Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Mountain Creek Ranches

Phone: (830) 589-2497 Fax: (830) 589-2497 PO Box 1564, Medina, TX 78055 http://www.mountaincreekranches.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mountain Creek Ranches meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mountain Creek Ranches include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Mountain Creek Ranches
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 05, 2005 Business started: 06/01/2000 Business started locally: 06/01/2000
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Debby Upchurch, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Debby Upchurch, Owner
Business Category

Hunting & Fishing Services & Supplies Ranches

Alternate Business Names
Debby Upchurch Mountain Creek Ranches Hunting Club

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mountain Creek Ranches has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 1564

    Medina, TX 78055 (830) 589-2497

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I put 950.00 deposit to hunt at mountain creek ranch which i did not go because my cousin and friend went to same place said it wasnt everything it had advertised about all the different guarnteed deer and other animals to hunt they said it was more of scenic views. Said guarnteed deer advertise that its a good deer lease and its not! She gave the one man that went (friend his name is **** *****)He went and my cousin went they didnt see any deer just scenic views they ask for money backe she (****** ********) gave one man deposit back told the other one no said she told me shes not in the refund business i didnt even go to lease cause they said it was false advertisment and i want my money back thats a lot of money for nothing

Desired Settlement: I want to recieve my 950.00 back ive called moutain creek and tried to resolve this matter she(****** ********) very rude i asked about why she gave the one man (**** *****) his money back basicly she said was tired of him bugging her ive called several times cause i didnt even go to lease so wanted my deposit back!

Business Response:

The following is the response on the complaint made by club member **** (********* ****s.  There were 3 members in this group of hunters.  Before joining the hunting club or paying for the memberships, **** and Roy Daughtery came to the hunting club and visited the ranches (saw animals on the ranches) and facilities on May 13, 2013 at which time they joined with a 15 day membership.  **** has not been here to hunt, but has 3 1/2 months remaining on his annual membership.  Out of thin air one day, he just called and said he was not going to try, that he just wanted his money back and said this was a bad place to hunt.  This was the most difficult group to work with during the 2013 hunting season.  Mr. **** ***** came and would never get out of the truck which was shocking to the club and members...somewhat questioning him as a member.  So, his money was refunded for the well being of the hunting club.  Ivan was here for 4 days.  I can do one of 2 things for Clarence.  He filed this complaint on 2/1/2014....his membership expires on 5/13/14 (approximately 3 1/2 months remaining).  We will refund the time remaining in the amount of $277.10.  As a second option, we would extend his membership for an additional 1 year from this date at no cost. Thank you.

***** ** ********
Mountain Creek Ranches Hunting Club
(830) 589-2497

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,
******** ****
I Clarence Hinds will accept the refund that is offered of the amount of 277.10 to settle this matterconsider matter closed after refund received complaintID. *******