, which I signed for. We started loading the truck right away so I was not able to stop and read it prior to moving. During the move they pointed out a few items that had existing damage to them. They pointed out the kitchen baker’s rack, and chairs in the living room. I was aware of these items having damage and told them it was ok. I was in the house with them moving and directing things nearly the entire time of the 3 hour packing process. At no time during the packing process did I witness anyone taking pictures. They did not take pictures of the chairs or baker’s rack which had damage, either. Upon arrival to the new house, I helped and directed where to unload things. When they asked what to do with the loveseat, I replied, “put it on the back porch”. There is a huge concrete back porch which you can't miss. Later I discovered that they had laid it in the grass behind the shed. 8/22/14 When getting items arranged in the bedroom, I discovered that the leg to my son’s bedroom dresser was completely missing. It's not a "leg" that can be removed, it's actually built into the dresser itself. The dresser was pushed against the wall in the corner so it wasn’t obvious until I went to rearrange it. I contacted Guerra as soon as I noticed it and spoke with ****. He told me that they would likely weigh the item and the insurance rate of .60lb would apply, but that he couldn’t make an executive decision and that he’d have Estella give me a call. Estella called me and said that she would first check with the movers to see if they could locate the leg of the dresser. I told her that I wasn’t sure if it could be repaired even if they did find the leg. She said that they had a really good furniture repair person that could probably repair it, but that if it couldn’t be repaired then the insurance rate was $.60/lb and that they’d have to come weigh the dresser. She said she would check with the movers and give me a call back. I did not hear from her again the rest of the weekend. 8/25/14 I called Estella and asked what the status was. She said that the movers weren’t able to locate the leg of the dresser and that she’d come to the house and look at it. We made arrangements to meet at 12pm on Tuesday, August 26th. 8/26/14 Estella arrived to my house at 12:10pm. She looked at the dresser and noticed a brace underneath it which is also built into the dresser. She said well the movers said that it was broken before they moved it. I said no it was not broken. She said that they took pictures of it and I asked to see the alleged pictures, which she didn’t have. She said well even if it was broken during the move, the insurance only covers items that are completely destroyed, and that since the dresser was still usable that the insurance wouldn’t cover it. I said well this wasn’t specified at any time. I also mentioned that they had left my loveseat in the grass and showed her pictures of that. She asked me where I told them to put it and I said that I had asked them to put it on the back porch. She said well did you stand outside and show them where you wanted it? And I said no – I thought that the back porch was pretty specific. She said that if I don’t stand out there and point to where I want it that they’ll just put it wherever. I said specifying the back porch is specific – I didn’t say dump it in the grass behind the shed. She said that it was my responsibility to specify a specific location. I said well that’s not right. Then I said I wanted her to email me the supposed pictures of my dresser. She took my email address and left. When I hadn’t heard from her by 3pm that day, I emailed a follow-up and reminded them that I wanted a copy of the pictures. I also queried why when I specifically asked about what the policy was for a “broken” item – they replied with the insurance rate. At no time did they specify it only covered “destroyed” property. I never received a reply. 8/27/14 I called and spoke with Estella at 10:20am and asked her what the status was with the pictures. She said that the guy wasn’t at work but that they had taken pictures and they were very honest guys. I asked if I would get them today and she said he wasn’t working today and it would probably be tomorrow. I asked her if she could have them email or text her the pictures. She said that the guy was at the hospital with his wife and she wasn’t sure he could do it. She then said that the guys had looked for the leg to my dresser and couldn’t find it and that the pictures showed it was damaged before and that they told her they specifically remembered it was damaged but that there was a center brace on the dresser and that it supported the weight and that was why they hadn’t pointed it out to me because they assumed I knew about it. I told her that what I knew was that my dresser was not broken before they moved it and it was broken after they moved it. I also told her that I was there the entire time and not once did I see anyone take a picture of anything in the house. She asked me if I took pictures of the dresser before they moved it and could I prove that they had broken it. I said no I didn’t take pictures and asked why would I take pictures of every item in my house? Then I asked why when I asked about the insurance coverage nobody mentioned it only applied to items destroyed and not items broken? She said that they gave me a pamphlet that says that and that nothing verbal applied – that only what was in that pamphlet. If that was the case, she should have sent the pamphlet along with her proposal. I told her I would be contacting the BBB to report them.

Desired Settlement: I'd like them to replace the item they broke. I would have been happy with the $.60/lb which is what they offered, but now I'd rather they just replace the dresser. I spent nearly $700 for them to move my items. I would have been happy if they would have used their insurance to cover it which they told me they would. Instead they treated me like crap, implied that I was lying to them, and treated my property like crap.

Business Response: After questioning the employees involved in the move for *. ******* they assured us that the dresser in question was damaged before it was loaded in to the truck.

We have no reason to doubt their report. Guerra Brothers will pay the $0.60/ lb for the dresser as agreed upon per the signed contract.

                                                                                                                                                                                         **** ****
                                                                                                                                                                                         Guerra Brothers Moving Co.

3/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable