Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers Lawn & Garden equipment, parts,  accessories and service for over 30 major outdoor power equipment brands, including: STIHL, Toro, Cub Cadet, Husqvarna, Honda, Exmark, Echo, Scag, Snapper, Troy-bilt, MTD, Kawasaki, Briggs & Stratton, and Kohler Engines.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hill Country Outdoor Power meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hill Country Outdoor Power include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Hill Country Outdoor Power
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 12, 2004 Business started: 03/01/2003 in TX Business started locally: 03/01/2003 Business incorporated 02/05/2003 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Douglas Hooks, Managing Member Mr. Jim Dees Ms. Lise Harding, Director Ms. Jessica Poer , Office Manager Mr. Edward Roberts, Store Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Douglas Hooks, Managing Member
Customer Contact: Ms. Jessica Poer , Office Manager
Business Category

Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies Lawn Mowers Lawn Mowers - Sharpen & Repair Internet Shopping Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts Tractor Dealers Tractor Equipment & Parts

Products & Services

Hill Country Outdoor Power sells the following brand(s): Briggs & Stratton, Cub Cadet, Echo, Exmark, Honda, Husqvarna, Kawasaki, Kohler Engines, MTD, Scag, Snapper, STIHL, Toro, Troy-bilt

Hill Country Outdoor Power offers the following product(s): Chainsaws, Generators, Hedge Trimmers, Lawn & Garden Tractors, Pole Saws, Riding Mowers, String Trimmers, Tillers, Walk-Behind Mowers

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Su: Closed
H: Closed
Method(s) of Payment

Online: Credit Card, Check or Money Order. In-store: Cash, Check, Credit Card.

Refund and Exchange Policy

For online says, customers have 30 days from receipt of order to return the parts for a full refund, less shipping charges on the invoice. Customers have and additional 60 days (for a total of 90 days) to return the part to us for a refund, less shipping charges on your invoice and a 25% restocking fee (for returns within 31-90 days).

Alternate Business Names
HCOP, LLC PartsTree.com
Additional Information

HCOP offers Lawn & Garden Equipment, Parts, Accessories and Service for most of the major outdoor power equipment brands. PartsTree.com offers genuine OEM parts for 25 major brands and equipment for Husqvarna and Kawasaki.  This company can deliver.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Hill Country Outdoor Power has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 12014 Highway 290 West

    Austin, TX 78737 (512) 288-4355

  • 6800 Burleson Road

    Austin, TX 78744

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed first order on Sunday 5-5-13; second order on 5-6-13. Rc'd email notice not all items available on second order--I called to clarify some information, and thus cancelled second order. I ordered 2-day expedited shipping on both orders. A few hours later got email notice that not all items from first order available. Their notice: "Please note the shipping method can only be changed up to the point that the order is in 'picking' status..."I needed the riding mower tires ASAP, that's why I chose expedited shipping at $34.95. (I received my order at 6:00pm on May 15th, eight business days after ordering.) How could I ever possibly know when items are still in "picking status" to change expedited shipping charges?? I called customer service morning of May 16th, and was told I'm still charged $34.95 because I didn't call them to change shipping! This is ridiculous and leaves customers hanging!

Desired Settlement: I want the $34.95 refunded. I am a small business owner and I am using a lot of time to report all this. Thus I believe Parts Tree should assume all shipping charges due to very poor business practices. I will never order from them again.

Business Response: Hello ********,

We are very sorry for any confusion that we may have caused by our email content or sequence. We have refunded your credit card for the $34.95 per your request. We hope you will consider doing business with us again in the future, and if you do, I'd encourage you to call our Customer Service Team at ************ to check our in-stock inventory before you place your order.

Best Regards,


Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,





















3/1/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service