Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All My Sons Moving & Storage of San Antonio, Inc.

Phone: (210) 225-8700 Fax: (210) 657-8276 10725 N Ih 35, San Antonio, TX 78233 http://www.allmysons.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All My Sons Moving & Storage of San Antonio, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All My Sons Moving & Storage of San Antonio, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All My Sons Moving & Storage of San Antonio, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2001 Business started: 03/01/2000 Business started locally: 03/01/2000 Business incorporated 07/14/1998 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Greg Queen, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Queen, President
Business Category

Movers

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a moving company

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: During a moving event in November of 2015 from All My Sons Moving & Storage of San Antonio, INC. I witnessed one of the movers drop and break my son's bed headboard. I followed the All My Sons' (AMS) protocol for damaged claims including submitting the purchase price of the bed which was $1046.77, I provided the receipt of purchase and requested $700.00 as compensation to allow me to only replace the headboard of a lesser quality for my son ( I felt this was reasonable and fair). AMS replied and offered a compensation of $60.00. I called All My Son's to request a reconsideration. I spoke with Debi Andersen who completed the compensation form and she requested that I email her with a request for reconsideration and that she would kindly request a negotiation. I emailed her following our conversation on 5/12/16 and again on 7/6/16 . I have yet to receive a response from Ms. Andersen or any representative from AMS. As I explained to AMS, I am very disappointed in the manner in which they have chosen to resolve this matter. I hired AMS under the impression that they were reputable, reliable and ethical. However, my heart truly breaks to know that such an obvious incident would be dismissed with such a minimal compensation. My husband is former military and sacrificed his life to serve 3 tours and I give of my myself to help disabled children. We are a giving a loving family and I wish to have be acknowledged with a response for my claim of $700.00.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting $700.00 compensation for a broken bed headboard that I directly witnessed an All My Sons employee drop and break.

Business Response:

Mrs. ********, I will discuss your claim with *** and get her to send a more reasonable offer.  I apologize it has taken this long to get this resolved for you and your family.  I will make sure this gets expedited.

**** *****

President

7/28/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I scheduled a move with All My Sons for July 1, 2016. Due to all of the hidden fees that were disclosed (via e-mail) after I scheduled my appointment, I cancelled the appointment. After 2 weeks, I contacted the company again to ask when I could expect my payment to be refunded. The secretary told me that the payment was non-refundable and after searching for my cancellation found that I was not in the system. I asked where that is advertised on the website or in any of the e-mail correspondences that I received and she placed me on hold. After a few minutes I was on the line with Mitchel. I informed ******* of my situation and asked him the same questions. ******* admitted that there was no disclosure on the website or in any correspondences and that the company was not required to disclose that any payments were non-refundable. I suggested to ******* that, that appeared to be against the law and he stated that it was not. I then asked ******* what remedy could be offered and he stated that there was none. I asked ******* how are people supposed to know the policies if they aren't disclosed and he said he did not know. So, it appears as though All My Sons agreed to a contract in which they willingly failed to disclose all provisions of said contract and offered no remedy after the provisions were called into question.

Desired Settlement: It is my desired outcome to receive a full refund and that All My Sons discloses all of its policies to offer consumers an opportunity to make an informed decision while shopping.

Business Response:

It is my understanding that this refund was issued.  Please let us know if that is not the case.

****

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

The refund was issued.

Thank you.


Regards,

** ***** ******

7/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The movers drove in with the moving truck with a driver that could not judge distance. He broke an oak tree off on my neighbors flower bed that was 9 to 10 inches. A very large limb that was covering a huge portion of his bed. We notified the owners right away to get it cut up and take care of it as it is an 80 yr old man that owns it. He said he would take care of it. Now a week later it is still there after numerous calls and it has killed the flower bed as well. They need to have the tee cut up hauled off and pay to replant his fower bed. Additionally the movers with 5 people moved slower and moved less items than a 3 man crew in less time. In my opinion they milk the clock because they are paid by the hour. I had all but one of the big pieces broken done and they still drug it out to 10 hours just to move. I didn't even have them put any furniture back together except one bed. I had to get a moving van and move 20 other loads myself and they still charged almost 3000 dollars. They are fleecing people. Thmove with the amount they moved should have been half of that, not to mention the fact we only moved 30 mins down the road and it took them an hour and a half to get there. I shouldn't pay for a lunch hour.

Desired Settlement: I would like a formal appology with reparations for my neighbor as well as repairs to his property. Personally I would like a partial refund for a job that was overcharged, took way too long and was unfinished.

Business Response:

This job was performed by our Boerne office.  The manager in Boerne will reach out to this customer to resolve.  I have been told he has already contacted the neighbor and assured they would reimburse for any out-of-pocket expenses.

**** *****

5/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted this company to move us from Eagle Pass, Tx to New Braunfels, Tx. I was asked square footage of house and explained what would be moved. I said we had several items to pack including lots of clothes. I also told them we had a bar, sofa sleeper, treadmill, and spinning bike that were heavy. I was never asked to take pictures or what size truck we would need. The dispatcher send a truck that was too small resulting in a double move for us 10 days apart. Mr. ***** told my husband that he would waive the fee to and from Eagle Pass, Texas for the second trip which we accepted. Then when we were paying the bill Mr. ***** said he would only waive the fee to Eagle Pass. This is a six hour round trip. So we had to pay another $524.70. Mr. ***** said it was my fault they send the wrong size truck. How is that possible since I thought they were the experts with experience? When my husband tried to discuss the fee with Mr *****, he said we could pay or our items still on the truck would be taken to the dump and then hung up on my husband. Mr. ***** is in a leadership position and this action was very unprofessional. This amounted to holding our goods hostage for payment. Mr. ***** never considered the time, money and resources we had to spend for this second move which would have been unnecessary if the right truck had been sent.

Desired Settlement: We would like an adjustment on the billing and the amount stated above returned.

Business Response:

When Mr. ***** called my office on 3/31 to schedule his move he described an under-furnished 2300 sq ft house.  We informed him our 26' trucks hold a well furnished 2000 sq ft home.  He indicated it wouldn't be a problem, so we sent one truck.  We were not able to get all of the *****'s belongings in one truck, even considering we had sent one of our best loaders.  I called Mr. ***** toward the end of the move that day and made an agreement to come back out the following Friday to finish the move.  To make things more agreeable I offered to pay for the travel time to his house in Eagle Pass (3 hour drive) and that our time would start  for the day once we arrived in Eagle Pass.  He agreed, even saying "That was fair".  My notes in the account are below;

***5/20 MOVE***   OUR START TIME WILL BE WHEN WE ARRIVE IN EAGLE PASS, TOLD MR ***** WE WOULD PAY FOR THE TRAVEL TIME DOWN THERE ON PART 2 OF THE MOVE DUE TO CONFUSION ABT HOW MUCH WAS IN THE HOME - GQ

When it came time to pay the bill on the second part of this move he claimed he did not understand it that way and wanted a further adjustment.  I declined to extend an additional discount.

There will not be additional refunds or discounts offered to Mr. *****.

**** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I Dianna was the person who made the initial contact not my husband and was not told the truck would easily hold 2000 sq. ft house worth of goods. The second move would easily hold the remainder of our goods but the first truck would not this making the second truck necessary and an added expense for us. The second move cost extra not only in terms of money but in time and inconvenience. I suppose if hanging up on a person constitutes not making a response then that is exactly what Mr  ***** did. 
Regards,
****** *****

Business Response:

I spoke to Mr. ***** after the first move.  I told him I would cover the expense of driving back down to Eagle Pass and that our time would not start until we arrived in Eagle Pass.  He readily agreed, even saying that he thought that was fair.  I made a note of our conversation, instructed my team here regarding the agreement and scheduled it for the following Friday.  We fulfilled our obligation on the day of the move by waiving the travel charge down to Eagle Pass, which is what we agreed to, almost a $500 concession.

There will be no further concessions or refunds to this customer.


**** *****

President

3/30/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ok I have written the BBB back in december about this companies false advertising practice or my experience i was told along with my daughter felicia white a price quote for moving and when they came to my apartment to unload furniture I was told something completely different and the hassle I got having to pay 400 dollars to unload furniture after me having to drive from louisanna to texas. I wrote the Better business bureau and complained back in december part of the resoulution was that I would get a refund of 129 dollars I submitted that I agreed but I have yet to recieve anything. I placed a call to All my sons March 18 2016 and they informed and I was informed by a **** that they had no record of a complaint filed by me at any time. Unfortunately I cannot pull up my email from the better business bearu complaint that I filed or my refernce number again I feel they falslely made a claim cause I never recieved my refund

Desired Settlement: I would like the refund that they agreed to per the last complaint that I sent in. 129.00

Business Response:

*** ***** called us on 3/18 and informed us she had filed a complaint against us with the BBB.  This was the first we had heard of it.  I always respond to BBB complaints immediately for obvious reasons. 

*** ***** was not charged the amount she quoted in her statement.  She was charged the 2 hour minimum plus the standard one hour travel, just as she was quoted.
She paid $395 for her move.  There will be no refunds offered.

**** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Regards,

**** *****

1/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was planning a move from baton rouge louisana to san antonio when my daughter who lives in san antonio called for a quote on how much it would be for movers just to unload truck shei was told 129 and hr with a 50 dollar deposit. she was unable to do the deposit at the time she called so I called informed them that I was driving a Uhaul from baton rouge louisana and alll I need is to have their men unload my stuff i was told 129 and hr with a 50 dollar deposit the hour starts once they get to the apartment so financially thats what i was prepared for i kept an open line of communication since i was under the impression that the hour started once they got to apartment i told them i would call them once i got to san antonio .... so my three sons show up and when it was all said and done for an actual hour I was charge 345 the owner was rude to my middle daughter who was helping and yes she to was upset . The owner who i had spoke with on the phone was unyeilding he informed me the lady who I originally spoke with did not quote me right the hour began when the truck was sent out i looked the facility up its not that far from my house so how did it come out to be an hour ride to my apartment and why when i made reservation they failed to be honest with an honest estimate 129 an hour with the hour starting when they leave out which can estimate to be approx 400.. Not fair because I drove 8hrs paid out alot of money and I am very lucky to have had a little extra and a very good friend to help me out at 70 years old money is not easy to come by like that and had I had all the facts i would have made other arrangements for unloading my truck. I would like to add that the young men who unloaded the truck they were very helpful and very nice to me and they should be commended for the work they did but the owner or the man in the office that told them they better have the money when they get back to the office. I was apprehensive to write out this compliant but I feel being retired military and being in a military community that people should know what they are dealing with when they call all my sons. They need to be upfront before the deposit is made with people especially senior citizens

Desired Settlement: They need to change their advertising and let people know up front that the hour starts when the truck starts on its way meaning you estimated price could be as much as 400 to 500 dollars. They are blind advertising

Business Response:

This move was scheduled under the name ******* ***** and booked by my sales manager.  We require a 2 hour minimum and a standard one hour travel charge on all moves.  I am confident my sales manager mentioned both of these items when she scheduled the move for Ms. White.

As a good faith gesture I will refund the 1 hour travel charge of $129 if that is acceptable.

Please advise.

 

**** *****

President

All My Sons Moving & Storage of San Antonio, Inc.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ***** *******

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I WAS QUOTED MY MOVE WOULD COST APPROXIMATELY $3500 AND THE FINAL BILL WAS $4700. MY FURNITURE DID NOT ALL FIT ON THE TRUCK AND WAS TOLD, "YOU WILL NEED TO DECIDE WHAT YOU WANT TO LEAVE BEHIND." I WAS NOT COMPENSATED FOR THE 4 ITEMS THAT WERE LEFT BEHIND. (2 CABINETS, A TV, AND A GRILL)

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LIKE TO BE COMPENSATED FOR THE ITEMS LEFT BEHIND AS WELL AS A REDUCTION IN CHARGES.

Business Response: This customer was quoted a price of $189 per hour for a 3 man team to move her from the Houston area to *** *******.  She had 3 of my best movers and was not over-charged in any way.
We are denying any claim in regard to this move.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I was quote a fee of approximately $3500 to $3800.  That is very different from your charge.  

Regards,

****** ******

Business Response: Estimate that was provided over the phone was only an approximation of the total time it may take to move a home that size.  We try to provide as accurate an estimate as possible but circumstances at the home as well as the amount of furniture dictate how long the move actually takes/costs.  I am sure the 3 men that were assigned to this move worked quickly and diligently and that is our guarantee for the hourly rate we quote.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and I agree the men did move diligently.  I have posted my reviews on their webpage.  Unfortunately, the review recommends that they use other moving companies based on my experience.  

I still want to know why I was not compensated for the cabinet, TV and grill that was left behind.  I was asked, "What do you want to leave because it won't fit on the truck?"  I chose objects that were of less financial expense; however, the point is, my contents did not fit on the truck - nor was I compensated, nor did they offer to pick up the times at another time.

You are a crummy company!!  $5000 is a huge difference from an estimated $3500.

Regards,

****** ******

10/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: movers did not bag mattress as discussed resulting in severe staining of mattress. Badly damaged box springs. lost marble table top. Called and informed them and then they stopped taking calls. Never got back to me after initial complaint where manager said he would pay for damage. Tried to follow up several times and no response. Horrible business

Business Response: I will have this customer contacted immediately and resolve to their satisfaction.

Consumer Response: I stopped the complaint process when all my sons said they were mailing claim form. They never did so I need original complaint reinstated. Thanks 

Business Response: Claim package was resent to confirmed address.  Will be able to resolve with customer once claim is documented.
****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All My Sons Moving & Storage of San Antonio, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)