BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hoover's Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Hoover's Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hoover's Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 19, 1998 Business started: 11/19/1998 Business started locally: 11/19/1998 Business incorporated: 03/01/1990 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Duane Deitrich
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Duane Deitrich
Business Category

Information Bureaus Internet Services Mailing Lists Marketing Consultants Financing Consultants

Business Management

This business is a subsidiary of Dun & Bradstreet. BBB has a separate report on Dun & Bradstreet available at: http://www.la.bbb.org/business-reviews/Business-Services/Dun-and-Bradstreet-Credibility-Corp-in-Malibu-CA-100098818


Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (512) 374-4501 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I first contacted Hoovers regarding their lead system and email contacts I explained in detail what I was looking for. The sales person assured me that this was exactly what I needed. After using their system for contacts, I was less than satisfied because the contacts on a significant portion of the emails, and contacts in general for that matter, were not correct. I told ******** ******* from the beginning that was use was only for home performance contractors, a small subset of HVAC contractors, and it was important that these leads worked for me. I called and explained what had happened with the returned emails and was told they could credit me the emails, but that does me no good. I wasn't looking for a wide swatch of people to SPAM (as was intimated by ********), I need the correct contacts or this system does me no good. I asked for my account to be canceled back in April, because I had only used it a couple of times and it is not going to work for me. I didn't hear anything back after I refused to illegally SPAM potential customers. I believe that the salesman sold me this VERY EXPENSIVE service without having my best interest in mind. I am not trying to be difficult but feel some sort of customer satisfaction should be considered for a product over $5,000. It was not advertised that potentially 20%+ of their contacts were going to be BS, and that they in fact didn't categorize them in the fashion necessary for them to be valuable to me in the first place. I could see if I had received even 1% of the contacts I had contracted for and decided to dump it, but I only tried it .3% or 15 out of 5,030 contacts. After consulting with the collections team over a month ago, she seemed to side with my point of view. Now two months later I'm receiving multiple phone calls and emails. This is the ultimate bait and switch with gestapo style enforcement.

Desired Settlement: I feel that this company should charge me for the verifiably limited usage, and refund the difference.

Business Response: As current terms and conditions state, there is no cancellation clause built into this contract.  Our records show that the customer did not want to attend training.  Based on these facts, we will not be issuing the requested refund.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because it was not an inability to find the information on their service, it was the validity and availability of their information that was not as advertised.  In their advertising and their telephone spiel they talk about how all the information is double checked, the information is valid, and that they even ask - annually - that all records are correct and that they have their permission to use them.  A cursory glance online shows innumerable people who's information is included without their permission EVER having been given.  There is also nothing online that states a significant portion of the data is incorrect.  I have an email from my sales associate, after the fact, that expressly states that 20% or more can be incorrect.  That's 1 out of 5!!  I would have to sort through and remove over 1,000 contacts.   Who has time to do that??  This is not what's advertised, I started complaining after only 2 days in . . .   They have not experienced any hardship, I have not been unjustly enriched, and I'm incredulous that a company that purports to speak for other companies' trustworthiness is in fact extorting money through fraudulent advertising practices.

Regards,

******* *****

Business Response: I have to reiterate my earlier response.  As current terms and conditions state, there is no cancellation clause built into this contract.  In addition, our Terms & Conditions clearly state no guarantee or warranty on the data:
"5.2  D&B represents that, to the best of its knowledge, the Information has been collected and compiled in accordance with applicable local, state, federal and international laws, rules or regulations, but D&B does not guarantee that the Customer’s use of the Information meets the requirements of any applicable federal, or state law, rule or regulation including but not limited to wireless suppression lists, the CAN-SPAM Act, and “Do Not Call” lists.....
5.3 ALL SERVICES ARE PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS," "AS AVAILABLE" BASIS. OTHER THAN AS EXPLICITLY STATED IN THIS AGREEMENT, D&B DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING ANY WARRANTIES OF ACCURACY, COMPLETENESS, CURRENTNESS, MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. D&B DOES NOT WARRANT THAT THE SERVICES WILL BE
UNINTERRUPTED OR ERROR-FREE AND DISCLAIMS ANY WARRANTY OR REPRESENTATION REGARDING AVAILABILITY OF A SERVICE, SERVICE LEVELS OR PERFORMANCE, OR D&B'S CONDUCT IN COLLECTING, COMPILING, OR INTERPRETING INFORMATION."

Based on these facts, we will not be issuing the requested refund.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  The company knows this to be false.  A search of their website finds no "Terms and Conditions" as stated in their response.  Looking online, and what's told to you on the phone, you see 

"D&B's data + Predictive Analytics enables decisions based on:Data accuracy - make sense of the world with the information you need, when you need it."

and

"Our proprietary data-quality technology delivers information on customers, prospects, and suppliers to guide business functions and corporate strategy."

and 

"D&B offers unmatched program data insightData accuracy was paramount in this agency’s decision to return to D&B. D&B offers unmatched insight derived from program data, as well as the ability to access and consume establishment data – both key challenges to this federal customer. Addresses and industry population information must be correct for this agency to do its job well."

and 

"Quality data is the foundation for all of our solutions"

and 

"The database is enhanced by D&B's proprietary DUNSRight® Quality Process, which provides our customers with quality business information."


You see words like "data accuracy" everywhere, "proprietary data-quality technology", there are even stories of how government offices were losing money with inaccurate data from Experian and how with D&B's data accuracy they were able to save money.  Quality data here, quality data there.  When you speak to their representatives you're told they have specific insights into your niche market and they don't.  They tell you over and over about the high quality data, that they have permission to use everyone's email.  A search on the entire website reveals not one sentence indicating that 20% or more of the data is incorrect.  Using the search engine on their site and looking for "terms and conditions" comes up with nothing, only a terms of use which, surprise surprise, also doesn't mention anything like this.

The website doesn't tell you, the people on the phone go out of their way to tell you differently, the price they charge leads you to believe it's the premier product and source of information in the world.  Only after you commit, then you're told (after complaining) the information is far from perfect.  Thus, the bait and switch.  What's especially frustrating to me is that other BBB complaints have been resolved, with refunds, for the exact same complaint.  This shows they acknowledge their information isn't always in the form people expect.  Rather than chalking it up to an employee's miscommunication and providing reasonable customer service, they totally ignore their own culpability?



Regards,

******* *****

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

6/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My corporation is highly concerned over misinformation about employees, job titles etc that was given to ******* wireless by Hoover's. ******* advised our IT dept. that Hoover's gets their information from the NJ Secretary of State and that is not correct. I personally handle all corporate matters with the Secretary of State in NJ and I confirmed the correct infomraiton is on file with them and Hoover's gave ******* wrong information. I would like this information corrected and as well as request that Hoover's cease distributing further misinformation about our corporation and our people.

Desired Settlement: I would like this information corrected and as well as request that Hoover's cease distributing further misinformation about our corporation and our people.

Business Response: Hoover's is a subsidiary of Dun & Bradstreet Corporation. Hoovers information refreshes off the D&B report. A full update and reveiw with ****** ***** was completed on 6/17/2014. Hoover's data will then update their data. A copy of the D&B Business Information Report is attached. A Hoover's report will be provided via email directly to customer when it has been refreshed usually a takes two days from the D&B report update.

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint

Respectfully Submitted,  D&B US National Customer Relations

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/27/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I wasn't sure if I should select "Contract Issues" or "Delivery Issues". Both problems exist and warrant a complaint. First let me address the "contract issue" Our Hoovers account was wrongfully charged for 3 months during our current contract period. Our access to Hoovers was wrongfully interrupted for 3 months (due to a mistake on their end) and although Hoovers acknowledges this, they are not willing to reimburse us for the lost time (3 months) without us renewing a second annual contract. This is unacceptable and violates our contract with Hoovers. Below is the reason why we will not enter a second year with Hoovers. ("Delivery Issues") Our company spent $6,000 over 1 year with Hoovers. We wanted to access their lists for advertising (by phone and mail). Our company spends well over $250,000 a year on lead acquisition annually. Hoovers has delivered the most inaccurate lead info we have ever purchased. We reported this inaccuracy in the first month of service. We received little or no help/acknowledgement on the inaccuracy of their leads. For example, We used Hoovers lists for mailers and received the lowest response rate and monetary return we have ever experienced. We tried the exact same mailers with different list sources (not Hoovers) and those campaigns were very profitable. We also called over 6500 leads and over 60% were incorrect. After months of calling and emailing to try to reach a resolution, Hoovers said we acknowledge the problems, but can't credit you back any money. They then said they will give us a small discount if we renew for a second year.

Desired Settlement: I would like credited back the full contract amount less the cost for any leads we used. We feel this is justified due to the account access interruption. A minimum of 3 months service is expected.

Business Response: Hoover's has received this complaint and is currently reviewing it. The decision will be provided to the customer and through the BBB when it is reached.

Business Response: As agreed upon via the terms and conditions between Hoover's and Bonding Solutions, it was acknowledged that though Hoover's and its affiliates use extensive procedures to keep its database current and to promote data accuracy, the Information will contain a degree of error.

In addition, it was agreed upon that all services are provided on an "as-is", "as-available" business.  Hoover's disclaims all warranties, express or implied, including the warranties of accuracy, completeness, currentness, merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose.  Also, Hoover's does not warrant that the services will be uninterrupted or error-free.

Since we are not liable for any loss or injury, we will not be crediting back the full amount of the contract as requested.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The reason we are requesting a refund was not because the information we had access to was inaccurate (although that is a problem).  We requested the refund because we had a loss of service for 3 months. Hoover's response to this claim is unacceptable and does not address the claim made.

Regards,

****** ********

Business Response: As we stated in our original response, Hoover's does not warrant that the services will be uninterrupted or error-free.

Since we are not liable for any loss or injury, we will not be crediting back the full amount of the contract as requested.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I am sorry that you cannot provide your customers with a service that displays more integrity. I am not satisfied with your response. That is a provision of the contract that was never made clear to me.

$6,000 for one year of monthly service. You restricted my service for 3 months (at your fault) and you are not willing to credit me the time I paid for. That is bait and switch and poor business practices. I hope that BBB posts this exchange. If not I have taken record of it.


Regards,

****** ********

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I emailed them on numerous dates asking them to remove the listing for my business. They have yet to remove that listing: *********************************************************************************************** The website has my personal cell phone number on it, and I have been receiving solicitation calls from companies trying to sell me stuff and charitable organizations looking for my business to support them (which I explained in my email asking them to remove my listing). I do not know where they got their information from, but I just want it removed from online.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to remove my listing. I already contacted **** * ********** and have been removed by them.

Business Response: The record has been suppressed. The record has vanished from the *************** site. ******’s search results may be active on ****** for another couple of weeks until ****** refreshes their search results based on changes to our site. Any lingering search result link would just lead to a “Page Not Found”  message until those results go away.

Please reach out with any further questions. We delay you experienced when attempting to request the removal via the online system.

The URL we are removing ***********************************************************************************************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has me and my home address listed on thieir website as a business. I am a family man whom this "company" displays my personal information on their website. I do not own a company and I sure as hell wouldn't want to be associated with these assholes if I did. I contacted them multiple times to remove. I am always directed to an online dispute which errors out every time I complete it.

Desired Settlement: Remove my information from their sketchy dtatbase and website!!!! Then provide me with the "President" of Hoover's name and home address so I can post it all over the web like these shady ******* did to me.

Business Response: Hoover's has taken action to remove the listing as requested. Please see the information emailed to Mr. ********* below regarding the removal activities.



****,

We received your Better Business Bureau complaint ID *******. The record has been suppressed. The record should vanish entirely from the www.hoovers.com site within a day or two. Google’s search results may be active on Google for another couple of weeks until Google refreshes their search results based on changes to our site. Any lingering search result link would just lead to a “Page Not Found” message until those results go away.

Please reach out with any further questions. We apologize for the errors who experienced when attempting to request the removal via the online system.

The URL we are removing http://www.hoovers.com/company-information/cs/sales-preparation.****_***************************html

Regards,

Hoover's Customer Support
Hoover's Case ********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** *********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Asked for a demo of their product on 12/15/12. After less than thirty days, 1/12/13, I decided the product did not meet my requirements and asked to cancel. Only then I was told I could not cancel and would be charged $3,000.00 at the rate of $250.00 monthly. I never signed a contract or agreed to an annual contract. ***** said that he could probably only charge me $1,000.00 for the demo. I said that was better but still not what I agreed too. I cancelled the credit card used for the demo. Hoover's, a D&B company found a credit card not used in Hoovers dispute and charged it the $250.00 for the next 10 months. I have filed a complaint with my MasterCard company and they are reviewing. Hoover's competitor, ZoomInfo, gave me a 90 day trial for free.

Desired Settlement: I would be willing to settle for a charge of $1,000.00 for there time involved but not the $3,000.00 charged.

Business Response: The contract accepted by Mr. ****** was available to him before he accepted it and entered his credit card information.  As Mr. ****** agreed to the terms of the contract, the position of Hoover’s is that Mr. ****** was responsible for the payments related to the contract term. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I was not offered a five day trial. I was called by D&B. We had a civil conversation. ***** told me there was a five day trial but I did not elect that option. I did not select that option because I was not offered that option. This dispute boils down to "ethics" and I told ***** D&B was less than ethical and if the $3,000 is that important to D&B, so be it. They get the $3,000 but it will come back in carma. He told me would submit my side of the story to management and they would decide if they will settle for something less than the $3,000.

Thanks for your help.


Regards,


******* ******

Business Response: The Hoover's Sales Leader has reviewed the request and has found that we cannot grant the request to settle for $1000.00.

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:I was told after the fact that they had a five (5) day trial which was never offered to me. It's obvious to me that they new they had an inferior product so knew I would not contract for their services. The only recourse I have is to tell PLS Logistics to take them off the "recommend" list. Hopefully this will keep others from falling for their unethical business practices.

Regards,

******* ******

BBB's Final Determination: BBB determined that while the business addressed the complaint issues, the complanant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside the BBB Rules of Arbitration.

2/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have just discovered Hoover's Inc., Austin, TX, is using my name and address without my knowledge or consent. I have never heard of this company and can't think of any reason they would use my name/address. I contacted a Hoover's customer rep and was told "go to the website and remove your name." That's all she would say to me. I asked to be connected to a supervisor and was told again, "go to the website and remove your name." There is nothing on their website to remove anything. I have not been able to resolve having my name removed from their company. I discovered the problem when I looked for my name concerning another legitimate company with whom I do business.

Desired Settlement: Require Hoover's Inc. to remove my name and address from their data base. I would like to know why they are publishing my information without my consent.

Business Response: We have put in place actions to remove **** ********'s information from Hoovers.com.  Once that information is removed, ******.com will need to detect that the Hoovers.com page is no longer active.  As Hoover's cannot control ******.com's search results update timing, we ask for patience while this process takes place. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I googled "list of Fortune 500 Companies" and this particular company's website came up. The website advertises FREE list of Fortune 500 Companies. It even discloses no purchase necessary. When I spoke to someone on live chat, they would not honor this free list. There is nothing on the advertisement site where it specifies certain requirements or criteria in order to qualify for the free list. I am very angered by the nature of companies giving false claim to free things just to bait you in. It's either free or it isn't.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the "free" list of Fortune 500 Companies (and other pertinent information as described on the website ad) as advertised on their website, nothing more.

Business Response: The Fortune 500 list is available to those who speak with a Salesperson and engage in a free trial of Hoover's as described on the page linked from the Google ad. We will check the wording of the Google ad to see if it should be modified. As a courtesy, we will provide the Fortune 500 list via email to Ms. *********.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/16/I3 I signed up for the Hoovers business service after talking with the sales rep ***** *****I paid the $89 monthly fee. On 9/17/13 I started using the program. After just 2 company searches I realized that the service was not at all as they claimed in providing me basic information on a company and contacts. I gave up and called the sales rep the very next day 9/18/13 to let her know and get a refund. She explained that she was not able to help me and gave me the customer service number. Finally got through to them on 9/19/13 and was told I had to send an e-mail. 9/19/13 I sent the e-mail explain the issue and asking for a refund. After 9 days and 5 phone calls of getting the run-a-round, I received an e-mail saying they do not give refunds.I called the rep ***** ***** again on 9/27/13 asking what she could do to help.. cant help you it is on the e-commerce side Apparently she can only sell the product??? She gave me **** ******** direct line. I left a message but have still not hear back.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for my $89.00 for a product that does not work for my needs and was told it would. I also requested the refund within less that 24 hours.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

**** ****

Dear BBB Team,

Well I have to say you all have amazing results!! Shortly
after I received your e-mail confirming that my complaint has been send to the
company, I received an e-mail  from the company Hoovers  

Letting me know that  “An exception has been made to
our refund policy, and we have issued a credit of $89.00 back to your card for
this order.”

Thank you so much for your help!!!

Do I need to do anything else to close this case?

Best..****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I first contacted Hoovers regarding their lead system and email contacts I explained in detail what I was looking for. The sales person assured me that this was exactly what I needed. After using their system for contacts on two different occasions, I was less than satisfied because the contacts on the majority of the calls and emails I sent were not correct. I told them form the beginning that was use was only for the Denver Colorado area and it was important that these leads worked for me. I called and explained what had happened with the returned emails and was told they could credit me the emails. But that does me no good. I need the correct contacts or this system does me no good. I asked for my account to be canceled because I had only used it a couple of times and it is not going to work for me. I was told that it was non-cancelable and that I would have to pay my entire contract obligations. I emailed there cancelation department and got the same response. I believe that the salesman sold me this VERY expensive service without having my best interest in mind. I am not trying to be difficult but under the circumstances I feel that this service is costing me more in time and effort on my part and I am best served by using the ****** *****, which I have been using. I could see if I had used this several times and decided to dump it, but I only tried it twice and was dissatisfied both times. I initially was going to try the trial but the sales rep said that I would be better off just getting the services because the trial was limited and wouldn’t meet my particular needs.

Desired Settlement: I feel that this company should charege me for the limited usage and refund the difference to me. This is what I requested in my email to them and I got a reply that I was to pay the whole thing.

Business Response:

Hoover's has offered a partial refund to ** ********* and are waiting for a response from him.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: I still feel this is unfair do to the fact that I haven't gotten ANY results by using this system and they are wanting to charge me $1,432.76. I am willing to pay for the services I used on the system, that did me no good. As i have mentioned this system does me no good and I explained that my needs were very important and was assured from account rep that this would work for me. I have found people on line who experienced the same unsatisfied results as i have. I have not used this system from the time of my complant and do not intend on ever using it again. I just want this to end to where both parties are being treated fair.

Regards,

****** *********





























Business Response: Hoover's has negotiated a cancellation of the contract and a refund of $716.38. No other charges will take place on this account.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/29/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
12/11/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/30/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues