Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Pro Moving

Phone: (210) 820-3027 Fax: (210) 481-7189 View Additional Phone Numbers 1240 Bandera Rd, San Antonio, TX 78228

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Pro Moving meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Pro Moving include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on All Pro Moving
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 2002 Business started: 06/19/1995 Business started locally: 06/19/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Robert E. Salinas, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert E. Salinas, Owner
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Piano & Organ Moving

Industry Tips
Regulatory Information Tips for hiring a moving company

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Pro Moving has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1240 Bandera Rd

    San Antonio, TX 78228 (800) 820-6030 (210) 820-3027


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted with All Pro Moving to move personal property from a garage, storage unit, and an apartment on 12 and 17-18 August. Although the original quote was $2,025.00, I was charged $2,241.50 -- $216.50 more than quoted. I did not argue with the movers at the time because they weren't the final decision makers. And I wanted to wait and determine whether any property may have been damaged in the move. I had re-verified $2,025.00 price with Mr. ****** ******* (owner) twice: once before the first portion of the move, and again prior to the second portion of the move. Both times he acknowledged that the quote was correct. From my perspective, the entire process started poorly. On 12 July, Mr. *** ******* called to arrange to meet with me since Mr. ******* would be out of town. On 13 July, Tim did a cursory review of the apartment, placing his findings on his phone/tablet. I called on 16 July and spoke with Mr. ******** since I had not receive a quote. I was provided the quote that day by Mr. *******. The first portion of the move (garage and storage) on 12 August with ******** ****** *** ***** took 3.5 hours. It was efficient, fast, and smooth. The second portion (the apartment) began bad and got worse. I believe ***** poor estimate of the job's requirements resulted in the unsatisfactory performance. Two men were to report no later than 0900. ****** and *** arrived a 1130, 17 August. *** departed 5 minutes later, and didn't return to assist until 1530. ****** packed the kitchen for 6 hours. Both ****** and *** departed at 1730. But *** said they would return at 0800 on 18 August. On 18 August, I got up at 0600 preparing for the early arrival. **** ****** *** ******** did not arrive until 0945. After a few hours of work, they were running out of tape and other supplies. The reasons were that ***** original inspection/review was grossly inaccurate in the amount and type of property to be packed, the amount of supplies required, and the number of personnel needed. At approximately 1800, *** and Noah arrived with more supplies and to assist in the packing. As the end neared, they began packing haphazardly and in a rush. I advised them on a few occasions of how to pack certain items to avoid damage or breakage. After they completed the packing and loading, and moved to the garage the washer and dryer I had decided not to take, they discovered that the truck could not be closed without removing some boxes. ***, and I believe Noah, had to place boxes in their private vehicles. It was a good thing I didn't want the washer and dryer taken. Where would have they been placed? We departed the apartment at approximately 1930. The truck was unloaded and paperwork done by 2145 at the new apartment. I finally got to bed by 1130 -- I'd been up for 17.5 hours. Not what I expected. Although nothing was seriously damaged or lost, we did experience the following: 1. The toaster oven handle was bent almost off. 2. The bathroom and kitchen liquids were laid down versus stood up the boxes, hence they leaked. 3. Our one-month old $2500 mattress was marred/dirtied with something black as if dragged or dropped when they took it downstairs to wrap it versus wrapping it in the apartment. 4. Two full closets of clothes were folded, stuffed, and/or crammed into wardrobe boxes (about 150 garments), along with our shoes on the bottom, in between, and on top of the clothes. This was because they didn't have enough wardrobe boxes or other boxes at the time! We still haven't ironed every garment yet. 5. I was charged for 8 wardrobe boxes. Yet, I had three of my own packed with shirts, pants, suits, coats, and other loose items. I believe I was charged for my three. 6. One man used a dolly to carry a full, heavy four-drawer filing cabinet into the apartment, down a short hall, and into a middle room. He lost directional control. The result was a 1"x2" dent in the hallway sheet rock. The second cabinet was hand-carried by two men. No damage resulted. Therefore, based on the original estimate and the resulting unsatisfactory service I received, I requested on 21 September via email that I be refunded $216.50. Mr. ******* called on 24 September to say he would refund the amount on 28 September. On 3 October, I emailed Mr. ******* stating I had not received the check. He emailed back that he sent the check on 29 September. As of 11 October, I have not received the check.

Desired Settlement: Refund the $216.50 as Mr. ******* stated he would.

Business Response:

All Pro Moving takes full responsibility for the process of the move. I did mail the customer the check when I said I did. Unfortunately it never made to its destination. I did explain that. However, it was not received well by said customer. After realizing the check was not being returned, I went ahead and contacted the customer and arranged to meet him in person to hand deliver the check. Texas law regulating refunds or repairs does allow us up to 90 days to resolve the issue. All Pro Moving did not take 90 days but tried to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. Sometimes we do go over the time it takes to complete the move. I try as an owner to explain that in the proposal at times it is misinterpreted incorrectly. All rates are based by the hour if it goes over the estimated time the price is corrected to that amount. Same thing if its less time the price is then reduced to the lesser amount. However, in lieu of the process of the move I felt we owed the customer a discount on the price. As an owner I was not happy with our result by my team that day. All Pro Moving has taken measures to correct these types of performances from happening again. All customer are important to us whether big or small. All Pro Moving and its owner take pride in completing the move in a professional matter. It does affect this company when things don't go right because its a reflection on All Pro Moving reputation, owner, and its staff. This customer is a repeat customer and if there is anymore I can do please feel free to let us know. I know the move didn't meet your standard and All Pro Moving owner and staff aim to correct the problem so that it does not happen again. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for your feed back!

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


*********** ****

10/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company rep called moments before an unload of a move to charge an extra $300. The situation was such that without my agreement, the items would not be unloaded. This was a huge bait and switch situation based on our agreement of moving costs and then the company holding my personal business items hostage until I agreed to give them more money.

Desired Settlement: The company should refund the extra cost they charged once they had my items in their possession and would not release them until I agreed to pay extra.

Business Response:

Yes, I did call the customer upon arrival to discuss an increase in the cost of the move. Due to the added degree of difficulty. When we arrived to unload there was over 175 foot plus walk. Which in our profession can and will increase the price of the move. I try to explain this issue but it was not received well. We did come to an agreement that I felt was fair. The lines of communication were open and available to my consumer. I did not in any way shape or form keep the household goods hostage. The cost of the move was already paid in advance of our arrival. We did complete the move in a professional manner. The actual owner of the belongings was grateful and appreciative of the job we performed. As well as understanding and helpful through the whole process.  The cost of the move was $1450.00 and the extra cost for walk came to $150.00 extra.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


**** ********

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 20, 2013 All Pro Moving damaged 5 sections of a sidewalk at ***** *** ***** ****. The owner, ****** ******* was shown the damage the same day, and on March 7 I requested by phone and by email that he reimburse for damages. ******* requested 3 estimates in order to file with his insurance. I submitted that information to the new owners, and on June 17, 2013 they sent the 3 estimates which I then forwarded to *******. I suggested to him that he might want to get his own estimate also. On July 29th I emailed ******* to ask about the claim, and on August 13 he responded by email that I had failed to meet a deadline for filing, and that he would not be responsible for any damages. The 3 estimates are for 1748, 2600 and 1900, and I am requesting the lesser of the three.

Desired Settlement: $1748. money order or certified check to cover the cost of repair to the sidewalk.

Business Response: Mrs. ******, made no attempt to let the driver know he needed not to park the truck on the sidewalk after the fact. She mentioned to me that she had repaired the sidewalk before as to what extent I'm not sure. Mrs. ****** did not let the guys know they should move the truck. I don't know why. She let the guys keep loading when she already knew it was slightly damaged. I was the one who told my driver to move the truck off the sidewalk. Mrs. ******, has expired her time to complete a claim in a timely manner. She had up to 90 days to submit the information ask for and did not comply in a timely matter. I could not extend the aloud time to her convenience. I gave Mrs. ****** ample time to resolve this issue in a timely matter. By law she had up to 90 days to comply. The owner of the property did not want anyone on his property to view the damages. This was not my doing, I tried to resolve this in a timely manner so not to exceed the guide line for a claim. I will make one last effort to resolve this issue by checking with my insurance agent if its possible to open the claim once again. I can not guarantee a satisfactory answer.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

*The movers did not need to be told not to drive across or park on the sidewalk any more than they needed to be told not to drive into the house. Additionally, they had plenty of room next to the sidewalk.

*I didn't want the sidewalk further damaged by having the truck moved again, and I hadn't considered the difference in weight as it was being loaded. When Mr. ******* arrived, I showed him the damage and asked what to do.

*Mr. ******* never told me of a deadline or time frame to have estimates completed within. Again, I was working with the new property owners who were out of town. I encouraged them to get the bids as quickly as they were able, and I returned the bids to Mr. ******* when I received them.

*The old damage to the sidewalk that was previously repaired and painted over is easily distinguishable from the new damage.

*Irrespective of insurance coverage, Mr. ******* is responsible for the damage caused by his workers.


***** *****

Business Response:

I have forwarded the information to the insurance. They will call me after it has been processed to let me know what the next steps will be. This will not take place till sometime during the middle of next week given that it's Friday.

8/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 1st made appointment to have my furniture move from **** ******* *** *** ******* ** ***** to **** ******** ***** *** ******* ** ***** movers showed up on time and were working effectively until they realized they forgot there tools and unfortunetly they put everything apart but did not put anything back together they called someone to drop off tools but that never happend so it took them longer to get the job done and at the end of the day they moved all my furniture but nothing was ever put back together I was very dissapointed and when I called on Monday to speak to a manager they said they would call me back but never did

Desired Settlement: put my bedroom together that has't been put together and even do it's been past two months they never did the job that I paid for

Business Response:

I spoke with Mr. ***** ****** on Sunday 7/28/13. After doing my research I did not find this customer Contract in my files and in my Calendar. This is a false claim for several reasons. One, we carry tools in the trucks for every job we do. Number two, he doesn't recall the exact name he wrote on his check. Three, we do not take checks from first time customers. He said he spoke to a female receptionist and I do not have a female who works for me. I am the only one who answers the phones and communicates with my customers. I never spoke to ***** until today. Something as minor as a bed needing to be put back together is something I myself would personally go out there and handle myself. Can the BBB contact him to verify what I have just disclosed.