Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All My Sons Moving & Storage of Corpus Christi, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for All My Sons Moving & Storage of Corpus Christi, Inc. include:

  • 12 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on All My Sons Moving & Storage of Corpus Christi, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 6
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 2007 Business started: 02/12/2007 Business started locally: 02/12/2007 Business incorporated 10/12/2010 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Stephen Staffieri, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen Staffieri, Owner
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Movers - International Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Moving Supplies Piano & Organ Moving Safe & Vault Movers Boxes - Corrugated & Fiber Moving & Storage Company

Industry Tips
Tips for hiring a moving company

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Corpus Christi, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 210 N Brownlee Blvd

    Corpus Christi, TX 78401 (361) 883-1372


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/8/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***What I have asked for*** 1. A detailed bill of my last move 2. A detailed bill of my 2014 move (for comparison) 3. A discussion about why my move was more than double? We moved less, required less furniture breakdown, zero furniture setup at the new location, and my father and I moved almost every box and 1-person-lift item upstairs. Apparently, All My Son’s corporate and Corpus Christi only make “good faith efforts” to resolve consumer complaints when it involves the BBB. I have made multiple attempts to discuss my situation with All My Son’s. I made contact with one of the corporate directors once, but she said I needed to discuss with their partner in Corpus. Since then, she has not even responded to my email. She continually directs me to the Corpus office. I have relayed messages through front desk employees to inform her the Corpus office is not responding, but nothing seems to work. Though I am sure they will deny it, they are obviously ignoring me until I go away. If they could provide me a detailed bill of this move and my 2014 move, I know I could prove they moved relatively the same amount of items (I am positive it was less). My 2014 move cost about $1,100. Why would the bill be more than double? Why would it take them so much longer to move when they had a 4th person? There are a lot of questions that need to be answered to justify the extreme increase in cost. ***MAIN QUESTIONS*** When does the hourly cost of “van-lining” exceed the value in adding a few extra items to a truck that is too small for the job? Why did I have to take 4 car loads and a trailer full of stuff if so many hours went into “van-lining”? How can adding a 4th person to the crew yield slower results? Why did they insist on trying to fit it in that size truck when the driver admitted to my wife later he could have gotten a bigger truck to speed up the load time? Though the workers were friendly, what makes any worker think it is a good idea to make accusations to me about my parrot talking about “smoking weed”? Why were workers walking on each other’s backs to pop them; sitting on the stairs talking multiple times; seen leaving the truck empty handed countless times; watching each other work multiple times (2 people watching, not spotting, two others lift large items up the stairs)? Who thought it was a good idea to send **two** new movers (I can understand sending one, but sending two definitely impacted their already questionable efficiency)?

Desired Settlement: Drastic reduction in our $2,400+ bill for moving a 4-bedroom house that took nearly 9 hours of loading, 2-3 hours of which were spent "van-lining" (maximizing what he could fit in the truck). On a side-note: Holding my stuff hostage while I had cash in route to the house was unnecessary. We had $700 cash on hand that could have been used as a "good faith" assurance that we (a 4th time returning customer) would pay the bill in full. Locking the truck and delaying the workers an additional 45 minutes was over-kill.

Business Response:

In Short, this is All a distorted exaggeration of the "gods honest truth".... I've spent several hours urging Mr ******, who by the way is not the shipper to schedule an appointment to meet with me in person as I have in multiple emails back and forth to prove it however, He prefers go back and fourth trying to create a story to justify his own unacceptable behavior of threats made to my team and refusal to pay upon delivery as agreed.. All communication will be made available for anyone to see the truth and the deliberate attack on my family business on FB and the constant accusations that are simply not true. At this time AMS provided a complete moving service and was paid in full. Mr. ****** has spent a lot of time trying to re create the actual truth about what went on at the job site which has been nothing short of a blatant lie. AMS followed every law and followed the contract to the letter that his wife signed as well and he forgot to mention the deliberate attempt to deceive anyone he tells by telling his wife not to sign the delivery receipt which would insinuate AMS did not deliver and shipper did not receive household goods . This in fact demonstrates what's really going on here.  Furthermore, Mr. ****** had a scheduled appointment with me Saturday 07/16/2016 with a 4 hour window for his convenience to discuss whatever he wanted and failed to show up or call. By not showing up to our scheduled appointment clearly says Mr. ****** prefers to spend his time defaming my business, reputation and tell untruths. about what really happened on move day. What happened was simple, AMS and Miss ***** ******* entered into an agreement to relocate her belongings at an hourly rate plus fuel and materials and up until we asked for payment did we have a problem. That is when Mr. ****** who claims to be Miss ******** husband began to make abrupt evasive statements such as EX: "I'm only paying $700", "I am prepared to pay up to $900" but I wont have it until a couple of days etc. etc. excuse after excuse not to mention it was not even close to what we were billing for which is our time....I don't ever recall entering into an agreement that requires any company to be backed into a corner 3/4 of the way into your job and attempt to force a company to accept anything less than full payment. I don't recall anyone at anytime even asking in advance that we might not be able to be paid in full . Only when asked to make payment and after his refusal and ongoing increase in temper did AMS secure the shipment and request my team to standby truck away from shipper and Mr. ****** for their safety and until matter was resolved. At this time, I see no justification for a reduction, refund or any change in the cost of moving services to be granted.

All supporting documentation related to this move will be provided to BBB upon request.






Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because:

I am not distorting facts.  He has not spent more than 5 minutes with me in person (day after move); I am not sure how he has spent hours.  He has never returned phone calls.  He refuses to provide my 2014 detailed bill for comparison.  He doesn't even have the final signature he needs from us to generate a complete bill for this last move.  As I have explained to him (which he distorted in his response to you), my wife would not sign something that claimed delivery until they were finished delivering.  They left without coming back for a signature from my wife.  No one told her not to sign it, she decided that all on her own when she read what signing meant.  My wife and I are his customer, not just my wife.  I am not sure the point of his comments insinuating I "claim" to be her husband.  I can provide the marriage license if he likes.  Not everyone changes their last name.  I never agreed to that time on Saturday.  I asked for Friday afternoon, he couldn't make that day.  I was so frustrated that he couldn't even make himself available at my convenience, after all that has gone on, I didn't respond until today when I saw this ridiculous response of his.  I did not threaten anyone (exaggeration), I did not deny payment, I asked tough questions about how much I could pay... it was very obvious I was trying to figure out how to get them paid and how to keep myself from being extorted.  I am working on finding time, apparently at his convenience, to meet with him but I have work and a life too.  This matter will not go away just because he decides send inaccurate responses to you in hopes I do not reply.  *******s response worries me.  If this is how he responds to you, I know a conversation with him is pointless.  Still, I will meet with him anyway so we can move this process forward and you can give his company the rating it truly deserves.  He is not interested in truth, he is only attempting to discredit my statements with lies and misinformation.  Sad really...  I am attaching all my correspondence with him so you can read for yourself how these emails played out.


****** ****** (husband of ***** *******)


Business Response: As is the thousands of satisfied clients serviced by AMS all begin with an agreed and confirmed rate all done by the hour and this was too. This is merely an attempt to misconstrue facts that occurred and its simple. AMS was contracted to relocate at an agreed rate and to completion. Long carries, stairs, delays by shipper, stalling to pay by shipper etc. etc. and an ongoing campaign to defame my business as well as the work performed the day of the move. As stated once before all the facts of this relocation have ben taken under advisement and does not qualify nor meet any cause for a refund at this time.   

Business Response:






Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Using CAPS Lock on your message does not validate your statements.

My reasoning and concerns have been expressed in previous messages, I am not wasting my time typing them again.  You find them and then respond with actions... Not insults and accusations.

Facts remain the same...

Still waiting on real responses and actions.


****** ******

7/20/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company was supposed to hold our belonging for a month. The dates are 4/27/16 to 5/25/16. The first 2 weeks of storage were supposed to be free of charge and then $15 a week for the 2 weeks after that. On the original delivery date our new home hadn't closed yet. When we moved in on June 1, 2016 we called and the company and informed them we were ready to receive our belongings. At this time we were told if we did not wait it would be an additional charge to deliver our belongings. On 4/27/16 we paid $2,600 and were told there'd be a $500 additional charge. We assumed that this was due to them helping us pack as that was not something we originally paid for. We have called almost everyday and phone calls are not being returned or to speak to a rude individual at the company. We were told that they had waited for us to be ready so now we had to wait for them. We assume they are waiting to bring someone else's things in this direction. We are elderly and have small children here with no furniture or refrigerator! They grabbed up everything and threw it into boxes and hampers. I did not have medication for a month and only a few sets of clothing! We paid and signed on an electronic device and never received a bill or contract.

Desired Settlement: I would like to pay no more than the original quote! I also would like a partial refund for the inconvenience and detriment to our health! In addition I need a definite delivery date ASAP!

Business Response: The facts and the truth are as follows. Miss ****** had the choice to schedule a pick up and delivery date based on a couple opportunities to ride along another customers shipment to save money on transportation vs the other option which was exclusive use of truck and direct service which would require Miss ****** to absorb 100% of transportation and fuel costs in full. Miss ****** called my office to explain she was having trouble with **** ***** and her closing, electrical permits, realtors etc etc and with some expletives she went on and on to describe how everyone in the sales process of her house was #X@@##%^%^%^.... and she cannot receive her household goods at the originally scheduled time. Miss ****** called more than once to change delivery dates cause she had no idea when she would get the ok from Hudd to move into her new home. Immediately after she received a call from **** ***** that she could move in she contacted my office and requested delivery right away..... We explained to Miss ****** that unfortunately the shipments that we originally had scheduled to share costs of transportation with have come and gone when she had to cancel for reasons that had nothing to do with AMS. It was explained to Miss ****** that all we could do at this time is seek alternative shipmets and we would advise her of her options once again. She agreed to standby for other shipments to  book so she would not encurr 100% transportation fees and fuel. Miss ***** persistently called my office to demand she gets her goods asap and she then proceeded to use the same foul language and threatening tone with anyone who answered her call and could not give her an exact delivery date. It was also explained that anytime she wanted to go with the direct services she would bypass the waiting period and get direct shipping by securing the 100% transportation fees and fuel her goods would be put on the next available truck and delivered directly to her residence. During this whole ordeal she went through with **** ***** My staff and I had spent several time listening to her complaints and use of foul language to describe all in involved with them messing up her situation by not being able to fix the situation. I offered to not charge for any storage as I felt she had enough happen to her and I would not charge for storage after she cancelled first time. Mr. ****** agreed to go with the direct services after all when he realized there was no guarantee we could give them an exact delivery date after they cancelled several times, we cannot forecast future shipments in that direction. AMS promptly secured a truck for delivery and made delivery as agreed. This is sadly a complete misuse of the BBB and an attempt to manipulate anyone who will listen. Furthermore, upon arrival my team had to endure verbal abuse, threats and at the same time they were being called names my men were helping assist Mr ****** from his home to the car when no one else was. I am terribly sorry that Mrs ****** had such a horrible experience with **** ***** and that it caused her family heartache and pain however, whatever happened as a result of her experience with **** ***** now she wants to hold AMS accountable for her inconvenience that was caused by other entities not involving AMS . AMS di exactly what we agreed to do and more therefore there will be no credit or refund of funds paid for services rendered.               

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: We were never told about any additional cost or anything about sharing cost with another customer. Also after paying over $1800 absorbing the full cost of the move that I had already paid over $2800 for, all of my belongings have been returned to me ruined. At some point everything I owned was left out in the rain. Here's a copy of my official complaint...

I hired All My Sons Moving and Storage of Corpus Christi to move from Portland, TX to Quinlan, TX about 7 hours away. I am extremely disgusted and angry about what this company has done. 

The movers were very friendly and helpful. They packed boxes even though that was not something we paid for. In retrospect it wasn't helpful at all. Everything my mom had set aside to take with me for the time her belongings would be in storage were also packed. I had no medications for a month and only two sets of clothes. Luckily one of my grandkids had a nebulizer so I was able to treat my chronic bronchitis.
The company was "contracted" (I use this term loosely because my we were never given a contract.) to store the household items from April 27-May 25. Unfortunately they were not able to move in until the 1st of June. Beginning on the 1st I called them everyday and at one point was told that they had waited for me to be ready and now I needed to wait for them!
They said they would be here after paying the additional money. If my daughter had not moved with us we wouldn't even have had a place to sit down. Everyone in the house has been sick at sometime. Possibly it has something to do with not having a refrigerator! They were supposed to have arrived July 1 after my mom paid them $1,700 in addition to the $2,800 original estimate. 

My 81 year old husband (who is now in the hospital) and I have been sleeping on a foam topper on the floor for a month now. The stress of all of this has literally made sick with anxiety attacks. No one calls back. No definitive information was given. Our belongings were held ransom for money!
July 2 a truck shows up.

LET ME SAY I WAS THERE DURING PACKING AND UNPACKING. BOTH WERE BEAUTIFUL SUNNY DAYS!!!! Boxes had obviously been left out in the rain. Things are ruined that are irreplaceable. Pretty much everything we owned is trash. Our clothes are soaked in the boxes. Everything is rusted, corroded, or molded. My entire family including my three young grandchildren are now exposed to black mold. The pictures pretty much say it all. I also have over 100 pictures and still taking them. My jewelry is also yet to be found. This company needs to be shut down before this happens to any more people. This was a criminal act.


******** ******

Business Response:

this is extremely false and a misleading attempt to distort the facts. All relative facts are consistent with booking business like this particular move and has been made clear what will be required every step of the way. At this time all charges will remain as is and for the record the shippers belongings have been delivered as promised last week. There will be no refund or change in final price as AMS did in fact what we were retained to do. When real estate issues or banking/closing issues occur and cause an interruption in the scheduled of events in order for you to benefit from such schedule relocation if and when it delays your pick up /delivery dates change then everything changes as discussed prior .  You had the option to ride along with other shipments at a reduced rate as you call "original quote and Option 2: Direct services exclusive use of truck which means you retain the moving van solely for your own purpose without delay which is a premium package and additional fees will apply. Mrs ****** elected to purchase option 2 when she was unable to be moved on board other shipments due to the ongoing delays and or interruption with other parties that are not associated with AMS in any way. I sincerely feel sorry that Miss ****** had experienced such a difficult time with ***** ****, Contractors, County employees etc etc however it is disappointing to me that throughout all the difficult issues Miss ***** had to deal with we were flexible and understanding and cooperative the entire time . When we had no availability in the near future Mrs ****** made the decision to purchase direct service ,package to expedite delivery. AMS was not the reason Mr & Mrs ***** was inconvenienced throughout this process and to state we are responsible for any illness or inconvenience is an out right fabrication. AMS provided a service and completed that service as scheduled and agreed.


Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: All my belongings are ruined and were not delivered in their original condition. We've had air quality and items swabbed in the house by Mold Inspection Sciences and will have results Friday 7/15. By bringing in wet and dry (black) mold into our home All My Sons has put everyone's health in danger, not only individuals in the home, but those of their employees. Furthermore, I will no longer be corresponding through the BBB. It seems that complaints are not taken seriously and they will support any business without doing any background check on a company. Just taking a quick glance on the internet shows hundreds of one star reviews. Further correspondence will take place through a lawyer.


******** ******

5/16/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: All my sons sent a representative to give us an estimate of the cost of moving our furniture and boxes I had already packed to another location in Corpus Christi, which was just a few miles away from our current house. He went through the house with a pen and paper noting all that was to be moved. He sent us an estimate saying he usually estimates high and that his estimates are more accurate than other moving companies because he comes to the house and sees the things to be moved. His estimate was $1500.00. We paid a deposit of $302.00 and scheduled our moving day. They were late coming and had 4 men to move us. They were very slow, the estimated time was 5 1/2 hours and they took 16 hrs to move us out and into our current house. The final bill for the move was $3,280.47. Way over the estimate. Had we been told that was the estimate would be this high we would have chosen another company. We feel this was a deceptive practice and they were advertised as BBB so we felt confident in trusting this company.

Desired Settlement: I think some of our money should be refunded. Also they have not addressed the damaged items that ocured during the move.

Business Response:

**** ****** entered into an agreement based solely at an hourly rated move for 4 movers & 1 van at $179.99 per hour plus 13% fuel and materials used as with any hourly rated job an estimated cost was given based on the plan discussed with **** ****** which was to include her to be prepared before movers arrived on moving day with all packing of clothes, dishes, glassware, pictures, artwork etc. etc. to be completed as agreed. Upon arrival these things were not accomplished as promised which then becomes the responsibility of the movers to complete more work that was described on estimators initial visit. "Time" is what all moving companies charge for and no matter who is hired to relocate ones household goods if the shipper promises to do one thing before the movers arrive and for whatever reason does not do it prior to movers arrival changes the entire scope of work every time! therefore changing the amount of time to complete work scope as in this case it was clear that's what happened hear. AMS doe not have any reason to prolong jobs or take extra time to complete a move is why we do not give binding prices so if the customer isn't sure what she will have time for will reflect in the amount of time to complete all services and materials used to complete the relocation needs. **** ****** was made aware of the estimated time was merely a minimum amount of time and based on how much she was able to complete prior to arrival will directly determine how much time movers were needed to complete relocation. In addition, **** ****** has stated she hasn't heard from anyone regarding damages? in fact **** ****** is aware there is a claims process and my claims department will make sure she is assisted throughout the entire process as promised and she is. 

It is the goal of AMS to reply to any shipper concerns right away and adhere to our agreement with **** ****** and will continue to do so with her and all our clients moving forward  





Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

We have attached, copies of the estimate that was given to us.  We understand it was an estimate, what we are upset about is the $2000.00 dollar overage,  The 4 slow movers did not have to pack anything that they are saying they had to pack, which in their words said they had to pack "clothes, dishes, glassware, pictures, artwork, etc."  Also, there is no mention in the estimate about a 13% fuel surcharge, which amounted to $350.00.  I checked the price of fuel on April 12th, it was $1.99 per gallon.  We are very disappointed  in the service we received. It was a very expensive lesson to learn.


****** ******

4/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Moving services were provided as requested on 10/08/2015. Movers were moving a refrigerator in on a dolly. They spun the dolly just inside the front door on the newly laid vinyl flooring tearing it in two places. The damage was reported to the local branch immediately. The claim was managed through the corporate branch by the customer care department. All requested information has been provided to validate and settle this claim but we have only been offered half of the repair costs.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of $350.00 for repairs to flooring damaged by movers on 10/8/2015.

Business Response:

As with all my clients AMS at the time of booking we offer moving insurance products via third party a "AAA" Rated Moving Insurance company in addition to the standard valuation coverage which is only a minimum amount of coverage set by the state of Texas at no additional cost to customer, Miss **** Declined such coverage. AMS has not only followed all standard procedures according to her agreement but also went above and beyond by offering her what we did  in an effort to satisfy her claim in a timely manner. The minor flaw in the flooring she presented as damage was never proven to be new damage, in my experience most floors already have damage in that area where appliances are installed as my crew chief suggested was the case. Furthermore, there was no submissions of other competitive quotes to compare fair market assessment of repairs. I stand by my decision to cover half the cost of the repairs and request Miss **** reply to her claims package that was sent months ago to move forward and put this behind us.

Thank you.    

3/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8-29-2015, a crew of two men from All My Sons arrived at our apartment in order to load our belongings onto their company's truck and transport them to the business to have our belongings inventoried into vaults for storage. After loading our belongings, the men informed us that it was too late to inventory our belongings and that they would be doing it first thing in the morning. They had their operations manager, ******** on the phone to explain to me that our belongings would remain on the truck overnight and that the truck would be locked within the gates of the company's property. I explained to him that I wanted to pay cash for the services and we agreed that he would call me the next morning after the inventory in order to give me the final cost of labor for the completed job. I signed on my contract the amount of hours that it took the two crew men to load our belongings. The next morning, I waited for a call and never received one. I called the business and ******* answered, saying that our belongings had just been inventoried and that he would call me back as soon as possible with a final cost. He called me back and said that we owed the company double the amount that I had calculated, based off of their business quote. I was completely outraged at the amount he quoted and asked for him to review the numbers very carefully again for me. I received a call back with no change to the amount owed, and explained that I would need to talk to the owner first thing on Monday morning in an attempt to get this mess sorted out. On Monday, 8-31-15, my husband and I went to All My Sons place of business and waited for the owner, ******* Staffieri, to arrive. After correcting some errors on our original paperwork, that I pointed out to ******** he came up with the correct figure of what we owed. He also, for the inconvenience, discounted us $70 for the cost of our oversized items. We paid him cash in the amount of $659.35. We also, at this time, asked ******* if we could pick up our belongings with our own moving truck when we ready to make our move out-of-state. He explained that it would be no problem and to just let them know a few days in advance when we were ready, so that they could get our belongings out of storage and have them ready. The week of our move in October 2015, I called All My Sons and spoke to one of their representatives, letting him know who I was and that our belongings would be getting picked up at the end of the week and needed to be prepared for that. He said that he would talk to ******* and let him know and call me back later that day. This went on for the next three days, without anyone getting back to me other than saying that it would be no problem and that our belongings would be ready. Thursday morning came, and my husband showed up at All My Sons business with our moving truck. When my husband spoke to the same young man that had spoken to me all week, he told my husband that our belongings weren't out of our storage vaults and that he would get ******** ******* arrived to talk with my husband, and had no idea that we had requested our belongings to be ready for pick up. He further explained that this was too last minute and that we wouldn't be getting our belongings that day. My husband was outraged, of course, as he explained to ******* that I had been calling all week in order to get our belongings ready, and that it was the incompetency of his employee that had made this mess. He also informed ******* that he would be getting our belongings ready that day or we would have to take action against the company. He stated that he would do his best and call my husband later. I called to talk to ******* myself, in order to get this mess resolved and was told that he was too busy. Towards the late afternoon, I finally received a call from ******* letting me know that he had our belongings removed from our storage vaults and that they were on their company's loading dock ready for my husband to pick up. He went over the balance we owed for the storage fees and labor to have our belongings inventoried out. He took off $100 from the balance for yet ANOTHER inconvenience, thankfully. I paid him over the phone in the amount of $310, making the total for all services, $969.35. As my husband was loading our belongings, he noticed that my brand new massage table with it's carrying case and all of my new supplies, were not on the loading dock. He called me to let me know and kept me on the phone while he told one of All My Sons' employees to go get ******** When ******* arrived to the loading dock, he had the inventory sheets in hand and confirmed with my husband that, indeed, my massage table, it's case and supplies were not there. ******* then got on the phone with me and confirmed that my massage table had been inventoried into the vaults back in August, according to the inventory sheets, but were not inventoried out. He said that he and his operations manager would continue to try and locate my massage table and get back to me within one week. He signed and dated the inventory sheet, stating this exact thing. He also stated to me that he was liable for the "missing" items because they were in his company's possession when they went "missing," and that he would rectify the situation. After one week had passed, I hadn't received word from ******* about my massage table. I emailed him inquiring about the situation and also attached my receipts for all of the items that went "missing." He emailed me back letting me know that he was working on the situation and if my massge table could not be located that he would replace my massage table. He said that his team was researching massage tables and would get back to me. I explained to him that giving him the exact sales receipts for all of the items was the only thing he needed in order tp replace my exact items. He said that he was not liable for the supplies and had talked to his insurance company. We emailed back and forth over the span of a couple of days, and I was told that he was dealing with some personal family matters and would call me as soon as possible to discuss further my replacement. The next thing I received was an email from his operations manager, stating that they had ordered me a massage table and was having it delivered within the week to my home address. There was no attached receipt of this supposed purchase, no explanation of what kind of massage table they ordered, nothing...and, certainly no call from ******* like I had been promised on an email. I called All My Sons immediately and ******* answered. I told him that I had received his email and inquired as to what kind of table I would be receiving. I asked if the same massage table that I had owned and they had receipts of had been ordered for me, and he replied, "No." He said that some other table had been ordered and still offered no receipt of any kind so that I may know what I was being sent. I told ******* that I absolutely needed a call from ******* right away and that I would not accept a table that I had no idea of it's make, model, etc. I also emailed ******* explaining my disappointment and, quite frankly, disbelief that he was conducting business this way. He emailed me the next day saying that he would be turning over this matter to his Customer Care Team and that someone would be contacting me. He never gave any explanation of what table had been ordered, a copy of a receipt of the order, anything to the fact of what exactly went down with this whole mistake on their end. The Customer Care Team was an absolute joke, and basically agreed that ******* is known for doing " bad business." The fact remains, ******* never offered an explanation of what happened to my belongings, and now I am out nearly $700 of new equipment and supplies. ******* said he was liable, promised to rectify the mess, and still did nothing to make this right.

Desired Settlement: I would like a replacement of my exact items, per the sales receipts given to ******** I have researched and can prove that those exact items do still exist for purchase and are the same cost as I paid, originally. Or, I would like a refund in a money order or certified check of the cash value of my items that were stolen, per the original sales receipts that were given to ******** I can produce the original sales receipts for all of my items, if necessary.

Business Response:

As with all companies there are processes in place to resolve outstanding claims made post move. In this case it was unclear as to what happened to the massage table as it likely was reloaded on another outbound shipment in error. After learning about the shippers need for her table as it was used for business I immediately offered to purchase a replacement table of equal value and professional grade. As the owner, I immediately bypassed any administrative claims processes to ensure the timeliness of receiving a replacement table was to her sooner rather than later. (Timeline was within one week of claim) When **** ******* was informed she would be receiving her brand new table via ups she immediately stated she would not accept the table because she was not part of the decision process done to ensure  the table was of professional grade. AMS recognizes the value in having quality equipment to perform day to day operations and I certainly would not undermine my clients need for a qualified replacement table. Acting in **** ******* best interest by expediting the claims process and personally purchased the professional grade replacement table and shipping it right away to avoid any delays as all claims require a standardized administrative process as with any professional company, moving services or alike does. When I was informed **** ******* would not accept or receive delivery of her table I contacted UPS and requested the table be shipped back to warehouse, then I followed up with the company the table was purchased from and returned it back to them. The very next thing I did was to contact my customer care team and advise to send **** ******* a formal claims package which is standard protocol. My customer care team did in fact contact **** ******* had a discussion about the claim and the claims process and what AMS needs from her to move forward. It has been several weeks since AMS Customer Care team made contact with **** ******* and to date has not received any response or returned claims package. From the beginning it has always been my goal to provide the best moving experience period for all my customers and throughout the moving process I have consistently addressed the matter and in some instances even provided a financial benefit towards the move charges. When AMS doesn't meet the standards of excellence during the moving process It is equally important that we respond to the claim with the same effort we had to aquire the business in the first place. I can't always understand the emotion of each situation as each client has their own reasons for moving but I can influence the process in an effort to "stop the bleeding" if you will.  I will continue to assist in this matter and aim to a meet a satisfied conclusion without the deliberate attempt to distort the facts.

Please sign, date and return claims package as requested to Deborah Anderson at the AMS customer care Team.


