Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

AllClear ID

Find a Location

Phone: (855) 434-8077 Fax: (512) 579-2387 View Additional Phone Numbers 823 Congress Ave Ste 300, Austin, TX 78701 http://www.allclearid.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AllClear ID meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AllClear ID include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 35 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

35 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 29 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 24
Total Closed Complaints 35

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on AllClear ID
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 6
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 27, 2011 Business started: 06/01/2004 Business started locally: 06/01/2004 Business incorporated 01/24/2008 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Curtis McLaughlin, Customer Support Manager Adam Castilleja, Call Support Supervisor
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Adam Castilleja, Call Support Supervisor
Principal: Mr. Curtis McLaughlin, Customer Support Manager
Business Category

Identity Theft Protection & Prevention Services Credit Cards - Protection Service


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AllClear ID has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 823 Congress Ave Ste 300

    Austin, TX 78701 (512) 236-0485 (888) 332-4963 (855) 434-8077

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 3356

    Suwanee, GA 30024

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/22/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a letter from Blue Cross Blue Shield of Virginia (Federal Government Plan) and Anthem alerting me that my identity has been breached as part of a data breach incident at their companies. I was advised that I would receive 24 months of identity theft protection and 24 months of credit monitoring through a contract secured with AllClear ID. On April 1 I went to the AllClear ID website and signed up for the advanced credit monitoring option. I DID NOT receive a code by email to register for the credit monitoring. I went to the registration site and entered phone number. After putting in the phone number the site is supposed to call you at the number and give you a code to enter into the AllClear ID website to activate the credit monitoring service. For whatever reason the site is unable to provide a redemption code confirmation. On May 13 I called AllClear ID support team at ###-###-#### and provided Name, DOB and SSN. I was told this service code would be sent immediately. Still waiting to receive an e-mail or anything on AllClear Pro ID protection because of the Anthem data breach.

Desired Settlement: Desired Settlement: This is unacceptable. My personal information, including my social security number, has been breached. I want AllClear ID to activate my account under phone number ###-###-####, ###-###-#### or ###-###-#### immediately. I also want my registration to begin on the date they actually activate it and not May 13 since I've lost 6 weeks because of their failure to provide the services they were contracted to provide.

Business Response: We reached out to Mr. ****** to address his concerns. We reviewed his account and verified his protection is set up. We have provided Mr. ****** a direct number to management in case he has any future concerns.

**** ********** ******** ** ******** ******* **********
e: ******************************
*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

5/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: $1,000,000 police will not cover a financial loss due to a hacker stealing my personal info longing in to my bit coin account and stealing all my bit coins. Give them 7 days to honor there $1,000,000 policy and reimburse me for financial loss due to id theft and a hacker. They still fail to do so. This policy is not any good. will not honor a hacker stealing my identity and money as id theft. seeking financial loss of $1,028. my account still got hacked my identity and passwords where still stolen and my money got gone. what good is your policy if you refuse to help me or pay me back my loss? Some body is going to pay me or you will go to rip off report. Henry needs to stop dragging his feet and send me a check. I have sent in all the proof of a loss. now where is my money?

Desired Settlement: would like some body to honor there $1,000,000 policy and pay me back my $1,028 loss due to a hacker stealing my account info and identity then logging in my bitcoin account and stealing all my bit coins worth $1,028.

Business Response: We reached out to Mr. ******** to assist with his fraud concerns. Mr. ******** is in our free Long-term Care service which does not come with the insurance. We provided information on how to file a complaint with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau against this company. We've also provided the consumer with the direct number to our investigations team if he has any further questions.

**** ********** ******** ** ******** ******* **********
e: ******************************
*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: you still refuse to provide any help to get my funds back due to id theft. you still refuse  to help me. you offer a 1 million dollar policy but yet you refuse to honor it. have fun with rip off report. i have reported your company to rip off report. 

Regards,

***** ********

Business Response: We have reached out to Mr. ******** and left voice mail messages about his concerns. Mr. ******** had the AllClear Plus service, which does have an insurance policy, through Sony Network Entertainment America Inc. from May 2011 to May 2012. When that complimentary service ended, the customer was moved in to the free Long-Term Care or Basic service which does not include an insurance policy. The service does include access to our investigators and assisted recovery services which he can access by calling in to our investigation line at ###-###-####.


Adam Castilleja AllClear ID Customer Support Supervisor
e: ******************************
*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: your investigators have no done 1 thing to make this right or even try to help me to recover my funds. i have tried to return your calls and no body knows who has called me so my message has fell on death ears. it appears to me you have left me out to dry and refuse to even try to help me recover or do anything for me. your investigators have just given up and closed my case from what i understand. I am very disappointed with your company and have placed complaints on rip off report.  

Regards,

***** ********

5/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Being an Anthem customer I was notified of the data breach and signed up to AllClearPro. After numerous attempts to register for the service but NOT REGISTER for phone notifications I called the help line. I was hung up on when the tech picked up the line several times requiring me to call back . Of the two times I talked to someone they could not correctly identify I would be notified via email as the primary notification method. By this time I lost all confidence in AllClear ID and cancelled my free subscription. I then attempted to contact Anthem to inform them of the poor experience and found out I was talking to AllClear ID. He said it would take a week before anyone would call me back and told me they had no possibility to notify me via text at all but primarily would notify me via email and the phone was just an option. When I asked him about navigating the website because I had trouble doing so he said he could not see the screen and did not know about it. THIS COMPANY HAS NOT PROVIDED ANY CONFIDENCE THEY ARE QUALIFIED TO MONITOR SENSITIVE DATA. Secondarily why they can't provide text notification leads me to believe they are not a savvy player which also shakes my confidence in their ability. Third, why it takes three calls (and a website that lacks the pertinent details) to discover fundamental details of basic services shakes my confidence further. And last that it takes a week to ten days for a complaint to be responded to shows they do not care.

Desired Settlement: I will be letting the State Attorney General know how poor Anthem is doing to protect those damaged by the loss of data caused by them. AllClear ID is just a cover for them and it is so poorly operated that trusting them to monitor personal data is inconceivable. It is a waste of time to attempt to register with them.

Business Response: We contacted Mr. **** regarding his concerns but he stated he did not wish to speak to us by phone.  Per his request we will follow up with a paper letter.  We have also escalated his concerns to Anthem per his request.

**** ********** ******** ** ******** ******* **********
e: ******************************
*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Asked for Anthem to respond in writing and another AllClearPro rep called.  These people clearly are all about themselves not customer service. 

Regards,

**** ****

Business Response: Mr. **** has requested a letter from Anthem directly. We have escalated his concerns up to Anthem to provide a written response.

Sincerely,
**** ********** ******** ** ******** ******* **********
e: ******************************
*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: there was no action taken.  AllClear insists we chat about their poor service.  They called twice in response to my last rejection of their response where I asked for Anthem to respond in writing.  One call was at 7PM when I was at dinner with friends and they still want me to discuss their service.  There service is poor and I do not want or expect anything from them.  This company is not reputable enough for me to do business with.  AND I DO NOT NEED TO DISCUSS IT WITH THEM.  My complaint is AND always was for Anthem and the attorney general to know how inadequate Anthem's response to their data breach is.  No one should have to deal with a company like AllClear.

Regards,

**** ****

5/12/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Anthem (Empire) insurance had a security breach and they contract the company AllClear to provide credit and ID theft monitoring and protection services and this purported service is a complete fraud. As several other have complained I had to contact both companies (Anthem and all clear) by email phone numerous times to get enrolled. After enrollment there were several changes to my credit and ID status (credit enquires, opening a new line of credit, changes to accounts, social security number monitoring, ) that should have triggered an alert or some response on the part of ALLClearID. Not only have I gotten not communication from them, but I can't contact them. There is no contact on the web site except for a general corporate snail mail address, which is not an appropriate contact for potential ID theft. There is no info or links or contacts on the web site to any credit info, ID info , alerts and the company is clearly not monitoring such things automatically

Desired Settlement: The company should refund 12.99 per month for alternative ID protection/credit monitoring service thus far and for the full 24 months of the contract.

Business Response: This issue has been resolved.  We spoke to Ms. ********* and clarified the services being provided to her at no cost by Anthem.  She also now has a direct phone number to a customer support supervisor in case she has any future concerns.

**** ********** ******** ** ******** ******* **********
** ******************************
*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********
I am rejecting this response because: I did
finally receive a call from the company, so their lack of response to my
multiple attempts to contact, so that part of the issue was resolved to the
extent that they finally did contact me.  They are however still
problematic and are mis-representing the nature and content of the call.
 First, although I am personally not paying for the ID theft protection
service, it is not free as Anthem/Empire (my health insurance provider) was
hacked and the All Clear service was paid for by Anthem.  Second, in
addition to the poor customer service response they are not providing an
adequate service.  AllClear still missed
other enquiries to my credit that were detected by another ID theft protection
service that I subscribe to and only look at one credit reporting agency.  Furthermore, their policies and practices are
inadequate to detect potential fraud or credit fraud etc in reasonable time
(i.e before substantial damage has been done) .  Their response to this
complaint was that they insure me against such problems and would investigate
them should they occur.  I pointed out that I never received any
information regarding the nature and limitations of the service, regarding
detection , insurance or investigation, so I don't have any real idea of how
and to what extent I would be insured and what their service actually provides
and what the limitations are - and explicitly asked for such information to be
sent to me, which it was not.  In summary,
I raised several issues in the phone call about profound defects in the service
which were not addressed at all and continue to be problematic



Regards,

***** *********

Business Response: We called Ms. ********* back to resolve her concerns. She requested legal information about AllClear ID. We provided the online resource https://www.allclearid.com/legal/ and also sent PDF versions of this information to the consumer's email address.

**** ********** ******** ** ******** ******* **********
** ****************************** *** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I never got either the email or the paper copies

Regards,

***** *********

5/11/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a disabled senior citizen on Medicare and Medicaid. Medicaid contracts with an Anthem subsidiary called AmeriGroup Health Plan (formerly known as WellPoint) to manage my medical treatment. AmeriGroup / Anthem computers were hacked approximately three months ago, and for three months I have been receiving voice mail messages on my Google Voice Voicemail account (###-###-####) from what appears to be foreign callers (with heavy foreign accents and unpronouncable names) displaying caller IDs beonging to AmeriGroup Health, but when I called the number left and the number on the caller ID, the person answering (who also spoke with foreign accents) wanted to know MY name, address, date of birth, phone number, and other personal and confidential private information. When I called Anthem Headquarters to report this, I was told I would be eligible for credit monitoring service, and given a phone number and website address. The people who answer at the phone number refuse to register me claiming insureds living in my state (Tennessee) were not eligible to participate in the program. They referred me to the website, where my state was NOT listed as being eligible. Then I received a call to my voice mail account where no message was left. The caller ID checks back to a company called AllClear ID. That is the contractor to Anthem that refused to speak to me or take my complaint about the ID phishing attempts. When I call that number back, it goes to a recording that says no one is available to speak to me. I complained to my US Senator, ***** ********** who received thousands of complaints about Anthem and Amerigroup and AllClear ID. He wrote a letter to these Organized Criminal Enterprises complaining that many hundreds of thousands of Tennesseans ID information was stolen and their companies are refusing to communicate with us. The Anthem spokesperson publicly denied his allegations and claimed falsely that AllClear ID was handling the matter for them and referred to the website that fails and refuses to list Tennessee insureds as being approved to receive the services of AllClear ID. I do not own a telephone, and my community has NO public telephones for me or any of the hundreds of homeless here to use to contact ClearID and Amerigroup. When I send them emails they call my Google Voice Account number and hang up without leaving a message, and then claim that I refused to answer their phone calls. How can I answer calls when I am too por to be able to afford a phone and have no house to install one in, since I am homeless. The phone company here will not install phones in tents or abandoned vehicles belonging to homeless. It is my conention that it is REASONABLE to expect that Anthem and Amerigroup and AllClear ID should provide homeless insureds some way to contact them where their calls will be taken without having to navigate a call queue set up specifically to deny callers the ability to speak to a live human being in a US call center who speaks English. It appears that the whole scheme is set up specifically and intentionally as part of a pattern and practice of APPEARING to be a legitimate service provided to victims, but in fact, is a scam, a sham, and a fraud on the victims, since it is apparently impossible for those of us without telephones to receive whatever services they claim to offer, but in fact, do not.

Desired Settlement: The services promised on the Anthem website, addition of Tennessee to the list of participating / eligible states, and a formal written apology from both companies.

Business Response: We had an investigator call back to speak with Mr *****. A voice mail message was left 4/20/2015, 4/18/2015 and 4/13/2015. On 4/10/2015 Mr ***** spoke to one of our investigators who offered to enroll him. At the beginning of enrollment, the call was disconnected. Our investigator called back but was only able to leave a voice mail. The direct line to our investigation department was left on the voice mails. When Mr ***** calls back, we will be able to get him enrolled in the services being provided through Anthem.

**** ********** ******** ******* **********

** ******************************

*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

My complaint against All Clear ID is NOT resolved.  Four months after the Anthem Computer Breach when my ID information was stolen and misused, All Clear STILL refuses to deal with me.

 

It took me THREE MONTHS to get through to their Investigative Unit, and the man there gave me two phone numbers to reach him at, but after dozens of attempts without success in reaching him or his supervisor, and getting hung up on by snotty agents who denied he worked for their company, agents who refused to identify themselves or their supervisors, who refused to connect me to their supervisors, and who refused to identify the name of the secret city in which they were located, has led me to conclude that this company is an organized criminal enterprise that uses phishing techniques to seal the identifying information of innocent consumers.

 They definitely do not follow through with the services that Anthem claims they provide.  They definitely do not have anyone who will furnish their REAL name and REAL telephone number at which they can be contacted.  They have some kind of time out timer on their phone that disconnects callers after a certain time limit is reached.  They refuse to provide the name and address of their agent for service of process.

 And YOUR company claims that I failed to reply to your communications?  Not true.  If you write to me about this nefarious company, why would I fail or refuse to reply?  They are NOT a legitimate company which uses industry "best practices" to treat their customers (victims of fraudulent computer breaches) with respect or diplomacy.

 They take millions of dollars from their clients and then PRETEND to offer services to those clients but fail and refuse to provide those services.  I have made demand over a hundred times to this fraud operator to provide me with the services they claim to offer, which have already been paid for by Anthem, yet they refuse over and over.

 In the absence of any pretense by the BBB of conducting an HONEST inquiry into the many unlawful techniques employed by this company to deceive the victims of computer breaches, I intend to bring criminal charges against them with my local law enforcement authorities.  I had hoped that the BBB would at least pretend to be objective, but they have NOT been.  I have received NO satisfaction from All Clear ID -- only lies and empty promises.  When millions of dollars and millions of victims are involved, any reasonable and objective observer would expect better compliance with "best practices" and the law and contract they have with Anthem.

 

I deserve better.  I intend to join with others similarly situated to file a class action lawsuit against Anthem and All Clear.  It is UNCONSIONABLE that All Clear has the gall to take money for providing services to me, yet fails and refuses to even speak to me when I call or connect me to the guy who lied to me about his secret phone number and location.

 **** *****

 

 

 

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a letter from Blue Cross Blue Shield of ********** and Anthem alerting me that my identity has been breached as part of a data breach incident at their companies. I was advised that I would receive 24 months of identity theft protection and 24 months of credit monitoring through a contract secured with AllClear ID. On Aprl 1 I went to the AllClear ID website and signed up for the advanced credit monitoring option. I received a code by email to register for the credit monitoring. I went to the registration site and entered phone number ###-###-#### which is my cell phone number. After putting in the cell phone number the site is supposed to call you at the number and give you a code to enter into the AllClear ID website to activate the credit monitoring service. For whatever reason the site is unable to call my phone. On April 7 I called AllClear ID and was passed to three different phone numbers and departments. They called the phone and the call still would not come through. I asked them to change the phone number to call for registration in their system from ###-###-#### to ###-###-####. I was told this would be done immediately. Two days later it was still not done. I called back to AllClearID and was told it would actually take 5-7 business days. It is now April 14, two full weeks after I began trying to register and activate my account with AllClearID and it is still not done. I was also told I would get a call from their technical support team about this issue at ###-###-####. I never have. The last time I called their company I was told that they don't know when they will resolve my issue because they are overwhelmed by the volume of registrations and calls their company has received because of the Anthem data breach.

Desired Settlement: This is unacceptable. My personal information, including my social security number, has been breached. I want AllClearID to activate my account under phone number ###-###-#### immediately. I also want my registration to begin on the date they actually activate it and not April 1 since I've lost 2 weeks because of their failure to provide the services they were contracted to provide.

Business Response: This has been resolved with the consumer. We have made the appropriate updates to Ms. ******* account and extended her coverage.

Adam Castilleja AllClear ID Customer Support Supervisor
e* ******************************
*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

5/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed up with allclearid 9/14 through the Home Depot breach. Received email stating there was activity on account in 3/15, instructions in email were to call ************ and go thru prompts. Tried that several times, static on recording is so bad, unable to proceed. Tried calling numerous times, EACH & EVERY TIME i got thru to a operator, i was disconnected or unable to understand due to excessive static. Now i can see this happening once or twice, but not EVERY TIME i call.

Desired Settlement: I want the information available to me withing the next 10 business days. If their phone system was working properly, i would get this information immediately. Since their phone system is poorly managed, i want a letter stating the account activity.

Business Response: The alert was for Mrs. ********** husband ********. We have since spoken with him and believe the issue has been resolved.To confirm, we have attempted to reach Mrs. ******** and have left her voice mail messages with a direct phone number to reach an agent. An email has also been sent providing a direct phone number to reach customer support should she have any additional questions. 

Sincerely,

**** ********** ******** ** ******** ******* **********

** ******************************

*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****


5/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for AllClear Service after the Anthem breach. Unlike the other complaints I have read on here, I keyed in all my information correctly when I initially signed up, and the system did the self test when I signed up, called my phone, I entered a password, and everything seemed to work. For the past two weeks the AllClear auto system has been calling my phone telling me to call back to check for an alert. I have been doing just that, but every time I call, the system says I have not entered my 10 digit phone number (which is untrue - I call from my cell, and enter the 10 digit cell they have in the system on my keypad, which is the same as the number I call on but the system won't recognize it). I have called customer service numerous times to no avail (after a 30 minute hold no one picks up). Within this timeframe, Credit Tracker, a free service with one of my credit cards, has alerted me to a change in my credit score, as has another service, signed up for since I can never get ahold of AllClear, has alerted me as well. I simply logged into those services and received the information immediately. (Along with my credit report, which I don't believe you can get with AllCear). On top of all this, I received a good offer in the mail for zero percent interest for 18 months and I tried to sign up for it, but it needs "further review" - I assume because AllClear has my account locked out - even to me - so at this point I fear I cannot go for offers I want, nor can I get ahold of anyone to cancel. (Also interesting to note - I could NOT find their phone number ANYWHERE on their website. But you have to call to cancel. Instead I found a phone number on google....)

Desired Settlement: I want a phone number that actually reaches someone so I can finally get the alert they are trying to give me. Then I want to cancel their service and have my data records purged.

Business Response: We reached out to Ms. ********* to provide the information requested. We left voice mail messages providing a direct phone number for her to reach an AllClear ID agent to assist her in retrieving her alerts and cancelling her service. An email was also sent to the consumer with a direct phone number to reach customer support to resolve her concerns.

Sincerely,

**** ********** ******** ** ******** ******* **********

** ******************************

*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

5/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The information in the letter I received regarding actions concerning a cyber attack does not have the information (list of affected parties) at the links indicated in the letter. When I try to call I get put on hold and no one answers - have held as long as 30 minutes.

Desired Settlement: with telephone number that will answer and links that work for the information promised in the letter of March 27, 2015. The letter I received was from ******* **** * ** *** *** * ****** ** ********** with AllClear ID listed as a resource.

Business Response: The notification letter contained valid links and a phone number to reach our support center.  We reached out to Mr. ****** to resolve his concerns and spoke to his wife. Mrs. ****** informed us Mr. ****** recently passed away. We left Mrs. ****** with our direct contact information in case she had any future concerns. We believe this issue has been resolved.
 

Sincerely,

**** ********** AllClear ID Customer Support Supervisor

T: ************ ** ******************************

*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

5/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My family and I were affected by the Anthem Blue Cross/Blue Shield data breach. In order to ameliorate this issue, Anthem informed its customers that they had contracted with AllClear ID to offer credit monitoring for two years. I attempted to enroll my husband and two-year old son on their website, but due to vague instructions and the poorly constructed nature of the site, I could not enroll them both as separate individuals as they have the exact same name and there was no option to differentiate between the two. As a result, I called their customer support line and spoke to an agent who supposedly enrolled them for the AllClear Pro plan. However, he seemed unsure of what he was doing at times and could not answer specific questions regarding the ChildScan feature which AllClear advertises will "detect and repair" child identity theft. This is the feature that I am most interested in as we have been receiving mail that is highly concerning for fraudulent activity under our son's identity. He then told us to wait for a voice activation call that never arrived. We looked up the accounts and discovered that the call never arrived because the agent had entered the phone number incorrectly. In order to fix this matter, I spoke to another agent (***********) and found that the first agent had entered other articles of information incorrectly (misspelling of city, omission of information, etc.). *********** said that he entered the edited information and that the account would be updated by Monday (we spoke on a Saturday). However, my main concern was that the agent had entered vital information such as SSNs and birthdates incorrectly, which renders the service useless. *********** did not have access to the SSNs and birthdates to confirm whether they were correct and told me that he would "escalate" this matter and have someone call me in 1-3 business days. He then gave me a phone number to the voice activation line which happened to be an incorrect number so I had to call in again and speak to another agent to get the correct number. On Monday we discovered that the information had not been updated and we spoke to Tanisha who told me that there was no record of any edits made to the account, and I was again told that the matter would be "escalated" and to wait for a call in 1-3 business days. I spoke to four additional agents (one of which was a supervisor) since no one was calling us back to resolve what is essentially a very simple matter. Not a single one could help in this matter (making the needed edits to the information in the account and confirm that the SSNs and birthdates were correct so that we were actually being protected). One agent actually told me to go the website and try to find a phone number or email address that might help-she was essentially telling me to do her job. As we are suspicious that there may be fraudulent activity with regard to my two-year old's identity, this agent said that she would "escalate" the matter to the fraud department and someone would call us in 1-3 business days. I was shocked to hear that it would take them 1-3 days to respond to suspected fraudulent activity-other credit monitoring companies I have dealt with will address this type of concern immediately. The level of incompetence is simply staggering, and it is extremely frustrating to get the run around. It has been over a week and we have yet to receive any help. Based upon similar complaints filed against this company and the fact that they cannot remedy a simple matter, I am extremely concerned that they are even capable of performing the services promised. Either they cannot deal with the volume of customers or they place those affected by the Anthem data breach as a low priority. Anthem and its customers should be notified that AllClear ID cannot or will not render the services that were promised.

Desired Settlement: I would like AllClear ID to render the services that they were contracted for by Anthem. I want my husband and two year old to be enrolled with all information correctly entered into their accounts and for the ChildScan service to be performed on my son's identity and for any fraudulent activity to be directly reported to me in a timely fashion.

Business Response: Mrs. ********* spoke to an AllClear ID Investigator regarding her concerns. Her husband and child are enrolled and we verified the account information is accurate. The ChildScan service has been performed for her son. This has been resolved with the consumer.

 
Sincerely,

**** ********** AllClear ID Customer Support Supervisor

E: ******************************

*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

5/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I upgraded over the phone from AllCLear ID to Pro. They incorrectly entered my email address and now I cannot log on, the number I called for enrollment has promised a call back 3 times and provided call authentication codes. I have not received a call back from any of the calls and the people I do speak to are unable to make the change to correct the email address.

Desired Settlement: fix it. Its not that hard to do.

Business Response: We spoke to Mr. ********* and made the updates to his account. This has been resolved with the consumer. 

Sincerely,

**** ********** AllClear ID Customer Support Supervisor

E: ******************************

*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

5/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to report an Identity Theft issue on 3/25/2015. I spoke to a rep named ****** who said an investigator would contact me in 72 hours. I received no contact from the investigator. I tried to place a follow-up call and was on hold for over 35 minutes attempting to speak to someone. No one answered, so I hung up. I emailed a complaint of this issue, asking for follow up on 4/1. I still have not received a response. In matters of identity theft, response should be prompt. I have since had to follow up with the police, IRS, and the credit agencies myself, instead of receiving the support from All Clear that I should have.

Desired Settlement: I want assurance that All Clear is monitoring my credit as I believed they were. I want assurance that this matter is being investigated.

Business Response: Ms. ***** spoke to an AllClear ID investigator regarding her concerns. Her credit monitoring is active and she has opened up a fraud case with an investigator regarding her fraud concerns. This issue has been resolved with the consumer.

**** ********** AllClear ID Customer Support Supervisor

e: ******************************

*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. It should still be noted that I should have received a response in a more reasonable time frame... I had been told 72 hours and it took a month, plus a complaint to BBB. An apology from the representative who responded her might have been nice.

Regards,

***** *****

4/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Complaint: I carry Blue Cross Blue Shield Medical Insurance through my employer, a school district in Pennsylvania. Blue Cross reported in March of 2015 that their system had been hacked, and that customers names, birth dates and social security numbers had been compromised. [ The hacking was identified as occurring with a company called Anthem, Inc. that works with BC/BS.] Furthermore, the dependents and spouses of the enrolled customers were also affected. BC/BS and/or Anthem, Inc. has since contracted with All Clear ID to provide free credit monitoring. I went on-line to enroll me and my wife in the All Clear Pro. credit monitoring and printed out a confirmation. On the confirmation it said check for an e-mail. The e-mail never arrived. I tried calling All Clear's consumer line repeatedly. After 4 attempts, I was unable to get to talk with anyone. The number was ###-###-####. [This is in addition to several failed attempts yesterday to get through.] In each case I had to listen to a long message which ended with my having to press "1" to talk with a representative. After pressing "1" I waited in a queue for a short period of time [about 2 minutes] until the line was disconnected by All Clear. Very odd. I reported what happened to my health care organization and they too are following up on this. The questions I have for All Clear are (1) what level of monitoring do I have and (2) how can I check from time-to-time that the monitoring is still in place. And, (3) do I have an account online that I can access to make sure that my personal information [email address, street address, credit cards, bank accounts, etc.] stays current? (4) If not, how is this handled?. FYI: None of the documents sent be BC/BS or Anthem had the address for All Clear so I assumed that what the BBB had for the address is correct.

Desired Settlement: To have someone call me back and answer my questions. Also, an apology for a non-functioning customer service phone system would be appreciated.

Business Response: This has been resolved with the consumer. We reached out to Mr. ****** and reviewed the services he is receiving as well as how to log in to his online profile to review his personal information.

**** ********** ******** ** ******** ******* ********** ** ****************************** *** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******* ******

4/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My family and I were victims in the recent Anthem breach. We enrolled in All Clear ID. The credit monitoring service provided through Anthem. A few weeks after enrolling, we received a phone call from All Clear that they suspected my 10 year-old son's social security number may be being used fraudulently.  This was detected through their child scan service. They could not tell us how it was possibly being used. We were told that it was being referred to Trans union for investigation and we would receive a letter with findings within a week. As you can imagine, this was extremely stressful to hear. All Clear also sent us an email confirming we would receive information in a week from Transunion. We received nothing. I called 2 to 3 times, and received conflicting information from All Clear on the status of our son's information each time I called. It had been almost 3 weeks before we received a packet in the mail. The letter was addressed to a woman we have never heard of, and contained my son's name. The letter was for us, but was addressed to an unknown women. I knew it was ours because I could see my son's name inside. Now, not only is there a possibility my son's social security number is being used, but the letter we received is addressed to someone who is not his parent.  There was nothing in this letter explaining the possible fraud. I then called All Clear and they said basically we need to take it up with Transunion. My husband called Transunion and they said they don't monitor credit for children and didn't know why the case would be referred to them. There is no need of this. My wife eventually called Transunion and the gentleman she spoke with said my son does not have a credit report. When she asked him who the letter was addressed to he told her basically not to worry about it because he didn't have a credit report.  Noone has yet told us why they believed our son's social security number may have been used. All Clear also said that Transunion would call us a week after we receive the packet. It has been over a week, and we have not heard from anyone. At this point, we feel frustrated. No one is giving us any information. I have no confidence in either company. I am filing the complaint against All Clear because this was the company we were provided by Anthem to help protect us. I feel we have been more than patient. This is a situation that concerns at 10 year old's social security number, and no one seems to know anything. We just keep getting tossed back and forth between both companies. Each saying it's the others responsibility. We are in this situation at no fault of our own. I would really appreciate any help you could give us. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I want to know if my son's social security number is being used fraudulently. As All Clear 's customer, I feel this is a matter they should be able to resolve by communicating with Transunion. When I called Transunion, it seemed they didn't even know what I was talking about. I appreciate your assistance. Thank you.

Business Response: This issue has been resolved. Mr. ******* has spoken to an investigator who has cleared up his concerns regarding his child.

**** ********** ******** ** ******** ******* ********** ** ****************************** *** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *******

4/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I carried Blue Shield Medical Insurance. Blue Shield reported that their system had been hacked, and that customers names, birthdates and social security numbers had been compromised. Furthermore, the dependants and spouses of the enrolled customers were also effected. Blue Shield has since contracted with All CLear ID to provide free credit monitoring. I had trouble getting my husband and children enrolled so I called the company on three separate occasions to get assistance enrolling them. The first time I was told my call would be "expedited" to a higher level and that a representative would call back in one to three days. The second time I called after waiting three days, I was told that my call would be "expedited" to a higher level and that a representative would call back in one to three business days. I called a third time and was told that my call would be "expedited" to a higher level and that someone would return my call in seven to ten days. That representative gave me a "confirmation number". She could not tell me whether my other two requests had been forwarded to someone. Meanwhile, I'm concerned that my daughters' and/or husband may have their identity stolen. It is bad enough that I have to deal with the stress around the breach in my families personal information, but Blue Cross has contracted with a company that cannot be trusted to deliver on their promises. How can I trust that they know what they are doing when their customer service representatives cannot even help me enroll.

Desired Settlement: I would like my whole family to be enrolled in All Clear ID as Blue Shield stated.

Business Response: We reached out to Mrs. ********* to get her family enrolled in to the service. Mrs. *********'s family is enrolled and covered under the protection being offered through Anthem. This issue has been resolved with the consumer.

**** ********** ******** ** ******** ******* ********** ** ****************************** *** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I am just miffed that it took a formal complaint for them to finally make this right. How many people out there are not covered adequately by this company, who got the deal from Anthem for identity theft insurance?? 

Regards,

**** *********

4/28/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AllClear ID was contracted by Anthem to provide identity protection via a hotline with "dedicated investigators" - I called their hotline because my bank recently notified me of multiple names associated with my SSN (sourced by Innovis and Lexis. The bank actually froze my account). The hotline was useless and turned out to be an info line with no investigators nor any ability to speak with "dedicated investigators" - this was blatant mis-representation. It is unclear what AllClear ID is doing/going to do to actually provide any of the services described by Anthem/AllClear ID, let alone when they are going to provide these services. They are certainly not doing anything on a timely basis.

Desired Settlement: >a dedicated investigator >a remediation plan/timeline >> including investigating ALL ~14 CRA reports and ALL identity management third party reports (I don't have the specific numbers) >> including details on what impact if any this fraud/their monitoring will have on my CRA reports (are these hard/soft pulls) or my ability to draw credit In addition: >explanation of how my identity is going to be secured given that the info was breached - specifically what are they going to do to fix this >explanation of what the permanent resolution is to this matter given that my info is now out in the wild

Business Response: An investigator spoke to Mr. **** regarding his fraud concerns and reviewed his credit report over the phone. He has been provided with the direct phone number to the investigation team. Out investigation team is standing by should Mr. **** have any more issues or questions.
 
Sincerely,

**** ********** ******** ******* **********

** ******************************

*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

 


4/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All Clear ID is advertising a "credit monitoring" website via its "Pro" service for members of the Anthem data breach. After providing requiring detailed personal information the website provides no additional information to the user! The website does not even provide a way to contact All Clear ID either. How is this acceptable?

Desired Settlement: provide credit monitoring that I can see in my account!

Business Response: We spoke to Mr. ********** today. We reviewed the services we provide but Mr. ********** was still unsatisfied. When new credit activity is detected, we send a phone call to the customer's registered phone
number to review what was found. Due security purposes, all detailed information is exclusively communicated by phone. AllClear ID does not post credit activity online.


**** ********** ******** ******* **********

e: ******************************

*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

 


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** **********

4/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was received a letter from Anthem health that I was part of the security breach, so I attempted to sign up with the Allclear Id service they offered. First, I registered through the website, I got a confirmation page stating that I would receive an e-mail within 72 hours so that I could continue the process of opening my account. 4 days later, no e-mail was received. I called Allclear ID’s hotline number. The woman named asked me if I wanted to enroll over the phone or the website. I told her that since the website didn’t work the first time to please enter me in the system so that I don’t have to wait another 72 hours to see if I get the e-mail confirmation. She entered my information which I felt uncomfortable giving over the phone but had no other choice, she said that when I hang up I will get a phone call asking me to set-up a pin number. The phone call never came. I called back the next day and told them I never got the call. They tried doing it again, still no phone call. I called back again and they escalated my case meaning someone else was going to call me back within 1-3 days. I received a call back the next day and explained the situation. She told me that many people were not getting the automatic phone call and gave me another number to call in order to have my pin number set-up. When I got to this new number the person told me that both my phone number and e-mail were entered into the system wrong by the initial customer service rep. and that this is probably why I wasn’t getting the automatic call. However, she could not fix the information and had to put in another escalation claim and that I would get a call back in 1-3 days. After another 2 days went by I called back and the person said well, it’s 3-5 days not 1-3 days and that they couldn’t do anything. I asked to speak to the manager. She came on the line and said she can’t correct the information either and that she could only put in another escalation request call back. The original woman came back on the line and took in my information and my correct phone number. I asked her to read it back to me and she had it wrong again. After 3 times of correcting her she repeated back the right phone number. Another day went by and still no call back. I called back the second phone number that I had from the first time that someone actually did call back. The woman that answered said she still can’t correct the information and that I have to wait for the call back. I told her that I have been waiting 2 weeks now and made many calls and if this isn’t resolved soon I will be filing an official complaint. She took down a note to call me back by noon the next morning. She also gave me a number to call that was a hotline to set-up a pin automatically. I called this and attempted to put in my call back number, the message told me I have to speak to customer service. The next day I was home all morning and no phone call. I don’t know if they are attempting to call back the wrong phone number that they entered incorrectly the first time and not looking at the notes or they are just not calling back. This is ridiculous, AllClear ID is a company that is supposed to be handling sensitive information about it’s customers and they are incapable of getting you phone number correct or fixing information in your file. The customer service for this company is terrible. It makes me very worried that I gave them any of my information in the first place. And I can’t see if any of my credit is being messed with for 2 weeks now since they can’t fix the problem with my account.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to correct my phone number and e-mail on the account, make sure I can set-up the pin number so that I can use the identity monitoring service.

Business Response: Hello,

We spoke to Ms ******* today and resolved her issues. Her account has been updated to the correct information and her PIN has been established.

Sincerely,

**** ********** ******** ******* **********
e: ******************************
*** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

 


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Approximately 3 weeks after filing my complaint with the BBB I finally received a phone call with a representative that was able to correct the mistakes that the first representative made when setting up my account. I was then able to finish the process of activating my account. Thank you to the BBB for intervening. I may never have received a call back otherwise.

Regards,

******** 

4/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was part of the Anthem identity breach and offer 2 years of service from AllClear. I called on 3/14/15 and the representative took my information and said someone would call me back. Someone called me the morning of 3/16 and I missed the call. When I called back at 10:07 am EST, the service representative wasn't able to find my account. She was rude and appathetic and hung up on me when I requested to speak with a manager.

Desired Settlement: Firstly, the representative that hung up on me should be fired. There is no excuse for this. Secondly, I need to enroll in AllClear Pro as soon as possible due to the Anthem breach. Thirdly, a written apology from Senior Management.

Business Response: We have reached out to Mr. ********* and addressed his concerns. We are conducting a thorough investigation in to the agent he spoke with on 3/16/2015. We will provide the appropriate coaching and corrective action. We offered to enroll Mr. ********* who declined wanting to wait for The BBB to advise him what to do next.

**** **********  ******** ** ******** ******* ********** ** ****************************** *** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: 10534513

I am rejecting this response because:


They did reach out to me, that is a true statement. My concerns have not currently been addressed, so that part of their statement is incorrect. I declined enrolling because I would like to obtain the BBB's input as to how to proceed. Based upon my experience, this company is not very well managed. I'm afraid to proceed and not sure what to do. Again, I believe the employee should be terminated. There is absolutely no excuse to hang up on a customer trying to enroll in their service. Also, I should have been allowed to speak with a manager when I requested to do so. The company has not addressed this issue.



Regards,

****** *********

3/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I carry Federal Blue Cross Blue Shield Medical Insurance. Blue Cross reported a couple of weeks ago that their system had been hacked, and that customers names, birthdates and social security numbers had been compromised. Furthermore, the dependants and spouses of the enrolled customers were also effected. Blue cross has since contracted with All CLear ID to provide free credit monitoring. I had trouble getting my husband and children enrolled so I called the company on three separate occasions to get assistance enrolling them. The first time I was told my call would be "expedited" to a higher level and that a representative would call back in one to three days. The second time I called after waiting three days, I was told that my call would be "expedited" to a higher level and that a representative would call back in one to three business days. I called a third time and was told that my call would be "expedited" to a higher level and that someone would return my call in seven to ten days. That representative gave me a "confirmation number". She could not tell me whether my other two requests had been forwarded to someone. Meanwhile, I'm concerned that my daughters' and/or husband may have their identity stolen. It is bad enough that I have to deal with the stress around the breach in my families personal information, but Blue Cross has contracted with a company that cannot be trusted to deliver on their promises. How can I trust that they know what they are doing when their customer service representatives cannot even help me enroll.

Desired Settlement: To get someone to call me back and enroll my family in their service.

Business Response: We reached out to Ms. ******* and addressed her concerns regarding enrollment. She was able to enroll her family members prior to our call today. We provided a free month of service to all her family members for the time she spent.

**** **********  ******** ** ******** ******* ********** ** ****************************** *** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My information from a credit card was breached due to purchases at Home Depot. Home Depot referred me to Allclear ID to protect me from identity theft. Since I have had the service with Allclear, the information from the card has been stolen, duplicated, and used at a Walmart for fraudulent purchases. The card company notified me of the fraud, NOT Allclear!!!! There now is a fraud alert posted with the three credit reporting agencies, and Allclear has failed to notify me, or do anything. This is a scam service Home Depot has given consumers to skirt their responsibility, and circumvent Government oversight.

Desired Settlement: Do what you propose with all your advertising! This has been useless so far! DO NOT tell consumers how good your company is, DO the job!

Business Response: On 3/4/2015, an AllClear ID Licensed Investigator (****) spoke with Mr. *****.  **** reviewed the difference between existing account alerts and new account activity alerts, and offered assistance with any fraud Mr. ***** was experiencing.  Mr. ***** understood but did not wish to proceed further with the offered assistance.  As well, we had an Investigator follow-up with Mr. ***** today (3/12/2015) to check if he was in need of any further assistance around fraud or alerts, and left a direct extension for callback.

Thanks,

****** **********  AllClear ID ******** of Customer Services

** ************ * **************  * ** ******************************** *** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: This service does NOT do the job Home Depot hired them to do. The response is more rhetoric, and untrue. Since Home Depot gave me this service, I have financed a car, NO RESPONSE from this company, I have had identity theft committed against me NO RESONSE. I have a fraud alert thanks to the Federal Trade Commission NO RESONSE. A prime example is last night, I got a new phone service provider, once again, NO RESPONSE from this entity. I am shocked the BBB would give AllClear ID the rating they have given, when you can read consumer complaints which clearly show I'm not the only person going through this. 

Regards,

**** *****

Business Response: We reached out to Mr. ***** and addressed his concerns regarding the identity theft protection that The Home Depot has provided for their customers.  We explained how the AllClear Pro protection works and that our service does not monitor the usage of existing credit or debit cards. He is still concerned that The Home Depot is misleading their customers about this service.

**** **********  ******** ** ******** ******* ********** ** ****************************** *** ******** **** **** **** ******* ** *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: This entity claims to assist the consumer clearing up the Identity Theft, and as to date, I have been doing this myself with the assistance of the card company and the business where the theft was committed. This company is a sham.

Regards,

**** *****

3/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried to cancel my subscription - before the renewal date. Since the website does not provide any option for cancellation, I sent an email requesting cancellation. I did not not hear anything for several days, so I sent another email - still no response. They did however charge my credit card for the renewal. Their failure to respond is especially disconcerting when I find out that this business is the vendor selected by Anthem to monitor Anthem customers. I tried to cancel my subscription before I discovered the decision by Anthem

Desired Settlement: I would like the subscription cancelled and my credit card charges reversed.

Business Response: We have reached out to Mr. ******* and assisted with his billing concern. He was sent an invoice for the following year, but payment was never taken. Mr. His account is cancelled. He stated he will follow up with his bank to make sure.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

******** *******

3/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am part of the Anthem data breach. Anthem directed customers to All Clear ID to sign up for 2 free years of credit monitoring from All Clear ID to help protect myself as a result of Anthem’s breach. From the Anthem website on breach I was redirected via link to All Clear ID where according to All Clear ID's webpage if I signed up for their breach credit monitoring service I would have access to their telephone customer service support at ###-###-####. Their website also states that if my personal information is compromised, to call the same number ###-###-####. And, if I choose to opt out of their plan to call the same number. So considering the fact that Anthem referred me to the service, I signed up for the protection plan. Signing up with All Clear ID involved giving them my social security number. After signing up with them, I received an email with a "redemption" and instructions to follow yet another link to redeem the code for my service. I put in some of information in but could not complete the form at that time. I selected save at bottom of form. When I came back to the site I realized the area code on the cell phone number I put in was wrong. I could go no further in getting to my information I had put in earlier to correct this. It required that they call my cell phone number to go any furhter. At that point it stated to call ###-###-#### with any issues. I then tried calling the customer support number they assured me before signing up that I would have access to but I was put on hold for over 30 minutes and no one ever answered. Later I tried calling again and was again put on an extensive hold and no one ever answered. I tried again and finally got a hold of someone and explained that area code on cell phone number was wrong. They said they could not do anything about it but needed to refer to a supervisor. I gave them the correct cell phone number and they said they would call back in 2-3 days. A week later I had recieved no call back. I again called customer support and spoke to someone. After explaining the situation, they again they said that I probably did not get a call back due to area code on cell phone number being wrong. NO KIDDING, THAT IS WHY I CALLED IN FIRST PLACE; TO GET THIS CORRECTED. The person assured me that they were taking down the right cell phone number and someone would call me back by next day. Again 4 days later I still had not received a call back. When I tried to call customer support again I was put on hold for over 30 minutes with no answer. After two days of calling, no one has ever answered the phone. Either no one ever answers or you get promises of a call back with no response. I am very afraid of this company. They have all my personal information, including my social security number and I can't even get a hold of them on the phone or login to my information on line. From what I have read on customer reviews of this company this sounds like it is par for the course.

Desired Settlement: I want what they promised me when I signed up. I want customer support to answer the phone when I call the customer support phone number that is in the contract. I want a letter from them explaining to me why I had to complain to the Better Business Bureau in order to get what they promised me I would get when I handed over my social security number to them. I also want my all my information removed from their database, including my social security number and I want confirmation in writing that my information has been removed. Additionally, I want my other family members to be able to call the customer service number and have someone answer so they can request their information be removed as well. We do not AT ALL feel safe with this company having our information. I will not consider this dispute resolved until I have spoken with customer support on the phone to resolve this issue and until I have it in writing from them that all my information has been removed from their database.

Business Response: An AllClear ID agent followed up with Ms. Richards on 3/7, and all issues have been resolved.

Thanks,

****** ********** 
******** of Customer Services
******.*************************






Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me; except that they never did answer my question on why I had to bring this up to the Better Business Bureau to get resolved.
Just poor customer service to a minor issue to correct

Regards,

***** ********

3/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was one of Anthem's customers affected by a recent security breach. As part of Anthem's protection plan, affected customers could sign up for AllClearID Pro for 24 months free of charge. When I created my account with AllClearID, I made a typo and entered my telephone number incorrectly (last number entered was wrong). When I attempted to logon to the AllClearID website to correct my error, I am unable to do so although I do get the message "Congratulations, account registration complete". At that page, there is an option to "contact", but every time I try that, a new page is brought up and states: "Page not Found Error 404". So called AllClearID ###-###-####on 2/21/15 2:24 pm, male CSR said couldn't change phone #, put in a ticket for someone to call,gave me confirmation code and told me someone would call me back in 1-3 business days, Saturday being considered a business day. No call by Wed. 2/25/15 5:30 pm, so I called ###-###-#### # again and this time was told taking 5-7 business days, not the 1-3 I was originally told. Received call on on Sat. 2/28/15 1 pm from a woman, "enrollment specialist", ###-###-####, who said she couldn't change my phone # and told me to call CSR ###-###-####. So I called that #, again, spoke to ****, said couldn't change phone #, had to put a ticket in for me for an enrollment specialist to call me and would "escalate" the ticket (meaning 3-5 business days, not 5-7). I explained that I was getting the run-around and wanted to speak to a supervisor. Spoke to ****** ******* (*******?) who told me the same thing **** did. Would have to put in ticket, enrollment pecialist would call...I said and then enrollment specialist would tell me to call CSR # again and I'd start the process all over. ****** said she couldn't change my phone #. I explained the enrollment specialist told me she couldn't change my phone # so why send me back to that department. ****** said perhaps the enrollment specialist I had been speaking to wasn't trained properly and I said that was funny because that's exactly what enrollment specialist said about original CSR I spoke to--not trained properly. I tried to explain sequence of login attempts, ****** didn't seem to listen and said something to the effect "If you can't figure out how to login, I can't help you." I don't believe the problem logging in is user-error, it appears it may be AllCearID error, but no one was (1) willing to help me navigate the website so I could login properly (assuming user-error and not error with AllClearID's website) and no one was willing to help me correct my telephone number, I literally got the run-around. I asked for her supervisor, ****** said there was no one else I could speak with; I asked for e-mail or regular mail address so I could write a letter of complaint, ****** said there was no e-mail or regular mailing address. At that point, because I had given this completely unprofessional and unorganized company a lot of my personal information (DOB, SSN, etc.) and was being dealt with extremely shadily, I said I wanted completely out of their system, not that I have any faith in that, but I wanted to try. ****** said she said she'd put a ticket in so that the department who dealt with "irate" customers would call me.

Desired Settlement: I just want to get this complaint on record for any other folks who may be considering AllClearID services--even if "free" from Anthem, not worth the effort and now I'm even more afraid of security breaches because this terrible company now has my personal information.

Business Response: AllClear ID support reached out on 3/2/2015 and again on 3/9/2015 to offer assistance to Ms. *******.  Voicemails were left.  We will continue reaching out with the new contact information provided to offer an acceptable resolution for this consumer.

Thanks,

****** **********  ******** of Customer Services
********************************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Hello: I wanted to let you folks know that the employer I filed a complaint about, AllClear ID, has finally contacted me and all issues have been resolved. While it took too much time, too many phones calls and too much irritation, AllClear ID did resolve the issues that concerned me. I'm not sure of BBB procedure, but please feel free to close this case, resolution satisfactory.

 

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

 

******** *******



1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: These people say they represent Home Depot in regards to fraud protection Home Depot accts were compromised and free monitoring was to be provided by All Clear ID Investigations *** ******** *** ***** *** ******* ** *****

Desired Settlement: Why are they demanding more of our personal information other than that provided to Home Depot to provide their services. I don't believe anything they say and I do believe in you and I want them checked out. Please help

Business Response: We are showing the email and physical addresses listed in the complaint as pertaining to a different individual who is enrolled in our services.  Additionally, no callback number is provided in this complaint.  We've had a Support Supervisor (Adam) reach out to Mr. ****** (********************) via email providing a direct phone line so that Mr. ****** call him to get this issue resolved.  Due to the conflicting information provided during enrollment, we will need Mr. ****** to call in before we can proceed.

Thanks,

****** ********** ******** ** ******** ******** ******** *** ******** ***** ****** ************ ******************************** * ******************

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This has not been resolved as assumed by both you(BBB) and All Clear ID Alert Network.   When we failed to send them what they requested, we heard from them no further and it is my understanding that I am not fully protected as such due to their request for a copy of a phone bill to prove who I am.   The confusion on their part is due to the fact that my husband originally lodged the complaint on my behalf and his name is different from mine.  Obviously, Clear ID wouldn’t know him or why he would be questioning their request.   Once again, I will repeat what took place.  One 10-16-14 “Scott” phoned me (***** ********) to state that All Clear ID needed a copy of a bill (phone bill, utility, etc) to establish my residence.  I explained that all bills are in my husband’s name (*** ******) and sending one wouldn’t prove who I am or that I own the home I am living in.

He instructed me to mail the document to : *** ******** ******* ***** **** ******* **  *****.    He also mentioned that because we have a unlisted home phone number

he would need proof that we are connected to this home phone number.  My husband and I both have issues with sending any sensitive personal information to these

people as they were only hired by Home Depot to monitor my credit history because of the recent breach of information of Home Depot customer accounts.

When I inquired as to my credit being in jeopardy due to the omission of the document, he stated that I was protected.  My question was and still is, if that in fact is the case,

why on earth do they need any further documentation?? 

***** ********

Regards,

*** ******

Business Response: Mr. ******,

We'd love to be able to have to chance to assist you with this issue, and clarify any concerns you have around establishing services with us.  Please give me a call directly (************) and I'll be happy to assist.

Thanks,

****** **********
******** of Customer Services
AllClear ID, formerly Debix

****** ************ * ****** *** ************




Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

According to this business, I cannot be afforded the credit monitoring service they were to provide due to lack of required documentation they requested.

I have had prior experiences with hackers getting personal information and when the credit monitoring service was offered; they did so without requiring

any further documentation by me.   Why is All Clear requiring anything additional?  They have my SS#, address and certainly can phone me to see that I am the one

at the other end of the phone line in an effort to prove my identity.  

 

Please do not get stuck on predetermined dates before considering a matter resolved.   This is NOT YET SOLVED to my satisfaction as ****** ********** stated

I am only covered for fraud protection and not credit monitoring.   There must be some other way to obtain credit monitoring service from them as instructed by Home Depot other than requiring additional personal paperwork from me.  This issue is getting frustrating knowing that I have been dealing with the problem since Sept 2014 and it

Still hasn’t been resolved.

 

***** ********

 

 

12/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After I made a purchase at Home Depot, they were hacked and my credit card information was stolen. To prevent further identity theft, Home Depot gave everyone who was affected a one-year subscription to the AllClear ID credit monitoring service. It took five phone calls to the company to get my credit monitoring set up, but I was assured by AllClear ID customer service that my credit was being monitored and I'd be informed about anything affecting my credit score. I got a new credit card two or three weeks ago, though, and have charged roughly $600 to it, and AllClear ID hasn't contacted me to ask whether I really ordered this card. I checked online and many AllClear ID customers have had similar responses, leading me to believe that AllClear ID doesn't actually do what they say they do.

Desired Settlement: My personal information was accessed by thieves after a purchase at Home Depot, and I want my credit monitored because of that. It's clear that AllClear ID can't do that, so I'd like them to find a company that actually will and give me their services instead.

Business Response: We've reached out spoken with Mr. ***.  We reviewed his services and explained that Credit Monitoring reports new activity on an individuals credit file and would not report transactions on already established accounts.  All concerns have been addressed.

Thanks,

****** ********** ******** ** ******** ******** ******** *** ******** ***** ****** ************ ******************************** * ******************


Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

It took me five days to get back to AllClear ID because the employee who called hadn't figured out how to turn on his voicemail. The response given here isn't even close to the truth, and in particular doesn't make sense because my complaint is that a month after I got and started using a new credit card AllClear ID still hadn't contacted me.

The employee had one defense: he said that AllClear ID only uses one credit reporting agency, Transunion, and somehow that means it can take up to TWO MONTHS for them to notify a client that a credit card has been issued in their name. This is absolutely unacceptable, and inexplicable considering I went to the free online credit-check service, which also uses Transunion, and found my new credit card listed, including the balance owed on the previous day.

Credit monitoring is useless when customers are notified of fraud after two months. If AllClear ID can't figure out a way to provide their services in a timely fashion, they should transfer my account to a company that can. And if the Better Business Bureau has any credibility at all, they should certainly not endorse a company whose services are both expensive and useless.

Regards,

****** ***

Business Response: I spoke with Mr. *** today.  We've upgraded him to a plan that includes credit monitoring with all three credit bureaus.  This should catch any activity (Inquiries or New Account Postings) regardless of which bureau it initially posts with.  We also reviewed that the credit monitoring does not cover the existing accounts that may have been exposed by the initial security incident, and that the main value of the services provided lies in the Fraud Restoration services, access to the AllClear ID Licensed Investigation team, and the Fraud Insurance.  At the end of the call Mr. *** expressed that he is still discontent with our services.  However, I do feel we've done everything within our abilities to address his concerns.

Thanks,

****** **********

******** ** ******** ******** ******** *** ******** ***** ****** ************ ****** *** ************ ******************************** * ******************

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I was given AllClear ID's services after my credit info was hacked from a home improvement store. When I signed up, they made me go through a tedious process of setting up alerts so I'd be notified by phone when fraud occurs.

As I subsequently learned, though, it can take up to two months for these "alerts" to go out, despite the fact that free credit reporting agencies online can provide this information within 48 hours. And when I complained, they admitted that their alerts are basically useless, and then said their insurance and investigation services can be very helpful. When you realize these are already covered by most major credit card companies, the inescapable conclusion is that this company doesn't actually offer any useful services.

For this reason I believe that the home improvement store still needs to give me competent fraud alert notification, and I believe AllClear ID does not deserve endorsement by the Better Business Bureau.

Regards,

****** ***

11/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Approx 2 months ago, my wife, *******, and I took out an account with Allclear for identity theft protection. On Friday they called us and informed us that a credit card had been opened in our name. Thank goodness it was us who opened that account as we had transferred $4,000 from it. We received our first bill before Allclear even called us. There is no way this is identity theft protection. I attempted to call them twice and was put on hold each time. Each time I waited for 20 min and gave up. I email them and my email came back as undeliverable.

Desired Settlement: I want my account canceled with Allclear. I want all my info that I gave them deleted from their computers. I also want the BBB to know that their logo is at the bottom of the Allclear web page and was the main reason I went with this company. The BBB needs to rethink the placement of that logo. I also want this posted so that other people don't get involved with this company with out knowing that all is not as great as they make it out to be. Thanking you in advance ******* * *****

Business Response: We spoke with Mr. ***** and his wife on 11/7/2014 and apologized for the long wait he experience to speak with an agent.  We were unable to figure out why his email to our ********************** support group bounced, but we did explain that alerts will sometimes be delayed depending on when the new account was posted to the credit bureau by the financial institution.  Regardless, Ms. ***** did still choose to cancel her services with us and we obliged.  Mr. ***** did not have services with us and therefore, no cancellation was needed in regards to him.  I believe that AllClear ID has addressed and resolved this issue to the best of our ability.

Thanks,


****** **********

Director of Customer Services

AllClear ID, formerly Debix


10/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was directed to All Clear ID by **** ***** due to their ID theft issues. I signed up at All Clear and then tried to loin which failed even though I went through their registration and verification process. It would not accept the PIN I had established then locked the account and told me to contact All Clear. There is no contact numbers on their web site and so called the number that called me to verify. There is no way to get out of the loop at that number to speak with anyone unless I log in and if I go to the support line, it says my account has been verified and hangs up. There is no way to contact them and the emails are not responded to.

Desired Settlement: Fix my account login, provide a contact number and let the world know All Clear ID is a scam.

Business Response: I spoke with Mr. ******* ******* today and all of his issues have been addressed.  As well, he has my direct line in case he has further issues with support.

Thanks,

****** **********

******** of Customer Services

AllClear ID, formerly *****

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  The issues in the complaint were discussed and the contact number was added to the AlClearID Web site. The lack of alternative contact methods have not been addressed, although it was indicated they were under consideration.

Regards,

******* *******

9/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My financial information was breached at **** *****. **** ***** referred me to sign up for a free year of credit monitoring from All Clear ID to help protect myself as a result of **** *****'s breach. From the **** ***** website I was redirected via link to All Clear ID where according to All Clear ID's webpage if I signed up for their **** ***** breach credit monitoring service I would have access to their telephone customer service support at ###-###-####. Their website also states that if my personal information is compromised,to call the same number ###-###-####. And, if I choose to opt out of their plan to call the same number ###-###-####. So considering the fact that **** ***** referred me to the service, I signed up for the protection plan. Signing up with All Clear ID involved giving them my social security number. After signing up with them, I received an email with a "redemption" and instructions to follow yet another link to redeem the code for my service. I then received yet another email informing me that I need to call ###-###-#### to activate my AllClear alerts. I proceeded to call that number and a recording to me to enter a phone number I could be reached at. I entered my cell phone number. Then it told me to hang up and they would call me at that number. I hung up, but my phone never rang. Then I had a voicemail notification. The voicemail was an automate recording, not a human voice, telling me it was AllClear calling but the message then broke up. It was then that I realized my cell phone signal was not strong enough to be used for this alert service. I then tried calling the customer support they assured me before signing up that I would have access to but I was put on hold for over 30 minutes and no one ever answered. Later I tried calling again and was again put on an extensive hold and no one ever answered. I then called the ###-###-#### alert set up number hoping I would get to speak to a human. This time when it asked me to put in a phone number I could be reached at, I put in my home phone number. The recording then asked me to speak my full name and a short message that I could use to verify my alerts. Then the recording ended. This was very troubling. The recording never verified who I was or the number I was calling from. I never gave them my home phone number when I signed up and therefore, there was no way for them to know who I was and what account I was calling about. So I went back to calling the customer service phone number. After two days of calling, no one has ever answered the phone. I then realized that the number the same number I have been calling for two days with no response is the same number they say to call when your personal information or identity is compromised to speak with one of their investigators so they can provide me with the services I was promised when signed up. But, no one ever answers. I am very afraid of this company. They have all my personal information, including my social security number and I can't even get a hold of them on the phone.

Desired Settlement: I want what they promised me when I signed up. I want customer support to answer the phone when I call the customer support phone number that is in the contract. I want a letter from them explaining to me why I had to complain to the Better Business Bureau in order to get what they promised me I would get when I handed over my social security to them. I also want my all my information removed from their database, including my social security number and I want confirmation in writing that my information has been removed. Additionally, I want my husband to be able to call the customer service number and have someone answer so he can request his information be removed as well. We do not AT ALL feel safe with this company having our information. I will not consider this dispute resolved until I have spoken with customer support on the phone to resolve this issue and until I have it in writing from them that all my information has been removed from their database.

Business Response: I have spoken with *** ***********, and all support issues around her and her husband have been addressed.  She also has my direct line and email address if she encounters any further issues around AllClear ID support.

Thanks,

****** **********

******** ** Customer Services

AllClear ID, formerly Debix

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Thank you for this update.  I was actually able to speak with a customer service representative with this company this morning and the issue has been resolved.  Would you please confirm receipt of this email and that the company has been informed that the issue was resolved.

 

Thank you.


Regards,

********* ***********

1/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up for a "free" service and suddenly received several billings for a service that I don't want! I have contacted them several times through emails and also a letter through the mail with NO RESPONSE!

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) CANCELLATION AT ONCE OF THE ACCOUNT! REF: I.D. #*******

Consumer Response:

Reference is made to complaint #*******.  It took many months, but the incident has been resolved to my satisfaction.  After repeated emails and complaints and being ignored for months, I have received credits to my charge card.  They should be more open about what people are signing up for and also to pay attention to emails and complaints!  Thank you for your help!

****** ********** ** ****** ***** ************ **** *****

--
******

10/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I initially spoke with a rep. He said I needed to give my social security number. This coming from a company that tracks credit card fraud. He said it would aid them in their pursuit of violators. He then said look us up on the BBB site. So, I decided to not give my social and look at the BBB site. All seemed ok. Then I called AC back. New person said, no I did not have to give my SS#, Mmmm? OK. When I asked for an explanation as to why one of there employees would ask for my social he said he did not know. Did not know? He also said that they could do everything they needed to do regarding frauad prevention without my social sec. #. The irony of this situation is obvious.

Desired Settlement: Why did one of their employees ask for my social? was this a rogue employee or what? Never give your social over the phone!

Business Response: To Whom it Concerns,

I spoke with Mr. *** today and apologized for the confusion around this matter.  He indeed did NOT need to give his SSN to AllClear ID in order to enroll in the "Plus" service that was being offered as a result of this incident.  My deduction was that the first agent he spoke with (*******) had confused Mr. ***** enrollment with a "Pro" enrollment, which does require AllClear ID to attain the SSN.  Mr. *** seemed content with this explanation, and was informed that our support agent will be coached on this matter so that this does not happen again.

Much appreciated,

****** **********
Customer Support Manager
AllClear ID, formerly Debix
office ************ | secure fax ************
******************************** | www.AllClearID.com


7/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have opted out of all communications from this company several times, over several months, and they keep ignoring my requests, and this, against their own privacy policy. I continuously receive email communications at my address "*****************************".

Desired Settlement: I want a written statement that stipulates their intention to STOP contacting me effective immediately.

Business Response: Mr. Brunet,

We looked into your issue and found that you had indeed "unsubscribed" from receiving our newsletter a couple of times in the past.  Although currently we aren't sure exactly why you have continued to receive our emails, I did get this issue escalated to our engineering group to find the root cause and fix the issue.

To ensure you are no longer receiving email notifications from us I went in and purged your email address from our database.  This should fix the issue immediately.  I apologize that this happened, and if you'd like to contact me directly regarding this or any other issues with AllClear ID my contact information is listed below.

Much appreciated,
****** **********
******** ******* *******

5/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/1/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
9/6/2012 Billing/Collection Issues