This business is not BBB accredited.

Cowboy Harley-Davidson of Austin

Phone: (512) 448-4294 Fax: (512) 448-0560 10917 S I H 35, Austin, TX 78747 http://www.cowboyharley.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Cowboy Harley-Davidson of Austin include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Cowboy Harley-Davidson of Austin include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Cowboy Harley-Davidson of Austin
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 24, 2003 Business started: 11/01/1999 Business started locally: 11/01/1999 Business incorporated 04/12/2006 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Transportation
125 East 11th Street, Austin TX 78701
Phone Number: (800) 558-9368

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Morris Moore, Partner Mr. Jason Farmer , GM Ms. Winter Green-Ike
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Morris Moore, Partner
Business Category

Motorcycles - Dealers Motorcycles - Repairing & Service Motorcycles - Customizing Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cowboy Harley-Davidson of Austin has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10917 S I H 35

    Austin, TX 78747 (512) 448-4294

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A few days back I had purchased a V Rod HD for the price of $8000. My intent was to purchase the motorcycle and put ape hangars on this bike. When I was introduced to the departments with excitement I had in formed both the parts and service department of my goal and of course the sales people that they are listened to my plan with smiles. The very next day I called to purchase the bars from Demon customs and was informed that if I wanted to do this for this type of bike it was a very expensive "Custom" job. I then called Harley parts and service and the exact same guys who were smile NOW became subject matter expert telling me how expensive this was going to be. Funny they could not tell me this the day prior when I purchased the bike, oh wait its sales. I contacted my salesman and explained the situation and informed me to bring the bike back and we could work something out. I found a motorcycle and according to them this was the bottom line price with NO wiggle room. Wee when I looked over my paperwork it was awesome to see that the $8000 bike I purchased less than 48 hours later less than 15 miles was no only worth $6000. so they sold me a bike that I could not do what I wanted, No deal on the new one and stuck me with an additional $2000 when there was no wiggle room. So I could have been in my price range if they didn't "Put it to Me". I understand I did not have to take the newer bike but it was either keep the bike I could do nothing with, get one with around 40000 miles or take the "Punch to the Face" and get the current bike. I guess they were not to military friendly in my case. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. Buyer beware!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I don't even think they would resolve it, its that type of business. they sat there telling me to my face they are doing everything they can and hit me for $2000 on a trade in for a bike. Even funnier it was still on their post for sale when I bought it and returned it. So they got full price for the new one, $2000 hit on the trade and now listing for $8000 again. Why would they fix this hustle.

11/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife and I purchased a 2014 FLHTK Ultra Limited from Cowboy Harley Davidson. In speaking with ***** ******, we were adamant that the motorcycle MUST have XM radio. We were told that the motorcycle did have XM radio. Once the motorcycle was delivered, it was our assumption based upon sales conversations that the XM was included. Two days later I contacted Cowboy Harley Davidson to find out how to access and set up the XM radio. It was at this point that I was told the motorcycle did not come with XM and that it would have to be added at an additional cost ($500.00 for the XM Module and approximately $200.00 for installation). Had we been told that the motorcycle did not come with XM, we would have had it added prior to delivery and included in the financing. Due to the misrepresentation, we must now pay approximately $700.00 out of pocket. I have made several telephone calls and had a face to face conversation with the sales manager over a period of ten days, and I cannot get a straight answer regarding this issue.

Desired Settlement: Desired outcome would be for Cowboy Harley Davidson to install the radio. If they are unwilling to do this, I believe they should comp the service cost of installation and I will purchase the module to have it installed.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Cowboy Harley-Davidson of Austin
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart