Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

QuantumDigital, Inc.

Phone: (512) 837-2300 Fax: (512) 837-2777 8702 Cross Park Dr # 2, Austin, TX 78754 http://www.quantumpostcards.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that QuantumDigital, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for QuantumDigital, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on QuantumDigital, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 14, 2004 Business started: 03/01/1986 Business started locally: 03/01/1986 Business incorporated 11/21/1986 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Eric Cosway, CMO/Executive VP Mr. Chris Anderson, CTO Mr. Steve Damman, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Cosway, CMO/Executive VP
Business Category

Mailing Services Marketing Programs & Services Printers

Alternate Business Names
QCards.com QuantumCopy.com QuantumMail.com QuantumPostCards.com QuantumPrint.com

Additional Locations

  • 8702 Cross Park Dr # 2

    Austin, TX 78754 (512) 837-2300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted my bank and done a chargeback. The company did not deliver the postcards to anyone on the list. I have 700 that I actively work with. The bank asked for proof of postage and they only provided the excel sheet that I gave to them. They are a scam. I requested my money back and they refused. I also then contacted my bank Chase for chargeback department. I am a successful business and it is sad that this company took my money a total of $2961.40 They were supposed to send out 4355 postcards. At the bank request they could not provide proof of shipment or anything. Order SummaryPrint Order Order # Status Date Received Total *********** Complete August 20, 2014 $2,961.40 Billing Info: ***** **** **** ********* ****** **** ** *** ** ***** **** *********** ********* ***** ****** ****** T: ###-###-#### USPS Delivery ***** **** **** ********* ****** **** ** *** ** ***** **** *********** ********* ***** ****** ****** T: ###-###-#### Items Ordered Details Product Details Totals Subtotal $2,961.40 Shipping & Handling $0.00 Tax $0.00 Grand Total $2,961.40 Item # : **** Status : Delivered Add to Cart Direct Mail Postcards: Panoramic 5.67" x 11" Black mortgage direct mail #1 (reorder) Qty: 4355 x $0.68 (view details) $2,961.40 Subtotal: $2,961.40. 4355

Desired Settlement: I want my money back I am going to Attorney General as well. This is craziness and they are a scam.

Business Response:

 The QuantumPosttacard order *********** mailed on August 25th as promised. *** **** contacted our contact center on September 11th and stated she had received her seeded postcard and was checking on the delivery status for the other cards, saying she had checked with others on the list who hadn't yet received theirs. She was advised that USPS states Standard Mail postage takes  8  to 14 business days to arrive, on average. However, at no time during the call did she indicate she was unhappy with the mailing campaign or request a credit of any type. There was no other contact from the customer until a Visa Card dispute was received on November 18th. The customer was contacted by phone to discuss the dispute and did not make any attempt to contact QuantumDigital back for resolution. QuantumDigital supplied all requested documentation and the dispute was resolved on December 26th and funds represented to QuantumDigital. We are currently making an attempt to contact the customer again for a fair resolution. Please know that we strive to do everything we can to keep our customers happy, and have a "wow policy" that states we're happy to work with our customers on any order they are unhappy with and will do what they think is fair. Here is a link to the details of this policy: http://support.quantumpostcards.com/hc/en-us/articles/203628465-Our-WOW-Guarantee

 

 

Thanks, ******

****** ****** * ******** ********* *******
.................................................................
###-###-#### Direct Line
###-###-####*****
###-###-#### (fax) 
********************************

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I have not gotten cards delivered this is the first time after making complaint that I was contacted back.  She state she has a wow policy but I am not wowed.  She tried to convince me that cards were delivered however none of my top referral sources got them


I want full refund immediately and told her ext **** that if she would overnight my refund in check I would drop complaint she stated that is not their policy to do that

so I guess we wil have to wait and see if your intervention in this situation will protect others like myself from further harm.

Regards,

***** ****

Business Response: We spoke *** **** via the telephone, yesterday, Thursday, Feb 12 and discussed her complaint and the order in question. Per that phone call, QuantumDigital has agreed to refund *** ****'s order in full in the amount of $2,961.40. The refund will be credited back to the credit card used to pay for the order. We spoke to the credit card company and asked them to expedite the refund. They said the refund would show up in 3-5 business days from Feb 12. We followed up with *** **** to let her know that we put the credit through as she requested and the time frame in which she should see it posted on card. When we get confirmation from our credit card processing company that the refund has been completed with her bank, we will telephone *** **** to confirm that with her. We wish *** **** the best in her business endeavors and sincerely regret any difficulty this process has caused her. 

Consumer Response:

I want to remove complaint as the  company did make it correct.   After I submitted complaint

***** ***** **** 

**** ********* ****** ***** *** ****** ********** ******* ***** ******** **** *************************** ***** ****** ***** **** ***** *** *********** ** ******