This business is not BBB accredited.

MODA

Additional Locations

Phone: (512) 257-0779 11200 Lakeline Mall Dr Ste M16, Cedar Park, TX 78613 http://www.modaaustin.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for MODA include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for MODA include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MODA
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 14, 2012 Business started: 03/04/2010 Business started locally: 03/04/2010 Business incorporated 03/04/2010 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tyler Eastburn, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tyler Eastburn, President
Business Category

Mens Clothing & Furnishings - Retail Fashion Accessories

Alternate Business Names
MODA Group, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11200 Lakeline Mall Dr Ste M16

    Cedar Park, TX 78613 (512) 257-0779

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3220 Feather Grass Ct #128

    Austin, TX 78758 (512) 821-9330

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I walked through the door to Moda about 4 months ago looking for my wedding suit and I regret it every second of everyday. I found a suit that I liked and asked if all my groomsmen would be able to get the suit. They promised me that it would happen and that "everything would be ok, its no problem". I then received my suit, not a week later like they promised but 2 weeks later. On top of that, it was not even the right suit!!! They sent it back and finally got the right suit in about 3 weeks later. I then asked them to have my groomsmen's suits ordered and then 2 weeks later I found out that they didn't have them in stock for my groomsmen. Back to the drawing board for me!!! I finally found a different suit and then my groomsmen have give them their sizes. When my groomsmen called in to give their sizes, the Moda staff had so much incompetence that they screwed up sizes, forgetting to ask for addresses, and overall just not knowing what the hell was going on. They said my groomsmen's suits would be there in 2 weeks but it took 4 weeks. All the while, my suit still needed to be tailored. After 10 trips to have them tailor the suit, they still didn't have it tailored. even-though each time they said they would. They tailored my vest about 4 inches too small and I couldn't even put it on. When I called to discuss fixing it, the staff hung up on me after saying there was nothing she could do. I could provide more detail if needed, but there was just so much that they do wrong.

Desired Settlement: They should give me all the products ordered, correctly fitted and free of charge. I also believe that I should be paid for all the stress and constant trips back and forth to the location to try and handle all the screw ups. I think they should have to close down after this so nobody else has to go through this.

Business Response:

5/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was in a wedding 5/25/13 and I was exposed for to the worse customer service ever in my life. We the grooms tried to be smart and take care of our selecting of suits and getting fitted ahead Of time. The groom found the suit he liked at this establishment and all we had to do is go by and get sized for suit. We did this 3/25/13, thinking we had taken care of our responsibility early and should have no problems. Wrong, the says the wrong suit was sent on more than one occasion. When I called to check the status I was often given the run around. Several members of the grooms wedding party went to the store and were lied to in the face. After the suit came in wrong the 4th 5th time another suit was chosen and arrived the Monday week of the wedding. First of all I paid for a 3pc suit but ended up getting a 2pc suit at a higher price. And I paid for alterations for pants that the owner looked me square in the face and said it would ready by Wednesday. As it turns out I received My suit Thursday and the pants had not been fixed. So before leaving for wedding that was out of town. I had find a place to fix pants, that I had already paid to get fixed. This was and is the worse shopping Experience if my life.

Desired Settlement: Return suit and get full refund.

Business Response: Client has already worn the suit and it is now considered used and no longer in new condition.  The client has already used the suit for the event and no longer needs or wants the item so he would like to get his money back.  We do not rent suits.  To satisfy the BBB I can give more accurate details if needed but I feel it is not warranted.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: NO REASON PROVIDED.

Regards,
**** *******