Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Budget Movers Inc

Phone: (210) 491-9456 Fax: (210) 491-9459 View Additional Phone Numbers 15279 Bulverde Rd, San Antonio, TX 78247 http://www.budget-movers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Budget Movers Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Budget Movers Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Budget Movers Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1986 Business started: 01/01/1981 in TX Business started locally: 01/01/1981 Business incorporated 08/11/1989 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chris Rullo, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Rullo, Owner
Business Category

Movers Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Moving & Storage Company

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a moving company

Additional Locations

  • 15279 Bulverde Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78247 (210) 496-1514 (210) 491-9456

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had the owner ***** ***** come to my residence to give me an estimate for packing and moving my house. Mr. ***** was very rude and talked down to me from the beginning and appeared to be upset that he was at my home giving the estimate which made it very uncomfortable. At the end I provided him my email address for the estimate. I informed him I would need the estimate by the morning of the following *** to which he stated he had meetings and would get to it when he could and then he just turned around and walked out of my house closing the door behind him. I opened the door and called to him and told him to just forget it to which he shrugged his shoulders, said okay and turned around and left. I sat a home waiting on this man for a professional estimate and if this is how he treats potential customers I cannot think of how bad he must treat those who have paid for his service. DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY!!!

Desired Settlement: Apology for his rudeness and wasting my time.

Business Response:

This is the first I have heard of this compliant. First my name is spelled *****. The appointment was set late in the *** after he got off work and I arrived promptly .  Everything he has said about me I feel the same toward him. He was extremely rude and unwelcoming to me.  He didn’t use our service so he has no idea how well we do perform based past record. I will admit we got along like oil and water from the moment we met, and I knew from that moment we were both wasting our time I was not going to provide service to him and he was not going to use our company at any cost.

He left out that he called me ** * * as I was leaving.  I feel this complaint false and should not go against our spotless record.

 

Sincerely:


***** ***** – President
Phone: ###-###-####
Email: *****@budget-movers.com
Web: http://www.budget-movers.com

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: He is a complete liar and stating untrue facts. I was polite to even even after he insulted me in front of my wife and had he been professional and acted in a professional manner I would have used his company. This is not the first complaint about his attitude as I researched testimonies from previous clients who mirror the same things I have stated. Customers need to know about this man's attitude and lack of professional actions before they waste their time scheduling an appointment with him.

Regards,

***** ***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Budget Movers Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)