Thank you.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  The owner claims that my massage table and equipment was "possibly put onto another outgoing shipment".  How is it that my massage table which was inventoried into the vaults that we paid for and locked up and secured, as stated in our contract, made it's way out of that vault onto some random outgoing shipment?  That seems baffling to me.  Also, the owner states that he purchased a table of equal professional grade and value, but I never received any documentation of that when it was said to have been ordered, or even after he claims he cancelled the purchase.  Since it was MY massage table and equipment that was lost/stolen, I would sincerely hope that I would have a say in what was going to replace my items.  The fact that I was not involved in any of that decision, is not okay, not professional on any level, and still a mystery to me.  I only said that I would not accept this supposed table, because no one told me what I would be receiving.  It seemed rather interesting that I was kept in the dark about what had been ordered to replace my belongings.  The Customer Care Team never contacted me.  I took it upon myself to contact them, but was no satisfied with how they wanted to proceed.  There was no talk of if I ever would be reimbursed for my lost/stolen belongings or if they would replace them, properly, as should be done.  They wanted me to sign a document and have it notarized that said that I could never dispute the matter in the future if I wasn't to even receive a settlement.  That did NOT sit well with me, as it wouldn't with most people who have had their belongings taken from them.  I am willing to move forward to resolve this matter, ONLY if I am offered a reimbursement of the cost of my lost/stolen belongings, with which I have provided documentation of exact product and cost, showing that my items were brand new.  If reimbursement is not an option, I am willing to accept a replacement, but ONLY if the replacement is for what was lost/stolen. This isn't rocket science for pete's sake...something was lost/stolen, receipts were given with exact description of items with pictures!  Those items can be replaced, exactly.  Being professional, means taking a loss sometimes when you, your employees, or company failed to provide a quality of service. 


******* *******

9/17/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Damaged a 1,000 refrigerator. They forced it out the door and caused some major gashes on my stainless steel refrigerator. They took 7 hrs to move me 4 miles away. Employees were unprofessional, they were smoking in the house.

Desired Settlement: They offered to pay me $210 but that doesn't even pay for the taxes. I would like some accountability from the company.

Business Response: Every job is covered under a standard level of valuation coverage of .60 cents per pound per article at no additional charge and its sole purpose is to cover minor damage that may occur during the moving process as it is not uncommon in the moving industry. Before every move date we contact customers to discuss any possible changes they may have or questions regarding billing and the collection process at the destination  which we call a confirmation call. During that call "valuation coverage"  is clearly described and additional coverage "Moving Insurance" is offered in addition to the basic coverage and available to purchase prior to the move date. The description is that you the "customer" have the opportunity to consider purchasing "FVP" full value replacement protection in the event of any significant damage occurring during the moving process over and above the basic coverage of valuation described prior. The benefits of this policy and coverage is clear and it is the responsibility of the shipper to decide whether to purchase "FVP" or decline "FVP" . Mr. ***** declined the "FVP" . AMS relocates hundreds of customers across the ****** ******* area and surrounding areas every month with great success and occasionally there are hiccups along the way. AMS customer care department is in place to ensure every customer concerns are addressed and dealt with in accordance to the agreement made with each customer. It is AMS goal to satisfy all our customers and to work through any issues with respect and without prejudice and I have the most confidence that my customer care department is doing just that and has been doing so.


7/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 12, 2015 I hired All My Sons Moving. For the amount of belongings I had been given an estimate of 299$. When they arrived the crew leader had several forms to be filled out. The first thing indicated was the time. The process of going through the numerous forms took about 20 minutes. The crew leader informed me that although there were 3 of them, I would only be paying for 2 as one of the men was in 'training'. The next 20 minutes was spent with the team leader arguing that my belongings would not fit into the Uhaul I had obtained. I had 2 different conversations with Uhaul explaining the items I had to move. I was assured the truck would hold those items. The team leader became very disrespectful. He asked "are you driving this truck to Florida?" when I told him 'yes', he laughed out loud. He stated he had been moving furniture for 15 years and was one of the best. They began to load the truck in no big hurry. There appeared to be no rhyme or reason to the order in which they took things to the truck. I lived on a split level and had told them that they could use the back door to avoid the flight of stairs in front. When they tried to take my Victorian loveseat out, they were unable to get it through an inside door. They debated it 3 times to include taking off the door. The loveseat is not heavy and I had suggested maybe taking that one piece out the front, as there had not been a problem when it was brought in. There was no way they were having that! Getting that one piece out alone took in excess of 30 minutes. As time dragged on, only one person out of the 3 man team seemed to be really 'working'. ALOT of time was wasted trying to look organized. The one working man had gone out to the truck. I followed to see how much room was left in the truck. He was rearranging items and was hard at it. I asked him if he always worked with the same team leader and he replied "this is my first day with this company. I have worked for other companies before". The team then consisted of the arrogant team leader, one man with experience (yet first day with this company) and the guy in 'training'. I continued to wait outside as items were brought out. Each time it appeared as the leader had to exert his authority over where to place items on the truck. It was going so slow, that my friend that was present and myself began to also carry items out for loading. The team lead then received a call regarding the next move I am assuming. He came in with paperwork and stated that they were nearly finished and he needed to collect money. My total came to 650$ dollars, more than double the estimate. Since I had paid them until 1330, they really tried to scamper out. When they wrapped my beaded room divider in foam wrap, they didn't even tape it to hold it on. They left several large pictures and numerous smaller items. They left trash such as wrapping bits and empty tape rolls thrown throughout the apartment. The team leader was clearly not happy that I did not tip them. I explained the charges was more than double what I had been given as an estimate.

Desired Settlement: I feel 650$ is way too much to charge to load one queen bedroom set, loveseat, chase lounge, occasional chair, TV/stand, dining room furniture and about 20 medium boxes. I request a refund of the amount overcharged. Had so much bickering and wasting time had not occurred. These items could have been loaded in the two hours as promised.

