Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Easy Gardener Products Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (254) 753-5353 Fax: (254) 753-0468 3022 Franklin, Waco, TX 76710 http://www.easygardener.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Easy Gardener Products Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Easy Gardener Products Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 23, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1983 Business started locally: 01/01/1983 Business incorporated 06/16/2006 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kerri Walpole, Sales Manager Richard Grandy, Chairman of the Board David Jackson, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kerri Walpole, Sales Manager
Business Category

Manufacturers & Producers Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies Landscaping Equipment & Supplies

Industry Tips
Lawn Care and Lawn Care Services

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3022 Franklin

    Waco, TX 76710

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 21025

    Waco, TX 76702

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 10 packages of "weed block" fabric to do my gardening. I put the weed block down, purchased $50 worth of black mulch to put on top of it. Within a couple weeks, the gardening area was entirely overgrown with grass and weed. You can literally see the stalks piercing right through the "Weed block" fabric. I contacted customer support who refused to help me because I didn't keep the receipt, even though I had PHYSICALLY mailed them the packaging. I have photos of the area and photos of weeds piercing through the fabric. I supplied these photos to the company.

Desired Settlement: I'd like the refund of my ten packages and I think it be be decent of the company to reimburse me for the mulch I have to buy all over again to RE-DO my gardening, which took aboug 4 hours to complete.

Business Response: The complaint was received on 5/27 from *** ***** requesting a refund for 10pkgs of Weed Barrier. We received a letter along with the insert to 1 pkg of the Weed Barrier. A letter was mailed out to *** ***** on 5/28 requesting the sales receipt for the refund that she requested. *** *****s emailed on 6/4 stating that she did not have her receipt(also sent in pics). Unfortunately, as stated in the warranty(see attached) refunds are not possible for additional cost incurred(mulch) or with out the sales receipt.  If the receipt can be located and sent in, we will gladly refund *** *****s her product purchase price.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The return policy stated to send in original packaging which is exactly what I did-- AT MY OWN cost. I even supplied pictures to her, which she SPECIFICALLY ASKED me to do. Then suddenly, told me they were refusing to help me because I didn't have the original store receipt.

This company is a scam, they do not stand behind their product, in fact they have no ONCE even apologized for the wasted time and money I spent on their project--- or the money I had to spent to FIX their mistakes that ruined bags and bags of mulch.

I have never encountered a company with such a lack of regard for their customer or faulty product. I reject the business's response.

Regards,

****** *****

Business Response: The customer did send in 1 package insert and pictures, however as stated in the warranty(see attached and below), to receive a refund you have to send in the original sales receipt along with the other things. This was not done therefore we can not issue a refund. We have apologized for the inconvenience and understand frustration but again we cannot refund without the sales receipt. 
We are always willing to stand behind our products 100% and go above and beyond to satisfy the customer, but we also have to follow a proper procedure that is clearly stated in our warranty. 


Full
Product Warranty:

 

 

Should this Fabric not perform to your expectations, Easy
Gardener will refund you its purchase price or replace it with the same
product.  Refunds are not possible for
additional costs incurred with the use or application of this product, such as
labor for installation, other materials or expenses, nor will Easy Gardener
give a refund for products, which have been misused or abused.For a refund, please send your dated sales receipt, a piece of the
fabric and a letter describing in detail the nature of your problem to Customer
Service Department, Easy Gardener, Inc., ** *** ****** ***** ** ***********  Please include your full name, address and
phone number, and allow 6-8 weeks for your refund to be processed.  

12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern: I recently had my entire landscaping redone in my front yard using Easy Gardener Weed Block. I had the old stuff dug out, all the soil removed and the new weed block fabric put in with new mulch on top. I bought this product because of the 10 year warranty on the packaging. Here we are in week 2 and I notice grass coming up, I pull back the mulch and sure enough, grass is coming up thru your fabric! I have never been more disappointed in a product in all my life. This was a lot of work to have all this done; only to be redone in the near future. Furthermore, I was appalled to realize this company is in my backyard. I reside off ****** *** in Waco, Texas. I have asked this company to come see the problem at my home. They have been rude, mean and plain disrespectful and refuses to stand behind their product. I am out raged over this whole ordeal. I have also contacted **** ***** where I bought the product. I look forward to hearing from you. Very Disappointed, *** ***** ** ******

Desired Settlement: I want my weed block replaced - I paid to have this product put down and do not think it is fair for me to have to repay someone to redo it. This product should be able to stand up to the test of 10 years like the company advertises.

Business Response: *** ****-
    I have attached a full breakdown of what we have done for *** ******. *** ****** has contacted **** ***** and acknowledged that he was satisfied with the resolution.  Please let me know if I can provide anything else to show that this matter was handled in the best way. 

***** *******
Easy Gardener Products
************ 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Easy Gardener Products Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)