Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Air Purifiers America Inc.

Phone: (800) 334-1494 Fax: (512) 857-0870 2929 Longhorn Blvd Ste 103, Austin, TX 78758 http://www.air-purifiers-america.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is an online retailer offering air purifiers and air filter systems to consumers and businesses.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Air Purifiers America Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Air Purifiers America Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Air Purifiers America Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 13, 2002 Business started: 09/01/2002 in TX Business started locally: 09/01/2002 Business incorporated 06/27/2002 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Micah Hart, Director of Sales Mr. Warburg Lee, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Micah Hart, Director of Sales
Business Category

Internet Services Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment

Alternate Business Names
BuyPowermate Web Stores America

Additional Locations

  • 2929 Longhorn Blvd Ste 103

    Austin, TX 78758 (800) 334-1494

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase the A350 from this corporation in June. I worked great for the first 3 to 4 months. I began noticing after this that the air purifier was blowing out dusty air. After inspecting the unit I realized that the inside and fan within the unit (beyond the air filter) were dirty. I contacted the company and was given a shipping label to return the unit back to them for inspection and service. After about 3 weeks I received the same unit back with the excuse that the filter caused a problem, any way got this on 12/**/13 and it was exactly the way that I sent back to **** corporation. They gave me a new filter and that was it! Still dirty and blowing dusty air out on startup. There are dirt marks coming out of where the clean air is suppose to be coming through. Dirt should not be getting past the air filters or this unit is merely a $500.00 fan. I had a lot of faith in this company, now I am stuck with a filthy so called air purifier. So anyone seeing this write up and you have purchased one of their purifiers needs to shine a flashlight into the area behind the filters and run your finger onto the fan blades with the machine unplugged. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: A refund, I had to go out and buy another purifier from ******* due to having severe vertigo from allergies while waiting for the unit to come back three weeks later. I also don't have any faith in this brand of purifier anymore and what would be the sense of getting another with the same problem down the road.

Business Response:

After speaking with my Customer Service department I was informed they are already working with this client.  We received the unit back, cleaned it, inspected it, and returned the unit to client for review.   The client states the product still did not meet her environmental requirements so we have offered her to return the unit for a full refund.  The client is happy and satisfied with the resolution as confirmed by a call from us to her this morning.

 Please let me know if this resolves this matter on your end or if you need additional information.   And thank you for the call about it being outstanding on your books, and  for updating the email records so I will receive further communication from you directly.

Thanks,

 ***** ****

Director of Customer Relationships

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** *****