Business Response: All My Sons Moving "AMS" 2-man rates is $89 per hour w/ 2 hr minimum labor 1 hr travel to dispatch men to origin & return upon completion of job plus 13% fuel & materials used will be charged accordingly, this schedule of charges for 2 movers has been for this way for decades and there are several thousands of examples I can produce to demonstrate the validity of these statements im making. If you do the math you will see that a minimum charge on every 2 man crew is $301.71. At no time did a representative from AMS mention or say or quote that a job we did not see would cost the shipper "$299", in fact none of our rates even add up to that amount. I recruit and prospect for quality movers all the time and only hire men to be in the field after an extensive backround check, drug screen and one on one interview session with me personally only then will I send a man into the field once he's been tested on his moving skills in our training program. The third man that I personally sent out on this job was NOT for training it was only because I wanted him to start working that day and I know any customer would likely appreciate that since I was paying for him to be out there and it would also benefit the customer since it would reduce the overall time to load truck. The mover was and is a skilled mover and it was his first day on the "AMS TEAM" NOT his first day working in the moving industry. I personally had a discussion with Ms ******** about how big of truck she should get and I said getting the biggger truck would always be the best choice since I did not see what her furniture looked like and how much was actually there to load. She replied that the 16' truck was shorter and she would be more comfortable driving a shorter truck because she needed to pull trailer with car and wanted to be comfortable doing so. Upon arrival my driver who does have many years experience called to say he was concerned everything might not fit on this truck, I told him to advise shipper and he did. Her reply was "UHAUL" said it should all fit so it will fit.....My men began maticulously loading the uhaul truck in a way that is likely unknown to shipper as we call it Vanlining the truck, front to back, floor to ceiling is a meticulous process and requires time, patience and discussion between team members because every piece has to go in seperateley and be a right fit. This process is unfamiliar to UHAUl because UHAUL Rents trucks & storage units and does not Move Household goods professionally. Ms ******** told me UHAUL said it should take 3 hrs to load a 16' truck of household goods, I personally spoke with a rep from UHAUL about a scenario equal to this one as a customer calling over the phone describing what to be loaded and I was told about three hours also however, The UHAUL Rep also agreed that if you were loading a 16' truck "VANLINE" like professionals do it would likely take longer because you are loading floor to ceiling front to back which requires more time. My Team loaded that truck Vanlined in 3.5 hrs and I have a photo of the load and it was full to capacity. Ms ******** was charged exactly as she agreed during sale, confirmation call and after driver explained it again in person by the hour plus travel, fuel and materials. Unfortunately everything didn't fit on the 16' truck as she hoped it would but that's because there was more stuff that required more space which was not available on a 16' truck. Had we had a larger truck with more space this load would have gone quicker and everything would have made it on the truck. In addition, Liability is the sole responsibility of the "Carrier" which was not AMS it was the shipper, upon completion of the laod the liability for AMS is ended! That was made clear to every customer that hires just loading labor and Ms ******** was also made aware of this too. In closing, AMS NEVER ESTIMATED this job as an estimate requires a home visit survey which did not occur. A phone quote of the 2 man hourly rate was all that was given and the minimum amount of out of pocket would be $301.71 additional time would be prorated in 15 minute increments until load was completed and that is what we sell over the phone. $650 is exactly what was agreed to and charged, keeping in  mind 2 men would have naturally taken a longer amount of time to complete this load but a third man was provided free of charge by AMS as a courtesy. If the third man even moved 1 box its one less box shipper had to pay for to be loaded and I am certain the third man handled a lot more than one box that day.        

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  Most all phone quotes are recorded these days.  I WAS indeed quoted 299$.  I agree that you sent ONE man that was familiar with your processes.  The other, an 'experienced' mover was first day with your firm.  The third WAS introduced as being in 'training' and that I was not being charged for him to be there. 
This further slowed progress as the leader was 'training'.  You can't say what quality of service was provided as you, the manager/owner were not present.  However, I DID have a friend there with me for the ENTIRE time and can attest to the service provided.  I realize the weather was warm and I did provided cold bottled water for each man a couple of times.  The truth is, the service provided was grossly inadequate.  Only one man made an attempt to work that day and he was the experienced one on the job for the first day.  This was only ONE bedroom, 3 living room pieces, dining table, computer desk and boxes.  3.5 hours was way overcharged due to arguing and wasting time.  My complaint stands with witness. 


***** ********

Business Response: As was stated in the first response All My Sons Moving Does not have any rate that suggests you were quoted $299. All my sales agents are supervised and all bookings are followed up with other other forms of communications verbally & email as to billing procedures and again upon arrival at time of loading. The email confirming the billing procedure for your job was time stamped 6/4/3:23pm which also gives a clear explanation of our Hourly billing procedures and how you would be charged. I am certain after seeing the photo of your load that 3.5 hrs is correct and this bill is best & final. 3.5 hrs. to load A 16' is adequate and average time to to complete work order of this size. The agreed time and process to load truck was completed and time was charged accordingly. All My Sons Moving & Storage will address any and all claims made in accordance to the agreed signed contract as agreed. The value of one man for 3.5 hrs was a minimum of $105 for that job and that was the cost savings that was benefited from the extra mover.  The charges will stand.   

12/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: All my Sons Moving was hired to move furniture from my home. Before the movers moved the first piece of furniture, I told them that my walls were hand textured. I showed them that the walls were in perfect condition and I wanted them to be extra careful when moving the furniture. The movers banged up my walls and put 2 holes in the wall as big as a fist. They also scratched the texture off in 15 different spots. This damage occurred right before Thanksgiving. All my Sons Moving was told about the damaged. I was never contacted by All my Sons Moving. I had the walls repaired and paid the bill of $475.00. I submitted pictures of the damage, the bill of $475.00 and a copy of my bank statement showing that my check to the painter has cleared. The check cleared my bank on Nov 27th, 2014. All my Sons Moving have had plenty of time to reimburse me for the cost of the repair. I spoke with the Manager, ********, today about reimbursing me. She was rude. She started saying that I needed 3 estimates. She told me the owner would get back to me. They have had plenty of time to pay me. I feel like they are trying to get out of paying this bill.

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to right me a letter of apology for the damage and the length of time it has taken for them to reconcile this matter. I would also like a check from them for the damage of $475.00.

Business Response: There was never any dispute about the potential for damage however, it was made clear as to the process to be adhered to following such claim via the claims department. The most important one being a fair and reasonable estimate that requires at least three estimates from qualified professionals. This procedure is well within reason and done by most every professional organization in America. Following due process is not an attempt to avoid anything merely to provide a level playing field as it relates to fair market. Our goal is always to take care of our customers even when something might go wrong and that is what we are doing in this case as well. Understanding your situation and it being before Thanksgiving I have authorized the claims department to settle up with you for the costs of repairs to the damage to your home during the moving process. My Teams are well trained but not perfect and at times they may be a challenge that may require a little more patience from the men before moving extra large articles through an area that may have been too narrow to maneuver. Either way This experience will be used to demonstrate to and to retrain all teams to better manage such situations as that is what professionals do, they evaluate the situation and make adjustments to better themselves on the next job and that is exactly what we at AMS will do both in the field and administratively to get better for the next job. I trust Mr & Mrs ***** can forgive AMS for any inconvenience and aggravation this may have caused the both of you. Happy Holidays to both of you & Your families


11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Movers broke a strip of wood from the stairs. They were contacted many times by phone , the lady in complaint department was very rude with no peoples skills, bad costumer service. There were also hidden charges at the end , for example charges of gas and materials used.

Desired Settlement: $150.00 for repairs and materials used, with a 20% mark up.

Business Response:

Mr ****** elected to book himself online our online booking system however due to the lack of a live agent we automatically follow up with a live agent to ensure clarity and to confirm his moving services to include all charges and charge process & moving procedures as we do for all our customers daily. Mr ****** was without question well aware of how we charge and naturally for fuel and m,aterials as well. We are in the transportation business and rely on our good name and service to the co mmunity so we do not under any circumstances "Hide Fees".... that would be suicide for any business and Mr ****** knows it is absolutely Not a true statement! As far as damage to stair molding, Mr ****** was made aware there is a claims process and when Mr ****** demanded that it was repaired that day we had advuiswed hiom that was unreasonable as we would need to coordinatre someone who dowes that work and we would follow the claoims protocol he was made aware of as he declined to purchase any Insurance. We still maintain a position that this claim will be handled as we do any other claim according to his contract agtree,emt and he can certaimnly contact my office to complete that process.


9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Company offered us 4 movers at $150 per hour to show up at 8:30 and we accepted. On moving day (Wednesday - July 30th), we called the office at 9:30 and they told us they were sending 2 'guys' at the new rate was $120 per hour. A man and woman showed up at 10:00. We called back tot he office three times and were told 2 more 'guys' would be sent over around noon, again at 3 and again at 5. The third and fourth male movers showed up at 7:45pm and quickly unloaded the truck. With the two movers, we were only able to move 1 load in 10 hours. The time was almost twice as long as if there had been 4 movers so my bill was much higher than estimated. The office manager (********) told me at noon on the moving day that there would be an adjustment since they only sent two movers and when I asked about this at the end of the day she stated that the movers would not finish unloading my belongings on their truck until I paid the full amount. She stated that there was not any difference between the amount of labor and time spent by the two workers compared to the 4 movers. (The 2 additional movers would not have made any difference in the time it took to move us??) I agreed to pay the full chargs and ******** assured me she would call on Thursday to discuss an adjustment. I called ******** the following Thursday and she stated her manager was out, but he would definitely call me Friday (Aug 8th). I called today at 2:30 and ******** was gone for the day and no one else could help me. I have had to make other arrangement to move the rest of my belongings.

Desired Settlement: $350.00 Credit

Business Response: *** ********** was the contact person throughout the entire booking process and yes a 4 man team was booked at $149 hour and would arrive sometime between 8-9 Not at any specific time as stated...In the transportation business any and all companies are subject to various delays due to unforeseen, hours of service, regulations etc etc that can at any given moment alter a estimated arrival or departure time as was the case the morning of this scheduled relocation...Upon learning that there were crews and trucks out of town and some delayed to return pushed back the overall schedule for the day at which time we made an adjustment to the size of the crew from a 4 man team to a 2 man team and also adjusted the price rate accordingly. Upon arrival my team was confronted with a very abrasive man who seemed to have a problem with the female mover as if she was incapable of doing her job. My crew leader explained to ** ********** that she was a certified pro-mover and was more than capable of doing her job and that the two of them can handle this load! And they did handle the move by the way.....** ********** wanted to direct & boss my team around and when he realized that wasn't how it was going to be he became frustrated with the time it was taking to get job done because what he failed to mention was the goods were junk loaded in a storage unit which my team had to move things around to get at the pieces that needed to get moved. ** ********** was also moving things around only to leave items in there way which caused my team to stop, put down the piece they were handling to move other pieces out of way to proceed to load truck... ** ********** was never promised more movers would arrive at a certain time because we never had that answer as all movers were either out of town, on other jobs or some even out on injured reserve and so on. what ** ********** was told is that we would do our best to send extra men if & when one comes available, that's the truth. furthermore, ** ********** was never given a move quote other than a rate quote which was adjusted to compliment the 2 men that completed the job...insetead of the 4 man rate...he was not charged for 4 men but charged for 2 men...and yes it does take 2 men longer to move goods than 4 but he only paid for the two men per hour. What ** ********** would like you to believe he was charged for 4 men per hour when only two men were working...This is totally UNTRUE! He was charged for only 2 men per hour at a rate of $119 per hour...and the work was done as requested. We explained to ** ********** that your wife hired a professional moving service not a bunch of mindless day laborers so what 2 professional movers can do is quite different than what he expected.. however the job was overcomplicated by the attitude and pressure ** ********** was determined to try to rush my team around to accommodate his agenda... The truth is, my team did their job without any damages which is why you hire professional movers and not day laborers. The overall calculations generated by the hour reflects a 2 man rate per hour plus fuel, materials and travel time and that all we charged for. During the confirmation call my office had with  *** ********** everthing from when we collect charges to the rates are discussed prior to arrival to begin service including method of payment... ** ********** would also like you to believe we held his goods hostage from him until we collected the money?????  attached you will find a copy of the exact "BOL" Bill of Lading that was signed by ** ********** describing exactly what we discussed with *** ********** and ** ********** as to charges & exactly "when" we will collect such payment....
Section (E) of BOL reads: SHIPPER SHALL BE REQUIRED TO PAY FOR ALL CHARGES PRIOR TO UNLOADING IN CASH OR BY CERTIFIED CHECK OR MONEY ORDER, EXCEPT AS MAY BE OTHERWISE AGREED IN WRITING BETWEEN CARRIER AND SHIPPER.. You will see this is the TRUTH! However, despite all of that I truly want what's best for my clients and am willing to make an offer not as an admission of guilt but as a sign of good faith that I appreciate the business and understand moving is stressfull and some people handle stress differently than others. I recalculated the total number of hours of work performed which was 11.5 total hours and reduced the rate even more to only 2 men @ $109 per hour which is a $10/hour difference from the actual charges collected. At this time I am offering a best & final good faith offering of ($115 credit). Upon acceptance of my offering I will email ** ********** a release settlement agreement that will require a notarized signiture and returned to me to process the credit. By accepting this offer ** ********** will Not continue to make any falsified statements about my family business and or discredit my good name to his freinds, family or neighbors vocally or on social media.


6/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company to move my tiny 2 bedroom apartment which I had packed the things that they would be moving. I would be moving some items myself. It took 6 hours to move what should have taken half that time. On the phone I was told one thing about what is charged and what is not but upon arrival the movers told me a different story about charges. 5 boxes were NEVER delivered along with a bed frame. Also when called about the missing items was told someone would call me back and NEVER received the call back. A bose stereo speaker was taken from one of the bedrooms that we personal moved ourselves so that it would not get lost damaged or stolen. I have not received any phone calls from anyone at this company once making the first inquiry they where rude and told me it was my fault because I should have checked the truck...I DID. Also that I should have watched everything they did. and unpacked before they left, which would have cost MORE time and money

Desired Settlement: Billing adjustment. A phone to let me know if they did or did not find any of my items...

Business Response: On April 19th, 2014 Miss ***** inquired about moving services with my sales agent @ 8:23 am time stamped as all communications are logged in real time. All My Sons Moving & Storage for the past 30 + years has been charging its clients for moving services BY THE HOUR as follows..... 3 men 1 truck & equipment @ an  hourly rate of $119 hour comes with a 2 hour minimum for labor plus 1 additional hour for travel to dispatch men to residence & to return to shop upon completion plus 13% fuel charge & any materials used is billed based on what is actually used. This is exactly what was discussed with Miss ***** during the first call with sales agent again during confirmation which occurs 24-48 hours prior to move date and again a third time upon arrival on move date Driver reviews all pertinent info that was prepared & discussed regarding services and charges. At NO Time did anyone practice or suggest we were charging one thing and suddenly change upon arrival... In its context its quite silly that this practice would even take place when I have hundreds if not thousands of examples of signed Bill Of ladings and shippers who have had same service with three man crew and went through  the same booking process. Perhaps Miss ***** was not the person who actually spoke with my staff or was another company she got a quote from but the only thing she was told at any time would be the minimum charge which calculated would equall $403.41....$119 X 2 hrs labor + 1 hour travel + 13% fuel = $403.41.. Miss ***** signed the Bill Of Lading approximatley six times confirming she understands and agrees to all charges Terms & Conditions as provided. Miss ***** also agreed and signed acknowledging that my men unloaded everything that we originally loaded on to truck was unloaded off truck prior to leaving the final destination. Once crew & truck arrives at shop another inspection is done called a post trip inspection to confirm there was no remaining articles on truck and truck is prepared to go to next job assignment. We have these practices  in place for this very reason and all customers are apart of this process to ensure they are in agreement and clearly see the job is competed prior to departing from residence. There were no boxes found on that truck and Miss ***** was told this information the day she called. I personally reviewed all documents and advised Miss ***** that its my understanding that you participated in observing the truck upon unloading and was clear of any articles and or boxes by her signed documentation that was required for her understanding before and after job was completed prior to the truck departure from destination. This is standard procedure on every job everyday!  Miss ***** agreed to pay All My Sons Moving & Storage for services rendered at the agreed hourly rate( see signed Bill of Lading Terms & Conditions) , all services were performed as agreed which was paid according to her agreement. I do  not see how there is any discrepancy over charges whereby she agreed several times before we ever arrived to her residence how we charge and when we charge for services and then signed agreement prior to start of move as all shippers do prior to the start of each move. It is also made clear that for any reason there was a concern or misunderstanding to contact the office immediately which never happened until days later. All My Sons Moving & Storage takes great pride in being thorough as to ensure the overall experience for all my customers is a good one and we strived to do the same for Miss *****.   

4/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I used this company on January 31, 2014. We called about two weeks in advance to set up an appointment with them for services to begin at 2 p.m on 1/31/14 and that we would be paying with a check. On the 30th they called stating they needed to pick our items from storage in the mooring instead of 2 p.m. since they were very busy and it was the end of the month. I explained to the lady that was impossible due to the fact we were closing on our new home at 9 am and wouldn't have key until after 12 p.m. On the 31st. they kept calling rushing us to try to hurry to meet at our storage to pick up items. I was able to meet them out at our storage about 11;15 a.m. and they were done about 5 p.m. We just purchased a brand, new construction home and the movers damaged a wall and a $700 dresser. I did call the office on Feb. 1, 2014 (saturday) to let them know and was told they would contact me on Monday. I never heard from them so I called a few days later and again was told they would talk to the manager and call me back. She asked what I wanted done and I stated I wanted me wall fixed as well as my dresser. The wall has a big nick on it and the dressed has a huge chunk of wood missing as well as a door know missing. The lady told me a week or so later they have a guy who does touch up's on walls and a another person who does work on furniture and they would contuse me to see when I would the dresser picked up for repair and schedule a day for them to come fix wall or they could send me $70. I stated I didn't want the money just fix my items and she said it was fine. It has been three weeks and still no call or anything form them. I called them at least a total of 5 times with not one return call from a manager or employee. Horrible customer service. At the time of payment when I had they check they guy than notified me they don't take personnel checks. I said well thanks for letting us know last minute that I would just use a credit card and he than said well there is a fee for credit payments so I said forget it. I had to leave my kids here while they finished unloading their truck and drive to a bank to get cash!

Desired Settlement: I would an apology for them not calling me back or for not fixing anything as well as some type of refund for my damaged wall and an ugly, useless dresser they damaged

Business Response:

February, 28, 2014

To Whom it may concern:

With over 20 + years in business AMS has always had a very structured booking process followed by a confirmation call to verify everyone is on the same page and this move is no different. Fed Ex, UPS and the USPS All in transportation industry delivering goods to residents within a window of time 1-2 hrs mostly. We to schedule moves in two spots Morning Moves begin between 7:30-9:00am or afternoon when we have crews come available after morning jobs we routinely make contact with all our afternoon customers to see who would be ready first for our arrival, it’s a courtesy call because e we cannot have crews and trucks parked waiting dormant for someone to call and ask to be serviced. We have an obligation to manage all clients for that day and sometimes closings fall through at the table and sometimes they just take longer than expected is why we must pursue the earliest possible time to begin so we can service your move as agreed in a timely manner. This is not an attempt to rush or annoy anyone its simply the most effective way to manage the flow of business that helps all our clientele, good communication is the key to a successful schedule for both our clients and movers. At no time did anyone ever agree to schedule a 2:00pm appt. for moving that day, in addition, During the confirmation call with Mr. ********* the previous day it was made perfectly clear what our acceptable methods of payment would be & that we Do Not accept personal checks of any kind. And that we would be calling with updates throughout the morning to see how soon someone would be able to let us begin loading so we could send the next available team to service you first. Upon arrival at the storage unit my movers were shocked at what they found, a storage unit "Junk Loaded" as we call it in our industry. That's when a non professional service does not take the required steps to protect furniture or properly load in unit. A complete lack of experience or neglect is what we found as furniture was thrown into the unit. It was brought to the attention of the shipper as to how you could see the previous movers did not do a good job. fixtures were seen all over floor, screws, nuts & bolts, broken glass etc etc.. as well as damaged furniture. My team immediately began to quilt pad wrap all furniture as we always do prior to loading to prevent such damage from happening en transit. keep in mind unless someone went back to evaluate all the furniture after it was originally loaded into storage the shippers knowledge of the existing condition would be exactly how they last remembered it to be in there old home. However furniture moved the way it was moved into storage without professional care it is inevitable there would be damage. Its a trap that every moving company is subjected to every time we pick up furniture from a public storage that was not professionally handled leaving the shipper to believe it had to be the movers that picked it up from storage. I also viewed the very minor scuff mark made to the wall by a padded piece of furniture which sometimes happens while moving in and around the residence however, this scuff mark is Not as they would have you believe it to be. It is however, 100 % cosmetic. Please note that during confirmation it was also disclosed to Mr ********* that the basic standard level of liability coverage was .60 cents per pound per article and “FVP” Full Value Protection was being offered to purchase but was declined by Mr *********. It is the culture of my family business that we do our very best to provide the best moving experience period to every customer and despite our differences of opinion as to how the damage occurred to dresser I am compelled to always honor my contract terms & conditions by offering a settlement of $85 for dresser & wall damage.  (100lb dresser X .60 = $60 Plus $25 cosmetic fee for wall scuff). I will email the settlement release form and process your settlement check upon receipt of signed release form. I trust you will accept my offer and my sincere apologies for anything less than an overall good experience. It matters to me that you are treated with respect and appreciation.

Thank you,

******* *********

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Corpus Christi, Inc.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


******* *********

P.S. The contents in my storage unit were not JUNK ITEMS! It was furniture and clothing. Its horrible customer service when nobody returns my call and when I agree to have my wall touched up and dresser picked up to be repaired nobody ever got with me to see when it would all be done. The scratch on the wall may be minor to you but we paid ALOT of money for our new construction home so its big to us. We take very good care of our items. 

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on All My Sons Moving & Storage of Corpus Christi, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart