Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bay Area Landscapers, LLC

Phone: (361) 288-8305 Fax: (361) 723-2119 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 270033, Corpus Christi, TX 78427 http://www.mybayarealandscapes.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bay Area Landscapers, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bay Area Landscapers, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bay Area Landscapers, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 05, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 05/10/2010 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
12100 Park 35 Circle, Austin TX 78711
www.tceq.state.tx.us
Phone Number: (512) 239-1000

Business Management
Mr. Travis Reagan, Manager Mr. Carlton Hoffman, Owner Ms. Esther Hoffman, Owner Mr. Trent Hoffman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Travis Reagan, Manager
Related Businesses
Scotts Lawn Service of Corpus Christi
Business Category

Lawn & Tree Care Lawn Installation Service Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Lawn Maintenance Sod & Sodding Service Lawn & Garden Sprinkler Systems Landscape Lighting Irrigation Systems & Equipment

Industry Tips
Advice on choosing a lawn care company Landscaping tips

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 270033

    Corpus Christi, TX 78427 (361) 992-1914 (361) 960-7433 (361) 288-8305

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Tuesday, November 12, at 2:20 pm, I discovered my cars left rear window was smashed. Their was glass in the back seat. I checked with the landscape company which had a few minutes earlier had mowed and edged the grass around my car and the driver of the landscape crew admitted to breaking the window. He suggested talking to his supervisor who would be at the apartment complex leasing office (***** ****** *********** **** ****** ***** *****, where I reside). He was not there. The apartment manager gave me Bay Area Landscape's phone number (************) and I called to ask for assistance in repairing my window, as they admitted to breaking my window. They took my information and forwarded it to ******, the landscape supervisor. He did not call me back that day. I called back Wednesday, November 13, and I was told he has my information and that he needed to confirm with the apartment manager ** **** of ***** ****** **** if the incident really happened as there are a lot of dishonest people around. I informed Bay Area Landscape that the driver of the landscape company admitted it so their was no dishonesty on my part. Leaving a message was all I was allowed to do. I spoke with ** **** at 3:30 to verify that Bay Area Lansdcape deals with the apt manager only, and not the tenants. She disagreed and offered to call on my behalf (as I was getting nowhere) and promised to call me back. She called at 7 pm, saying she, too, was not able to speak to ******, and she was also only allowed to leave a message for him. She sounded concerned. I called back Thursday, November 14, to Bay Area Landscape and asked for ******. Secretary said I missed him. If I want to reach him I need to call between 7:30 and 8:15 am (good to know!) but that he has my message. I replied, I don't need him to receive my messages. I need to speak with him, or I'm going to have to escalate this complaint. I called back asking for ******' direct number and was told they couldn't do that. Again the secretary reminded me it is between ****** and the apartment manager of ***** ****** ****. I replied if I don't hear from someone today i will have to escalate this complaint, possibly calling ******* ** TV News and let this play out on the air. She told me it's only been one day. I reminded her it was Tuesday (2 days ago) when this happened. She the denied that ** **** from ***** ****** **** even called. I informed her she did call, and called me back at 7, sounding concerned she could not get through herself. Like me, she could only leave a message. I could not get any more help from the secretary so I ended the call and am now (after 2 days) for ****** the supervisor at Bay Area Landscape to call me back, as his employees admitted to hitting my car with debris from a weed eater. I have a witness to the driver's admittance of guilt, my neighbor from upstairs apt who was in the car with me when I confronted them. I confronted them because both the apt manager and the landscape company suggested I talk with the landscape crew to get things rolling.

Desired Settlement: Would like to take my car to a window replacement business (on Bay Area Landscape's insurance) and get the window replaced. I would also like the landscape crew to not weed eat or edge around unit 14 of ***** ****** ****.

Business Response:

 

Ms. *********,

 

Thank you for taking my call earlier regarding the above referenced complaint.  Mr. Galvan’s car window  was replaced by ********** ******* ** ***** (Inv. # ***** - $165.00).  The invoice is dated November 20, 2013; though I am not sure what day it was replaced.  If you have any other questions, please let us know.

 

Thank you,

Susan

***** *******

Scotts Lawn Service/Bay Area Landscapes

***** ********

***** ******** ***

***************************

 

Like us on Facebook!

 http://www.freeiconsweb.com/Icons-show/Original-grass/Facebook.png

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ******