Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All My Sons Moving & Storage of San Antonio, Inc.

Phone: (210) 225-8700 Fax: (210) 657-8276 10725 N Ih 35, San Antonio, TX 78233 http://www.allmysons.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All My Sons Moving & Storage of San Antonio, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All My Sons Moving & Storage of San Antonio, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All My Sons Moving & Storage of San Antonio, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2001 Business started: 03/01/2000 Business started locally: 03/01/2000 Business incorporated 07/14/1998 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Greg Queen, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Queen, President
Business Category

Movers

Industry Tips
Regulatory Information Tips for hiring a moving company

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I WAS QUOTED MY MOVE WOULD COST APPROXIMATELY $3500 AND THE FINAL BILL WAS $4700. MY FURNITURE DID NOT ALL FIT ON THE TRUCK AND WAS TOLD, "YOU WILL NEED TO DECIDE WHAT YOU WANT TO LEAVE BEHIND." I WAS NOT COMPENSATED FOR THE 4 ITEMS THAT WERE LEFT BEHIND. (2 CABINETS, A TV, AND A GRILL)

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE TO BE COMPENSATED FOR THE ITEMS LEFT BEHIND AS WELL AS A REDUCTION IN CHARGES.

Business Response: This customer was quoted a price of $189 per hour for a 3 man team to move her from the Houston area to *** *******.  She had 3 of my best movers and was not over-charged in any way.
We are denying any claim in regard to this move.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I was quote a fee of approximately $3500 to $3800.  That is very different from your charge.  

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: Estimate that was provided over the phone was only an approximation of the total time it may take to move a home that size.  We try to provide as accurate an estimate as possible but circumstances at the home as well as the amount of furniture dictate how long the move actually takes/costs.  I am sure the 3 men that were assigned to this move worked quickly and diligently and that is our guarantee for the hourly rate we quote.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and I agree the men did move diligently.  I have posted my reviews on their webpage.  Unfortunately, the review recommends that they use other moving companies based on my experience.  

I still want to know why I was not compensated for the cabinet, TV and grill that was left behind.  I was asked, "What do you want to leave because it won't fit on the truck?"  I chose objects that were of less financial expense; however, the point is, my contents did not fit on the truck - nor was I compensated, nor did they offer to pick up the times at another time.

You are a crummy company!!  $5000 is a huge difference from an estimated $3500.

Regards,

****** ******

10/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: movers did not bag mattress as discussed resulting in severe staining of mattress. Badly damaged box springs. lost marble table top. Called and informed them and then they stopped taking calls. Never got back to me after initial complaint where manager said he would pay for damage. Tried to follow up several times and no response. Horrible business

Business Response: I will have this customer contacted immediately and resolve to their satisfaction.

Consumer Response: I stopped the complaint process when all my sons said they were mailing claim form. They never did so I need original complaint reinstated. Thanks 

Business Response: Claim package was resent to confirmed address.  Will be able to resolve with customer once claim is documented.
****

6/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contacted All my Sons via email, and within minutes recevied a phone call to go over pricing and to schedule the move date. We were told over the phone that our move would be approximately $280 for the following: 2.5 hours for a 2-man crew ($94/hour), plus a $45 for travel time back to the facility after the move. The movers were very slow and milked the clock. It took them 3.5 hours to move us, when it should not have taken over 2.5. There was too much idol time spent drinking and standing around. Once the move was complete, the summary of charges included $329 for the 3.5 hour move, $94 for travel time, $38 for fuel and $8 for taping, for an overall charge of $469. We were never informed of the fuel, taping or $94 travel charges after several phone calls prior to the move. There was also no reason for the additional hour for moving. I feel that we were completely taken advantage of and the quote that we were given was VERY misleading. This company needs to learn to be upfront with their charges from Day 1, rather than waiting until after the move, giving the consumer no choice. The company did agree to reimburse the fuel and taping charges ($46), but I do not feel that this is acceptable.

Desired Settlement: Partial refund. We were quoted $280 over the phone TWICE. Once we receveived our final bill, we owed $469. I would like to be reimbursed the $189 that was added to our quote.

Business Response: Ms. *****, what was the date of the move??  It is not our practice to quote a dollar amount since we charge by the hour.  We will sometimes give an approximate amount of time the move will take however.  I am sorry you feel taken advantage of.  We strive on being accountable and trustworthy and I will settle this issue with you directly if you can provide the move date so I can look into it further.

**** *****

Consumer Response: *****

My move date was on June 13, 2013.

7/10/2012 Billing/Collection Issues