BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers lawn & garden equipment, parts,  accessories and service for: STIHL, Toro, Cub Cadet, Husqvarna, eXmark, Echo, Snapper, Troy-bilt, MTD, Kawasaki, Briggs & Stratton, Kohler Engines, and others.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hill Country Outdoor Power meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hill Country Outdoor Power include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hill Country Outdoor Power
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 12, 2004 Business started: 03/01/2003 Business started locally: 03/01/2003 Business incorporated: 02/05/2003 in TX
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV)
4000 Jackson Ave., Austin TX 78731
http://www.txdmv.gov
Phone Number: 888-368-4689

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Andy Fogarasi, General Manager Jim Dees, Store Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andy Fogarasi, General Manager
Business Category

Lawn & Garden Equipment & Supplies Lawn Mowers Lawn Mowers - Sharpen & Repair Internet Shopping Engines - Supplies, Equipment & Parts Tractor Dealers Tractor Equipment & Parts

Refund and Exchange Policy
You have 30 days from receipt of your order to return the parts to us for a full refund, less shipping charges on your invoice.
Alternate Business Names
HCOP, LLC PartsTree.com
Additional Information

HCOP offers Lawn & Garden Equipment, Parts, Accessories and Service for most of the major outdoor power equipment brands. PartsTree.com offers genuine OEM parts for 25 major brands and equipment for Husqvarna and Kawasaki.  This company can deliver.


Additional Locations

  • 12014 Hwy 290 W

    Austin, TX 78737

  • 6800 Burleson Road

    Austin, TX 78744 (512) 288-4355

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed first order on Sunday 5-5-13; second order on 5-6-13. Rc'd email notice not all items available on second order--I called to clarify some information, and thus cancelled second order. I ordered 2-day expedited shipping on both orders. A few hours later got email notice that not all items from first order available. Their notice: "Please note the shipping method can only be changed up to the point that the order is in 'picking' status..."I needed the riding mower tires ASAP, that's why I chose expedited shipping at $34.95. (I received my order at 6:00pm on May 15th, eight business days after ordering.) How could I ever possibly know when items are still in "picking status" to change expedited shipping charges?? I called customer service morning of May 16th, and was told I'm still charged $34.95 because I didn't call them to change shipping! This is ridiculous and leaves customers hanging!

Desired Settlement: I want the $34.95 refunded. I am a small business owner and I am using a lot of time to report all this. Thus I believe Parts Tree should assume all shipping charges due to very poor business practices. I will never order from them again.

Business Response: Hello ********,

We are very sorry for any confusion that we may have caused by our email content or sequence. We have refunded your credit card for the $34.95 per your request. We hope you will consider doing business with us again in the future, and if you do, I'd encourage you to call our Customer Service Team at ************ to check our in-stock inventory before you place your order.

Best Regards,


Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,





















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/1/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/18/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1