BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Pro Moving meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Pro Moving include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Pro Moving
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 01, 2002 Business started: 06/19/1995 Business started locally: 06/19/1995
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Robert E. Salinas, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert E. Salinas, Owner
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing

Industry Tips
Regulatory Information Tips for hiring a moving company

Additional Locations

  • 734 Olney Dr

    San Antonio, TX 78209 (210) 820-3027

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 820-6030(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company rep called moments before an unload of a move to charge an extra $300. The situation was such that without my agreement, the items would not be unloaded. This was a huge bait and switch situation based on our agreement of moving costs and then the company holding my personal business items hostage until I agreed to give them more money.

Desired Settlement: The company should refund the extra cost they charged once they had my items in their possession and would not release them until I agreed to pay extra.

Business Response:

Yes, I did call the customer upon arrival to discuss an increase in the cost of the move. Due to the added degree of difficulty. When we arrived to unload there was over 175 foot plus walk. Which in our profession can and will increase the price of the move. I try to explain this issue but it was not received well. We did come to an agreement that I felt was fair. The lines of communication were open and available to my consumer. I did not in any way shape or form keep the household goods hostage. The cost of the move was already paid in advance of our arrival. We did complete the move in a professional manner. The actual owner of the belongings was grateful and appreciative of the job we performed. As well as understanding and helpful through the whole process.  The cost of the move was $1450.00 and the extra cost for walk came to $150.00 extra.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 20, 2013 All Pro Moving damaged 5 sections of a sidewalk at ***** *** ***** ****. The owner, ****** ******* was shown the damage the same day, and on March 7 I requested by phone and by email that he reimburse for damages. ******* requested 3 estimates in order to file with his insurance. I submitted that information to the new owners, and on June 17, 2013 they sent the 3 estimates which I then forwarded to *******. I suggested to him that he might want to get his own estimate also. On July 29th I emailed ******* to ask about the claim, and on August 13 he responded by email that I had failed to meet a deadline for filing, and that he would not be responsible for any damages. The 3 estimates are for 1748, 2600 and 1900, and I am requesting the lesser of the three.

Desired Settlement: $1748. money order or certified check to cover the cost of repair to the sidewalk.

Business Response: Mrs. ******, made no attempt to let the driver know he needed not to park the truck on the sidewalk after the fact. She mentioned to me that she had repaired the sidewalk before as to what extent I'm not sure. Mrs. ****** did not let the guys know they should move the truck. I don't know why. She let the guys keep loading when she already knew it was slightly damaged. I was the one who told my driver to move the truck off the sidewalk. Mrs. ******, has expired her time to complete a claim in a timely manner. She had up to 90 days to submit the information ask for and did not comply in a timely matter. I could not extend the aloud time to her convenience. I gave Mrs. ****** ample time to resolve this issue in a timely matter. By law she had up to 90 days to comply. The owner of the property did not want anyone on his property to view the damages. This was not my doing, I tried to resolve this in a timely manner so not to exceed the guide line for a claim. I will make one last effort to resolve this issue by checking with my insurance agent if its possible to open the claim once again. I can not guarantee a satisfactory answer.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

*The movers did not need to be told not to drive across or park on the sidewalk any more than they needed to be told not to drive into the house. Additionally, they had plenty of room next to the sidewalk.

*I didn't want the sidewalk further damaged by having the truck moved again, and I hadn't considered the difference in weight as it was being loaded. When Mr. ******* arrived, I showed him the damage and asked what to do.

*Mr. ******* never told me of a deadline or time frame to have estimates completed within. Again, I was working with the new property owners who were out of town. I encouraged them to get the bids as quickly as they were able, and I returned the bids to Mr. ******* when I received them.

*The old damage to the sidewalk that was previously repaired and painted over is easily distinguishable from the new damage.

*Irrespective of insurance coverage, Mr. ******* is responsible for the damage caused by his workers.

 
Regards,

***** *****

Business Response:

I have forwarded the information to the insurance. They will call me after it has been processed to let me know what the next steps will be. This will not take place till sometime during the middle of next week given that it's Friday.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 1st made appointment to have my furniture move from **** ******* *** *** ******* ** ***** to **** ******** ***** *** ******* ** ***** movers showed up on time and were working effectively until they realized they forgot there tools and unfortunetly they put everything apart but did not put anything back together they called someone to drop off tools but that never happend so it took them longer to get the job done and at the end of the day they moved all my furniture but nothing was ever put back together I was very dissapointed and when I called on Monday to speak to a manager they said they would call me back but never did

Desired Settlement: put my bedroom together that has't been put together and even do it's been past two months they never did the job that I paid for

Business Response:

I spoke with Mr. ***** ****** on Sunday 7/28/13. After doing my research I did not find this customer Contract in my files and in my Calendar. This is a false claim for several reasons. One, we carry tools in the trucks for every job we do. Number two, he doesn't recall the exact name he wrote on his check. Three, we do not take checks from first time customers. He said he spoke to a female receptionist and I do not have a female who works for me. I am the only one who answers the phones and communicates with my customers. I never spoke to ***** until today. Something as minor as a bed needing to be put back together is something I myself would personally go out there and handle myself. Can the BBB contact him to verify what I have just disclosed.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
1