This business is not BBB accredited.

Yeti Coolers

Additional Locations

Phone: (512) 394-9384 Fax: (512) 857-9387 5301 Southwest Pkwy, Austin, TX 78735 http://www.yeticoolers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Yeti Coolers include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Yeti Coolers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Yeti Coolers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 14, 2011 Business started: 06/05/2006 in TX Business started locally: 06/05/2006 Business incorporated 05/22/2012 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Roy Seiders, CEO Mandy Buck
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mandy Buck
Principal: Mr. Roy Seiders, CEO
Business Category

Mobile Refrigeration Camping Equipment Sporting Goods - Retail Sporting Goods - Wholesale & Manufacturers

Alternate Business Names
YETI Coolers, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5301 Southwest Pkwy

    Austin, TX 78735 (512) 394-9384

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 163686

    Austin, TX 78716

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/11/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In November of 2015 I placed an order for a yeti cooler as a Christmas gift in the amount of $349. Thinking that everything was okay, I didn't think to continually check the bank account. I had recived the item about a week or so later, so one would assume the payment was received. The bank account that was used for the purchase is one that I don't use often nor keep money in. Three months later to the day of the purchase yeti charged my account the $349 with no notice of doing so. When I called customer service they said there was a glitch in the system during the beginning of December that has effected orders, but mine was made in November, well before the issues. They stated no customer was charged for the items ordered and that they were just now catching up with all the orders. I find it unfair that they did not give notice to who knows how many customers that there accounts would be charged at this later date. Since this was an account normally out of use, it is now overdrawn.

Desired Settlement: I would either like a complete refund for the inconvenience or at least them to offer to change the form of payment (which they did not do)

3/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have bought several Yeti products in the past and have been very satisfied overall. However, I contacted Yeti about a couple issues that have arisen lately. I have a Yeti cooler that the t-latch broke on and a Yeti Colster that was damaged fairly easily. This company advertises the strength and durability of their products and charges a hefty price for those qualities. I contacted the company by email three times just to see what could be done about these issues. I have yet to get a response. I've been shocked that a company that advertises such quality and charges such a high price would fail so horribly on the customer service end. Thank you for your help in getting this resolved.

Desired Settlement: I would like a replacement Colster and t-latch for a Yeti 45.

Business Response:

Hi *******

We received a letter about ID ******** and I wanted to follow up with you about what we have done with the customer.

Upon receiving the letter on 2/29/16 from BBB we reached out to Mr. ********* and left a voicemail which he has still not returned the call.

Mr. ********* emailed us on 12/29/15, 1/2/16, and 1/6/15.  Due to extreme email and call volume it took us until 1/6/16 to reply to his email which came back to us twice with the following error message:
Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
********************************

Technical details of permanent failure:
DNS Error: Address resolution of 
detailed-cleaning.com. failed: Domain name not found

We were not able to contact Mr. ********* as we had no other method to reach him.  We will be sending out  a replacement YETI Colster as well as his replacement latches to the address that was list on the BBB letter we have received.  That address is as follows;

***** ********* ** ****** ***** ****** ** *****

Please advise if there is any other information that we provide.

Kind Regards,

***** ****


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *********

1/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a TUNDRA 50 cooler from YETI Coolers on December 12, 2015. At time of purchase, the website indicated that it would arrive in time for Christmas. On December 18, 2015, I received a shipping notification from YETI with a tracking number from FEDEX. My credit card was charged at this time as well for the full purchase price plus tax of $402.79. Needless to say, the package has yet to ship from from YETI Coolers. The only "shipping" that has occurred was the creation of a label. As of 2:27pm on December 24, 2015, FEDEX tracking indicates that the only status of the "shipment" is the creation of the label. FEDEX has not received the package from YETI. I spoke to FEDEX regarding this tracking number this afternoon and confirmed that they have not received the shipment from YETI. I have tried to contact YETI regarding this issue several times. Customer service has not been answering calls since i started my contact attempts on Monday, December 21, 2015. I have left several voice messages and sent two emails regarding the status of my order. YETI has not contacted me regarding this customer service inquiry. YETI coolers claims that they will only charge your credit card for your purchase when it has shipped. My credit card has been charged, but my order has not been shipped. It should also be noted that the YETI website currently indicates that they do not have the product that I purchased currently in stock. I am of the impression that YETI only sent shipping information so that they could charge my credit card for the purchase. A purchase that I believe they do not actually have in stock. It is easy to "create" a label for product, without actually having it shipped to the purchaser. This is consumer fraud, especially if the consumer is not notified of any shipping delays or inventory deficits.

Desired Settlement: I would like a truthful status update of my order from YETI Coolers. If this product is not in-stock, I want my money refunded until the package has legitimately been shipped (aka package received by FEDEX).

7/17/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had to send a 35 quart cooler back to Yeti for some issues with the construction . I gave the company my credit card number to send me my new cooler . Once I received my new cooler I sent the defective cooler back to Yeti and received an e-mail from them on June 10th 2013 that they have received it . As of July 16th 2013 the charges for the cooler are still on my credit card statement and I have called them four times to get it refunded with no luck. I keep getting told that the accounting department is busy and that they will do it right away.

Desired Settlement: I just want the charges removed from my credit card account.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

Sent: Wednesday, July 17, 2013 8:00 AM

To: info

Subject: Complaint # *******

 This is just to inform you that Yeti Coolers resolved my complaint .


*** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Yeti Coolers
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)